Facelifted Proton Saga waiting to be unveiled at the 2010 Thailand International Motor Expo!

We’re reporting to you live from the Thailand International Motor Expo 2010 in Bangkok. There will some cars of interest to us that will come your way later, but the biggest news without doubt will be the world debut of the facelifted Proton Saga.

For now, we know that the refreshed Saga has some major changes in the sheetmetal and added features in and out. We don’t have any information on if there’s any technical changes in the engine bay at this moment.

We are also looking forward to see the progress on Honda’s New Small Concept, whether it’s a close to production “concept” or the full production model. The facelifted Honda Accord is also slated for its Thai launch here.

We will be back shortly with information, images and a video from the Saga launch, which will happen around lunch time, so make sure your browser is locked on to this website!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• idneffa on Nov 30, 2010 at 12:41 pm

Looking forward for this.. it must be awesome…

sweet.. dude..

• First.. Bt kinda sad :(.. Unchanged drivetrain n engine

• 1st!!

• nabill on Nov 30, 2010 at 12:47 pm

straight away u can notice the front grill is different….!

• cool…share some more of update of this event

• kenzai on Nov 30, 2010 at 12:52 pm

It’s this facelift with 1.6 engine.please update price comparison with the bolehland market

• DazerZaii on Nov 30, 2010 at 12:57 pm

Nice~ I am looking forward to this!! :D

• trav_da_man on Nov 30, 2010 at 12:58 pm

I have a feeling i can understand why KLIMS can be a potential flop. Lack of prototypes and car announcements but only merely showing bumblebee and batmobile as star attractions. It crashed with Thailand Int motor expo. Most Japanese car brands are based in Thailand too.

Even Proton chooses to release their new facelifted Saga at Thailand rather than in Mysia. Sad sad sad……

• Nakal on Nov 30, 2010 at 1:16 pm

proton no longer interested in local market. Unfair market where rebadge bussines also got national car status ( not 1 car…but all cars)

Proton are going global.

• andymervingeorge on Nov 30, 2010 at 1:02 pm

Damn excited about this! Let’s see whats the price difference.

• prolover on Nov 30, 2010 at 1:05 pm

i think u guy can just google and search the pic for the saga fl. Its much faster.

• captain_gaban on Nov 30, 2010 at 1:05 pm

hope the price tag will not be as ridiculous-blood sucking-retarded ‘facelifted viva exculsive’…

• Why everytime it’s thailand who got the facelift before us? Last time gen2 facelift also debut there..seems like thailand is proton’s second wife now..XD

• rally_fan on Nov 30, 2010 at 2:20 pm

proton is top 6 or 7 car manufacturer in thailand i think. its good that they are looking at the export market more seriously now.. no way proton can survive just selling cars in malaysia. i cant even remember when did any new global japanese car launch in japan..

• frossonice on Nov 30, 2010 at 3:15 pm

I think… I think this is all got to do with Thai’s chick. much prettier after makeover. Hehehe.

But if you care to remember, Proton did launch all their new car here, in Malaysia. Ok la kan.

• meane on Nov 30, 2010 at 1:53 pm

damn so surprising…

• Protong Owner on Nov 30, 2010 at 8:23 pm

Please buy more car, the country deficit is increasing. Let’s see which sector fail first and trigger the domino effect, and see who will help then. The money spend on this monopolized market in squeezing people’s money company does not care. You think they will not hesitate in firing the workers?

• For 20 bucks, don’t hold your breath for these.