Proton introduces new courtesy car service for owners

Proton upgrades customer service 10

Proton’s revamp of its service network also includes the addition of a new courtesy car service. This isn’t something new as other manufacturers have already been doing the same, but it is certainly great news for Proton customers.

The new service should provide relief to customers who are required to leave his/her vehicle at a Proton service centre for any rectification work beyond the standard servicing needs. Currently, 74 relief cars are available nationwide, comprising of Proton models – Inspira, Preve, Persona, Exora, Suprima S and Saga.

However, there are certain terms and conditions for those seeking to utilise the service. For starters, the vehicle sent in for service must still be under the manufacturer’s warranty.

The severity of the rectification work is also a consideration for those seeking a relief car. Should work on the car require it to be in the garage for a minimum of three days or more, then a relief car will be made available to the customer.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Fazlinah on Feb 16, 2016 at 6:51 pm

Dear CEO it’s too late to apologize. You have treated us innocent and loyal Malaysians as your guinea pig and these words have been said and repeated by your formal and formal CEO and CTO countless times. Promises to change but nothing has been done. You can fool us one time but not the 2nd, 3rd or 4th 5th time. That’s the reason why your market share dived from 60% to current 13%. You deserved such a punishment and result for your lousy products and negligence. We have lost faith in you. No matter how you’re going to improve we will never ever buy your product again after owning one. Your doomsday is near and no matter how much you want to change its not relevant and important to Malaysians anymore. We just had enough of your presence poisoning Malaysian soil and please please we wish that you can shut down permanently and expeditiously. We will celebrate for your downfall and extermination of your lousy disgusting brand

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 45
    • Bang Ramlee on Feb 16, 2016 at 7:46 pm

formal ke former kak nah? I no understand your England la. ckp bahasa kebangsaan kan senang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 9
    • Frank on Feb 16, 2016 at 10:38 pm

I don’t normally comment on this website but your comment made me do so. I just want to say that everyone including you deserves a second chance. Maybe in the next few years who knows, Proton might reclaim its glory days.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
      • Abumuhammad on Feb 17, 2016 at 11:39 am

I like people with positive thinking like you, Frank.
        Proton admitted their weaknesses and now making some moves to improve their credibility. Let’s hope that they really walk the talk this time.
        As current owner of 4 different Proton models (Persona 2008, Saga 2009, Inspira 2012, and Suprima S 2014, I have very few complaints. All the models have given me almost no big issue at all. Yes, I send them to Proton Edar SC for periodic servicing. Never a third party. Never had a break down.
        Good luck and all the best Proton.

• Really? on Feb 16, 2016 at 11:36 pm

Yeah… nobody deserves a second chance eh? I guess you’re fine if God no forgiveness and 2nd chance for you, bcoz you can fool Him once but not 2nd 3rd times and so on….

also add at the end of your comment:
      -From a worshiper of foreign car and never own a proton.

• lilytan on Feb 17, 2016 at 10:07 am

Cant help to think that some of these overzealous anti proton propaganda are meant to kill of proton aka Tun M legacy by u know who.

• policeman on Feb 16, 2016 at 8:08 pm

I guess today is Proton day. I’m bored with Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
  • Tonghoi on Feb 16, 2016 at 8:49 pm

Whatever they said time will prove it…we just wait and see…btw…its nv too late to change…cheers

• ben yap on Feb 16, 2016 at 9:24 pm

new car with less than 1000km? phui! with that low mileage, you guys should change a new car directly.

• Ah beng ori on Feb 16, 2016 at 9:50 pm

Nice but still nobody will buy a lousy boring ugly car…sini sana blame but how about sacking the car designers of Preve Supima Iriz all ugly butts and hire the best?and chg the whole management team too including thr CEO who blamed longer car loan tenures for their dwindling sales

• xoxox on Feb 17, 2016 at 8:40 am

Leave their car to center for more than 3 days, what a joke….

• Good way to utilise excess stocks at the yard. Expect courtesy car to breakdown too.

• Syukur lah.