Impul does its usual thing on the unusual looking Juke

We are all familiar with the Nissan tuner Impul, as Tan Chong sells Impul kitted Nissan cars in Malaysia. The Impul racing team also comes to Malaysia every year for the Super GT race in Sepang, and their blue Calsonic GT-R is one of the most recognisable cars on the grid. Here, we see the Japanese tuner doing their usual thing on a unusual looking Nissan, the Juke.

The front end gets some silver treatment on the full length grille strip and also the front lip, which comes in a unique wave design. It’s matched with side skirts in the same colour. For the white Juke, Impul recommends its Racing Aura SR-08 19-inch rims in black. The huge wheels are paired with 245/40 rubber. Another side addition are the aero visors.

The rear end features a prominent diffuser style bumper and of course, Impul’s trademark big spoiler. The elaborate spoiler sits on the bottom edge of the glass, instead of the top, an unusual layout for vehicles with a hatch.

Performance parts such as an tweaked ECU, extra power kit with throttle valves, shocks and springs are in the works. Should the Juke reach our shores, which is likely, this dressed up version could probably make it here later, since Tan Chong is no stranger to selling Impul cars.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• =.=

• Second! on Jun 09, 2011 at 2:43 pm

the rear diffuser shd hav incorporated the front lip’s unique wave design…like tat baru match!

• looking-good on Jun 09, 2011 at 4:48 pm

aiii~~ as usual, Impul’s works are the usual ah beng type~

• mohsin on Jun 09, 2011 at 12:26 pm

Bila juke yg tak Impul nak lauch kat Malaysia?

• already called them and according to them they have no interest to bring it into Malaysia.. But you’ll never know..

• When Tan Chong will bring the Juke into Malaysia???

• nice

• rifle on Jun 09, 2011 at 12:55 pm

terbaikkk……!!!!!!!

• Ahkee on Jun 09, 2011 at 12:57 pm

i like the rims

• alldisc on Jun 09, 2011 at 1:35 pm

from zero to hero,

from weird to fierce!! nice touch from impul.

• Andrew on Jun 09, 2011 at 1:37 pm

Wat the? Swift-March-Fairlady-Murano?

• amaina on Jun 09, 2011 at 1:49 pm

boring, not so much sporty look but merely like kid’s robotic toy car

• Any idea when this ‘juke’ will bring in to msia?

• lochangyong on Jun 09, 2011 at 2:04 pm

until today, i can’t distinguish between which one is the suppose eyes for the car.

• ZulNS on Jun 09, 2011 at 2:06 pm

Strangely attractive.

• The kit is very neat and high quality….and its still unusual….and ugly,

• Kinabalu Package on Jun 09, 2011 at 2:26 pm

nice design, tapi tak kuar biodiesel engin macam ford ke?

• quottro on Jun 09, 2011 at 2:29 pm

it’s uniquely cool…

yep, wonder when will it be officially launch here?

• happyone on Jun 09, 2011 at 2:36 pm

too ‘unique’ tis time..

• bohpee on Jun 09, 2011 at 2:58 pm

Very ranggi lah!

• TerBabo on Jun 09, 2011 at 3:18 pm

eee..alien~

• Peter on Jun 09, 2011 at 3:52 pm

Nice … all rounded!

• farizY on Jun 09, 2011 at 3:56 pm

I find it a bit too much, a bit too “Ah Beng”….

• autojohndoe on Jun 09, 2011 at 5:11 pm

wah…. it got praises for it looks…

if any malaysian come out with this design… sure, got condemned to death…

but i like the rear… the front, not so like…

• farizY on Jun 10, 2011 at 9:34 am

Nope, praises for its looks, bahh…I think it’s rubbish, especially the front diffuser thingy, looks weird….Proton Satria Neo R3 (which is a Malaysian product) looks way better….

• Remind me of Fiat Multipla.
    Typical Designer Garbage.

• UNGLY~ =.=’

• Remind me of Fiat Multipla.
    Another Designer Garbage.

• NightyKnight on Jun 09, 2011 at 6:30 pm

Hideous, rubbish and pointless looks, it looks exactly as rubbish as it was

• Joke?

• jay79 on Jun 10, 2011 at 2:14 am

super duper nice. i will take this over the soon to be launch range rover evoque.

• farizY on Jun 10, 2011 at 9:29 am

Are you kidding me? please tell me, you must’ve been joking..cause I feel like there’s a laugh coming….

• albag on Jun 10, 2011 at 8:21 am

i think Impul has rescued the originally odd look of the Juke… looks great though! if there are twin exhausts then it would be even better…

• Gingerbread on Jun 10, 2011 at 8:48 am

It’s really eye catching thingy…100% attention grabbed at road…Uniquely Cool really…

• loveit on Jun 10, 2011 at 9:45 am

design too radical, I can’t think it will sell in malaysia with current malaysian mentality..

• Tungau A/L Punat (original people) on Jun 10, 2011 at 11:04 am

Everything looks nice except front waving lips. Ridiculous. 2 doors nice.Emm..prefer 4 doors as well to married people and family like me.

• Azlan on Jun 10, 2011 at 1:49 pm

When first saw the image was thinking “what are they thinking about”but when I saw The Juke running about on the road…It was actually a looker. It is catching up with guys here in italy at least

• cidey on Jun 12, 2011 at 12:51 am

is it only me see its like 2 car sandwich?

• chong bee on Aug 26, 2011 at 12:06 pm

test drove in SG….Juke 1.6 Direct Injection Turbocharge (DIG-T)…..really superb….my conclusion…negative remarks on Juke directed on its physical features but those who
    love 190 horse power under its boot mated with its small SUV body type will agree that this is one of the best car developed by Nissan