The Honda City is now available with a new colour option in Malaysia – Dark Ruby Red Pearl. The new shade replaces the existing Brilliant Sporty Blue Metallic colour. So yes, if you’re looking to buy a new City now, there’s a new red, but you can’t get one in blue anymore.
We’ve been told that among the original list of colour options the City was launched with, the striking blue, along with the black, had been the two least popular choices among its customers. Honda Malaysia then decided to introduce a new red option in place of the blue shade, which has now been dropped for both the City and Jazz models. The hatch, however, does not get the new red option.
The company says its own research showed that customers preferred red as new a colour option for the City. Dark Ruby Red Pearl is expected to make up around 300 units of Honda City sales a month, claims Honda Malaysia. Other colour options remain the same: Taffeta White, Modern Steel Metallic, Alabaster Silver Metallic and Crystal Black Pearl colours.
In other City related news, we’ve learned that recent batches of the City have had their reverse sensors revised from four sensors to two sensors.
because the blue makes the honda city looks a taxi.
Blue = Barisan colour.
No wonder low support.
Childish comment, better check your eyes
Eh. I thought PKR oso blue! Aiyo yo! Now PKR no more blue how to suppork? I becum colour blind liao!
PKR is lighter blue. Totally different hue.
Volvo Polestar is made for PKR?
A bit regret buying ds color coz easy get dirt especially after rain and also sunny day…
What’s next ? RAINBOW ?
Do note that the new City only have 2 reverse sensor.
That’s a good observation. The current City has 4 sensors. Can PaulTan.org confirm this?
that’s what i read from honda city owner thread in lowyat.net got several uninformed changes.
And City has no reverse camera, unless you ask the SA to get it installed by third party. Like this you can install whatever you like, e.g. turbo.
Important Consideration before any Ladies buy this Honda City.
Got the new City since May last year and it has 4 reverse sensors. Not sure about now though. However a check on Carbase still shows 4 reverse sensors.
I am the new owner of Honda City. Yes, it’s confirmed that even with V-spec, it has only 2 reverse sensors.
Foresee all the Indians rushing to Honda showroom now.
racist much?
Holy cow they replaced the nice blue color for a sirap bandung colour?
The 2rd gen City (the capsized sampan…yeah that one) also had a limited red colour. Wasn’t very popular though….
You see, the problem with all these more striking colours, is that it goes againsts why people buy these cars (and the Vios as well) in the first place. RV.
People tend to buy more muted colours (grey and silver cars are much easier to keep clean and maintain). They also tend to buy cars which are less polarizing to the 2nd would be owner.
You can thank Mazda for bringing back red into fashion though.
Agreed, No one wants to buy a 2nd hand pink, red or white car.
The red looks kinda pinkish
Really brave man will buy this colour.
Noo, they can add new colors, but why removed the blue, it looks so sporty.
And people prefer this kind of red?
I dun think so.
Early this year, my mom’s friend wanted to buy the blue city. But end up with white color as the salesman said the blue only for youngster. Speechless when I heard this…
at least this city is better than vios.
Am I the only one who think the blue color is actually nice?
are they out of their mind?
the blue looks best on city ok
at least retain the blue la. last i heard blue waiting list is long but why they say not in demand
i prefer blue to this red lah. oh my goodness, this red……
This is not red at all lol. Should call it dark pink. If the red looks near to Mazda red, then it is ok.
No idea why bother call it red? Might as well call all colors black… blue-ish black, greyish black, lighter greyish black, silverish black, inverted black, black black.
wrong strategy… they should introduce green
Been using this City for about a year now. Good car but the only complain is the tyre size ie 175 in size 15 not good la Honda. Not stable !
I know, because City should have 9,000″ at least, eveyone likes huge wheels, Honda so kiam sup give 15″/16″, must boycott, must complain, must hoohaa on the internet.
Upgrade tyre size to 185/60 15 without having to change the rim will improve the stability.
The color looks more like purple or magenta, or dark pink. No where near red.
existing model with 4 sensor, new one with 2sensor only, but I wonder how about the specification and other, any different from the existing model
Err, looks quite pink though – not very red like the Soul Red with Mazda.
Personally liked the blue, thought it was brilliant.
Honda Malaysia,we all wanna tell you something la…
Blue is better.
Color hue quite similar like the myvi LE (OMV) model … which is a bit turn off
HONDA DROPS 4 SENSORS TO 2 SENSORS SO CAN SAVE COST LA!!
SURE THE FIELD OF SCANNING DROP LA. BUT THEY WILL TELL YOU VIOS ALSO 2 SENSORS SO WE STILL ON PAR <- TYPICAL PR TALK
ALL CITY FROM NOW ON WILL HAVE 2 SENSORS ONLY!!!
STILL REMEMBER LAST TIME 1ST BATCH CITY (MARCH 2014) ENGINE BAY NO SPRAY PAINT, TO CUT COST!!!!!!
NEXT MONTH JAZZ NEW RED COLOUR
DIFFERENT FROM CITY
LIGHTER RED
Blue > ‘Red’
why no chrome color?
What !?! Why ??? The blue was the BEST colour ! :(
At least this pink (yes, it’s PINK, lets not beat around the bush) colour looks okay and I dare say classy even.
To this day, I still think the Blue Agate colour from the Proton Waja CPS is my personal favourite paint colour of all time. I have no idea why more manufacturers aren’t offering this shade of light blue…
Honda. Please bring back BLUE colour – City & Jazz. TQ