Volkswagen Semenyih – new 3S centre by Hicom Auto

Volkswagen Semenyih 3S Centre 9

Volkswagen Group Malaysia, together with Hicom Auto, today officially launched the new Volkswagen Semenyih 3S Centre, marking the start of the brand’s operational presence in the Semenyih area.

With a build-up area of 34,030 square feet covering two floors, the 3S centre features a showroom that is able to fit eight Volkswagen cars and a customer lounge. The well-equipped service centre has a total of 11 service bays, manned by 12 trained aftersales staff.

Built with an initial investment amounting to RM10.7 million by Hicom Auto, the 3S centre will be able to cater to customers within the southern Klang Valley as well as those from Semenyih, Kajang, Balakong, Putrajaya and Nilai.

Customers who purchase a Volkswagen vehicle from the Semenyih 3S centre will also receive a DRB-Hicom Elite Card which is a multi-merchant loyalty programme aimed at providing assistance as well as exclusive benefits to members through redeemable gifts, services and discounts.

“This is the fourth showroom launched within the first half of the year and this is a testament that we are strengthening our offerings to our customers,” said Armin Keller, managing director of Volkswagen Group Malaysia.

Datuk Abdul Harith Abdullah, CEO, Automotive Distribution and Defence, DRB-Hicom said, “we are indeed confident the collaboration between Volkswagen and DRB-Hicom, which personifies the coming together of two industry-leading brands, will continue to pave the way for a mutually beneficial long-term partnership.”

Sales operating hours for the Volkswagen Semenyih 3S Centre is from 8:30am to 7:00pm from Monday to Friday, and from 10:00am to 5:00pm on weekends and public holidays. Aftersales services meanwhile, are available from Monday to Saturday from 8.30am to 5:30pm.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Datin Sangria Kushboomathi A/P devanagarajan Singgasammy on Apr 21, 2016 at 4:32 pm

I went there to sarvis my Sri Roco. Gooding Sarvis. Gotting me free gifted. Technical person very good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
  • Ameeru Tanggabatu on Apr 21, 2016 at 4:50 pm

How is VW cars? getting any better? Especially under hot weather? I wanted to get a Scirocco since the first time I lay my eyes on one but the issues brought up on almost every VW posts are holding me back. Is now the right time or it won’t ever be a right time

• Chee Chong fun on Apr 21, 2016 at 5:18 pm

Vw quite good. I have no ploblem so fal. Now new selvice centle vely easy for me. Nice and plofessional. U shud buy lo. Vely cheap now. No leglet.

• Car Council on Apr 21, 2016 at 10:57 pm

Have you read the vigorous complaints on Honda and Toyota cars in Malaysia recently. Just google them..
      The only significant difference is that VW owners dare to picket collectively…perhaps they are more liberal-minded compared to T & H owners’ mindset who are generally ethnic-educated.

• Anthony James Chong on Apr 22, 2016 at 5:07 pm

Well owners of vw more educated and rich coz they buy german car with German tech. Ahbengs buy japanese and pretend it to be luxurious cars. So as educated ppl we know our rights as consumers and thus das auto.

• Ameeru Tanggabatu on Apr 24, 2016 at 1:04 am

Thank you very much for the response fellow readers.

• Ppl living in the city cannot be taken for a ride anymore. So VW is changing its target.

• Ahmed Musa Arabic on Apr 22, 2016 at 5:09 pm

Kita sudah ke arah wawase 2020. Takkan vw takda wawase. Kena bangun dale hidup

• dr m pamper on Apr 22, 2016 at 6:39 pm

Now VW owners can burn their car as offering since nirvana is nearby.

• Hi everyone. does anyone knows the head of sales in Volkswagen semenyih? would like to make an interview with him. thanks