Honda Freed set to launch tomorrow – report soon!

LATEST: Honda Freed Review – first impressions in Indonesia
UPDATE: Honda Freed premium compact MPV launched for RM112,980

Lightly covered Honda Freeds (likely for protection against stone chips and scratches more than anything else) have been spotted on trailers along the highways this whole week, leading up to the launch of the Freed tomorrow morning after of which we’ll be able to tell you all about the car including the finalized prices. The Freed is a B-segment MPV based on the City and Jazz platform and it even uses a similiar 1.5 litre SOHC i-VTEC engine, though power is down 2 PS compared to the City.

Don’t expect the Freed to be an affordable alternative to the Grand Livina though – the positioning is supposed to be ‘premium’ with its dual automatic sliding doors and whatnot. Pricing is expected to breach RM100k significantly for the sole 1.5 litre model while the most expensive 1.8L Grand Livina remains comfortably under it at its RM97,300 price point.

Hat tip to Yoon Sam Choo and Saiful Haziq for the shots!

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1061]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• heard from honda SA price would be RM112,980

• jazzer on Apr 22, 2010 at 1:07 am

wonder how much they can sell..

• tokmoh on Apr 22, 2010 at 10:20 am

Never underestimate the power of fanboy-ism.

• Agreed…soo many honda worshipper in Msia. Thats why they can simply price it as unrealistic as that coz it will sells due to “H” brand.

• over 100k for a 1.5? hmmmmmmm..

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 22, 2010 at 1:14 am

I guess that RM12k is for the sliding doors.

KIA/Hyundai not coming up with something to challenge Honda in this segment?

• theanswer on Apr 22, 2010 at 7:48 am

they already got kia rondo with 2.0 cvvt for rm80+k!

• Kia got its Rondo, bigger mini mpv & better 2.0 engine wt rear aircond. but dun have sliding doors. Anyway, they shud bring the 2.0 crdi diesel rondo which is better wt more power & less fuel consumption, then they can totally out range the Japs….ie.MPV diesel segment

• theanswer on Apr 22, 2010 at 2:04 pm

thats the prob..here we hardly get diesel for passenger car..except for pickup. the cheapest choice(and good looking too) is ford focus tdci.

• malaysia memang boleh on Apr 22, 2010 at 1:27 am

ugly ugly ugly,please don’t launch it here!

• Tiadaid on Apr 22, 2010 at 10:54 am

Too late, already on the trailer heading for your nearest Honda showroom!

• ugly shit….

• sedusaX4 on Apr 22, 2010 at 1:54 am

This car should seriously be competing against Avanza, Suzuki APV or Alza, absolutely ridiculous pricing and product positioning strategy, RM112K for a 1.5 engine and its size???

Its an mini MPV for crying out loud…

• mr_3m on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:18 am

i fully agree with u… ridiculous pricing from Honda…

they should reduce the Jazz price to Mazda 2 level and priced this at the old Jazz price… then it may make some sense…. even then it is still hard to justify unless you really need to have to the ‘H’ badge…

• Hope to see this product fails then only they will re-think their strategy….btw, Jazz is waayyy over price, hope to see Ford Fiesta (75k-85K) nail its coffin (btw, Fiesta is now Euro bestseller …beating VW Golf).

• daniel on Apr 22, 2010 at 2:10 am

well,u probably better off spending more for a stream and stretch your installments or better off in an exora, , exora is doing better than freed in thailand,why must we buy this rubbish from honda? it looks like a hamster,i definitely wouldnt want to be caught driving one,it is so momsie ,sissy gilerrr ah

• Automotive_Critics on Apr 22, 2010 at 7:26 am

Hello bro, look to overall design of this MPV. The instrument panel is unique and first in it class. This IP itself may justify the high asking price in lower excise tax regime country (Thailand-max50%, Indon-max75%) and as usual, when it comes to Malaysia, the price would skyrocketted due to our excise tax is minimum 90%. The MPV is actually good but only to worry are its price and underbody parts. Its CV or driveshaft maybe made in Malacca which is well known about its inferior quality that can break at anytime.

• got a source to back up your statement about inferior parts from melaka? dont tell me -my friend’s friend told me…

• Automotive_Critics on Apr 22, 2010 at 4:14 pm

My cousin was there before he succesfully escape from the factory which he
          used to called, The Planet of Apes. I actually do not really what did he means for.

• Hamster.. hahahahha

• Agreed, buy Exora. More bang for your bucks.

• acerman on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:35 am

I’m not sure about you but most of the exora version sold is from the b-line. Even if u want a h-line u don’t have to wait for a week after ur loan approved, but b-line, uhh 3 months at least.

• At that price & if u still need the sliding door option…better look at the Serena, at around RM130k..bigger + have rear aircond. This is Msia, the 3rd row need rear aircond ler?..unless those at the 3rd row prefer sauna as per Stream/Wish…Pug 308THP got rear aircond..shame on u Honda!

• look like “hamster”…yes, i like that comment ; )

• hang solo on Apr 22, 2010 at 2:14 am

i m fully agree…
    in japan the high spec is selling approx ~ RM80-90k
    in thailand ~ RM90-100k
    well in malaysia……RM114980…hahahaha Malaysia Boleh!!!!!!!

• lance on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:07 am

RM115 for 1.5 MPV….wow HONDA is smart….die faster

• acerman on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:32 am

y so expensive even in japan?

• King Samurai on Apr 22, 2010 at 9:05 am

Thank you…thank you NAP…that’s why our G love us to spend on cars…never bother public transport. Every single sen we pay our car we are being taxed…national income up…invest for public transport infra…national income down..

• seancorr on Apr 22, 2010 at 4:10 am

This model was not brought here to challenge the likes of Avanza or Alza. I have the feeling that it will ride n feel better than the ones mention above. Sitting config is also diff comparing to the rest. The captain chairs behind already give u a hit that its a premium MPV…like a cheaper n smaller Alphard or Estima if u wanna compare.

• HirumaKecil on Apr 22, 2010 at 5:09 am

setiap hari i nampak freed ni kat atas lori.. kat bandar baru bangi.. diorang bawak masuk ke honda bangi…. bonet depan cover kaler putih.. bumper dan body x cover lansung..

• price is kinda high compare to the same level of MPV, whats the addition that honda put in this MPV to make it sell at a sky high price.

• Addition = look uglier than the rest…just like a freezer/fridge…slightly nicer than Juara

• the ‘H’ badge made from carbon fiber and then coated with gold i guess… :)

• jugaus on Apr 22, 2010 at 7:12 am

Damn ugly..

• Kevin Lau on Apr 22, 2010 at 7:24 am

it looks like it can sit on its bottom…lol

looks ugly though for a design & price

• Mr Bak on Apr 22, 2010 at 7:27 am

Nice…This model will kill Avanza, Alza

• sph-utm on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:18 am

wow.. very expensive lol!….

• lkf0512 on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:19 am

I saw one on highway near Jelapang toll last Monday and the Freed was not fully uncovered.

To be honest, I do not like the rear design as the 5th door is too big as if the door “eat up” the whole rear.

Front is OK as it reminds me of the Merc A-class or B-class…

• trust me. this will not sell well here because of the price you need to pay for a small engine

• Unknown on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:28 am

I saw Honda Freed in Honda Show rooms
    already late last night lol. They are displayed.

• proton _noprodua on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:29 am

it is a bit too expensive for cars that made from endon..

• dream on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:33 am

…the pricing is surely coz of the ‘H’ brand…other than that, nothing to shout about
    …someone even said a Mazda6 is much better than a Civic…so, a Freed
    …the choice is yours…

• beberapa bulan lepas aku dah tgk freed ni kat atas jalan kat kuching s’wak.. plat brunei.. belakang mpv ni nampak pelik…

• MoneyKoh on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:36 am

It’s quite smart, only the pricing. But i don’t think it will sell below RM100k. Wonder what is the price in Langkawi??

• Honda Ma!! on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:37 am

There’s nothing premium about jap cars lah!! excluding lexus & Infiniti only … Malaysians conned forever …ugly duckling some more …ptuiii

• Jimmyteng on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:38 am

Way too expensive for a 1.5 MPV(if > rm100k).
    If I’m in a market for an MPV, definitely look for the Alza.

• Ahmad on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:37 am

Alza? Hah hah hah hah…Bro..you r one of conned malaysian.

• agreed…anyway got better $$$ mini mpv like alza/exora/ronda/grand livina/recon wish to choose from unless u’re really a honda fanatic

• Shaycoat on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:41 am

Ugly or beauty is just a subjective answer…The main concern here is the PRICE…This is a compact MPV, which surely smaller than Livina and Exora. Surely people who just want a luxury feels will buy this Freed…

• they should not have made it into a premium small mpv class. Malaysian would not consider premium over price. First look its the price, and it scares off. Only to those who tested and drove it would buy with their logical in mind. Minus all the sliding door package, individual captain seat, and lesser built quality , it would definitely be cheaper.

• These Freed?…There’s no logic at all and mainly due to brand snobbery unless its price at around 80-90k than make more sense.

• Vincent on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:52 am

Over RM 100K? War…wonder if they can sell 2000 unit a year?

For RM115K, people will go to Naza to get recond wish..

• GT27 (Member) on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:57 am

Sure, I will get the Livina 1.8 well below RM98k rather than 1.5 RM112k Freed…

• GT27 (Member) on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:58 am

I like the Livina design better than this Freed, feel the design is smoother on Livina…

• Ip Man F1 on Apr 22, 2010 at 9:07 am

Mini MPV like this wana put a price tag over 100K arr?? Somemore only 1.5 liter…crazy & dumb strategy!!

• hatevios on Apr 22, 2010 at 9:15 am

trust me

is at least 120k for this piece of crap

• I think Honda has been positioning itself as a premium marque with the current Jazz and Freed. Compared to their segment rivals, Jazz is overpriced everywhere including in the USA and UK; and Freed is overpriced too in any market it is in.The prices are slightly higher but you seriously get the premium feel.

VW Polo 1.4 and Fiat Bravo 1.4 are sold for more than RM100k here in Malaysia but nobody make a stink out of it.

• David Choo on Apr 25, 2010 at 7:35 pm

yes, agreed. overprice a product is a way to market the products too, especially at a time where toyota are facing quality turmoil. i think honda trying to climb over toyota. anyway, there are still buyers for freed. reasons:

honda are not promoting the car for value for money but luxurious way. ( although it does not look luxurious when you saw all the plastics. ). but bear in mind, we have smart for two in malaysia as a extremely overpriced 2 seater 600cc mini car, there are still a demand even the car are not available anymore in malaysia.

• tikus on Apr 22, 2010 at 9:20 am

Sure sell like hot cake…HONDA WOR!! Local handa fans said. Whatever T&H brand sell sure those fans boy will buy. This 2 brand salesman is really best job to offer.

• Squawk on Apr 22, 2010 at 9:24 am

Please support Honda so they can get 12 months bonus!

• DenFire on Apr 22, 2010 at 9:30 am

Hahah, good luck to Honda, hope they did get some sales and did not fail so misery like Hyundai I30… :D

• Ahmad on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:41 am

Agreed…Hyundai though the i30 is much awaiting car in decades by malaysian..hah hah hah. Day dreaming man..

• i30 a good car wt self-destruct pricing….anyway, wait for another 2 years and Hyundai Sime will surely give good discount for the all those unsold stock….i30 at RM70K, i want one

• RON96 on Apr 22, 2010 at 9:37 am

It’s skimming time again for our good government^^

• Me like Fiat on Apr 22, 2010 at 9:37 am

Dunno how it’ll feel if it is driven with full load. Maybe the VTEC will scream all the time hahaha..

Even though it’s just 1.5 (and very slightly underpower than a City), mehh.. it will sell la for sure. Honda maa… kah kah kah..

Better buy Exora then.. sigh. ~_~

• agreed…last time soo many ppl criticizes exora 1.6 engine is underpowered. anyway, soon to be launch 1.6 turbo exora will solve this (power shud be arnd pug 308thp engine which is sufficient for the 7 seaters pug 5008 mpv)

anyway, i believe the old idsi wt cvt will be more suitable for this Freed due to its low rpm torque & cvt combo (very diesel like characteristic). This current engine will sure make the Freed scream like a freak out fridge!…

• Al-Penth on Apr 22, 2010 at 9:55 am

already owned livina….:-)

• malaysian goverment put high levy+tax to this car to protect exora and alza…just not fair..price is over..will be lucky if sold more than 100 units in the 1st year

• MoFaz on Apr 22, 2010 at 2:39 pm

this is another blind basher…
      freed is RM90k in Indonesia, even if we import without tax, it’s still much more expensive than Exora. and Exora price is still lower than Honda & Toyota MPVs in thailand!

• Happy selling, Honda.

I would go for a 1.8, maybe Impul :)

• Why cars selling here always so expensive and overpriced??????
    Don’t you think the car prices over here never had a balance with our current salary??????

• Ahmad on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:44 am

Bro. Where have you been for past 20 years? You must be settledown far far away in other galaxy until you never know what is really happened in malaysia.

• Just back frm mars….. haha…..
        Why never improved? 2015 really works?

• paparazi (Member) on Apr 22, 2010 at 8:11 pm

as a Malaysian could say good, but live/stay in Malaysia….so dam,
        everything so so so expensive. earn few thousand also nothing to get.

• mynuszero on Apr 22, 2010 at 10:13 am

hei in Msia u put a H badge to a BMX oso ppl willing to pay 100K for it…..plus our ppl orientated tax structure…..damn good combination.

• HoHoHoHonda on Apr 22, 2010 at 1:41 pm

yalorr.. put the H badge to a wheelbarrow also can sell.. made by Honda. Premium Feel. hahahaa..

• hubcap on Apr 22, 2010 at 10:23 am

it’s a honda, so it will sell no matter at what price.you are paying for branding, technology and innovation. if bmw and mercedes can sell at exhorbitant prices in malaysia, I don’t see why this can’t sell. it’s doing very well in countries that is it sold.

• yeah..else where not too overprice

• shocker on Apr 22, 2010 at 1:48 pm

The funny thing about the comments here is, does anyone realize the pricing is due to our ‘bolehland’ govt tax structure and protection of P1/P2??

Why blame H for the import duty tax and excise duty tax and whatevercrap tax??

• I don’ think so. If that is the case then Mazda2 and Ford Fiesta would be priced sky high as well.

Perhaps it is just Honda and Toyota.

• Oyeah on Apr 22, 2010 at 10:24 am

1.5 only? Exora 1.6 so??? Less power maybe..

• turbonatics on Apr 22, 2010 at 10:26 am

another rubbish produce by honda…1++k for mpv?totally rubbish

• ricky martin on Apr 22, 2010 at 10:27 am

I saw this car at bali 2 weeks ago.

• my First look nampak rombongan cik kiah ni ke pantai timur kat karak highway selasa lepas..dari jauh nampak cam myvi..nampak kecik jer..kurengg….baik ambik mpv made in malaysia punya..

• wan_knox on Apr 22, 2010 at 10:36 am

Better buy GL 1.8 rather than this car. this car should be around 80K only. No, thanks.

• Well….. this car will still sell well with the japs Honda badge on it… good job to malaysians……

• is a nice car, but too expensive for 1.5l, RM110+ can go for KIA Forte 2.0, Mit Lancer and many others model.

• likehondanotsomuch on Apr 22, 2010 at 10:56 am

go for the proven jazz

• Ahmad on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:46 am

Proven of what? Be specific..

• corolla_KE70 on Apr 22, 2010 at 1:45 pm

proven of its ‘premiumness’ i think :-)

• proven…harsh ride and high wind noise ….according to UK cars reviewer compared to Fiesta

• redwings on Apr 22, 2010 at 12:15 pm

yup…with power windows board problem that blow the car… good choice..
      this ppl must be super-die hard fan of ‘H’… if so desperate…go 2seaters…EX5..

• nabill on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:12 am

horrible design , its like ur paying additional 20k or sting jus bcos of sliding doors , if u think exora with 1.6 is underpowered , wait til u drive this !

with the competition offerings , this product actually doesnt make sence at all…or thy are jus aiming for the badge to do the selling ?!
    it even competes against the jazz price wise….

• mr_3m on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:14 am

puzzling Honda marketing…. makes Grand Livina and other small/midsize MPVs such good value… this is most likely caused by the pricing of Jazz at an already high price for a Thailand imported car… if Mazda can price its Mazda2 h/back (also CBU Thailand) at around RM85k plus why would Honda charged so much for the stupid Jazz… it is NOT a premium h/back…

and also what’s so premium about automatic doors, its just a novelty & after a while it will be more nuisance than convenience… especially when there will be wear & tear on the electric motors after a couple of years, mind you, a door is much heavier than glass or windows…. by then you would probably wished it wasn’t automatic…

The Freed realistically should be AT MOST around GLivina price… premium MPV or not… even at that price it is already hard to justify… but knowing Malaysian…. they will still buy the Freed because it has a Honda badge….

• Ahmad on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:49 am

They bought H and T badge because they afford to pay…If they are not afford to have this kind of car, you think they are still buying H or T brand? Do not prejudice to H and T owners.

• Knowing Honda…conpem will “kong” those powered sliding right after the 3 yrs warranty expired ; )

• naim jonn on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:24 am

there’s a full page advert on the Star today..

• madimat on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:30 am

Ignore this one. Unless you want to be different and want to look different, or you’re one of the big-H loyalist. IMHO, Naza Rondo offers better value, at a lower price.

• Mbeki on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:34 am

1.5 SOHC? a DOHC would be better though.. :-(

• Ahmad on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:53 am

Hope you understand the pros and cons of SOHC and DOHC..Honda is not a small company and they should know better than us

• Freeze on Apr 22, 2010 at 12:58 pm

SOHC have their own advantage,its just that nowadays people tend to think DOHC is better…Dont judge a book by its cover..

• Smaller engines do not need extra OHC to generate power. SOHC is enough.

• asal_boleh on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:36 am

this rubbish is RM100k+?? WTF??
    better go for grand livina 1.8

• Ahmad on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:55 am

They are both expensive..Grand L 1.8 should be priced only at 70K.. But still much cheaper than BMW X6. Do you agree?

• E Bear on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:37 am

Another interesting design on the road.

Good for those who don’t want to drive big bulky mpv’s or don’t carry full load 90% of the time.

Makes sense….hey….it’s a Honda….no sticky icky problems….so far.

• wolfsburg on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:49 am

There is only one selling point for this car, which is the power sliding door. Otherwise, there is nothingto shout about in this car at all. Let’s see how many people will spend 120k just for the power sliding door!

• Honda is getting too ambitious with their pricing (I drive a Honda by the way). But I have a hard time trying to swap brands simply because most of the time I have a decent (not great, but decent) experience with their service centers compared to the other brands that I had driven before, even though they massively overcharges me. Of the other brands I’ve experienced, I heard Perodua is improving (at least the HQ in Rawang) but I’m not sure about the others (Proton & Kia).

• azrai on Apr 22, 2010 at 1:26 pm

Where did you heard P2 is improving? its Alza also listed many problems compare to Myvi. Haiyaa..

• What I meant was the after-sales service. Currently my younger brother is driving a Myvi registered under my name, and since then I’ve been bombarded with calls about services and insurances including service follow-up calls asking if the service was OK. Last time around (circa late 90s – early 00s), there was no communication at all, and the service centers lacked a lot of hospitable facilities.

• wong kar wai on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:52 am

wahhh suddenly i feel like rich papa coz i drive a honda or toyota. cissss associating this sh** with luxury is a big NO.

• redwings on Apr 22, 2010 at 12:08 pm

I think Honda taking risk to test the market… As in japan, the direction is very clear… mini mpv such as freed and passo panjang in high demand…

The brand name ‘H’ that got the advantage.
    Ford n Mazda.. please work out the mini mpv in indon n thai…n send ‘H’, ‘T’ and ‘N’ to the hell…

• mabukx on Apr 22, 2010 at 12:16 pm

we are not Honda bashers. People are complaining because the problem is that the Honda Freed is not value for money for the price its offering for such small MPV.

• shocker on Apr 22, 2010 at 1:58 pm

Blame the govt for having such an interesting tax structure. Besides, the sliding doors and etc are considered new in THIS SEGMENT of MINI MPV. Don’t just look at the RM and shoot this Freed.

Novelty has its price. How can compare the perceived quality of this car with alza/exora? come on laa….

• Donkey on Apr 22, 2010 at 5:23 pm

Dun forget to include the Honda Malaysia’s excellent package of after sales service support and good resale value ;-)

But if in M’sia and within middle income group, its more worth to get the P1 and P2 lor. When in Bolehland, do as the middle income Bolehlanders do.

Gov punish us by taxing those who do not support buatan Malaysia. But they shouldnt do that lah cuz we r in ASEAN region and we r getting this from Indonesia werd and not Japan.

• huahuahua on Apr 22, 2010 at 12:37 pm

japan price FREED (High spec) 2,020,000 yen = 69,720.25 ringgit
    indon price FREED (High Spec) 258,500,000 rupiah = 91,952.55 ringgit
    malaysia price = 114K?

• for sure this car would be underpower…

• MSIA = MONEY on Apr 22, 2010 at 12:42 pm

THE NEW WISH IS MUCH MUCH BETTER THEN THIS FREED……

• azlan on Apr 22, 2010 at 12:50 pm

dah lama nak beli freed sebab suka tgk selalu kat PLUS highway, bajet nak trade in my city 09… tp overprice la..

tapi tetap nak g showroom tgk..

• pengawas on Apr 22, 2010 at 1:10 pm

Haaaa… the price RM150k…

New Honda Freed is launching this coming 22nd April. This model only comes in one variant, selling at RM147,800.

This model have some special features such as Vehicle Information Display, Automatic Air-conditioning System, Power Retractable Door Mirror, Dual Front SRS Airbags, Anti-lock Braking System (ABS), Electronic Brake Force Distribution (EBD), Brake Assist (BA), G-Force Control Technology (G-CON Body), Neck Shock Mitigation Seat, High Mount Stop Light, 5AT and Drive-By-Wire (DBW), Rear Corner Sensors and Remote Control Sliding Doors.

This model comes in three colours, they are Brilliant White Pearl, Crystal Black Pearl, Polished Metal Metallic.

For your information, this car comes with two accessories packages. They are :

Premium Package
    (Front Aero Bumper, Rear Aero Bumper, Tailgate Spoiler, Running Board)
    Package Price: RM6,110*
    *Price includes painting and installation.

Standard Package
    (Tailgate Spoiler, Running Board, Door Visor)
    Package Price: RM3,500*
    *Price includes painting and installation.

• RM150k?
      Crazy or blind?
      Get Chevorate Captiva better!

• theanswer on Apr 22, 2010 at 2:11 pm

lol..better buy honda accord.

• lordjijul on Apr 22, 2010 at 2:14 pm

wah? tambah lagi ka? haiya….
      mati ini mcm woo…bgus beli recon honda stream
      tmbh 10K dpt beli recon 2006 alphard atau odyssey
      ataupun hyundai starex, 11 seater, manyak masyuk wooo
      bleh jalan dgn 10 amoi maaa….

• Ahmad on Apr 22, 2010 at 2:17 pm

Rm147K,..wow..can someone help me to put my jaw back in position..

• alpha0201 on Apr 22, 2010 at 2:19 pm

Honda Malaysia website said RM112,980.00 otr

• Ahmad on Apr 22, 2010 at 3:15 pm

You right…i think pengawas is from outer planet or someone from other car makers who trying to tarnish the honda image

• farghmee on Apr 22, 2010 at 1:19 pm

interior: i like the dash, “futuristic” design.
    exterior: front ok, side ok, back so-so.
    as other have said, the only advantage is the sliding doors.

offtopic>>
    1.5L for an mpv? nah..[ honda ] engineers must have smthg in their sleeves.
    change […..] with other makes & have fun :D

• seperlinky on Apr 22, 2010 at 1:47 pm

Rear drum brake

• chap_de_x on Apr 22, 2010 at 2:05 pm

dont just easily blame the gov on tax guys…you will be surprise if u know the total cost including tax to bring it here….H and T only capitalize and take advantage of their brand leadership at Malaysia where the people worship their brand and willing to pay more for a crap…

• hmmm… looked odd to me!

• dream on Apr 22, 2010 at 2:21 pm

…even Grand Starex oso didnt put power sliding doors, even tho its doors r much bigger…

• hubcap on Apr 22, 2010 at 2:26 pm

i am sure this freed is going free you abit from fuel consumption. lavina 1.6/1.8 takes more fuel. you can’t beat honda’s new fuel saving engines.

• Behold, the power of sliding doors!!!

• leng chai on Apr 22, 2010 at 3:51 pm

walauwehhh too expensive even new jazz oso vely hard to sell…better buy alza..which oso ‘T’ technology which below 70k..different nearly 45k..walauwehhh…can buy toyota sette or daihatsu boon luminas halfcut then upgrade all the exterior n interior from luminas or sette..plus even got balance oso to buy ori wedsport SA55M, good tyre Advan Neova, eibach coil & absober, strut bar & antirollbar, endless brake-kit, v-kool tinted, exhaust system….and at the end maybe still got extra money hahaha

btw. 115k oso can get good recond or 2nd cars..

• OK LAH TP cuma harga mahel sket..enjin cm city jer

• 47ronin on Apr 22, 2010 at 10:52 pm

to all H fanboys/worshippers like no other, get ready to be milk by Uncle H,
    har har har.
    K.A.S.I.H.A.N

• sochai honda on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:44 pm

otr RM113k…… bodoh,,honda , u ingat kita orang bodoh kah>? it wont be selling good….better buy alza, exora, livina….. Honda Freed = Honda Greedy

• Ketot on Apr 22, 2010 at 11:52 pm

I want to buy this rubbish…coz i’m falling in luv with dis car…blind luv…ada duit..beli..tk minat dok diam2..better go to naza world to buy recond/secondhand car new register in bolehland…kena samak lu japs suka dog n wat ever ler…

• Made in indonesia, price tag at 113k? The size just a few mm bigger than alza but can buy 2 x standard spec alza. Further more was 1.5 i-VTEC even the horsepower rated smaller from city. Price at RM 113k can buy honda civic 1.8. If said compare to toyota wish or alphard, cannot compare, not same segment. It was B segment MPV, compare with perodua alza, toyota avanza, nissan grand livina, toyota rush, it sell much more expensive than this model.

• 1621danny on Apr 23, 2010 at 12:36 pm

ridiculou prices ,112 k …..mmmm……………!

• sham78 on Apr 25, 2010 at 6:09 pm

wak.kah,,kah…just add rm1k..your can get TWO UNIT ALZA 1.5cc ADVANCE MODEL SPORTIVO..one is colour e.black, another colour white..park at your front house..same price with 1.5cc HONDA FREED Price !!..

• sham78 on Apr 25, 2010 at 6:10 pm

ha..ha..ha..just add rm1k..your can get TWO UNIT ALZA 1.5cc ADVANCE MODEL SPORTIVO..one is colour e.black, another colour white..park at your front house..same price with 1.5cc HONDA FREED Price !!..

• sham78 on Apr 25, 2010 at 6:16 pm

oklah..tax or duty more higher & higher frm imported cars to give gov spend money to election hulu selangor..ha..ha..ha