VIDEO: Proton’s ‘Transporter’ and his precious cargo!

Yours truly was in Singapore last month to watch the only night race in the F1 calendar. It was a great weekend of not only track action, but carnival fun, since the Singapore GP is more like one big party with a race running around it. Sunday’s headlining act Linkin Park was brilliant, showing great energy despite getting on in years – I enjoyed it as much as their Merdeka Stadium gig years ago. Unfortunately, I missed Shakira’s swiveling hips.

I thought that was fun, until I saw this video. It’s Part 1 of a five-part series chronicling The Transporter’s journey to Singapore. He’s no Jason Statham, but even the stone faced cool driver would have to envy Hanis Salleh’s ‘precious cargo’. It doesn’t get any better than this I think – Yasmin Hani, Diana Danielle and Jojo Struys. Damn! :)

By the way, Hanis is the winner of Proton’s The Transporter online contest, which was open to all who purchased a new Proton or serviced their Protons at an official centre. Besides the company of the three beauties, he also enjoyed an all expenses paid trip as well as money can’t buy F1 moments.

Enjoy the video, and hide those green faces!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• SeriusSAM on Oct 11, 2011 at 7:39 pm

Dammit Danny!!!

I am so jealous meh

LoL

That girl wearing blue top… Yummeh!!

:D

• udasalleh on Oct 11, 2011 at 7:45 pm

WTF! I would have thought that being a ‘transporter’ means u get to show off ur drivin skills all the way from KL to S’pore…?

Anyway… lucky bugger… best thing i guess is that he got more time to chat up with three gorgeous girls..! Should have changed the contest name to ‘Male Escort Wanted!’… hahahahaa… :D

• Oboro on Oct 11, 2011 at 7:59 pm

I’m here for the girls, not pooton

• Chyan on Oct 11, 2011 at 9:45 pm

Damn is the word.

• iskhalifah on Oct 11, 2011 at 10:08 pm

I’m not exaggerating if I said that the real Jason Statham would be dead jealous…

• Don’t give a damn bout wat transporter…just want the 3 chicks

• CrabStick on Oct 11, 2011 at 10:40 pm

I was kind of expecting they’d fire up that LOTUS with those chicks at the back… oh well! LOL!

• Lim Kopi on Oct 12, 2011 at 12:30 am

Aiyah guys, camon la….

These girls are just pretending to be friendly to this poor man in front of the camera la k ….

After that, they will just go about with their own things …

Im sure even if they were to go clubbin together in Spore, they would just leave him behind on his own, while they go get chat up by other guys …

Really one …. :)

• useless to do this contest. proton’s team should think how to increase their product’s quality. my car’s (satria neo) water leakage problem still not solve by proton. already sent to proton sc 3 times in 6 months period. i know some others proton car having this problem too. totally frustrated with u PROTON!

• SeriousSam on Oct 12, 2011 at 2:04 am

why so serious

lol

• This section wont help in your complaint. its better you voice your problem with proton directly. Did u forward a complaint to HQ for their attention? SC branch cant do much, u have to bring your car to HQ SS for futher checks. This is my experince and i hope this helps.

• bongek on Oct 12, 2011 at 11:48 am

ur satria neo comment VS proton satria neo S2000 achievement

…. which one most of majority people will look at? …poor u … but it ur right, u can keep complaint….

• dentist on Oct 12, 2011 at 1:29 pm

achievement… as in double DNF?

Proton should be proud of that.

• autojohndoe on Oct 12, 2011 at 1:52 pm

Double finish at Hokkaido?

yes… proton should be proud of that…

• Anak Malaysia on Oct 12, 2011 at 3:12 pm

wahhhh… u are poor guy… after 3 time when to Proton SC u still not win the contest… u have to mandi bunga laaa…. hahahahhahaha

• Henson on Oct 15, 2011 at 2:47 am

guess its cheaper to send a dude with 3 chicks to singapore F1 rather than to fix up their fucked up cars.

but hey i think this transporter thing is a great idea…. but not so when u have sub standard products..

focus the effort on the cars… and stop making us rakyat pay for your underpriced protons overseas.

• Carl Wong on Oct 12, 2011 at 1:13 am

Miss Yasmin, please use your seatbelt :)!

• marco_polo on Oct 12, 2011 at 8:22 am

Din u see how safe it is with twin airbags?????

• Mybe she was told not to use the belt to show off the very obvious nasi lemak? I see nasi lemak everyday but hers on the video are so annoyingly tasty.

Anyway, as for the transporter gimmick, i think they could have just let him drive all the way to Spore, barulah a real transporter! I mean, driving them to the airport (and slowly) my sister could do it.

• mantap Yasmin Hani…semok (sexy montok) bak kata orang indonesia

• thebosssedangbercakap on Oct 12, 2011 at 8:14 am

anything about proton is = lame. its adverts, its car. Malaysia Boleh!, logo proton pun tiru thundercats. yes, malaysia memang boleh!

• RedBeanBun on Oct 12, 2011 at 8:21 am

Protong: Pride?? hahahahahahah is our standard that low or I am too demanding?

• wallstreet on Oct 12, 2011 at 8:23 am

Lol…when Jojo asked him to imitate F1 sound and while try to drive like F1, a SUV just overtook him like kacang…That’s Proton la..

• Sahipul on Oct 12, 2011 at 9:09 am

I enjoyed the video but I’m sad to see Hani didn’t wear her seat belt properly, she’s giving bad example to other road users, especially the youngsters. Anyway kuddos to Diana and Jojo (my favorite)!!

• iknow on Oct 12, 2011 at 9:09 am

Better looking guy always wins

• synzx1386 on Oct 13, 2011 at 8:41 am

were you in the comp…wat was the requirements to be a winner??..mid sharing??

• well….I was expecting the winner driving at least Lotus Evora to Singapore by road that is the “Real transporter” not taking a plane to singapore…..shiiiihhh True to others comment it should be “Wanted Male Excort”.

Proton ni cheap skate………………………ok la Inspira to bole la but it is not true Proton anyway………………………………..

• justin bubur on Oct 12, 2011 at 11:00 am

i would like to bonk em all in part 6

• xavier lert on Oct 12, 2011 at 11:37 am

This story makes me…Sad :(

• sukasuki on Oct 12, 2011 at 1:15 pm

yasmin hani : nasi lemak 2.0
    diana danielle : nasi lemak 0.5
    jojo struys: xclear.

hahahaha

• mnazri.tan on Oct 12, 2011 at 3:19 pm

yasmin is so hot….damn it, i can hum f1 car sound better than that….damn it….

• Azahari on Oct 12, 2011 at 4:49 pm

I am jealousssss!!!

• mirror mirror on Oct 12, 2011 at 7:02 pm

we’re not worthy, we’re not worthy….

• Aman Shah on Oct 12, 2011 at 7:56 pm

i can do better than him for that sound of F1 with gear dropping….hehe

• sutheshkumar on Oct 12, 2011 at 8:02 pm

I dont recall Insipra having 3 3 point seatbelts at the rear. Last I checked was only 2 with lapbelts at the middle. Update much?

• Hanis Salleh on Oct 12, 2011 at 11:46 pm

WOW!! finally im featured in my FAVOURITE WEB!!

• amirad on Oct 13, 2011 at 1:26 pm

Betul ke ni Hanis ? Hey ! I should be the transporter. I’m 6 feet tall, middle aged, balding and most important I can jump with my two legs in the L positions while holding a handgun in each hands. Nah ! just kidding.
      So Hanis tell us the real deal. Those girls really nice to you. Their boyfriends tak jealous ke cause you are after all quite good looking too.

• Hanis Salleh on Oct 13, 2011 at 7:39 pm

the girls are super nice to me… the car that i drove was somewhat of a better quality than the ones that in the showroom. i was driving around 140km/h n the rpm was just above 3k. however during the shot they asked me to slow down to 90km/h because a lot of traffic was there n we should be cautious of the road. that mpv did overtake me but had to move aside when i overtook again once the camera’s record button was turned off. the car sure feels lively and very comfortable even in auto mode. honestly speaking, the girls were really quite impressed with the built quality actually the first time they entered the car. the car was quite spacious for the trio and we had so much fun talking and making jokes on the highway… more updates later…

• Even if you were the real dude, you sound like an advert. But anyway, i understand the need to drive slowly for the sake of the shooting and real or not, some level of acting is involved i guess.
        And do you agree that you should be driving all the way to Spore?

• Hanis Salleh on Oct 14, 2011 at 5:57 pm

i did agree we should be driving all the way to singapore for me but not for the girls… i love driving but after a while it can be quite boring for them… anyway a flight saves time because we did had a lot of things in the schedule and feeling tired should not be on the agenda… we had so much fun attending the paddock club and the proton showcase at the clarke quay on the first day..

anyway, the second part just posted. not to get u guys jealous but its like once in a lifetime experience. might as well share it with u guys..

here’s the link to the second part

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRsEunoamSg

• Sahipul on Oct 14, 2011 at 9:10 pm

140km/h? Definitely above the speed limit! Another bad example!!

• synzx1386 on Oct 13, 2011 at 8:37 am

proton transporter nt a lotus transporter..lolz!!

• fazron80 on Oct 13, 2011 at 6:27 pm

Obviously a lot of jelous comments here. For me, Hanis most probably wins because he is quite a good looking guy. Lucky him to get three women at once hehehe.

• Henson on Oct 15, 2011 at 2:41 am

i would give an arm to go on a road trip with diana…. shes so…. *speechless…
    sigh..

haniff u bastard..