2006 Honda Accord Facelift

LATEST UPDATE: The new 8th generation 2008 Honda Accord is now in Malaysia. Click the link more information on prices, specifications and photos.

Honda unveiled a facelift to it’s Honda Accord back in September. The new Accord has a refreshed front design and a totally different rear design, because American customers were complaining about the thin horizontal tail lights which according to market surveys did not suit the car. Personally I like the old design better than this new one, but let’s have a look at the new design.

UPDATE: This new 2006 Honda Accord facelift has been launched on the 6th of July 2006 in Malaysia. Click here for an in-depth coverage.

The car gets a new sporty bumper and a new front grille which looks more like the new USDM Civic. The back receives a total makeover, with the new LED tail lamps looking like the Mercedes Benz C and S Class tail lamps. The third brake lamp has also been integrated into the boot lid.

The 2.0, 2.4 and 3.0 V6 engines have also been given intake and exhaust enhancements to produce a little more horsepower, though nothing much to shout about.

Which rear end design do you prefer guys, the one available on our market now or this new facelift?

UPDATE: This new 2006 Honda Accord facelift has been launched on the 6th of July 2006 in Malaysia. Click here for an in-depth coverage.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• FUGLY

• Dat_man on Dec 01, 2005 at 12:47 pm

The New Honda Accord looks like an Lexus GS300 (latest model) available in the UK.

Makes me wonder what the Euro Accord will look like……

• Chineseman on Dec 01, 2005 at 3:38 pm

Honda always trying very hard to make new looks for the accord. Everytime they try too hard, the car comes out to look unacceptable. I would say that the current model looks anytime better…

• cbljkkj on Dec 01, 2005 at 3:50 pm

I too think that the current model looks better than the one shown above. The design of the rear looks like any ordinary Japenese made car sold in the States. What I meant was it looks "too" ordinary and bland.

The only Accord I REALLY like is the Euro Type R. Now thats a Honda Accord. If only they sold it here. sigh

• EDDIE FANS on Dec 01, 2005 at 3:56 pm

very ugly!!!

• muthu on Dec 01, 2005 at 4:06 pm

only facelift maaa…. just like potong and p2….. dah tak ada modal……

• SEE FU on Dec 01, 2005 at 4:25 pm

Now the front looks more like New Civic style especially the grille shape, lower the standard or down grade. Also, I don't like the new Rear BUMPER shape, looks like the Trunk lid was hitted and damaged feeling. Unsmooth shape at the rear especailly the Third break light……….Old one is Better lah!! Anyway for me Both Old and new still ugly Accord!! Ha..ha..ha :P

YAU MOU GAU….CHOR!!

• theblackcipans on Dec 01, 2005 at 4:45 pm

The rear end looks american now…what a pity. current design looks much more elegant….

• Aris Tee on Dec 01, 2005 at 4:50 pm

the rear lights look acceptable, but the boot doesn't seem to blend in… my 2 cents :P

• Nothing looks new to me…

• Joshua on Dec 01, 2005 at 4:52 pm

i still prefer to current version.

• Another Honda Driver on Dec 01, 2005 at 5:00 pm

They make the front look more to Honda family (together with civic, city, stream & …..), but the back i still prefer the current model.

• accord kia on Dec 01, 2005 at 5:23 pm

yup…the current model still the best…. my accord is the best…'choon'

see fu, wat model u r driving now?

• HumanSanzz on Dec 01, 2005 at 5:28 pm

errr this car looks damn ugly leh.Facelift it man.Not put acid on it and destroy the look.Wat really happened to the designer of Honda?????

• michly on Dec 01, 2005 at 5:30 pm

One word.. UGLY..

Second word .. FUGLY.

• The current ACCORD tail lamp suits the bumper. But the one above with it's current (Accord) bumper doesn't seem to intact. Damn UGLY though !

Front portion not much difference

Dissappointment facelift.

Better luck next time !

• Xoomie on Dec 01, 2005 at 5:48 pm

The rear looks fine to me…. I just loves the 3rd brake light with the little bump.

But it looked a bit "boring" and "old". Kindah reminds me of the old Legend. I think there's too much RED color at the rear lamp. And also we donno how it lights at night. I can't see signal/reverse lamp cluster, it;s just full of reds. A good rear lamp cluster example are new merc S class or mazda 3 or current Audi A4 (just my preferences) ;-P

My another 2 cents

• fariq on Dec 01, 2005 at 5:58 pm

I guess Honda had to listen to their american consumers (most of their sales r in the US). But it really shows that the Americans have bad taste in car designs. I mean have u seen the Pontiac Aztek ??? it is the single most ugly thing ive ever seen in my life.. If honda wanted sleeker design,,should have gone with the Europeans.. They know what style is all about

• camry on Dec 01, 2005 at 6:05 pm

tats why larr i use camry nickname

• MyBoy on Dec 01, 2005 at 6:10 pm

UGLY.

I prefer current model.

• edwin on Dec 01, 2005 at 6:12 pm

the rear has this merc E class effect

• karheng on Dec 01, 2005 at 6:18 pm

I still prefer the current Accord Euro model. It's much sportier than the US version which is the current one being sold here. I think the US model is just plain bulky.

• stewpid on Dec 01, 2005 at 6:29 pm

hey, at least they listen to customer demand in US, not like p1 design syiok sendiri….

i like with the twin tail-pipes…

• clark_kent on Dec 01, 2005 at 6:35 pm

i cant help but notice the difference in the 2nd and 3rd pic. noticably the exhaust outlet. the 2nd pic looks like the rear of the Mercedes SLR McLaren by the looks of the tail lamps, though no so pronounced. i would say that the current Acccord's rear with the new Accord's front would do the job (i like the front of the new one better)

• muthu on Dec 01, 2005 at 6:57 pm

ugly backside…….. just like benz clone(backside)

• peter on Dec 01, 2005 at 7:04 pm

I think the Euro model is much nicer, with stronger, sharper looks. Considering that it is the same car, apart from the body, they could have considered bringing the Euro model over as the "facelifted" version.

But the question was between current and facelift… I prefer the current one. I always liked the rear of the current accord. The front took me a while to appreciate, but I like it now too. The new on from the back looks almost exactly like Mercedes E class. But that's okay because the front of the new Merc S class looks like Honda Accord!

I agree with the first poster, Chineseman. Honda are trying too hard with there recent designs and it shows. The last Accord (97-2002 model) remains my favorite in terms of design. It's simple, and that's what I like about it.

• intermilan on Dec 01, 2005 at 7:05 pm

better current model. this new one tak cun.

• Jurgen on Dec 01, 2005 at 7:43 pm

Current model.

• Michael Chua on Dec 01, 2005 at 7:52 pm

I still think it's butt-ugly. maybe just slightly better than the previous one. The Honda Accord Euro R is the best looking! :)

• SEE FU on Dec 01, 2005 at 8:22 pm

Attention pls!!

I found some F**KER copy my Nickname and give f**king comment on others.

So if you do found such kind of comment, JUST ignore it. THis He/she must be a PSYcho. What the f**k to use other person name to Said bad words to others. I wish this f**KER will be FOUND soon!!

YAU MOU GAU………CHOR!!

Paul can you find this f**ker for me? :)

• muthu on Dec 01, 2005 at 8:37 pm

aiiyoyo seefu

mayB your enemy ………….

• [Half-Half PBâ on Dec 01, 2005 at 8:38 pm

wow… that's bad see fu… anyway i was wondering why paul didnt run this page as a forum instead of a blog… at least there will be member access when posting and nobody can steal username… after all with these comments we're getting, this looks more like discussion forum than a blog! perhaps paul can put a control as where only forum admin can start and post a new thread, thus we wont get useless threads as in other forums… how bout that paul?

back to topic, as all the majorities here, i too prefer the design that is already on our roads nowadays…

• I can force registration to comment if you guys want. WordPress has this feature. But won't it be more inconvenient or something?

• SEE FU on Dec 01, 2005 at 9:05 pm

Paul arr!!

Honestly lah, why some ppl here wanna to CARI pasal?

If you want to say something pls USE your ORiginal NickNAME lah. Couldn't understand what's the MOTIVE?? If that f**ker wanna to see ppl angry and give F**KIng comMent? Really SoR-hai lah!!

I do agreed with Paul it will cause inconvenient to someone lei.

For me DO ever think or TRY to copy other NIckname will be the Best way.

If you wanna to Say bad word go ahead Paul can DELETE it!! ha..ha..ha

YAU MOU GAU….CHOR!! That Copy forker will be bought to Hell soon….

• SEE FU on Dec 01, 2005 at 9:07 pm

Sorry correction…..TYPO

For me DON't ever think or TRY to copy other NIckname will be the Best way.

If you wanna to Say bad word go ahead Paul can DELETE it!! ha..ha..ha

YAU MOU GAU….CHOR!! That Copy f**ker will be brought to Hell soon….

• altar on Dec 01, 2005 at 9:37 pm

This model is fresh looking and more sporty. More suitable for young exec.

Any chance Honda Malaysia bring it into local market?

• accord kia on Dec 01, 2005 at 10:12 pm

check this site out, u will love the new accord

http://www.mugen-power.com/street/inspire/index.h…

• pycazu on Dec 01, 2005 at 10:27 pm

fariq said,

December 1, 2005 @ 9:58 am

I guess Honda had to listen to their american consumers (most of their sales r in the US). But it really shows that the Americans have bad taste in car designs. I mean have u seen the Pontiac Aztek ??? it is the single most ugly thing ive ever seen in my life..

OK fine, i agreed with u, fariq. What a damn dumb looking for Pontiac Aztek, not the worst for me yet but amost at last of my list.

I just can't accept American's taste… eating junk fast food, come with combo somemore, car design are too rough and going for big, spacious, rough… what's a lousy taste.

The rear design of this new one look really ugly, seem too old fashion and plain. Feel like dumb truck rear stretch, totally out! I think this is typical design rough american looking for. European and Asian ppl more towards caar with nice "muscular" design.

Just can't help to fond on the twin pipes design at 2nd photo, well-balanced look!:)

• It's just getting fatter and fatter.

• damon on Dec 01, 2005 at 10:47 pm

the front view looks good and sporty like the civic but not the back view…it looks a bit weird to me. i prefer the current accord.

• pycazu on Dec 01, 2005 at 11:02 pm

To Paul,

while it maybe inconvenient for all to register, but i vote for it. If possible pls add preview function, there are so many typo errors here! Even Manglish we must properly spell oso mah!

• armandd on Dec 01, 2005 at 11:53 pm

the rear end is not too bad, but the front end looks so boring… why is it that all honda cars always have that sloping forward hood?

• it looks ok for me, b'cos when the 1st time i saw new accord i felt older version was better in looking but now i feel that the newer one look better than older version. Need to look at the actual car…

SEE FU,

just a nickname, NG SAI LOU HEH (dun angry), it won't hurt you anyway. just put on another comment & said SEI CHAI you are not me YAO MAU GAO CHOR… cheers…

• albagmane on Dec 02, 2005 at 12:08 am

gosh.. i would prefer the old rear coz of the lights and shape..

although the new model's rear does not look tat 'sharp', im amazed with its newly designed LED lights and brake light on the boot.

well.. if this new accord is added with sporty skirts and big rims.. im sure it will look excellent! at least better looking than the new camry.. coz the camry SUCKS!!! only know how to follow accord shape!!! pieces of shits to the camry designers..

• benunited on Dec 02, 2005 at 12:21 am

7/10

• SEE FU on Dec 02, 2005 at 12:23 am

Accord Kia arr!!

I do agreed with you, after So-called the Beauty SURGERY ulgy will become pretty. But this Surgery will cost about RM10K man.

Grille: 33,600 yen with body color.

Under spoiler: 58,800 yen with body color

Side Spoiler: 71,400 yen with body color

Rear Under Spoiler: 57,750 yen with body color

Rear Wing: 68,250 yen with body color.

Regarding the car that I have at the moment, got 4 vehicles speeds 240km/h fuel comsumption nearly best records 10km/l, 4 doors sedan, not additional spoiler all original look. Guess what car is it?

Kody,

I didn't angry about it, JUST I feels sorry if someone GET Angry to me for NO REASONS! Get it arr?? That SEI CHAI sure KENA TUI………by his boss soon.

YAU MOU GAU…..CHOR!!!! cheers! :P

• fariq on Dec 02, 2005 at 12:41 am

Both Honda and Toyota does not think malaysia is a big enough market to showcase their cream of the crop cars .. The likes of Acura or Lexus will never be mass marketed in malaysia other than as imported models from the Naza showrooms .. Accord Euro (CF5) is sold in the US as Acura RSX.. yet the current accord model sold in malaysia is on sale there as well.. come on honda /toyota .. are malaysian not worthy of your best products???

fariq halim

• fariq on Dec 02, 2005 at 12:49 am

sorry .. wrong info just now .. the Acura RSX is actually the Honda Integra .. the Accord euro (CF5) is the Acura TL or TSX..

• Isamu on Dec 02, 2005 at 3:19 am

Did Honda take in ex-Toyota designers? The trunk lid looks so 2000 Corolla-ish.. This is a tasteless disaster! Perdana V6 looks better, anytime!

The rear portion will definitely look better if rear combi lamp is extended to the trunk lid instead of only on both corners.

The antenna looks interesting..!!

• Ihateproton on Dec 02, 2005 at 3:36 am

Took me a while to get used to the older honda accord design…

and finally I have to admit I like it..

I think its gonna take me less time to warm up to this design..

have to actually wait until i can see it for my self for that oh so great 3D real life perspective…

• Ova Boost on Dec 02, 2005 at 6:13 am

Alamak…What happen to Honda la…? buruk giler!

• infinity on Dec 02, 2005 at 6:37 am

i prefer the current design..looks more elegant..this design makes it looks like a sporty car rather than an elegant car..better dun facelifty

• frustrated to see this new accord.hope to see this car exterior been improved very soon

• dictionary on Dec 02, 2005 at 7:19 am

i got something to comments, do u all think that most malaysian can not easily accept new things, the designer will plan and take a lots opinion before they create a new model, hopefully we can give some support to every new model coming

• accordmania on Dec 02, 2005 at 9:10 am

current one still the best in its class in malaysia market. there is nothing to change, new facelift only make it's competitor happier

• Justin_vspec on Dec 02, 2005 at 9:25 am

Err..Looks kinda weird?? Such a huge looking rear end but such small lights??

• FiveElements on Dec 02, 2005 at 10:50 am

Fariq,

Its not that the Americans dont think we Malaysians are not worthy enuf for the above models mentioned by you.

Its just that our idiotic automotive policy which benefits only certain individuals make such effort almost impossible.

After going through all the tax structures and through our beloved AP kings pocket that car's price would be just too high for average Malaysian.

Sigh………

• accord kia on Dec 02, 2005 at 5:22 pm

see fu,

all the car accessories in Japan are damn expensive….but when come to malaysia, it will cheaper than Japan.

just like the current honda accord, the spoiler which u only can find in Mugen website ( not the lip spoiler which in the market now). when i order from here, it only cost me RM800. if is full set mugen skirting from Japan…it will cost about RM 2000++.

• SEE FU on Dec 02, 2005 at 6:28 pm

accord kia arr!!

Sometimes this accessories from Bolehland Ahbeng shop is not Genuine parts from MuGEN lah maybe MOgen Hei…hei…he….trust me!!

YAU MOU GAU….CHOR!!

• Nameless on Dec 02, 2005 at 8:22 pm

Mugen will be more busy if Honda keep release so much similar model with different facelift.

• The rear looks Korean to me… the best is still the Euro version Accord, the one which looks like the Alfa 155.

• eMalaysian on Dec 03, 2005 at 12:23 am

the old accord looks more expensive

• #

muthu said,

December 1, 2005 @ 8:06 am

only facelift maaa…. just like potong and p2….. dah tak ada modal……

>>>Its a new model from the ground up, not a facelift

• Hey guys. They did a amrket survey. Americans like their tail lamp in that way. So Honda listen to them. Can u imagine selling a tapai to a British? Market survey. Main fundemental.

• narrowband on Dec 03, 2005 at 6:18 am

Americans have this red-coloured indicator lights fetish.

• not that sporty edi………prefer current one………this backside seem like those bulky american car……..hehehehe

• armandd on Dec 03, 2005 at 10:35 pm

honda accord is never a sporty car. there's only one original sports sedan in the world… check it out :-)

http://www.e90post.com

• 4G63T on Dec 04, 2005 at 12:26 am

fariq said,

December 1, 2005 @ 9:58 am

"I guess Honda had to listen to their american consumers (most of their sales r in the US). But it really shows that the Americans have bad taste in car designs. I mean have u seen the Pontiac Aztek ??? it is the single most ugly thing ive ever seen in my life.. "

"Accord Euro (CF5) is sold in the US as Acura RSX.. yet the current accord model sold in malaysia is on sale there as well.. "

Good of you to use all these American examples, too bad you got most of them wrong…..

The Aztec is ugly. AND you think Americans bought it? Nope…no one bought them….so how you would justify such a failure and generalizing that hypothesis on the entire American car buying population is beyond me. I've seen the Sangyong Stavic on malaysian roads, its even WORST than the Aztec….

The re-badged Euro/JDM Honda Accord is the Acura TSX. The RSX is the Integra.

Before you start pointing fingers at other culture and honda for not bringing in thier best models, I suggust you look at the malaysian car buying public.

Who would buy the Smaller Euro Accord, if the Big Accord costs the same? Malaysian culture = bigger sure better mah….got "presence"..hahaha… I mean, look at the Camry, if Honda brings in the smaller one, there will be no comparison, Honda would end up like Nissan's Cefiro……

I wouldn';t say I like the new tail design, but it does have better design cohesiveless to the rest of the car. Not sure if you guys actaualy seen the Accord Coupe available to North America. Thats one nice looking Accord. My Dad has the new Accord, the rear just looks a bit weird if you take the whole car as one design. My point is, the major beef about the current one, is that the front looks out of place with that rear.

Besides, Honda would car less about what we like about thier new accord. Our mkt is maybe 1/10,000th the size of the Americans……

And the pic is a North American design, ours when it gets here will look different, it will look more upscale (with more bling bling trim and such), due to the fact the Accord is considered a "luxury" car here, while there you can buy one for under $20k USD, its considered cheap transportation.

• The Ssangyong Stavic is the only thing uglier than a Juara.

• I prefer 2010 accord :)

• I would go for Stavic anytime if compared to Juara Chancellor. (A future, upgraded Juara; perhaps..)

• alansm on Dec 05, 2005 at 9:18 am

The New Hyundai Sonata now really look better than this Accord.

• Aris Tee on Dec 05, 2005 at 4:19 pm

juara is ok wat… :(

• get_a_life on Dec 05, 2005 at 7:37 pm

To those who criticized the new Honda Accord's Facelift…….perhaps you all should get a life. I bet neither one of you can't do any better than that designed nor designing a wooden toy car. So Shut Up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• dictionary on Dec 06, 2005 at 6:53 am

i agree wit u Bro

• Traliccio on Dec 06, 2005 at 8:07 pm

Hey get a life dude?

Agreed with ur view but then what is the purpose for having this blog and the comment column for?

Peace!

• damion on Dec 07, 2005 at 10:53 am

rear lamp clusters consists of led lights…

the design might seem controversial but it was designed with the american market in mind..

so, it has a typical "love it or leave it" i guess..

the front grill is nothing new.. the accord coupe has been using it since 2003..

hopefully, it won't come soon to our shores.. but i'd rather it doesn't come.. :P

i'm driving the pre-facelifted one..

• damion on Dec 07, 2005 at 10:54 am

one more thing..

this car has also been launched in china, dubai & etc…

• get_a_life on Dec 08, 2005 at 5:38 am

SEE FU……….We spell Honda Accord this way (H-O-N-D-A…A-C-C-O-R-D)…..NOT KIA in which probably the only car you can afford…………perhaps you should study (English) instead of embarrassing yourself. Cursing does not make your English any better.

• get_a_life on Dec 08, 2005 at 5:43 am

as for you armand…why do you compare Honda And BMW? are you stupid? let me guess you might be driving the cheapest kia model in the market. so stop showing up!!!!! show off……..

• get_a_life on Dec 08, 2005 at 5:50 am

it's take it or leave it scenario. if you don't like what you see then don't buy it….simple as that you don't have to be a brain surgeon to figure it out.

One more thing….lay off on weeds "SEE FU" it's frying your peanut brain.

• dictionary on Dec 08, 2005 at 7:30 am

u are right bro

• damion on Dec 08, 2005 at 10:24 am

armand, honda car designs for the front are always like that…

why you ask?

go check the star ratings for pedestrian safety…

hopefully, reading this here might help than learning the hard way…

for example and SERIOUSLY JUST FOR EXAMPLE,

getting hit by a Honda..

and if you'd really notice, people hardly compare japanese makes with european makes…

the reason is simple, price factor and audience scope…

and also, E90 is not even in the same category as the Accord…

so sadly, i don't share or understand your enthusiasm there.. :P

good day.. :)

• Facelift!!!! Looks like a backlift….. the back has change..

• Kitty82 on Dec 09, 2005 at 3:11 am

well…it kinda has a 'common' look to it, dont u think? i mean..it's too…i'l jus say that i think when it goes on the road, it'll probably just blend in with all the other common-looking cars..which is quite a shame really cos i do think that the honda accord is quite a good car..

• its ugly. i bet this thing wont come to malaysia. 100%. It's too Americanish….. anyway, the euro accord is the way to go.

• get_a_life on Dec 09, 2005 at 1:38 pm

Hey bob….is it uglier than your queer gf/wife/boyfriend…whatever suit's you.

• get_a_life on Dec 09, 2005 at 1:45 pm

I totally agree w/you there KITTY. Hondas are one the most reliable brand in the market. Car designs it don't matter to me aslong it will take me from A to B w/out any problem.

Honda critics….Why dream of Hondas when youre a KIA Brand. That doesn't make any sense.

• half honda half merce

• get_a_life said,

December 9, 2005 @ 5:38 am

Hey bob….is it uglier than your queer gf/wife/boyfriend…whatever suit’s you.

hmm its ugly in the sense that i liked how it used to be. Hence to me, ugly.

Regarding the most reliable cars. I'd stick to :

1. Toyota

2. Honda

3. Nissan/Suzuki/Daihatsu

others…….. lol

• I'd go Half Honda Half Pontiac

• get_a_life on Dec 10, 2005 at 9:49 am

Hey BOB…what does honda/pontiac breed looks like? does it look like a SL600 from Benz? lol

I totally agree w/you Bob. despite on your previous comment about the new accord. Honda and Toyota are the most reliable brands nowadays.

• adamking on Dec 10, 2005 at 8:53 pm

i wont buy this model….

• oh well, ugly and reliable, is not something we should relate from or to; right? :D

Let me see, we do have nice looking and not reliable cars as well, Audi. … Alfa …… lol ….

• japanese car fans on Dec 24, 2005 at 8:02 pm

honda always produce a new model in a short time……but never did better than toyota. the buyer didn't like that…..toyota and nissan is better than honda…..

• Anybody know when Accord 2006 will be availabe in M'sai. Called up Honda

sales said probably second half of 2006 wor…anybody can validate that? Plan to change to Accord and prefer to wait this new model…

• waited for this mode on Dec 30, 2005 at 2:13 am

aiyo……..great disappointment…..front looks japanese, back looks continental….we merge it, one ugly car. Honda, you need to better than this…oh, welll, guess il have to opt for alternative now. or else……have to wait 2 more years for new model…

• RichX on Dec 31, 2005 at 12:10 am

The back looks like a cross between an Audi and a MB. Perhaps Honda is desperate not to look like the new Sonata? LoLz :))

• Jack Daniel on Jan 04, 2006 at 4:25 am

Poor design… how come Honda make the Accord look like the Civic… I will perfer the current model. Euro R is coming, but the weight for the car is too heavy even Euro-R has 192kW power…. Why Honda don't think of the way to reduce the weight?? 14xx kg is the main problem in Euor….

• wilone on Jan 05, 2006 at 5:38 am

One word… SPEECHLESS!

• amoss on Jan 09, 2006 at 8:18 pm

I used to think the 2006 Accord looked a bit ugly too but pictures do not do the car justice. You really have to see the car in the showroom and walk around it a few times before you can comment. The front looks a lot like the Acura (Honda's luxury line) RSX and the rear is not as high as the pictures show. The interior meanwhile is awesome. My fav is the LED dashboard where you can adjust the brightness. No feel of cheapness in the components at all. Handling is typical Honda, need I say more. Can't wait for the 2006 model to come to M'sia so I can get one for my parents.

Disclaimer: I was debating between the Accord, Acura RSX, Camry, Maxima, Mazda 6, Volvo S40 and VW Passat before settling on my Accord SE. I would have bought the new Civic Si tho if I had just graduated from college. That car is fantastic.

• willie (Member) on Jan 15, 2006 at 4:55 pm

if it does comes to malaysia, any idea when will it be lauched thinking that the new civic is coming out during march????

• victo (Member) on Jun 17, 2006 at 10:51 pm

I think more than 80% of people who leave a comment here can’t afford for this car, or some of u may be just driving a damn kancil. So dun just simply criticize the car otherwise it will be just like a cakap kosong je. This car model is simply better look than the damn proton (out to date car).

• american (Member) on Jun 24, 2006 at 9:55 pm

To be frank, even the American will actually dislike the new look. How come Honda claim they design the new facelift based on the American taste? I'd better buy a Camry.