2015 Ford Mondeo launched in Malaysia – RM198k

Ford Mondeo 01

The 2015 Ford Mondeo EcoBoost has been officially introduced in Malaysia – the fifth-gen CD391 (known as the Fusion in the United States) was previewed last month in a series of roadshows, but is now available to view at all Ford showrooms nationwide.

There’s not much we don’t already know about the fully-imported D-segment sedan, which is assembled in Spain at Ford’s Valencia plant. Initial details of the Malaysian car, which mirrors the Australian mid-level Trend variant in terms of equipment (with a few elements from the high-end Titanium spec thrown in) were offered back in March, and provisional specs were revealed later that same month.

Then, full details of the Malaysian spec-car Mondeo came about last month, when the 1,562 kg offering began its preview rounds. Standard equipment includes adaptive cruise control, keyless entry/push button ignition, dual-zone auto climate control, fog lamps and 10-way powered front seats.

There are also auto headlamps/wipers, front and rear parking aid sensors, an electronic parking brake, leather steering wheel/gear shift knob as well as paddle shifters and rear air-con vents. There’s also MyKey, which allows the programming of various features such as setting the maximum speed limit, a seatbelt reminder and the maximum volume of the audio system.

The Mondeo comes equipped with a SYNC 2 infotainment system with an eight-inch LCD touchscreen and rear-view camera, and the accompanying Sony audio system features nine speakers, Bluetooth connectivity, USB and aux inputs as well as Voice Command for phone, music and climate controls. No navigation though.

It’s powered by the 2.0 litre EcoBoost engine carried over from the previous fourth-gen CD345 Mondeo, which was of course sold here (first in its 203 PS form). As such, you get the same 240 PS at 5,300 rpm and 345 Nm at 2,300 to 4,900 rpm state of output tune as found previously.

The transmission is different now though. The six-speed PowerShift in the old car, which was the wet clutch Getrag 6DCT450, has been replaced by a conventional six-speed torque converter unit, the GM-Ford 6F35 SelectShift. The unit is also seen in the Ford Kuga.

Exterior kit includes adaptive LED headlamps, daytime running lights, dual exhausts and auto fold wing mirrors, complete with puddle lamps. The Malaysian Mondeo wears 17-inch double five-spoke alloys wrapped with 235/50 tyres (Michelin Primacy 3s on the preview units), which arguably looks a bit small on the car.

As for safety equipment, the list reads as such – ABS, EBD, ESC, traction control, hill launch assist and Isofix mount points as well as seven airbags (front, thorax, curtain and driver knee).

Ford Mondeo 02

Curiously, as pointed out by an eagle-eyed reader, the inflatable rear seatbelts that are standard fit on the Australian Mondeo were seen on one of the preview drive cars – it’s not regulation kit on the Malaysian car, so it might be a case of those rare ‘just comes with them’ samples popping up.

Our Mondeo comes equipped with Lane Keeping Alert + Aid, but LKA is the only item in the arsenal of Safety Pack items to feature here – no BLIS and lane departure warning, nor is there the Active City Stop, enhanced Active Park Assist or Pre-Collision Assist with Pedestrian Detection seen on higher-spec Australian models.

Four exterior colours are available for the new Mondeo, and they are Tectonic Silver, Frozen White, Panther Black and Ruby Red. As for pricing, the 2015 Ford Mondeo EcoBoost goes for RM198,000 on-the-road without insurance (RM203,771 with insurance, identical to the estimated RM203,800 price bandied initially). The CBU offering comes with a three-year/100,000 km warranty as well as a three year/60,000 km free service package.

Read our first drive impressions of the new Ford Mondeo, and explore the car in greater detail at Carbase.my.

Learn more: ,

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• sammy on May 09, 2015 at 12:32 am

I am glad they change the gear to conventional auto. Now we don’t have to debate about her being wet or dry…
    Although at this price, I think most would rather just get a bmw 316…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 99 Thumb down 8
    • horatio on May 09, 2015 at 8:45 am

its different segment..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 22
      • AutoKONEKsion - Bad Bad Service! on May 09, 2015 at 11:26 am

Never ever buy Ford la. They got the worst after sales service ever. Be warned.

Ford autoKONEKsion holds your car for 3 months just to replace a small part. My car, bumper kena bang, Ford AutoKONEKsion took 3 months to order the part. They held my car for 3 months. For 3 months I had to take bus everywhere. That is their policy, they must hold your car for however small the damage is.

I asked them where the part comes from, they said Singapore. What? Singapore? I thought 3 months, it was coming from EU or Africa. But instead, 3 months, it comes from Singapore! What a shocker!

Don’t know why the bodohs in Ford and Sime Motors cannot stock up parts in a warehouse beside the service centre (Ford PJ). So many empty warehouse there for rent and sale, can easily stock up parts there.

With this toilet jamban service, do you dare to buy a RM200k car?

In contrast, my Honda Accord bumper got bang, Tenega Setia in Jalan 222, took 3 hours to replace the bumper, with the same paint colour. 3 hours VS 3 months.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 167 Thumb down 16
        • Bogus Service Centre on May 09, 2015 at 11:52 am

Oh yeah, those idiots at service centre lie a lot. They service your car so so bad. I had small knocking sounds, they took 7 service to solve the problem.

All the time full of lies.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 1
          • Ford Focus 2014 - Broken 5 times on May 11, 2015 at 11:09 am

My Ford focus 2014 bought brand new has broken down 5 times already. The dual clutch make the car stall. It locks the gear. You cannot even push your car to the side of the road.

So many times I kena maki and curse because car stall in the middle of Federal Highway during rush hour. Kena kutuk maximum. Ordinary tow truck also cannot take. Must wait for tow truck to pull car up the tow truck.

Even now they say they use different gear, don’t trust it. This is what they told me also before I bought my car. They said that Ford dual clutch better than problematic VW DSG. Told me don’t worry.

Also, I hope buyers are aware that parts for Ford are same price as BMW. Don’t believe, go and check yourself.

• Open Letter to Datuk Lawrence on May 11, 2015 at 11:33 am

Hello Datuk, your Ford salesman in Autoconnexion in PJ are so lazy lah. I can be in the showroom for half hour also, they can sit there and chit chat at the counter.

Please Datuk Lawrence, sack all those lazy dudes in the PJ showroom. Better still, give the Ford brand to Tan Chong to run. they will bring up the brand well.

Datuk, see what happened to Alfa. Such a good brand but Sime Motors messed the brand up. Sime Motors also messed the Ford brand up.

Maybe you should get some new management team. Or better still, maybe Datuk Bakhee should replace everyone at Motors including your kind self.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
          • See Toh on May 13, 2015 at 11:55 pm

It’s true , all those old butt sales persons should been kicked out and replace with those really wants to sell a product .. If you keep all those arrogant sales butt person , I think Ford going to fail .. I went there for an inquiry ( PJ ) in this branch .. Seems that are not professional enough to handle a small inquiry and request .. Hopefully when you guys shifting to new branch , please upgrade your service or I’m going to bang table when I send my car for service which if they are not helpful enough… Anyway I already bought a unit from Jalan Ipoh branch .. Served by a Land Rover super sales person with a very good attitude…

• SDAC_Clowns on May 09, 2015 at 2:22 pm

It does not take 3 months to transport a spare part from anywhere in the world. These SDAC clowns must be trying to waste the owner’s warranty period. Very cunning, SDAC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 2
          • RegretBuyingAFord on May 10, 2015 at 7:23 pm

i agree, they constantly try to push your service intervals as far down the calendar as possible, only to tell you

“your mileage is 21k, you have exceeded the 20k free service marker, we can only give you the 30k free service now”.

they did this to me 3 bloody times, thus when they say 60k worth of free service, they can suck my left nut.

and yes i too had my car kept for 3 months, and not a word of apology or remorse, even got explanations like “dunno la”.

check out frustrated ford fiesta owners malaysia (fb) and share your horrible experiences for the world to see.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
          • Ford Focus 2014 - Broken 5 times on May 11, 2015 at 11:14 am

My 2014 Ford still under warranty but my jiran Ford Focus 2012 is out of warranty. He also has a BMW 520i. According to him, it is cheaper to maintain his BMW than his Ford.

Ford parts are more expensive than BMW! I regret buying this junk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
        • Same L0rrrr on May 09, 2015 at 9:44 pm

My son saga has better RV than this .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 6
        • Jimmy on May 10, 2015 at 1:10 pm

1. Ford is not a luxurious brand.
          2. Ford is inviting other ordinary D-segment cars to cross the border of RM200K. We should execute our consumers’ power.
          3. The profit margins are estimated to be at least 40% of the selling prices and yet they want to further increase the prices. The model offered is not top spec.
          4. 2nd hand BMWs has better desirability and market compared to a Ford. Therefore a 316i is at least RM30k cheaper in that sense (at the time you sell the car 4 years later, RM110K for 316i vs RM80K for Mondeo). And, it is easier to find buyers for a RM110K 316i compared to a RM80k Mondeo.
          5. 3 months for a spare part, if true, is lousy service. You won’t get that in luxurious brands. They need to keep their reputations. Ordinary brands have nothing to lose, you are not going to buy Camry/Accord/Teana every 3 years right, if you are in this group. People buying Merc/BMWs have to ability to buy vehicles every single year, even with cash, and this is big business ya, MBM and BMW.
          6. So, please, friends out there, it’s your hard earned money, be thrifty. Teana, after good discount(go and test drive and find out the discounted price), is still the best to buy among all the vehicles priced RM100K to RM200K. 6-airbags + ESP + good refinement.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 7
          • bullshit laa, damn you…dun talk cock here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 23
          • Jimmy, I merely would like to share some of my thought based on points listed by u.

1. Agree, Ford is not luxurious brand, nevertheless there is no doubts Ford produces relatively safe and good cars if not better than the rest. Is that what we want?

2.No. Bear in mind it is a CBU unit from Spain. On top of that, it carries almost the top notch comprehensive safety features and infotainment system (though it is not the highest spec Titanium). What do u think about Mazda 6 with the price of RM190k++?? Do they attempt to induce the rest D-segment marques to cross RM200k border? Would u think Camry RM175k, Accord RM174k, Teana RM169k are reasonable price tag ? Well, this is determined by the market demand, unless the whole D-segment car sales drops drastically otherwise I don’t see the any possibility of the down trend on the D-segment car price range.

3. I am not sure. But I am sure the build quality, safety features, package provided, driving dynamics, NVH, pull and response of engine from Mondeo is one of the best among the above mentioned.

4. 316 & Mondeo are both in different categories. Mondeo should take on at least 520 in term of the size, features and spec. Hey, then price is another topic to talk about, likewise the RV of 5 series is not that promising as well. Like some of the people down here said, not every one will opt for bimmer. Between Mondeo & 316, I may chose Mondeo as the cabin size, engine performance and the spec does matter to me rather the brand.

5. 3 months wait? Previously yes, but now they have been improving a lot. Definitely, SDAC has to spare the rare parts more to make Ford not being pinched on the spare part supply issue.

6. Generally, Toyota/Honda/Nissan owners are quite terrified with Turbo driven engine, likewise Ford/Pug/VW owners are also unlikely to fall back to NA engine. East & West are having different philosophy in making car. Comparing Teana with Mondeo will lead us in no way as they target on the different group of buyers. Comfort biased ? Driving dynamics ? Fuel saving? Engine Performance ? No one wins all, it is the game of apple and orange, on which you prefer.

I will take Mondeo definitely because I tested both, Mondeo appeal to me in all round..
            Teana may be more suit to you Jimmy.

TQ

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 30
          • 3 Months Still On on May 11, 2015 at 12:07 pm

3 months wait previously? Are you joking? My Ford went in February 2015. Still not out yet.

Apa lagi mahu cerita Frod salesman?

• Tim Chew on May 13, 2015 at 10:44 am

What about Audi?

• Master Breakdown List - Top 10 on May 11, 2015 at 11:50 am

It is no secret Ford is a kaki breakdown. Lets compile the Mater list of Champion of Breakdowns.

1) VW (always the Champion for 5 years running)
          2) Ford Focus, Fiesta, Escape and Mondeo
          3) BMW
          4) Fiat
          5) Alfa Romeo
          6) Lamborghini
          7) Ferrari
          8) Maserati
          9) Peugeot
          10) Citroen

even info from UK Warranty Direct will confirm the above.

• supersenior on May 11, 2015 at 4:08 pm

prove it pls… dnt jz gv misleading info to make them looks bad.

• Mercedes Benz is not on the list? Mercedes Benz rules!!!

• volvo S60R on May 15, 2015 at 4:12 am

my s60 turbo never breakdown … this year my s60 9 years old

• Anti-Pati on May 09, 2015 at 8:59 am

The Ford is bigger, faster & have better features than the BMW.

You’re paying a D-segment price just for the brand.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 34
      • Zonda on May 10, 2015 at 2:57 am

The Ford also have lousy service, granpa design, so-so handling and really bad RV compared to BMW.

And people will think you are a weirdo for paying so much for a Ford :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 14
    • Overpriced! Aston Martin grille does not mean this is real Aston!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 5
    • OMG…an ordinary car with crazy pricing…an alien in town…puihhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 5
      • Nissan Teana RM125k on May 09, 2015 at 11:50 am

Now you can buy a brand new Nissan Teana for RM125 OTR. Yes, OTR. Much bette rcar with better RV.

Why would you buy a junk for RM200k that will become RM90k the next year?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 5
        • kadajawi (Member) on May 10, 2015 at 4:14 am

That’s a great deal. However better? Are you kidding me? The Mondeo is better, obviously. It can even drive by itself (adaptive cruise control that keeps a distance to the car in front and lane keep assist), where does the Teana do that? Then the performance, this almost has 100 hp more than the Teana. It is a different class.

As for RV: In the D segment it makes no difference. A Mondeo will cost the same as a Teana as an Accord, Camry or Passat. 2.0 and 2.5 also no difference. All D segment cars drop a lot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 15
          • Jimmy on May 10, 2015 at 2:34 pm

second-hand 60k Teana vs 60k Mondeo, which will most people choose? Bearing in mind that ETCM has better aftersale service and part availability.

in used-car market, maintainence is more important than purchase price. Even a BMW is easier to keep compared to a Ford.

And, you can have the price for your used car, but you have no demand/buyer.

If you just want to sell vehicles, only sell, I can see your future.

Fire your customer service personnels and take action on your manager if it takes 3 months that long; if you don’t, people think that you give the instruction to delay, for your own agendas.

• Ford Focus 2014 - Broken 5 times on May 11, 2015 at 11:11 am

I am a ford owner and I can confirm with you, Ford cars breakdown very often. Main problem is their dual clutch. This car I don’t know really. But I would stay away from Ford with a pole’s length

• krishna on May 14, 2015 at 10:43 am

Hi, my experience is completely opposite. I bought my Ford in Oct 2010. Till today, not a single engine issue (touch wood). Only once i had aircon problem but since it was under warranty, they replaced the whole unit. I agree however that certain parts can take a very long time. Someone bang my bumper, it took Ford 4 mths. My brake light bulb is red and Ford doesnt keep stock. Routine service is no issue however.

• waooo on May 09, 2015 at 1:32 pm

Mondeo is a car mainly for Ford lover who has driven and enjoyed what Ford could deliver in terms of handling, comfort, endless power on tap, reliability.
      Those who could fork out RM200k for a Mondeo, RV to them is not the main concern.
      Compare Mondeo with 316 or A3/A4 due to the price range? A sedate family man may think differently to keep himself low profile not pursuing after the big brand but rather taking a comparatively brilliant car.
      Ford is not a famous brand for the novice however it is definitely a good car to drive with.
      Plenty of naive comments at below only demonstrates how little their knowledge to justify good or bad of a well build sedan.
      Toyota/Honda are good cars? Yea, maybe but not up to the standard of RM200k level.
      Probably most of the people are so used to confine themselve to Honda/Toyota/Nissan so much so become reluctant exploring to other non Jap brand.
      However, I believe when the day you guys have the budget of RM200k for a car, you may say otherwise, Toyota/Honda? Baby bimmer? Baby Audi? Or a well build D-segment sedan Ford Mondeo.
      of course you may disagree with me….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 40
      • Vauxhall on May 09, 2015 at 5:51 pm

I agree with you about Ford being a nice car to drive… but at that price and with a lousy service centre in Malaysia… only a dumb person would by this car!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 7
      • Voodoo on May 09, 2015 at 7:58 pm

It’s not that Malaysians can’t look beyond Toyota/Honda/Nissan. Ford are good cars to drive but buyers are deterred by very poor after sales service and the stubborn refusal of the distributor to stock spare parts. A car in which you have to leave 3 months in the workshop waiting for parts is only for the brave and the foolhardy or those rich enough to own more than one car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
      • James on May 10, 2015 at 6:48 am

Ini lagi satu joker. Who cares about your love for ford. For some here, they are more than afford to have a more expensive cars. We are talking about ford service and repair centre here in Bolehland. Hope you are able to comment on that rather than your love for ford. Thanks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
      • Jimmy on May 10, 2015 at 2:45 pm

No, I won’t say otherwise. This is Malaysia, and there are so many local factors to think about.

Do not be so defensive.

Once you refuse to look at yourself objectively, you subconsciously reject the chance to improve.

• Hahah on May 11, 2015 at 11:25 am

if you think those ppl who can fork out RM 200k, and they don’t care about RV, then you are wrong. and mostly you never fork out this money for car.

those that can fork out RM 200k and don’t mind about RV is only for those hard core fans only!! which usually very less ppl will do that, you can hardly see mondeo on the road

thats explain everything!!

and i think in malaysia, you may only find 1 in 10k person who willing to fork out RM 200k for this not luxurious / status brand and i can tell you 99% ppl will go for recond BMW / Benz for this amount of money, or save by 20-50k, go for a brand new japanese D-Segment car regardless 2.0 or 2.5

• JB_KIA on May 10, 2015 at 7:11 am

she was so wet originally, but now dry coz living too long in the showroom….

• Semi-Value (Member) on May 09, 2015 at 12:46 am

the price is just mad….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 2
    • Anti-Pati on May 09, 2015 at 9:08 am

Actually a comparable Mondeo in the UK would cost RM 118,000 minus 20% VAT. Taking that as a base price, when you consider that its a CBU which should incur 30% import duty, 90% excise duty & 6% GST the car really should have cost RM 268,475.35

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 21
      • Ford - King of RV Depreciation on May 09, 2015 at 11:31 am

The price is not only bad, Ford has one of the worst RV in Malaysia. Look at the previous Mondeos, just 3 or 4 years old, to get RM30k for the car also is a miracle. Nobody is buying it.

Your Ford can be in Mudah for 1 whole year also, nobody will even call you. That is how hard to sell a Ford. I know, I tried selling my Ford. It was a nightmare.

That is the sad fact about Ford. Even after you use one year also, This ford will be abut RM90k. So, if you are desperate to buy a Ford, just wait one year, the price will be more than half.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 25
        • Where did u get a 3 year old mondeo for 30k? I wanna buy one. So far i’ve come across only 90k++ for 2012 models.

• Cheap skate on May 09, 2015 at 6:49 pm

yes. please. i want a 30k mondeo too. 3-4 years old. urgent.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on May 10, 2015 at 11:17 am

Consider a used Sonata.

Buying price (2014 Model) from sorhais will be RM30k.

Selling price RM45k to RM55k

• paulnut on May 10, 2015 at 4:27 pm

What about your son 2014 saga? Worth better than sonata, if not you will not buy.

• Asalkan Bukan Pro-blem on May 09, 2015 at 9:52 am

Good car but punished by crazy car tax.

Thanks to the Tanjung Malim car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 9
      • cramer on May 09, 2015 at 9:35 pm

Even Tanjung Malim car got high tax

• Asal bukan Penipu Rakyat on May 09, 2015 at 10:01 pm

You r a real jamban. Comparing car made in EU and blaming local Malaysian made car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 13
    • JB_KIA on May 09, 2015 at 11:54 am

Fusion 2.5L in the US is only USD22k+!!!!

• DPCraft on May 09, 2015 at 12:46 am

Omg kinda ugly/weird looking exterior

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 38
    • continental on May 09, 2015 at 8:58 am

This car is ugly like shit.
      The best European large sedan is still the current Peugeot 508.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 49
  • Looks good. Better be better equipped than top Accord and Camry at that price though.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 8
    • continental on May 09, 2015 at 8:59 am

Nope.
      Better wait for the Peugeot 508 facelift,sure better than this shit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 30
  • I’ve driven this car and i must say it is a good fun car to drive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • Insane pricing !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • those cheap looking rims can’t match the price

• See Toh on May 14, 2015 at 12:26 am

Agreed !! Why can’t they put in a better sizes that match the car ..

• Ah San on May 09, 2015 at 5:38 am

Ayyo. Byk mahal siot. Guys, to those who wants to earns it, better pick up Audi A4 even you kene tapau duit sikit but you get more premium and luxury and importantly strong brand name.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • Somehow exterior doesn’t look as good now. Would rather pay a bit more and go for subaru wrx which offers 5 year warranty. 17″ on wrx still looks aggressive, AWD and 7 airbags speaks on safety and road handling…

• kadajawi (Member) on May 10, 2015 at 4:21 am

The WRX is a C segment hooligan, great fun but not exactly a comfortable, quiet and big sedan. The Mondeo is, but it of course not exactly a rallye car.

• Leafable on May 09, 2015 at 7:27 am

OMG! RM200k for a Ford. It’s a cheap company junk car in Europe. Obviously they come here to fish the Asian suckers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 14
    • stupid msian cars on May 17, 2015 at 10:46 pm

Bring on the anti profiteering law! This and many others are pure case on profiteering. Why only charged the joker who profiteered from the lady fingers?
      Like I have said before infinity times Msian are suckers!
      Good luck and enjoy your 9 years of repayments …..

• jinggo on May 09, 2015 at 8:00 am

Jilaka ford.. ini harga syok sendiri.. apa lagi ford mau?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
  • Jonn Dol on May 09, 2015 at 8:44 am

Why the lower priced entry level 1.6 Ecoboost engine not offered???? Obviously , most Malaysians would be hard accept a rm198k ford family sedan car. Better think again your strategy Ford..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • CY Lok on May 09, 2015 at 8:45 am

Basically now D segment car for those with budgets around 180k above and below has been dominated by the 175k hybrid Camry.

• BTW: In other parts of the world, the Mondeo/Fusion is available as a 187hp hybrid.

No Mondeo hybrid for Malaysia?

• ProtonGSC on May 09, 2015 at 8:58 am

Indeed a good car, but with that selling price? Sime Darby can keep it at the garage until clear stock.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
    • Asalkan Bukan Pro-blem on May 09, 2015 at 9:56 am

So that you can claim Accordana cheaper price worth buying. Stupid trick making others more expensive. Fake competition at highest level.

• ProtonGSC on May 09, 2015 at 1:48 pm

Never admit Accordana better anyway. The car never launch yet (don’t mention Govt service Accordana) so no comment.

• belld on May 09, 2015 at 9:39 pm

@Asalkan Bukan Pro-blem
          So what, you dun see many foreign cars in Korea or Japs. They got protection too

• Anti-Pati on May 09, 2015 at 11:03 am

It’s a CBU model from Ford’s Valencia factory, obviously it will cost more than your average Camry/Accord.

But it’s better equipped than a Camry/Accord – looks better too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
      • George Abdul on May 09, 2015 at 2:20 pm

True CBU cost more but consider over expensive for this CBU car still a US tech.

• kadajawi (Member) on May 10, 2015 at 4:24 am

It is a German American co production, previous ones were entirely German. And it is a very well equipped car, even beyond the Camry hybrid.

• The Mondeo was designed in Orbassano/Italy by Vercarmodel Saro S.r.l.

• jambanmondeo on May 10, 2015 at 10:20 pm

No wonder fugly like *ell

• Tim Chew on May 13, 2015 at 11:01 am

Actually its a very well built car

• kington on May 09, 2015 at 9:35 am

I don’t mind paying for this car, but those rims and the Sony ICE have got to go.

Sam Loo, now your Camry must remove the most powerful D Segment car title dy…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
    • therealmaserati on May 09, 2015 at 10:12 am

Duno you dumb or what. Camry is still the most powerful D segment in its class.

In its class meaning NA engines without turbo lah stupid.

This Mondeo has turbo of cuz more power la .

Anyway 200k for a Ford is mad. Only stupid ppl buy. Can get BMW , Audi or VW already

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 24
      • Wowowowow…. Toyota Camry just invented a new segment.

• hahaha on May 09, 2015 at 12:41 pm

If u never drive a Ford before, dun bash it. Camry is not everyone’s taste and ur “Segment classification theory” is interesting. I guess only uncles or aunties like you will believe on ur theories. hahaha.. Toyota hardcore fans

• maserati shithead on May 09, 2015 at 9:51 pm

Hahaha….meserati maserati…sam loo and you toi free at empty umw showroom.

• Bob_B78 on May 09, 2015 at 3:01 pm

Most powerful In D segment does not mean its only for NA engines. Most powerful D segment NA engine which i do not agree it should belong to camry as it uses electrical motor to boost its power which is something like turbocharging. Pure NA engine D segment cars like Mazda, Honda or Hyundai should take this crown. The new most powerful D segment is no doubt Ford. Congrats Maserati for making a fool of yourself

• kington on May 09, 2015 at 5:50 pm

Thanks for your clarification, this REALMASERATI fella needs a lot of reading.

• therealmaserati on May 09, 2015 at 6:18 pm

Cant even differentiate btw turbo and hybrid. Dumb max! Dont know which school u were brought up in.

Why dont u say BMW 528i is the most powerful D segment sedan then? Use your tiny brain of yours first and think first before making yourself sound like an idiot!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 15
          • Bob_B78 on May 09, 2015 at 9:14 pm

since when 528 is a D segment? 328 is a premium D segment. Thank you for clarifying that you are fool.
            Since you are die hard fan of toyota, you just gave me the opportunity to slap ya face one more time. Lets use your defination of ‘ in its class’ this Means if camry put a prius c hybrid in it instead of 2.5l, they can still claim most powerful in its class because….. There is no other official D segment hybrid from other manufacture in malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
          • Therealmaserati on May 09, 2015 at 10:54 pm

You kiddo need to go back and ask ur mama more questions about cars. 328i is D segment car? Hahaha, bloody retard!

Cant even differentiate D and C segment cars. Brainless dog!

Go back and learn more about cars and once you get your BMW , come race with my Maserati la. Until then, enjoy ur cheapass Proton!

• maserati shithead on May 09, 2015 at 10:14 pm

Eh dumb xxs maserati, just work harder at your empty workshop with sam loo. Both uncle junior sales men don’t talk coxk everyday.

• kington on May 10, 2015 at 12:37 am

528i is a D segment car?

For God’s sake, go read more lar…. Pity you lar…

• Bob_B78 on May 10, 2015 at 9:25 am

Dear maserati, I have and just need wikipedia to back my claim BMW 3 series is indeed in D-segment. Its a pity up until now you still dont realize the actual brainless is you.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on May 10, 2015 at 11:21 am

Do consider buying new Sonata.

I need more sorhai tai lan ngongs to buy them new coz supply for 12 month old Sonata will get pretty low soon

• Steven see on May 10, 2015 at 4:29 pm

Your cheras flat has same RV as sonata. Work harder uncle to get a new flat please.

• http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Euro_Car_Segment

stupid people cannot be reason.

• Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat.

• kington on May 09, 2015 at 5:37 pm

Retard, in measuring Class segments, it doesn’t matter if it’s NA of Forced Inducted.

• alldisc on May 10, 2015 at 1:58 am

Only the Camry is able to make the car move at 0 rpm, this is why it is the most powerful car.
        We are talking about pulling power here. Not peak output.
        You will need pulling power everyday. Maybe 50 times in the KL morning start stop traffic

• modeosucks on May 10, 2015 at 11:33 am

What’s the difference? Even old auto gearbox can make the car crawling in D without pushing the pedal.

• In that sense, better create a new category for Camry to win. Only Camry wins category.

Pulling power Camry ‘might’ win (you have to grab both cars and set a 100 meter sprint race to prove this point). But things beyond that 100m is Ford territory as torque will only get you that far, you still need power to push beyond.

Camry – Engine 118kw @ 5700rpm/213Nm @ 4500rpm + Electric 105kW/270Nm | Combined 200hp (151kw), no combined torque mentioned here, rmb it’s not 1+1.

Ford Mondeo – Engine 240PS@5,300 rpm / 345Nm@2,300 to 4,900 rpm.

The clear thing that Toyota have won is perhaps the 175k price tag.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on May 10, 2015 at 11:19 am

King of D-Segment – Camry AHV50
      King of C-Segment – Honda HRV

• Same price w Mazda 6, one has turbo- the other has more safety features(blis, city safety)

• Price is a joke.

• tishaban on May 09, 2015 at 10:29 am

I’m not sure what their rationale is by putting in top safety equipment including autonomous braking etc. on the lower end/cheaper Ford Focus but not including it on the D-segment Mondeo or Kuga.

You’re essentially paying top dollar for a mid range Ford, compared to the top of the line Mazda 6 or Camry Hybrid. The Mazda is CBU from Hiroshima too…

• cendol (Member) on May 09, 2015 at 10:51 am

Someone driving Ford Mondeo and someone driving kosong spec 316, girls will choose which one??
    Of course 316.
    Ford Mondeo can stay in garage

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
  • Sam Loo (ori1) on May 09, 2015 at 10:53 am

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 12
    • Sammy on May 09, 2015 at 1:12 pm

Korean cars have much better RV than Ford. If you don’t know you are not in the car business. Go and sell kacang putih instead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 13
    • Sam Loo (ori1) on May 10, 2015 at 3:24 pm

Trade in price is not equal to selling price

• NoMoreVW on May 09, 2015 at 11:07 am

This bloody Ford for 200 grands? Bloody …

• volkSWAGen on May 09, 2015 at 11:10 am

huh? Like that 200k? RM like rupiah?

• mr.ccx on May 09, 2015 at 11:20 am

The interior look’s good:)

• Mc Kangkung on May 09, 2015 at 12:03 pm

this is a holiday car…

Why?

Ford salesmen will goyang kaki at office becoz the sales is almost be zero.

• Gaviny on May 09, 2015 at 12:46 pm

This car loses out to the mazda 6 but priced the same,

• blaster88 on May 09, 2015 at 1:08 pm

200K for a Ford? I echo all the comments above plus the nightmarish service. Want to test drive the Fiesta ST, make a downpayment or appointment? WTF? Exterior looks pretty good but interior is a big YAWN…I would price it at 150K but with the 1.6lit Ecoboost engine instead of the 2lit powerplant – direct competition for the Accords, Maz 6 and pesky Camries…

• Sammy on May 09, 2015 at 1:15 pm

How to buy a car from a distributor who refuse to stock up on spare parts even if it is wear and tear parts which every owner will need sooner or later? Owners have to wait 3 months for spare parts and they are priced like BMW parts. A good brand wasted by a bad distributor.

• i_the_kiasu_people on May 09, 2015 at 1:57 pm

Why I want to spent almost 200k for ford…I rather buy more high end Japs with high resale value and reliable 10 years ago tech..

• sudonano (Member) on May 09, 2015 at 2:50 pm

About time that it launched.

Having the SelectShift actually makes the car very appealing now, should be more reliable than the old Powershift, which while being wet clutch, had some units having premature failures too though not as bad as VWs.

I actually wonder if one could retune the engine, turn it into a Mondeo ST… Hmm… Then at least it will conform to the tagline “Gaya, Mutu, Keunggulan” LOL.

• Mana ada on May 11, 2015 at 4:56 pm

Well, I drove my dad passat before. I don’t think is bad, it’s really good in handling.

• another car with slap on sideskirt….oh please….

• eddiezack on May 09, 2015 at 4:24 pm

VW Passat 160PS 250nm 170k
    VW CC 160PS 250nm 230k
    VW CC Sport 160PS 250nm 250k
    Peugeot 508 GT 158PS 240nm 199k

Ford Mondeo 240PS 345nm 203k?
    What a bargain!

• alonso on May 09, 2015 at 7:09 pm

Small correction. The figure you quoted for peugeot is for 1.6 not gt, the hp is 156.

For GT, if not mistaken is 201 hp and 450 nm.

• Nancy on May 09, 2015 at 5:26 pm

Has driven Ford Fusion before. It is a reasonable car in term of handling, fuel consumption & quality. Unfortunately too expensive for average Malaysian because of our beloved Gov. Where is the promise? Where? So as a Malaysian, most will missed what I call the quality living if you understand the joy of driving a good car.

• transformer on May 09, 2015 at 5:41 pm

Nobody will consider buying a D segment FORD with Rm200K!
    Malaysian(99%) will sure buy a VELLFIRE(2013 2.4L) with this amount of money.

guess FORD will introduce 20-30K on this model very soon…

• cendol (Member) on May 10, 2015 at 11:39 am

Mondeo and Vellfire both are so different segment.
      Can’t compare apple to orange.
      I would rather get BMW 316 kosong spec

• intermilan on May 09, 2015 at 6:31 pm

RM200k price but 3 years / 100k km warranty only?

• Sam Loo (ori1) on May 10, 2015 at 11:22 am

Whats the point of having 3yr/100k km warranty when one spare part takes 3 months to arrive?

• seancorr (Member) on May 09, 2015 at 9:56 pm

Nice…this Mondeo is the most kitted D segment in Bolehland at the moment. Even the German premium trio (3, C & A4) does not have half the stuff this baby has. I can only dream having adaptive LED headlamps or adaptive cruise control in my current ride – heck even simple stuff like hill start assist and keyless entry ain’t on my ride which costs more than this Mondeo!

BUT saying that, what good is a car when the after sales is terrible? The sales experience is only 3- days (from signing the docs to getting your car) but the after sales experience is the life time of you owning the vehicle! VW got what they deserved and now are suffering from it so Ford, you need to learn not to make the same mistake like VW Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
    • flyingCake on May 11, 2015 at 4:21 pm

that is already long story, now vw after sales service has improve already. I sent to PJ sc sometimes no booking require and the longest it took me is 4 hours for normal servicing.

• Ginny on May 09, 2015 at 10:03 pm

I’m been hearing complaints about poor Ford after sales service and lack of ready spare parts since 2010 and 5 years later it is still the same! Why doesn’t SDAC improve? Don’t tell me Sime Darby has no money to invest in parts stock? Or do they just want to sell cars but is not interested in after sales service?

• chiakc on May 09, 2015 at 10:03 pm

after removing so many safety features yet put up with nearly 200k price tag.

you may consider bmw 316i

• Albert on May 09, 2015 at 10:49 pm

I saw an advert in MUDAH .A fORD FOCUS 2.0 ,2010..USED CAR company asking for only rm39800.
    What a low resale value.
    An Accord or Camry 2010 model will set you back at least Rm65 to 75K.
    It is very tempting to buy that one at below rm 40k,for a 5 year old pre owned Ford, but AFTER reading about LONG WAITING period for parts,I have second thoughts,especially after AUTOKONEKSION have voiced out his experience.

• badman on May 09, 2015 at 10:50 pm

Before this as we dont know the price yet, all of us praise this ford is the most handsome,pretty, powerful etc.once bloody sdac announce the tagprice, all of us go rage and angry.bloody sdac.

• nabill (Member) on May 10, 2015 at 1:52 am

there are lots of alternatives at this price point , although nt as much spec , i dont understand ford actually , as a low volume brand(in msia) , arent u suppose to offer products that have high spec and lower price(or atleast same price) than competition to achieve any meaningful sales target??

otherwise within few mnths i can see few ads poping up for Demo units….this is just a sad state of management …nobody says its a bad car , no way , its just priced in a way that it thinks its better n exclusive than wat it really is , its stil a ford , a quick glance at some UK sites , the mondeo actually priced slightly below the passat (the passat is around 20k cheaper here!) and almost same with the euro accord,pug 508 and the mazda 6 ,they should have offered this with a smaller engine , dont they have a 1.6T somehwere??

this is just sad..

• Why so cheap! Ha ha ha…

• Wow, rampant negative vibes around, possibly because of either they have not driven the car or not within that price category of financial status. For those who are, just take a test drive and FEEL what you’ve been missing. Yes, there are idiosyncrasies in owning a ford in Malaysia. But they’re also other specific idiosyncrasies associaed with owning other brands in Malaysia, let’s be honest, regardless of the country of origin.Fords are for those who appreciate the heritage, the soul, the tradition that fords are known for. Remember mustangs, Capri, gt40’s and your gettin there. I’m an ardent owner of a focus 2011, as well as a few other continental brands, and I’m happy. My next ride would be the upcoming face lifted wildtrak. RV? … it ain’t gonna be a big issue. Heck, you can’t get everything in life, can you? …If SDAC could be better managed, it would add to a very strong branding … Yes, that Mondeo is one hell of a cool car indeed

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
    • viospower on May 10, 2015 at 11:37 am

I dun appreciate those heritage, the soul, the tradition or anything crappies of Ford

• Kccheh on May 10, 2015 at 11:42 am

My good Dr. R, it’s not that we can’t appreciate a car which is powerful and a pleasure to drive but what kind of pleasure you get when you have to put up with an abusive level of after sales service equaled only by VW? You better hope nothing goes wrong with your Ford or you may have to take the bus for the next 3 months and ruminate on the soul of Ford. Even if the part is coming from Thailand it doesn’t matter, SDAC will hold your car for 3 months for daring to claim warranty. Good luck with your Focus and when you sell it’s not a matter of getting a reasonable price, it’s a matter of finding a dealer who will take your car!

• Jimmy on May 10, 2015 at 3:01 pm

Yes, and you pray God hoping that your Ford never get involved in an accident, major or minor.

• RegretBuyingAFord on May 11, 2015 at 5:48 pm

bro, there is a difference between idiosyncrasy and complete inability to function.

yes no brand is free from minor knicks and knacks in some aspect or another, but when the service centre tells you that they dunno, they dont care, they have no time, that is not an idiosyncrasy, thats idiocy.

• Ford mondeo.

Nama tak gaya.stling tak macam boss.

Sudden price hike from 180k to 200k..
    Not worth.over priced.

• mnk696 on May 10, 2015 at 2:52 pm

Albert…. Why do you compare Focus with Accord and Camry? They are not in the same segment. I suggest you to do some studies before making any comment

• Korean Fan on May 10, 2015 at 3:52 pm

Malaysians, apart from being penalized by poor car tax system are also being penalized by the kia su and consumer skepticism toward cars.

As a result, good cars are being penalized for poor pricing or consumer skepticism. This ford Mondeo is the typical victim. Apart from this, korean brands like Hyundai and Chevrolet also suffered. Elsewhere in the world, Elantra and Sonata are bringing new wave to car industry. But the consumer skepticism toward Korean cars killed the car which has won many awards worldwide.

Ford Mondeo or Fusion is one of the new breed of car from Ford. The previous model has been rated as one of the most reliable car at par with many japanese brand (see edmunds.com). Go to a ford showroom. Just open and close the door of fiesta and you will know what the hell of a difference in world of car between sushi and hamburger.

But too bad. Malaysians will continue to be penalized for opting for more inferior car as a result of their consumer skepticism.

• Sam Loo (ori ) on May 10, 2015 at 5:19 pm

I am Toyota sales man and I make high income RM 6k every month. Although I can get better car but I still go for Sushi for good RV. You guys just need to work harder to afford a Camry.

• tanmilomyvi on May 10, 2015 at 5:27 pm

Door closing sound can deceive people regarding the safety quality. Try tin milo Myvi and you will know.

• Kenny on May 10, 2015 at 5:51 pm

Dear Korean Fan, Is Fiesta quality good? This car has lots of problems with premature gearbox and clutch failure. Even worse it uses timing belt which being Ford, cost >RM2K to replace. Malaysians are skeptical of certain brands for many reasons, namely high unreliability, poor after sales service, long wait for spare parts, high cost of spare parts, high labour charge by SC, bad attitude of SC and low resale value. The car may be an award winning car and nice to drive but what’s the use if it is parked in the workshop for months for any major repair? You can’t view a car in isolation as owning a car encompass a lot of interrelated factors. Otherwise you get a nice driving experience but a nightmarish ownership experience.

• Korean Fan on May 10, 2015 at 6:49 pm

Yes, agree with you in many points. But Malaysian skepticism is worse. It is more or less chicken and egg issue. SC can’t improve or stock part if there is not enough volume and consumer won’t buy if there is no good SC.

I wouldn’t say that the quality of Ford is as good as Japs, but they have certainly improve, especially with their recent models. But the bad thing about this development is that we can never see new car brand to succeed in Malaysia. Any introduction of new brand is bound to fail. Chevrolet is a good example. They have large range of car options and are doing quite well worldwide. But they simply cannot survive in Malaysia. Hyundai is one of the top selling brand, but can barely survive in Malaysia.

In the end, Malaysians are locked in certain brand and they keep complaining that those brands are greedy and rip them badly. But in the first place, they are the one who allow it to happen.

• Kenny on May 10, 2015 at 10:21 pm

Malaysian car buying habit is a product of their environment. In a country where price of cars are extremely high few Malaysians can afford to gamble on their car purchases which has to last the better part of a decade or more. They are wont to go for safe brands like T/H/N or national brands. Then again their fears have been largely justified when they venture into Conti brands like Ford, VW, Peugeot, Renault and Chevy. The cars proven to be far less reliable than Jap cars in our climate compounded by the shortcoming of distributors who are intent on selling cars without proper after sales service and spare parts. It’s not a chicken and egg situation. Distributors should stock spare parts no matter what their sales volume so that that their customers are not inconvenienced by lengthy loss of the use of their cars. They should also ensure that parts for family sedans targeted at middle income families are not crazy expensive. Insufficient service centres leading to long appointment times and length waits for service are also common outside the established brands. It is safe to say that distributors of mid-level Conti cars have failed to give Malaysians any reason to shift outside their comfort zone.

Korean cars are generally better than Conti cars in reliability and quality of after sales service and their sales reflect this. They were gaining ground until prices were increased and sales fell. The success of the Kia Forte and Kia Optima (pre-K5) show that Malaysians know good value for money when the see one and are willing to go outside their comfort zone to grab it. Low resale value is fine as if the cars are cheaper when new. But if a K-car cost the same as a Jap car but has much lower resale value then what is the point?

Like it or not RV is important to Malaysians because the price of new cars are so high and the RV is needed to offset the price of their next car.

So in summary the reason why mid-level Conti cars not finding any traction here has nothing to do with the reluctance of Malaysians to try new brands. The finger can be pointed at manufacturers who do not bother to acclimatize their cars to our local climate and distributors who do not bother to provide a decent level of after sales service.

• creepmeout on May 11, 2015 at 4:27 pm

But those performance of lemon cars is way better than sushi cars and kimchi cars. XD

• cendol (Member) on May 11, 2015 at 11:36 am

The one reason Chevrolet cannot survive in Malaysia is because of the ‘cross’ emblem.

• Ford is Oppo on May 11, 2015 at 12:00 pm

Never buy Ford or VW lah. If you are tight, go buy a Perodua.

A bit well off, go buy a Honda, Toyota or Nissan.

If you are very rich, just buy a Mercedes.

Stay away from brands like Ford and VW. They are the Oppo of the handphone world.

• Ford Oppo Reborn on May 11, 2015 at 3:07 pm

Ford in Malaysia is worse but outside is OK

• RegretBuyingAFord on May 11, 2015 at 5:50 pm

have you tried to deal with Naza before?

same inefficiency as SimeDarby, but at least they’re more apologetic.

• See Toh on May 14, 2015 at 12:24 am

One word ” kiasu ” . Not able to lose !!
          In their mind RV or would I say ROI

• DPCraft on May 10, 2015 at 6:43 pm

Ugly!

• RegretBuyingAFord on May 10, 2015 at 7:30 pm

car looks great, in my honest opinion, not because i think i want an aston grille and pretend that it is one, but generally the design has a solid feel to me.

however when you give features that dont work, and then aftersales service which is absolutely rubbish, and a huge slap in the face when you want to sell the car and have to fork out 10-15k to settle your outstanding with the bank, it just becomes a bullsh!t experience.

autoconnexxion is selling lemons, just don’t buy.

look up the term ‘lemon laws’ and there was an effort to increase awareness in Malaysia about this.

read and be aware.

• nasi padang on May 11, 2015 at 8:53 am

the interior & price is a big let down.
    nice car overall though.

• the 3 month to claim warranty is not a myth, total bs. bmw has never been reliable especially the 1.6 which it shares with the mini. buy japanese and live a stress free life

• I found it rather strange as why so many bad comments on ford. I have driven fiesta ecoboost for 8 months now and never had any kind of problem. The service centre also provided exceptional good service and so far never encounter any problem with them. May be it is me and may be in JB lah.

It is even more reliable than my Merz which I have driven it for 2 years…seriously.

Ford’s handling is superb in its way but do not compare with high end cars like merz and bm or audi.

Having said that, I agree I wouldn’t spend RM200k for car like this as I would rather spend slightly more for high end cars.

• do u know many Malaysians keep their cars for more than 5 years ? u must be very stupid to base your reliability experience after only 8 months and 2 years.

• crazy price!

• Ford got a bad service, I know. My experience was last year when I walked into Ford showroom in Ipoh. The salesman told me can’t test drive a Fiesta ecoboost due to there’s no car for you to test drive. You can’t even test drive it anywhere in Msia. I was thinking to get out from the showroom asap but I didn’t. I am not the first time walk inside a showroom and not a first time buyer for new cars.

• the main thing is, camry is still a boring car. hahaha.

• J.A platinum on May 13, 2015 at 7:15 am

Guy… why u r worrying bout the price 200k!?
    If u realy like this car and wanna own it.. it vry simple.. just wait for a year.. the price definitely ll drop – atleast 30% off or more!
    Beleve me.. nothing can stop it!..
    I m too waiting!! ;)

• Johnny on May 13, 2015 at 11:35 pm

RM200K for a 240hp car? That would really get me thinking. But still won’t buy until I test the car. If I’m not mistaken, the only other car sub-RM200k with over 200hp is the Renault Megane RS.

• poorfag on May 14, 2015 at 11:16 pm

ford makes really fun to drive cars but reliability and aftersales is the issue here. Dunno whether its magnified here but google said its not that much different ovrseas. Same goes to vw but they’re improving at least. i’ve had a focus and a golf gti and they were really fun but in the end they were sold within a year and i settled for a city. ya its not as fun but still gets me to work instead of sitting at the dealership for months. Plus fun changed for me since i got my brutale 800 lol

• roxas on May 16, 2015 at 12:29 am

the new ford mustang is about 10k CHEAPER in Taiwan! this is seriously overpriced!! i bet the mustang is gonna be about at lest 250k when it reach here !

• farisy on May 16, 2015 at 5:14 pm

Owned both a focus n golf before but both sold within a year. Really fun cars but warranty claims that rendered them immobile for months on end is really a pain in the arse. Even considered a benz but felt its too posh for my 27yo self. Settled for a city for work and fun changed for me since i got my ducati streetfighter lol

• I have a ford escape v6 and it has broken down at the side of the roads so many times. It had a faulty alternator and a defective ignition harness wiring, the ignition problem took 2 years to diagnose. Screw these fords no wonder no one want to buy them.

• werty on Nov 15, 2015 at 9:18 pm

i was wondering why ford-racist bother to singgah an article that they hate(i hate toyota and i dont even singgah to mencaci-maki-hamun about a freakin toyolta) why bother this article when you hate ford