Youngest woman to climb Everest endorses Nissan Juke

Carmakers looking for a famous face to endorse their cars normally fall back on movie stars or pop stars, but Nissan UK’s marketing tactic for its Juke is slightly different. 22-year-old Bonita Norris, the youngest woman ever to climb Everest is the face of the radically styled baby crossover. Bonita “displays the qualities respected by Nissan and that typify the new Juke” and was chosen for her incredible personal achievements and natural sense of adventure.

Swapping thick mountains climbing gear for thin lycra, Miss Norris said: “I’m delighted to back the launch of Nissan Juke because I believe in backing British, and anything that creates jobs and pride for this country has my support. Juke defies the stereotypes and breaks the mould, I can relate to that. I’m unconventional and I’ve got a spirit of adventure that drives me to do different things and this is what Juke represents.”

The Juke will be built in Sunderland alongside the Qashqai and Qashqai+2, and Nissan is obviously making the most out of the “built in Britain” tag to appeal to the locals. The Juke’s UK launch is on 24th September, but Nissan has collected more than 2,000 bookings in the UK and over 15,000 orders across Europe, mirroring similarly good reception in Japan.

Details and image gallery (of the car) can be found here. One more hi-res pic of Bonita and the Juke (sounds like a cartoon!) after the jump. Enjoy!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• beauty and the beast…

• 112bz on Aug 12, 2010 at 9:46 am

Will Juke come to Malaysia?

• Johnny on Aug 12, 2010 at 9:50 am

Wow.. i wld love to climb her haha.. btw, nissan juke is a joke.

• m4xspeed on Aug 12, 2010 at 10:07 am

Most definitely the hottest climber ever.. :)

• namawee on Aug 12, 2010 at 10:07 am

she is hot for a tough girl!

• m4xspeed on Aug 12, 2010 at 10:08 am

It’s good opportunity to bring up new faces and new endorsement variety especially to other sportsmen/women out there.

She’s totally a hottie.

• the stik on Aug 12, 2010 at 10:15 am

Famous face, like Ayah Pin?

• She’s one hot looking babe

• JonLing on Aug 12, 2010 at 10:25 am

Personally I think this is far better than the “I-am–more-expensive-and-slower-than-370Z” ad campaign by Nissan UK not long ago. At least it’s got more creativity in it, and not to mention she’s a looker! I bet the Juke will be an even bigger hit in UK after this ad campaign……who could resist (especially the British) could resist after seeing such a lovely lady endorsing a rather adventurous and bold (just like her) product?? And she’s a British too……

Though I can’t buy the car, I couldn’t take my eyes off easily from those photos! And I dun think I am the only person here to say that. it’s simply beautiful and somewhat different! Well done, Nissan UK!

• niuhje on Aug 12, 2010 at 10:28 am

hmmm… not much work kat ofis laaaa… sorry laaaa…

• udasalleh on Aug 12, 2010 at 10:30 am

Looks absolutely and undeniably HOT!!!… a really head turner… and the car is not bad either.

• kameo on Aug 12, 2010 at 10:33 am

are the car and the babe a package deal? i sure want one!

• She is HOT!!! Ahoo!

• rodimus on Aug 12, 2010 at 10:46 am

The car is hot but the babe is even hotter!!!

• Seriously on Aug 12, 2010 at 10:48 am

Hello you :)

• tokmoh on Aug 12, 2010 at 11:27 am

>Bonita Norris
    >Miss Norris
    >Chuck Norris’ daughter? No wonder can climb Everest at just 22 ahaha.

• trav_da_man on Aug 12, 2010 at 12:28 pm

Weird car aside, this is one hot chick i wanna dig!!!!! Move aside Lara Croft, i want this one!!! Make her into FHM cover pls!!!!

• mohdjiman on Aug 12, 2010 at 1:13 pm

agree into FHM cover!!
      Anyway, the car’s design looks weird but somehow received 15K++ booking across europe. What is the specs of this car/

• torque on Aug 13, 2010 at 11:38 am

I wouldn’t say that the car looks weird but rather unique. That alone explain the landslide booking across Europe. Still, each individual deserve to give their opinion and I respect ur critics! Happy motoring.

• adly91 on Aug 12, 2010 at 1:08 pm

whatever she is, she`s hot!!!!

• heavencloud on Aug 12, 2010 at 2:02 pm

rawr….. eventhough puasa, but still….. >:)

• apen80 on Aug 12, 2010 at 2:40 pm

i would like to climb the mountain with her… hihi~~

• DonkeyKong on Aug 12, 2010 at 3:46 pm

Man, what a hot tough chick!!!

In the last picture at the bottom, that’s some helluva curves! Don’t think the Juke can tame those curves no matter what drivertrain and suspension setup you use..

• 388900wow on Aug 12, 2010 at 6:28 pm

yes the chick is hot~~

but think… our Edaran Tan Chong able to bring in this Juke or not~~

• armandd on Aug 12, 2010 at 7:20 pm

that chick is fine..!

• JACk LIm on Aug 12, 2010 at 9:45 pm

Things just gone weird….

• This girl is too hawt for any mountain! And the Juke is just awesome!!!!

• nasilemak jr on Aug 13, 2010 at 12:01 am

seriously, i love this car because of its wierdness. cool…

• gattaca on Aug 13, 2010 at 9:39 am

Details and image gallery (of the car) can be found here. —- Haha..we insist the detail and image gallery (of the hot babe)… :-D

• That gorgeous girl should be ‘free-climbing’ on my back (and front) as well. :P