Perodua introduces ProGanti – affordable alternative service parts brand with six-month warranty

ProGanti-page 1

Aside from launching the updated 2016 Perodua Myvi, the national carmaker also introduced a new line of affordable alternative service parts brand called ProGanti. The move was done to encourage its customers to use quality and reliable parts at an affordable price.

In the early stages, six common parts will be introduced under the ProGanti banner, which is tested and distributed officially by Perodua, and sold with a six-month warranty. By the end of 2016, more ProGanti parts will be added to make a total of 30 items.

Perodua customers who are interested in obtaining the ProGanti parts for their respective vehicles should head over to Perodua service centres as well as selected spare parts distributors.

ProGanti-page 2

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Muniandy Periasamy on May 06, 2016 at 11:45 am

Perodua, buyers don’t want all this caplang nonsense. Buyers want ABS, VSC and more airbags in your cars. What is the use of your ProGanti when my car is prone to accidents due to lack of ABS, VSC?

Give what people want Perodua. Not what you think we want. We want safety. We want our families to be safe. I want to be in control of my car if someone swerves into my lane suddenly (VSC).

Tolong lah Perodua!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 11
    • What he said is true. Why do they need to include all the fancy accessories while they can maintain the original look of the car. Chanel all the cost for the non functional accessories like the paint and body-kits to include more safety figure to your car perotdua

• MUTUSAMY PARUMUGAM on May 06, 2016 at 9:59 pm

setiap post pasal perodua kau komen, pergi la jumpe CEO perodua n cakap. kau cakap kat sinu takde effect pon. Paultan just sharing news la idiot.

• Sadly as long as they continue to top the sales charts, they’re not gonna improve. Safety is obviously not what most Malaysians care about, otherwise Perodua would be bankrupt by now.

• While other is already in front. VSC Proton is still wondering when they can launch last year Perdana.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
  • I have used proganti brake pad in my myvi before. The brake is not biting well and emitting bad smell.
    Good luck.

• azrai on May 06, 2016 at 12:15 pm

After selling expensive B Grade part now since economic downfall we will sell less expensive D grade one instead..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • KenapaBeli on May 06, 2016 at 2:10 pm

What?? just 6 mth warranty? its looks like a campaign for SOFT RECALL..
    again..Perut2 overs kena tipu..

• neonceejay on May 06, 2016 at 2:34 pm

Well, this trick might done on people like my dad who care bout money so much that, ABS, VSC, airbag is nonsense in his mind. He also stated that, “IF YOU DRIVE SLOW THEN NO ACCIDENT LOH!”

So this trick might work well….. adoi.

• azrai on May 06, 2016 at 3:22 pm

PROGANTI? Is it using PROTON lowya quality vendor source parts on Perodua?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
    • 75% of P2 vendor is oso P1 vendor. U say leh what difference in quality between the 2.

• Ollie on May 06, 2016 at 5:08 pm

I smell a trap.

Original Perodua parts is probably sourced at higher price at long term contract with crony. But probably from Japan or APM. At probably 40% profit margin.

So now they offering contract to new crony. Cheap inferior parts which will fail in 7 months. Overall price cheaper, but they can sell at higher margin – probably 60% profit.

Ask me la, i know the tricks.

• many in malaysia drive like hooligans, why need extra safety features when most have deathwish..i recommend putting metal spikes on airbags and even smaller brakes, then probably we see some civilised driving..