BMW Concept M4 GTS on display in Malaysia!

BMW_Concept_M4_GTS_Malaysia_ 001

The BMW Concept M4 GTS made its second-ever public appearance right here in Malaysia, after its global debut at the Pebble Beach last month. It’s on display as part of the on-going BMW M Track Experience Asia 2015 event at the Sepang International Circuit.

Don’t quite know what this M4 GTS is? It’s a thinly disguised preview of an upcoming lightweight, track-optimised version of the F82 M4 coupe that will go on sale next year, much in line with the previous E92 M3 GTS, E90 M3 CRT and E46 M3 CSL. You can pretty much ignore the Concept tag here.

On the outside, the Frozen Dark Grey Metallic M4 gets a prominent carbon-fibre front splitter with a dash of Acid Orange paint, which is also generously applied on the staggered ‘666 M’ light alloy wheels (19-inch front, 20-inch rear).

At the back, there’s a massive adjustable GT wing, along with a carbon-fibre rear diffuser. The taillights are unique too, as they now feature BMW’s OLED (organic LED) technology that allows for “full-surface and homogenous illumination.” Looks good in the flesh, that’s for sure.

No output numbers have been revealed just yet, but the Concept M4 GTS has adopted the new water injection system first seen on the 2015 BMW M4 MotoGP Safety Car. The system effectively pumps water into the plenums of the intake manifold, allowing for a lower air temperature.

The result is reduced compression temperature and likelihood of engine knocking. All this should add up to more power and torque along with improved engine reliability. The cooling systems for the engine, transmission and turbocharger have also been upgraded.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 19, 2015 at 3:18 pm

sorry bmw…u guys are missing the plot….the last M3 GTS was a grave failure….this looks no diff…what ppl really want is a special M4 with stronger performance not some tarted up ahbeng bmw

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 55
    • Muhidin on Sep 19, 2015 at 5:19 pm

You’ve never even bought one expensive car in your life I’m sure. Don’t tokkok.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 7
      • Same L0rrrr on Sep 19, 2015 at 9:32 pm

No RV car but slightly better than Kimchis. I am getting my 4th Lexus soon, you lazy kimchi work harder. One day you can make 6k per month like me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
    • I doubt that if u r a retarded ah beng or not, this car is not even proceed to production and make its debut yet, how u know is still the same? Special? Hmm… not sure how u define special, maybe some ah beng modding would fulfill the special sense to u and suit ur taste perfectly, and I bet u can’t even afford this “missed plot” car in the rest of ur life too. HA HA

• quadexhaustmyvi on Sep 19, 2015 at 6:05 pm

I think this is the older version that I smoked last year.

• quadexhaustmyvi on Sep 19, 2015 at 6:17 pm

#bmwsmokedbymyvi

• Syukurlah dapat tinggal di Malaysia yang aman dan damai. Bezz betul dapat tengok kereta mewah. Maju lah Malaysia.
    Syukur betul saya rakyat Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 49
    • Kancil Hybrid on Sep 19, 2015 at 3:38 pm

Setakat tengok je. Hanya cronies dan kerabat yg kaya raya mampu beli.

• Kancil Hybrid on Sep 20, 2015 at 2:47 pm

Thank u for write that good message on behalf of me. Hahaha..

• Syukur la malaysia lagi aman,but u still cant afford second hand 5 year m3….syukur la ada proton…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 37
    • Tidur la Bang on Sep 19, 2015 at 9:17 pm

Jangan bimbang bang, pergi balik tidur. Tak payah kerja. Kerajaan akan tolong anda.

• Cukur tapi bos tak bagi support MU,Ars,atau Lpool kerana…

• forrest the tree on Sep 19, 2015 at 3:37 pm

Beside pump petrol, need to refill water regularly in this car too?

• Kesian on Sep 19, 2015 at 4:26 pm

Dah miskin tak mampu beli tu dah la. Pergi keluar tanam jagung, takde orang kesian kat kau pun.

• Shawal on Sep 19, 2015 at 10:52 pm

Big engined cars prices usually drops like uts hawt on d used car market….

Looking forward to snatch a used m3/m4 with 3.0 twin turbo…buehehehe…

7 years loan and 3.5 interest rates cometh!

Anyway, funky concept car, tho the standard white paint with M would do just fine…

• FeezaLiza on Sep 20, 2015 at 10:39 am

Even when the price drops you still couldn’t afford it honey. Continue to flip them Ramly burgers and stick to your waja. Susu anak jangan lupa beli.

• hazamiey on Sep 20, 2015 at 12:09 am

This makes me remember the last time when lamborgini aventador roadster was launched. After its premiere in the us, the second destination was malaysia. Its shows that how important the malaysian market to them. This bmw from the M division is no exception. It is staggering that with all the crazy taxes and out-of-the-world price, malaysia is home to these supercars.

• seancorr (Member) on Sep 20, 2015 at 10:02 am

Woot normal M4 is already a good car…but no moolah to get one then this came out! Can we have this GTS as a track car for the next BMW M Track Day? =]]]]

• sudonano (Member) on Sep 20, 2015 at 12:48 pm

Looks bloody good, but I am not feeling the rims… Feel it is a bit overdone. But that front lip oh wow, the carbon fibre with the acid orange paint….