At this morning’s Mazda 5 SkyActiv launch, we discovered that leather seats are now being offered free-of-charge on the handsome C-segment sedan – finally! See a leather-equipped Mazda 3 below.
10% discount when you renew your car insurance with us
Compare prices between different insurer providers and use the promo code 'PAULTAN10' when you make your payment to save the most on your car insurance renewal compared to other competing services. You can also pay with instalment using Grab PayLater or Shopee SPayLater.
While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.
AI-generated Summary ✨
Comments reveal mixed feelings about the Mazda 3, with many critics calling it overpriced and criticizing its interior quality, space, and missing features like auto cruise and electronically adjustable seats. Some mention that the leather seats are free now, but still feel the overall spec is lacking for the price. There are comparisons to other models like the Honda City, Toyota Altis, and used cars, with some suggesting the Mazda 3 offers better engine performance but still underwhelming interior features. Positive comments are rare, but some appreciate the updates like the free leather seats and range of engine options, while many are hoping for CKD versions to lower the price and add more features. Overall, the sentiment highlights disappointment in value for money and missing functionalities.
Saw a M3 on the road few days ago, immediate feeling is “a baby M6”. But, overall it seems to be “too small” to get the sporty and muscular feeling of M6. M3 design is just not up to the level especially the tail design.
I guess they realized their number of booking and the sales of Mazda 3 is low due to it being overpriced where some basic spec aren’t even being offered in it. That is why they added the leather seats free of charge. Hopefully they will add more specs into it and of cause lower price when they CKD it. CX-5 is still one of their best selling model and i hope they could increase their production to meet the demand of the buyers as the waiting list is 6 months long. The model has been launched for 2 years already and still they couldn’t meet the demand yet.
next time study harder n work harder n dont wait for govt subsidy while being lazy surfing the net at 523 pm then pretended to go back late as if you were doing a lot of work when actually u stayed back cos wanted to use free internet
there is no reason for any malaysian to be expected to pay for a car while at the same time help (or forced to.. whichever you prefer) fund a corrupt government..
From someone who has work oversea unlike this joker, buying a car upright for US16k is uncommon. You have to factor in the cost of living which is much higher. Plus the cost of car maintenance, insurance, petrol and you will find you will be shortage of money every month. So dont try to be a smartass and need to know that conditions are different in different countries.
yes. i agree. you’re correct.
people in overseas don’t buy USD16k car by paying all cash in one go. they must take 7-9 years loan and pay high high 10% interest for 9 years loan. so monthly must pay very high price of $280 for that mazda 3.
same same like you guys in malaysia la. pay RM280 for mazda3. i mean a kancil. yes kancil. same like mazda3 la that kancil one.
Are u stupid or idiot?do some research..extremely uncommon usa people buy car 7 years old.not only uncommon.but non even any bank offer it..they pay all by cash.uncommon too fo4 them to repair accient car.they will sell+insurance money n buy a new 1..im a doctor..my salary here is rm4500 permonth..junior doctor in usa earn usd 30,000 permonth.salary is twice monthly there ..so..put ur brain before your hand on keyboard..
I was told the 3 is offered with cloth seats as standard for 136k, CBU from Japan. For an extra 3k, 139k will get one a 3 with locally fitted leather seats.
WHAT THE F MAZDA?!?!?! I JUST RECEIVED MY UNIT 2 WEEKS AGO AND SUDDENLY YOU DECIDE TO RELEASE A NEW ONE WITH LEATHER SEATS AT NO COST?!
F YOU BERMAZ. F YOU!
I am happy to see you unhappy with Bermaz, so kolian that u bought 139k w no leather seat. My vios eventhought below 100k also equip with leather seat. What a shame Mazda Malaysia.
So kolian that you bought Vios for nearly RM100k in order to get leather seats. You really kena tipu by UMW.
My 10 year old Kelisa Limited edition 2x cheaper than your Vios also equip with leather seat. What a shame UMW Toyota.
To Toyota Fanboys– I have diagnosed your mental state. You have a mental disorder called RV-phobia. It is a diagnosis mostly common in salesman of Toyota cars. It is a serious mental problem that starts of with schizophrenia (dual personality of being a Toyota airbag and Anti-VSC advocate).
There is only one treatment for it – you have to stop selling Toyota’s and start selling Proton’s and Korean cars. After which you will be fully cured and no longer be a menace to society that you are now.
Alternatively, you could please the rest of the 99% of the Malaysian population by jumping off the new Penang Second Bridge.
I do hope my diagnosis has been helpful to you. Please share this new knowledge with your fellow friends like Allan Subang Toyota and Sam Loo among others.
It happens to other brands too, 1st batch buyers who provide the support to the brand always lose out. I pun sudah kena, last year bought the new CRV which doesn’t include reverse sensor, boot tray & toneau cover as standard. 1 monthslater, Honda msia give all those as standard while the price remain the same. Total ripp off…
What about the digi speedo? the BLIS? the dual zone aircond? the auto cruise control? the electronic adjustable seats? come on bermaz. it’s 139k for god’s sake.
Only newbie will buy this. Overpriced car, poor rear legroom, poor headroom, manual seats adjustment, no GPS, no reverse camera, no cruise control, no auto rain sensor, poor boot room. I rather get a mazda 6 2.0
YMAZDAY should not be a liar as Bermaz started giving the option to take cash rebate or free leather seats when they held the roadshow started in One Utama.
Bermaz should bring in the Mazda3 high specs and place it at 139K instead of bring in mid specs with that sky high price.
Yup, Mazda SA already confirmed either rebate 3k or free upgrade to leather seats in end-Feb. I didn’t took the offer though as I felt the car is still too basic. Waited 2mths for the 1k refund.
YMAZDAY, either u r a basher or your agent telan the 3k.It must feel goodgetting all those thumbs up.
Still very overpriced. This is showing us how greedy sushi brands and stupid malaysians are still buying. KIA, Peugeot are already have their C segment cars at 90K.
I presume new Sylphy basic spec is almost the same spec with this, or slightly better?
Basic spec 115K Sylphy with saving of 24K could be very handful for other things…
Funny, i test drove this car last week and found the interior quality worse than competitors, all the arm rests are made of rough rubbery plastic, air con got no display n very slow to cool, gps doesn’t work, car looks good n big outside but inside feels like vios size, trunk also very small… rm139k is asking too much…just saying…
Are you sure the boot size is small? you comparing against which car? I think it’s even bigger then the BMW 3 series boot and the arm rest is leather. GPS didn’t work in the car probably coz they didn’t insert the SD card with the map. Agree that air con got no display.
I think at 139K the spec must be justified by the price.. but sadly, it is not at the moment. We Malaysians are quite price-sensitive where higher asking price for a car comes with a higher expectation, particularly if the brand is not locally mainstream.
While I’ve not driven it, I have sat in it. Its a tight squeeze inside, probably worst interior space for a C segment in malaysia. Also, some doors have hard plastics (rear doors if I recall correctly), while some padded plastics (front doors). Thats just weird. Dare I say, the Toyota Altis is a better car. Horrors of horrors.
Not only too pricey, the 2nd hand value is the worse among all Japanese makers. It is like buying a Volvo. Thats why i prefer to get used Mazda cars rather than a new unit
I went to Mazda showroom today, and guess what, a person that I spoke with told me that 1.6l skyactive is coming around this week at around 104k with discount some more…
AI-generated Summary ✨
Comments reveal mixed feelings about the Mazda 3, with many critics calling it overpriced and criticizing its interior quality, space, and missing features like auto cruise and electronically adjustable seats. Some mention that the leather seats are free now, but still feel the overall spec is lacking for the price. There are comparisons to other models like the Honda City, Toyota Altis, and used cars, with some suggesting the Mazda 3 offers better engine performance but still underwhelming interior features. Positive comments are rare, but some appreciate the updates like the free leather seats and range of engine options, while many are hoping for CKD versions to lower the price and add more features. Overall, the sentiment highlights disappointment in value for money and missing functionalities.