SPIED: Hyundai i40 Sedan and Tourer appear at JPJ

hyundai-i40-sedan-jpj-02

The Veloster Turbo wasn’t the only new Hyundai to grace the JPJ carpark, as we now have pictures of two more unannounced models there. Could the Hyundai i40 Sedan and Tourer be due for a Malaysian debut soon?

There are a few possibilities here. Hyundai-Sime Darby Motors (HSDM) could be looking to add the i40 Sedan and Tourer into its current lineup, positioned alongside, or perhaps slightly above the current D-segment Sonata. There is precedent here, as HMSB sold the last-gen i30 together with the similarly-sized Elantra a couple of years ago.

On the other hand, there’s also a chance that the i40 is here to replace the Sonata completely, like it has in the Australian market. Hyundai Australia cited “limitations to global supply” of the Sonata as the cause of its decision earlier this year. In light of newer rivals, the Sonata’s local sales have plummeted since the promising early spike, and HSDM could be looking to rectify that issue.

hyundai-i40-wagon-jpj-12

The i40 is marginally smaller than the Sonata (its length and wheelbase shorter by 50 mm and 25 mm respectively), though both are considered to be in the same market segment. Put simply, the Sonata is Hyundai’s answer to the US-market Toyota Camry and Honda Accord, while the i40 is predominantly marketed in Europe against the Volkswagen Passat, Toyota Avensis and Honda Accord Euro.

Looks wise, the i40 follows a more recent interpretation of Hyundai’s “Fluidic Sculpture” design language, and fits perfectly in line with the rest of the brand’s model range. It features the familiar recessed hexagonal grille sported by the i10, Elantra, Veloster and Tucson, which outdates the Sonata’s standalone design.

hyundai-i40-wagon-jpj-08

Both the i40 Sedan and Tourer pictured here wear a ‘2.0’ badge. Considering that HSDM has been reluctant to bring in Hyundai’s naturally-aspirated GDI engine due to fuel incompatibility issues, we’re inclined to believe that the same 162 PS/194 Nm Nu 2.0 litre motor found in the Sonata resides in the new i40 models.

Nothing here is confirmed yet though, and we will have to wait for an official announcement by HSDM to know the fate of the Hyundai i40 Sedan, i40 Tourer and by extension, the Sonata too. What would be your ideal choice – out with the Sonata, in with i40, or is there room for both of them to thrive here in Malaysia?

Hyundai i40 Sedan

Hyundai i40 Tourer

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• nzain on Oct 08, 2013 at 6:30 pm

wow..love that damn nice wagon…nice big tail lamp…but the price probably higher once launched in malaysia..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 17
    • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 148
      • nzain on Oct 09, 2013 at 12:15 pm

hey..fyi..my WOW is for that tail lamp..but overall u can see it look nice what…most of korean car come with nice curvy n dsign even not selling well here..no offence

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
      • What is so wrong for a Korean Car Salesman saying something good about their product.

Looks like your children cannot say something nice about you to their friends because you may not be the real father!

You just prefer a “period” mouth.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 83
        • Talk from experience, haha must be feeling bad huh? Never mind I will take care your children.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 23
    • Looks great but sadly with a wrong badge!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 49
    • hangit! on Oct 09, 2013 at 9:09 am

same here. wow! btw typical malaysian mostly will condemn it. pui.

• Probably is due to age catching up, the tourer or the wagon looks more and more attractive and sexy to me compared to the its sedan namely Mazda 6, Volvo V40, Pug 508 as well as this i40. Do u guys think so?

• OMG…Civic tourer much more nicer than this. puihhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 19
    • Rhys Millen on Oct 10, 2013 at 9:55 am

Heard from some of the Salesman who had attended the training that this vehicle will be GDI Engine … can anyone confirm ????

• dino years on Oct 08, 2013 at 6:32 pm

Yay! An affordable (I hope) wagon for the normal man at last!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 5
    • corina on Oct 08, 2013 at 8:21 pm

Not the first tho… got 508 wagon and Mazda 6 wagon already with far more interesting engine

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
      • kadajawi on Oct 08, 2013 at 9:39 pm

Volvo also brought in a few wagons, and in the past there were many different wagons in Malaysia. But the 508 and 6 are both somewhere around 200k, which makes them kind of… expensive perhaps. It’ll interesting to see where the i40 will be placed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
      • yeah..with the ridiculous price..

• Sam Loo on Oct 08, 2013 at 11:26 pm

Buy pre-owned. Even more dai mail

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 24
  • fatchicken on Oct 08, 2013 at 6:41 pm

I m the First!!

nice car! 50k i take it!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 68
  • Datuk on Oct 08, 2013 at 6:53 pm

wagon type are not really popular in malaysia, myb hyundai try to sell something different compare to others, all i know is current wagon that quite popular is peugeot 408 wagon. Not fair to compare with volvo wagon but at least hyundai try something different.

• kadajawi on Oct 08, 2013 at 9:42 pm

But could wagons be not popular cause they are only available in D segment form right now, and even then they are on the upper end of that segment? I wonder how an attractively priced wagon will do… the Grand Livina, Wish and Stream are popular in Malaysia, and I’d consider them mostly as wagons, though they do have an extra row of seats.

• I’ve driven the recently launched i40 from Hertz Car Rental in Australia. A very silent car and very impressed with its fuel consumption. One full tank can last for 10 days travelling a lot with another 150km of fuel remaining when I return the car at the airport.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 8
  • I have seen brunei version comes with much better rim, a 18 or 19 inch rim which make this wagon even more spotier.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
  • 4G63T DSM on Oct 08, 2013 at 7:29 pm

I hope Sime Darby realises that in the face of fully loaded competitors, their cars come up rather sparsely equipped. Especially on the safety front.

If the Kia Rio can have 6 airbags and even the Kia Picanto likely as well, little excuse for Sime Darby not to include the full complement of airbags for any of their cars.

That said, I’m tempted by the Wagon. Would be a good alternative if priced close to the existing Sonata.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 4
    • RejimKejamGanas on Oct 08, 2013 at 11:53 pm

Expect the same bullshit they pulled with the Santa Fe, overpriced and under spec. Instead of giving better passive safety, expect gimmicks like drive recorder camera, that you can get for much cheaper at accessories shop.

I hope they listen to the complaints from their salesman and customer this round. Hyundai must be very patient with SD screwing up their brand.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
    • Rhys Millen on Oct 10, 2013 at 9:57 am

Heard it comes with 9 AIRBAGS !!!!!!

• abongok on Oct 08, 2013 at 8:01 pm

wow! the tourer, awesome. Trd vios looks plain stupid compare to this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 8
  • Kevin on Oct 08, 2013 at 8:48 pm

i40 is actually between elantra and sonata..
    the sonata is known as i45 in singapore, and i40 is used as taxi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
    • Sam Loo on Oct 08, 2013 at 11:24 pm

The RV for this car will definitely be lower than Sonata and Elantra

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 48
      • BeemerFreak on Oct 09, 2013 at 7:20 am

Bla bla bla bla bla Rv Rv Rv, just shut up la, u are like the very irritating crow that makes noise whenever people hates it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 10
      • Chris on Oct 09, 2013 at 10:47 am

Not everyone cares about RV you know.

I’m starting to think that you’re so insecure about your own opinion that you must go out and bash everyone else’s that doesn’t agree with yours.

Did something sad happened to you? I don’t want to blindly judge before knowing the whole story haha.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 9
        • Nothing left on Oct 09, 2013 at 11:00 am

No choice. His living depends on ppl buying car with rv. He has nothing else to stick to except rv. Last time we talked about toyota quality. Now we know the toyota quality is just a past history perception, and is now same as proton. So must keep repeating rv and trade in to fight for his living. I wonder izzit so hard to change to selling other car brands? Maybe Bcoz umw have been sucking money with overpriced Kosong cars so they can pay their employee with 6 months bonus to gain their loyalty?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 9
      • Lmao! on Oct 09, 2013 at 10:55 am

Good 1 beemer
        there are 3 types of person, one who understand life is short and buy the car they enjoy driving, one who is dictated by rv when buying a car, one who is dictated by rv and earn a living by preaching to ppl to buy cars only with rv. He is the one on the last cat.
        If u own a car for more than 7 years, whatever rv difference would be negligible. But u would have spent 7 yrs of ur life driving a car u never enjoyed. I am glad more and more ppl start realise about this, and more vw, peugeot, Ford, kia, Hyundai, BMW on the road where rv is perceived to be screwed for these brands.
        Finally, if u only concern about rv, u bought the wrong thing. Buy a house instead. Rv will be minimum 4x ur buying price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 6
        • kadajawi on Oct 09, 2013 at 12:49 pm

Housing market can also collapse la…

But I agree, RV is not so important, and the differences aren’t that high, at least when the car is old enough. Keep it for long enough (cause it is so good and modern that you just don’t feel the need to change) and the RV doesn’t matter.

And if RV still matters so much for you, I’m sorry, but you’re buying beyond your means. Stick with something more affordable please.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
        • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Oct 16, 2013 at 9:51 pm

On the contrary, I need a steady stream of sorhais buying kimchis (Hyundai) new so that the 2nd hand market will have a steady stream of 1 year old kimchis to trade

• aiyoo, if you care a lot about RV, buy a properties lah, not car… orang kaya je beli kereta hari ni esok jual.. kalau mcm kami2 yg salaryman, beli kereta yang senang nak dipakai and pakai sampai jahanam lah..

• Sam Loo on Oct 10, 2013 at 12:49 am

I don’t care about RV. I just love it when the Trade in Value gets pushed down for kimchis, especially Kia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 11
    • Rhys Millen on Oct 10, 2013 at 10:01 am

Not true, Do not take the number as a reference. i40 is the Sonata for Europe… they do not sell Sonata’s in europe as it is not available in Tourer edition which is the preference of european people. This means build quality is more european also in comparison to Sonata. The Sonata Target market is more for American market.

• heavy wagon cars are more suited with diesel engines..

• donnckt on Oct 08, 2013 at 10:38 pm

the fking rear is same like nissan sylphy

• Awwwwww yea ! My dream came true ! :D

Never thought we’d get the German-designed Hyundais in Malaysia.

Maybe it’s too soon to say, but if Sime Darby sells the i40 wagon here, I’ll give them dua tangan thumbs up !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 11
    • Sam Loo on Oct 08, 2013 at 11:25 pm

My dreams come true as well. Would love to trade in cabbage 1 year on

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 35
  • poorstandard on Oct 08, 2013 at 11:00 pm

A diesel wagon with manual tranny would be nice, lasts almost forever too. Too bad, Malaysia.

• KNS sam loo on Oct 08, 2013 at 11:27 pm

someone will tell you that you will be getting a hilux face when you trade in your car, i hate him but his spam is everywhere here until i gave up and decided to ignore it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 33
    • Sam Loo on Oct 09, 2013 at 12:17 am

You are the one that has a K5

All I can say is that you have made biggest mistake in your life, and I profit from it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 40
      • f u Sam Loo on Oct 09, 2013 at 10:35 am

Sam Loo.. you don’t any job ya? 24/7 monitoring every single thread in paultan and bash korean car.. waste of time.. hahaha.. what are sore loser.. let go one on one.. i really need to punch you on the face

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 32
        • U dunno? on Oct 09, 2013 at 1:38 pm

U dunno why so free? After picture published, many cancel vios booking already. Even my friend wanna go suprima instead. No new car. Altis interior so small. Camry ugly like shit. Plus those bought it 1 year back never coming back.
          So nothing to do monitor comments and repeat rv la. What else more nice thing can say about umw toyota?
          So nowadays u know why can only show hilux to ppl. Only that model can sell Bcoz no competition.
          Ai~~~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 28
          • even hilux sales is dropping since people are buying D-Max and Triton now..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 13
          • True Testimony on Oct 09, 2013 at 6:51 pm

2010 Camry owner. Never again. Dashboard and plastics rattle like my grandpa’s 17 year old saga. I keep repeating this to the service centre until my mouth is dryer than a desert. Who said toyota has better aftersales service than most? Best part, enquired for my cars price, its hardly 60% of the original. Who said toyota has good RV? *no eyes see*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 14
          • Sam Loo on Oct 10, 2013 at 12:51 am

You obviously is not a Camry owner. Liar Liar pants on fire

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 21
          • True testimony what took u so long to share? on Oct 10, 2013 at 7:49 am

U should come out post more. Sick of ppl here advertising fake quality and rv.
            U bought the ‘new’ Camry without vsc?
            I bought the ‘new’ Altis with only 4 gears, which 1 year later already changed to 7 gears bcoz cannot sell.
            Ya my 9th gen Altis like orchestra in the car. Rattle everywhere. 1.8g variant. Wood trim steering cover, seller melted within 2 years. Inside door panel, they put plastic bag sheets for insulation (for a 120k car!!). Where got possible no rattle??! Cut cost to max. Altis roof when raining, really Omg noisy. If u go open up kimchi door panels, inside they put much nicer solid plastic with tunnels for ur cables. Sell much cheaper with much more features too. No rattle.
            Lastly about rv. I sold off within 3 years coz cannot stand the low quality, and felt cheated when umw free upgrade to 7 gears. Can only get 70k from 120k. Tip top condition as I detail my own car. That is good rv??!! Sam/maserati must be joking.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 8
          • True Testimony on Oct 10, 2013 at 7:02 pm

Well sad to say, I was one of those who used to believe a Toyota is like The Car To Own (for the common man la). After owning, dreams shattered. But malu ma..so keep quiet lo, until see some people blab about RV RV RV…pui.

The deep dark truth, my family actually altogether owned 4 toyotas, and nothing else. That’s how much we trusted the brand. I sold my camry a month back and my mum just sold her Innova.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
      • Chris on Oct 09, 2013 at 10:41 am

Just how did you profit from someone else buying a K5 other than you’re a Korean care salesman???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
        • Inflate price on Oct 09, 2013 at 6:25 pm

Let me tell u how it works. Who set rv value? 2nd hand dealer. When someone go and trade in ford, peugeot, kimchi, vw etc, dealer will say: Aiya this one no resale value 1. So they offer cheap cheap trade in price. But then when buyers come, they sell exp. That is why they earn alot and they are always happy about it.
          So if we stop been a sheep only buying toyota cars, we start asking for other brands, all these pressing down of price will stop. The formula is set, how many year car manufactured Nd condition of car. Only dealer go and press down the price.
          That is why if u own the car long enough, the price is flat due to the manufacture year formula regardless T or H

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
        • Sam Loo on Oct 10, 2013 at 12:47 am

Kia is no longer in my approved list of vehicles.

Typically, a Kia will sit in the yard for 3-9 weeks,, whilst a Hyundai will be snapped up within 2 weeks.

Also, Hyundai’s margin is much higher

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 8
      • Sam Loo on Oct 10, 2013 at 12:45 am

Wow, still don”’t wanna face reality?

I have been so darn busy working until midnight since the Vios was launched because so many kimchi owners getting rid of their cabbages, typically between 11months to 16 months.

Key reason is being looked down by bosses, colleagues, friends and family.. All tell me that they are deemed cheap skate, untrustworthy when they were using kimchi cars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 17
        • Funny on Oct 10, 2013 at 11:28 pm

Funny I look down on ppl owning toyota here. They are deemed to poor to own a car, forced to drive car based on rv. Worst part, they are the stupid cow who keep letting umw milk and gie impression Malaysian are stupid ppl who prefer Overpriced kosong cars.

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Oct 11, 2013 at 8:15 pm

Uncle Sam will hit a new record this week with his profits trading kimchis.

Just wonder how many kimchi owners that loses their voice after shouting hailat.

Good to gather stats, might wanna setup a herbal tea shop near Sam’s yard to serve the sorhais that got shown the hilux

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • josh ling on Oct 08, 2013 at 11:43 pm

i think probably HSDM has another strategy, that is to slot in this i40 in between elantra and sonata, and offering people another alternative in D segment market. but by doing so they would have to cancel the 2.0 standard variant of sonata, and put less equipment in i40 to jusify the low price, and probably move sonata further upmarket with more goodies like what they have dove to santa fe.

don’t think i40 will be positioned above the sonata. market is too small, and don’t think i40 is meant to be that upmarket lo…..look at those teeny tiny alloy rims.

• vroom vroom on Oct 09, 2013 at 8:27 am

I think the i40 is to be positioned between elantra and sonata if the local market were to sync with other countries.

• all new vehicles spotted in jpj putrajaya will be shown at KLIMS

• heybadigol on Oct 09, 2013 at 9:24 am

Thank you Europeans for like wagons. Else, there wont be any left for sale. I prefer the wagon design to the sedan version on this one. But if they are gonna sell both i40 and Sonata, then will compete with each other. So looks like the Sonata might be axed. But when they axe it, hyundai wont have a large D segment car anymore to battle with the Camrys, Accords, Teanas here. Its probably even smaller than the Mazda6 as well. Or are they purposely joining a niche market segment – the in between C & D segment (occupied now by the gorgeous and great handling Suzuki Kizashi – which is not selling well, I might add). It might work if they price it the same as a C segment, like the Civic or Focus, or slightly higher (high pricing was the reason why Suzuki failed to sell the Kizashi, along with lack of marketing). The Elantra is already cheaper than Civic, so the Elantra and i40 won’t battle each other, and probably explains why there is no 2.0 for the Elantra.

• i20 mana??

• Chris on Oct 09, 2013 at 10:44 am

This.

Went to a mall a while ago, saw a Hyundai line up for show. Direct from i10 then is Elantra. Can’t help feeling like a cheeseburger missing the cheese.

• Low Budget on Oct 09, 2013 at 11:18 am

As beautiful as the female Korean pop stars, well done cosmetic job on the nose, eyes and body..
    Koreans cars have won awards in Europe and US etc. Only the Boleh Landers failed to see the quality and beauty of the Korean cars, perhaps they are blinded by the ‘Superiour’ quality of P1 and P2.

• Improvements on Oct 09, 2013 at 1:31 pm

Wei, at least they strive to improve. Give credit where it’s due. See how many kits they give in new preve/suprima? Now compare with 93k toyo car. 15 yrs old engine, no vsc, kaki also patah, some more so much more exp.
      U call tat moving forward? No improvement at all. Even push start button also forced to give due to pressure from honda city and ford/kimchi/Peugeot. Now even honda city have vsm. Umw is already the bottom heap of the car already.

• Sam Loo on Oct 10, 2013 at 1:13 am

Kimchis can come with 10 year 200,000kms warranty, but many hhave learnt the lesson the hard way.

Every major service will cost 2k–4k, depending on model.

This is one of the many reasons as to why kimchis have no RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 19
      • What the future u talking about? Their warranty is 5 year. Most parts only 3 years. Service now is 10k km interval. Service price is comparable and sometimes cheaper than umw sc. Comparing same c segment.
        U really dunno wat u r posting huh? U still referring to 5 yeas ago Hyundai huh? My god.
        I keep my sc receipts and compare them side by side between umw and Hyundai. Stop posting all ur lies.
        Don’t make me trace ur ip and tell everyone here where u work. Already many Sam RV haters here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 11
      • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Oct 11, 2013 at 8:11 pm

Please go ahead and buy more new units, Sam would love to show you all his 4 Hilux in his extended car yard.

This is news that Uncle Sam will share with you tonite after he is done with showing kimchi owners Hilux later tonite

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
  • nomana on Oct 09, 2013 at 12:52 pm

what wrong with korean ,I owned forte use 2 yrs already and I loved to drive since I bought the car beutiful nice cars either long distance or town driving. Rv all cars even the japs brand nowdays mana ada untung banyak rugi sam loo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 12
    • Sam Loo on Oct 10, 2013 at 12:41 am

Well, nothing is right with a Korean Car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 14
    • Sam Loo on Oct 14, 2013 at 12:27 am

Correction. There is one thing right for kimchis in Malaysia.

Their trade in value is consistently low at around 50% within a year

• Xplorer on Oct 09, 2013 at 1:03 pm

Finally is here … CUN Look – I think for those 2 cars price range around RM130-RM150K ! Aih! Hard to get those “dream” car !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
    • Sam Loo on Oct 14, 2013 at 12:25 am

Why pay RM150k for a new model when you can get a used 1 year old unit for around 50% of the price?
      Just wait around 9-10 months. There will be always someone selling their cabbages within a year

• korean_lousy on Oct 09, 2013 at 5:21 pm

korean car is well known for poor quality, the car will bring you nightmare endless issues once used for 2 to 3 yrs and hence the infamous crap 2nd hand value. you pay 100+k for it, 2 to 3 yrs later you pay endless monthly repair cost to it, and if you wanna sell, the 2nd hand value will shock you out of your life. THINK TWICE before you wanna buy the KOREAN CAR!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 18
    • Says u? on Oct 09, 2013 at 5:41 pm

So u say. U own 1 before? Or perceived perception? We also perception toyota good quality. Boy were we wrong.
      Funny all the friends I know, and even Korean car owners here, share exact opposite of what u r saying. Ur word against many, I wonder…

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Oct 11, 2013 at 8:08 pm

I used to have the perception that kimchis have RV.

How wrong I was, it was the most painful mistake in my life

• gdntsk on Oct 09, 2013 at 7:09 pm

I’m awed by the wonderful design of the i40. If Hyundai Motor Company of South Korea really wants to increase their market share in terms of TIV in Malaysia, they need to have their New Thinking to create New Possibilities for Malaysian drivers by introducing more unlaunched models & perhaps changing their authorised distributor for the Malaysian market.

And it’s so ironic that Hyundai’s Asia Pacific regional HQ its located in Mutiara Damansara & Hyundai’s presence in Malaysia is weak.

Just my 2 sen :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
    • Sam Loo on Oct 10, 2013 at 12:41 am

What is more wonderful is the low RV after 1 year

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 10
    • RejimKejamGanas on Oct 10, 2013 at 3:42 am

They can start by specing their cars as equally good as the Kias. With UMW doing poor sales in their D and C segments, they better keep an eye on the same tactics SD is doing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
    • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Oct 11, 2013 at 8:07 pm

Wow, that would be great news for Sam, coz he will have a strong and steady supply of used kimchis to trade 1 year down the line, thanks to the stream of sorhais that buys impulsively

• Wilson on Oct 10, 2013 at 9:03 am

i had been looking through Australia Hyundai Website and UK Hyundai Website and it shows there is only a 1.7 CRDI turbo diesel engine, i dont think we will get that right? mostly the 2.0 Nu engine i guess. sad case again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Oct 11, 2013 at 8:06 pm

Kimchis try very hard in ozland, but still, they have very low RV down under as well

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
  • Like it or HATE it on Oct 13, 2013 at 6:25 pm

So many talking low RV korean cars, macamlah nak jual dlm 3 tahun. Try checkout 2nd hand latest korean cars and see, it’s impressive RV. Human evolved, same with Brand. Don’t stop at millennium decade ago lah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
    • Sam Loo on Oct 14, 2013 at 12:32 am

Trade in price is not the selling price of kimchis

The gap is usually very wide, between RM15-RM20k due to the risk taken as there could be an overnight tsunami of poor ratings and reliability concerns of kimchis.

So, like I said, Hyundai is much better in margin than Kia. Those that have Kia’s will typically get a trade in value 10-20% lower than Hyundai

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Oct 13, 2013 at 8:08 pm

Sure, checkout the hailat look of kimchi owners that tries to trade in their cabbages in Sam’s yard

• Korean cars ?

They are attacking Japanese car sales !
    They are ruining the roads !
    They are conquering Boleh-land !
    They are addictive as KPOOP !
    They are as shit as Running MAAN !

Buy Japanese cars !
    Stop buying Samsung and other Korean products !
    They are slowly invading our life !

• aussiejock on Dec 26, 2013 at 6:40 pm

I have owned an I40 Premium Tourer (Wagon) for the past month. By far the best car I have ever driven. 1.7 L Turbo Diesel gets me 950km city and highway driving. I love it. So much bang for your buck and is total luxury. Leather seats both heated and cooled, huge sat nav, 18 inch stunning alloys, massive glass sun roof…this car really turns heads. On the highway you cannot even hear the engine. So comfortable and a pleasure to drive. Read some of the European reviews especially on YOUtube. It will change the way you think. I have driven Subarus all my life but decided to give the H a try. Subaru has crap designs now and shocking interior. I am a changed person. I love the I40 Premium Tourer…..Fantastic car.

• bottes ugg classic mini on Dec 30, 2013 at 3:00 pm

” On lui reproche de n’avoir aucune expérience diplomatique et d’avoir pris des décisions maladroites dans la gestion des intérêts des Fran?ais – encore que ce soit déjà un miracle s’il prend une décision sans faire marche arrière -, Choisit-on sa vie sexuelle ? un choix.Comment la classe politique fait-elle pour ne pas réagir ? l’ombre de Nicolas Sarkozy continue de planer. Yahoo!pr?ci? affirme Morgane Merteuil, ont signé aussi une pétition du chanteur Antoine contre le texte.Tour 71 – Webber tête nue : Mark Webber effectue son tour d’honneur sans casque pour profiter de ces derniers tours en F1 !