Perodua Myvi Photos from the Showroom

Here are somemore Perodua Myvi photos from a Perodua showroom.

You can click the thumbnails for a bigger version.

This is the front and back of the vehicle. This mode is the Mistik Red model which is a solid colour although it looks as good as metallics. It’s the 1.3SX which is the 1.3 manual model without airbags and ABS.

This is an Ozzy Orange Perodua Myvi. It is the 1.3EZ model. The Ozzy Orange colours on this Perodua Myvi is the same as the Kelisa Special edition running around with the spoiler that looks like the Mivec batman spoiler. This engine bay holds the K3-VE engine, a twin-cam 1.3 litre powerplant with variable valve timing. I’ve never seen such an extractor heat shield before though.

On the left is the interior of the 1.3SX model. On the right is an information plate stuck on the underside of the bonnet which you can read when you open it. It lists the idle speed and miscellaneous other information about the specifications of Myvi’s engine and air conditioning system.

Perodua Myvi Photos from the Showroom

A look at the Perodua Myvi 1.3EZ’s automatic gear shift. It’s in D 2 L formation with a button on the side to activate or deactivate the OverDrive gear (4th gear). It is recommended you deactivate the OverDrive during driving in areas like housing estates where your speed is pretty low to avoid unnecessary downshifts and upshifts which might wear out the gearbox prematurely.

Other related Perodua Myvi posts:
Perodua Myvi
Perodua Myvi TRD Bodykit
Perodua Myvi Logo and Test Drive
Perodua Myvi Launch
Perodua Myvi Colours – The Myvi Rainbow
Perodua Myvi Specifications and Price
Perodua Myvi Interior
Perodua Myvi Engine Bay
Perodua Myvi Technical Datasheet
Perodua Myvi Photos From The Showroom
Perodua Myvi Forum
Converting your Perodua Myvi to a turbo?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Claire Elizabeth Fer on May 27, 2005 at 8:37 am

Haie der, Paul… Thanks alot for ALL those information on Myvi… Im veeeeryyy interested in this vehicle and you have helped me with all those information I so badly wanted to know. Moreover, you've even compare it with other vehicles too. WAY TO GO MAN!!! This webpage is amazing!!! I am also a car freak you know… Thanks again for putting those pictures up… CONGRATS and CHEERS!!! (^-^)

• dem nice pics.. terror lar the photographer :P

• keep up the good work man! u gave me a very wide knowledge about myvi!

thanx a lot!

• expensive. not equivalent with the size of the car. should be cheaper, coz made in malaysia

• not bad..

• Muammar Kris Khaira on May 27, 2005 at 6:55 pm

Hey, thanks a lot for the info. This is my first time on your blog and I found it after googling the Myvi. I'm really interested in this car. Once again, thanks! Great info in your other articles as well – including the one where you migrated from Netmyne to Jaring.

• jajaleez on May 27, 2005 at 6:58 pm

what a nice car… but i've already bought a cute kenari aero, mistik red last year.. *sigh* … if not… i think 4 sure i'll go for this car…well… i do think for those who just started to be a young exec…this is a really nice car 4 u guyz..its simple..cute..affordable..and yet stylish..

good job paul!… ;)

• kamel kashmir on May 27, 2005 at 7:01 pm

anybody know about incoming proton's mpv model 2005 ?

• toinky on May 27, 2005 at 7:24 pm

Hello,

Am going to see it today! I was spose to go yesterday but a lot of ppl at the showroom.

• Noreeee on May 27, 2005 at 7:37 pm

TQ Paul for your info about Myiv… I'm really interested in this car. Once again tq

• very informative n well done!

• nice car dude!!!it is what malaysian people

want..stylo,simple,nice,cofortable,aerodynamic,

etc..superb design(like toyota,honda icon)and thinking what the pro-modifided cant do on this model!!!checkount on highway/road..haha superbb.

how about the engin performence???rempitt beb!!

if cant low price??perghhhh..

• nazry on May 27, 2005 at 10:04 pm

nice and good for a new era for produa.

• chris on May 27, 2005 at 11:36 pm

hi, went n see the Myvi. Very nice exterior, so sporty, lights beautiful. But worried abt the bumper, one whole pc & with my new driver license, don't know how much bumping can this car withstand. Interior normal perodua, small seats as usual. Not too classy inside. I love the Ozzy Orange…..

Maybe u all can give comment, a new driver, should I get a new car or get a 2nd hand first, then only go for new???

Or just go get my Myvi….

• narrowband on May 28, 2005 at 12:08 am

why the heat shield eh? maybe it emits alotta heat?;)

the advertisement in the TV is abit overkill lah. But then again, all adverts are like that (think Toyota Unser's).

Do the perodua guys help install additional sportier bodykits or do we have to go to some Ah Keong Pakar Potong shop to help us with the body kit? (TRD-bodykit-wannabe)

• Fiona on May 28, 2005 at 12:27 am

hi paul.. love your site on myvi.. was wondering, did u manage to get pics off the BOOT??? they don't seem to take pics of the boot.. maybe its not as spacious as they say it is…i want to see how "spacious" it is.. and maybe u could have a pic of someone actually sitting at the back to show how spacious the back is?

haven't got time to go to the showroom yet.. tht's why i'm asking…

• Din Lagi on May 28, 2005 at 12:31 am

Nice review Paul, I'm curious when the MyVi bodykit will available in market. I do a calculation about the estimation of the conversion from myvi to passo…definitely cost 9k to 11k RM….I think about 4-6 mnths from now you'll see the myvi replicating the passo

• Fiona on May 28, 2005 at 12:37 am

sorry.. didn't see the pic of the boot that u had… hehehe

well.. i would still like to see someone sitting at the back seat to see if its spacious enough…

thanks?

• insane!42+++ for 1.0 myvi is holy shit..

• the physical appearence is quite ok! but the interior is very simple and the colour used for it is very dull. the pedal is not worth for the price of the car. should vary more colour of these cars.

• Dexter on May 28, 2005 at 5:32 am

Well done bro!!! This is my first time browsing your page… and guess what… It's very informative and shall I say… you really speak up the true consumer point of view…

• woshye on May 28, 2005 at 5:44 am

I have checkout the Myvi at the showroom and my first impression is that the car is bigger than expected. As for the built quality wise, I think it is very near imported Japanese cars in the same class. There is a few things about Myvi that I am not happy about: –

– The rubber seal on the top side edge where the doors closes on is attach using double side tape

– The fiber glass bumper in front is mounted using plastic bracket with plastics bolts (only can be seen from below the bumper).

– Using cheap fish tube for pump soap water to outside the car.

I am gonna wait and see how the TRM going to be !!!

• is too expensixe and the place is so tiny, beautiful but no comfort.

• Syabas Malaysia…

Cemerlang, Gemilang Dan Terbilang

• AMY TEO on May 28, 2005 at 5:44 pm

one word —> EXPENSIVE !!!

• Sheela on May 28, 2005 at 6:17 pm

i think it would be nice for those who wanna make myvi as a second car………. better than kancil or kelisa i think…. meant, a little bit more spacious…

• narrowband: i think if perodua ever releases a Myvi Aerosport like the Kenari Aero and Kembara Aero… it will be HOT! :P

• azam@dr on May 29, 2005 at 2:09 am

I'll buy it once the TRD bodykit is available,please inform me, TQ

• Nice car, but interest rate a bit high for perodua 3.75% for 6-7 years, 3.9% for 8-9 years

• hi..I went n see perodua myvi…very nice but the price should be lower….hopefully myvi are good as imported car…not like Gen-2, Gen-2 is really bad…always have problems..

• Grasshopper on May 29, 2005 at 10:58 pm

The official site is out, no doubt yuall know
    http://www.perodua.com.my/myvi/

Wow, I am thinking either to sell my Kenari NOW, or wait until its fully paid for in 2 years, only then get Myvi as a second car (with Manual transmission, sahweeeet!).

As Jarjar would say … "me sah-drooling" … lol

Even tho Perodua is working with Japanese car makers only and not fancy-pants european car makers like VW or Lotus, the results seem more favourable. Proton's image for me feels like Microsoft and Perodua feel like Apple computers, anybody agree?

• Hi Paul
    My name is Dev and I am the admin of myvi.com.my, a website dedicated to the new Perodua MYVI. I am hoping that we could exchange links if its okay with you. Your website is one of the most popular blog websites in Malaysia and it would be an honour to exchage links with you. If you are interested just drop me an email

• Steven Lim on May 30, 2005 at 8:49 pm

Can you please email me the latest model of proton & the model / spec of MYVI.

Thanks

• why malaysian car so expensive????? it's not imported what!!!

• Lotiman on May 31, 2005 at 4:13 am

I called my SA and he said i have to wait 9-10 months for the car. Is it really that hot selling??? I heard the production is 4000 unit per month.

One more thing, since the car is a newly launched model will it increase it price within 1 year??? My SA said based on previous history new car never raise price within 1 year. What you guys think??? If we book the top model 51K and July raising the price to say 53K then all of us going to pay for the new price right???

• 9-10 months? i don't think the waiting list is that long.

• JEPANG on May 31, 2005 at 10:50 pm

I HAD SEEN PERODUA MY VI…NOT BAD, BUT THE PRICE IS TOO EXPENSIVE

• MY OPINION..

I don't know y u all congratulate to perodua..well yaa on side i must admit that myvi is really2 awsome but thats not because the touch of perodua.

They were just tidy up or should i say making it not so nice or more ugly as compared to TOYOTA PASSO or DAIHATSU BOON since so much accessories have been omit by "PERODUA DESIGN TEAM" (i don't know what they actually doing.)

i've been to their showroom. i must admit that the car is so gorgeous man…but the fabric for the sit, i,m really dissapointed with the material used man…looks so cheap.

why aaa?… kroni..you gave the tender to ah cong fabric aa…i'm very dissapointed. with the price tag, actually u can give more of a better quality.

1.3cc for 48k to 52k..i must say its not that cheap. to me, buying the car doesn't gives u the "value for money". maybe our government can reduce their duty and sales tax on national cars then the price can go lower…

wat do think paul?

p/s don't take so muchlaaa…we've alredy burdened with petrol and toll fare hike….

• kimi: perodua has involvement in developing this car. 80 of their engineers were sent to japan to work on this platform together with toyota and daihatsu. this is not a copy and paste, but a collaboration. this is why we are proud.

• MY OPINION

Thanks paul..for your explaination. but don't u think the price is a bit high for 1300cc. The fact most m'sian are average earner bet. 2k to 4k. These are the m'sian who contributes towards the national GDP the most.

don't talk about higher earner m'sian since they would'nt feel anything and they WERE outnumbered by the average m'sian. man..even in recent petrol increase..they even don't feel the impact.

y can't PERODUA sell a bit cheaper…

y must the government took so much in terms of DUTY and sales tax. y?

• ku hasnan on Jun 02, 2005 at 9:14 am

saya dah beli.warna hitam

• i've booked one

• whos care??u want u buy,don't want babai..dont angry2 lah..

melah ke,bilu ke,pink kaler ke kite tetap lakyat MALAYSIA..wakakaka atleast something better than notting,atleast copy better than do not do anything yahh..

peace malaysia!!!!

• myvi is 2 similar as toyota 1.2 much copy..but myvi is not bad….

• winnie on Jun 06, 2005 at 11:23 pm

hopefully can get my myvi soon…the salesman told me atlease have to wait for 3 months,really cant wait anymore..:-P

• Yes, its better 2 copy than not doing anything at all. Lagipun coyy legally. Banyak yg illegal tu tak bising pun. Tak kena batang hidung atau turut buat kerja illegal kot.Talk only what 4 just like NATO and OIC. Satu cakap saja (no action) dan satu lagi tengok saja (pun no action)…Ramai orang cakap tak serupa bikin punya. (Saman polis sudah bayar ka? Income tax sudah bayar ka?…kad kredit, bil-bil lain…)

• jedi warrior on Jun 07, 2005 at 7:49 am

why malaysian made no turbo??????tak best la macam nie!!!balik2 kena pegi kedai potong untuk beli halfcut!!!

• to brother2 kat atas sane:

sendiri makan pengat,

sendiri mau ingat..tok sah

gado2..dua2 malaysia gak!!

yang gado2 org malaysia gak..ishish

malu sihh..peace malaysia!!!

yiipiiee..andreandre..ariaba..yariaba

*aku gak yang best naik bas je..haha*

• berk lu naik bas xyah bunyi la…buat semak je…

• to apek(talak sombong punya)

lu apa hal apek??

wa punya suka la mau naik bas ka..

naik tongakang ka..yang lu orng gado2

pasal kereta tu buat hape??

yang kaya pun bukanya luu..tokey kedai kereta,

kedai spepart gak yang kaya korang dapat

ape??abok pun tarak hahaha..lagi mau bising2 ka??

haiya ini olang hah??

rilex la brader..negara malaysia demokrasi semua orang bebas buat pilihan..huhuuu

*sikalang wa sulah upgrade wa naik motobot*haharharrun salim bachik..hahaha

• workshopman on Jun 08, 2005 at 10:08 pm

kalau lu mau naik bas ke, gajah ke, unta ke gua tatak peduli…asal lu tatak kacau olang dan boleh siok sendiri…lu boleh simpan lu punya duit dan bawak masuk kubur sama-sama lu…olang pun tatak pduli…wa harap lu bahgia dan boleh saja terjun dengan labu-labu lu (siapa makan cili munkin rasa pedasnya)…

• kembar berk on Jun 09, 2005 at 12:40 am

haha..hentam saja la labuuu..

belasah jangan tak belasah..

kekadang elok gak gadoh2 baru la

ceria hidup ni..baru namenye

manusia..dah name pun manusia..

bravo..bravo..tepukk tepukk

*itu speedbot punya website talak ka?wa mau carik spepart laa..*

• ramzi on Jun 23, 2005 at 7:08 pm

i think the model is remarkable n i like it no matter what ppl say bout it…

now i plan to get it n enjoy 2 ride on it

congrates malaysia!!!!

• ramzi on Jun 23, 2005 at 7:15 pm

the model is truely amazwd me…

ppl out there should go 2 the showroom n experiece it urself..

well333

what more 2 say…

just get it babe!!!

• chay wing fai on Jun 26, 2005 at 1:10 am

the car look cute nad i love it,but i already bought a keneri last december…..

• ratna....bangsar on Jul 03, 2005 at 5:46 am

its really remarkable..i dun care of what ppl say abt it..its much more better then savvy….coz its spacious n modernized look…i really admire this car…cant wait to have one my own to wheel on the road….WAY TO GO MYVi….

• madamat on Jul 05, 2005 at 4:11 pm

Myvi definitely looks way more beautiful Savvy (sawi?)…looks only tough in the advert (like cartoonlah)…the guy who say yes to this advet must be a real joker…the ads sure did not give any positive things to a consumer like me…think SAVVY will be just another major flop for Proton…( this is real: went to a supermarket (Bestmart Kolombong, KK) on Sunday…the crowd was bustling but there was no onlookers for Proton cars…there were Gen @, old Iswara and the much talk about SAVVY…there was no salesman and no one seems interested to look at the cars,even the poor new Savvy…to me, if Proton is not interested then who else is!…

• jogos on Jul 16, 2005 at 6:06 pm

kenapa ni? pasal mywi nak gaduh, gaduh pasal mawi lagi syok…..

• shashee on Aug 03, 2005 at 11:42 pm

k lahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

• ynesh on Sep 10, 2005 at 12:03 am

not bad..

• THERE IS NO COMMENT ABOUT THE CAR .THE DEALERS ARE DELAYING THE PROCESS..AND GIVING TONNES OF STUPID REASONS.THEY MUST CONSIDER THE CUSTOMER SATISFICATION.THEY ARE TALKING LIKE CLOUDS IN THE SKY.FROM VICTIMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM???.

• cactus_25 (Member) on Sep 25, 2006 at 10:03 am

Good sharing

• bro… i saw u at karak ;). nice drive tho. cant believe the car still pickup on karak hills even fully loaded

• jantan on Feb 05, 2011 at 12:27 am

who care about the car? I own one but who care

• Turtles!!!

• Still reading this in 2022, great PAULTAN.ORG..