Tokyo Auto Salon: Honda N-One by Modulo, Mugen

Mugen N-One-01

More 2013 Tokyo Auto Salon previews by Honda. Other than the souped-up CR-Z Mugen RZ we showed you earlier, Honda will be bringing a small army of N-Ones to the tuning show, arsenal provided by familiar names Modulo and Mugen.

As a recap, the Honda N-One went on sale in Japan last month. The N-One is a five-door hatchback kei-car and is the third member of the new N Series mini-vehicle family, following the N Box and N Box +. It is of course inspired by the Honda N360 of 1967, the first mass-produced Honda mini passenger car. The EV-N Concept from Tokyo 2009 previewed the N-One.

Click here to read our earlier post of the N-One, which has plenty of photos, as well as our brief preview drive of it recently in Japan. I can almost imagine the N-One talking to its owner – look at that face! Cute fella :)

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Damn that thing is adorable.

• Honda Miskin on Dec 28, 2012 at 2:26 pm

Why should Honda Malaysia must sell it here:
    – memang jimat minyak easily 20km/L
    – big enough for skinny ladies
    – good also for skinny guys live on tight budget duduk flat eat maggie
    – better than hybrid fuel mileage so should be Duty-free price too
    – it’s not crappy as Proton Savvy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • vee-oh on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:15 pm

OK this is cute..i like…if sell in Malaysia maybe will change my mind to get Mirage

• portnoy on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:42 pm

looks good..

• pak long on Dec 29, 2012 at 12:43 am

Buruk, buruk…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
  • this thing looked 10 times better than the mirage which is in the ads beside it.

• jeanloo on Dec 29, 2012 at 2:41 am

Nice looking but I think this car is only the size of a kancil, except taller maybe ? If so, viva will still be a better choice coz kancil is too small for me as i am currently driving one.

• airien on Dec 30, 2012 at 12:21 pm

Look like produa kelisa…im traumatize

• Saga BeLum Masak on Dec 30, 2012 at 12:54 pm

The rebirth of Honda Life, nostalgic comeback. Well Fiat 500 is not alone then.

• Saga BeLum Masak on Dec 30, 2012 at 1:06 pm

360 Touring delux, a mini look-a-like Honda in 70’s.

• what a good k car!

• v-power on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:11 am

Cute design, nice interior, that ‘smiling’ face…a future k-car classic…!

• Are all of you cRaZy?
    At first glance, it look cute, and look again.. is ain’t good look, it is ugly car.
    Bet no one will really buy.
    Personal opinion, not offensive to you guys.

• timan on Jan 17, 2013 at 3:44 pm

For this model Mugen kit better than modulo..modulo face like a bulldog..but nice design..