VIDEO: Part 2 of Proton Transporter’s Singapore adventure

Proton has just released a Part 2 video of a five-part online series which puts The Transporter’s journey to Singapore on centre stage. As you would know, Proton’s ‘Transporter’ is Hanis Salleh who emerged as the winner in The Transporter contest which ended on 24th August.

Hanis walked home with a 4-day/3-night all expense-paid trip to watch the 2011 Singapore GP at the Marina Bay street circuit. Not only that, he got to travel to the night race with Yasmin Hani, Diana Danielle and Jojo Struys! Now how about that?

The first video centred around the prelude to the trip while the second video we have here shows us their experience at the event with exclusive paddock passes. The third installment will be released soon, meanwhile enjoy this ;)

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• bobby on Oct 19, 2011 at 4:47 pm

you lucky bro,,how nice,what ever happened in singapore stays in singapore haha

• incredible experience all of you… F1 is damn loud..! GREAT STORY!

my paddock experience was in 98 MotoGP, Pasir Gudang circuit..meeting the likes of Doohan, Biaggi, I was sponsored by Herve Poncharal of Chesterfield Elf Tech 3 – team that managed Olivier Jacque …..but this ……..is greater!!

Love to be in one!

• Anti-Malaysia on Oct 19, 2011 at 8:29 pm

Singaporeans will ‘Ganyang’ Malaysian cars and Thai-made pickup trucks only…

• dirtyoldmen on Oct 20, 2011 at 6:23 am

Eh, more subtle threats from Indons? How original!
      …and we Malaysians are supposed to live in fear of a supposedly imminent attack from rampaging horde of Indons?
      Go peddle your hate and fear-mongering elsewhere. We’re not interested.

• Aiyaaa… indo pegi balik indon main rakitlaa.. tak payah le nak kacau keharmonian kat sini..

• I’m more attracted to that guy because i’m gay ;) his smiles nice and sweet!

• gelimat on Oct 19, 2011 at 9:43 pm

nice :)

• anak malaysia on Oct 19, 2011 at 10:11 pm

everything about Singapore is great ? Are you sure ? Proton please edit that. one of the ladies said fans in Singapore respect her when she’s eating, hello…maybe they don’t know you at all.

• tokmoh on Oct 20, 2011 at 8:59 pm

My thoughts when I heard that! Singaporeans are too busy making money to know who is she and watch any of her shows -_-

But I am very jelly of Singapore’s MRT. Very efficient.

• synzx1386 on Oct 21, 2011 at 9:11 am

sad that we bash one another..cant we have anythings nice to say, like yeah may be the people were actually nice…do u noe that V.rossi actually snuck out once during race week and was hitting it up at changkat..w/o anyone knowing it..he got discovered when a few itallians saw him walkin down the street to his vehicle…….

comon buddy gromw up!!..lets change our mindest of tembak 1st and think later!!

• anak malaysia on Oct 21, 2011 at 2:04 pm

buddy synzx1386… i am just thinking that- are Malaysians really that “bad” in swarming celebrities, I believe that is human nature I guess….and is our country that run-down to be not perfect at all as our neighbour….understand first what was said by the lady…

• Jonathan on Oct 19, 2011 at 10:24 pm

Nice one

• atuk protong on Oct 19, 2011 at 11:57 pm

proton tetap proton

• wow!threesome??will they be staying together as well??

• Every month, Proton Edar will be giving away cool prizes for a click of your camera! Share a photo of your first Proton ever! It’s that easy?

Visit Malaysia Firsts Photo Contest find out more.
    http://www.facebook.com/protonmy?sk=wall#!/protonmy?sk=app_191912250880080

• malaysian on Oct 22, 2011 at 3:15 pm

OEI!!! Potong!!

smart ah you guys… spend so much $$$ on 3 chicks and a dick….

what dont you get back to improving your cars..

fyi… i’m had a proton iswara then a proton savvy, and now finally i’m getting something better. no more proton for me…

thanks proton…. without you sucking my money and giving me shitty cars, i wouldnt have worked so hard and dreamt so big that i finally thought one day i could get a VW….

yeah vw polo is a proton’s equivalent in europe but what the heck… at least they have it good in all aspects.

• huh. i thought they gonna stay together..