Toyota Innova Venturer for Indonesian market leaked

Leaked brochure images from Autonetmagz have revealed that a new variant will join the Toyota Innova range in Indonesia soon. Called the Venturer, the new Innova model appears to be offered in both petrol and diesel guises.

This includes the 2.0 litre Dual VVT-i 1TR-FE four-cylinder engine providing 139 PS at 5,600 rpm and 183 Nm of torque at 4,000 rpm, as well as Toyota’s 2GD-FTV 2.4 litre four-cylinder turbodiesel with 149 PS at 3,400 rpm and 359 Nm of torque from 1,200 to 2,600 rpm. Transmission options should include a five-speed manual or a six-speed torque converter automatic.

In terms of equipment, the Venturer is pretty similar to the top-spec 2.0G we get here in Malaysia, with the 4.2-inch colour TFT-LCD multi-info display, automatic air-conditioning, auto-down windows, keyless operation, cabin ambient lighting, although we do lose out on the LED projector headlamps.

However, the Venturer comes with a fancier exterior courtesy of a black-painted bodykit that includes a front lip, side skirts, roof spoiler and wheel arch cladding. The MPV also gains an additional chrome strip near the rear windscreen, a chrome-tipped exhaust pipe, 17-inch alloys finished in gunmetal and an exclusive Wine Red exterior colour.

No details on how extensive the interior changes are but based on what is shown here, it appears that the Innova will gain leather seats, along with some model-specific floor mats. More info will be released when the Innova Venturer is officially launched.

GALLERY: Toyota Innova 2.0G (Malaysia-spec)

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Albert on Dec 30, 2016 at 1:57 pm

Watch out! UMW has removed the Suki and brought in Mr.Kuru.
    I hope the pricing will be kurus and not gemuk.
    Or worst still,this guy will increase pricing to show his bosses he can generate more profits.
    Toyota,at one time in Bolehland,can sell by itself.
    Now,it is Honda that can almost sell by itself.
    Remember,PREMIUM PRICING do not equate to VALUE FOR MONEY.

• Kunta Kinte on Dec 30, 2016 at 4:18 pm

Toyota Innova and Altis so cheap in Indonesia and also in Thailand. Like in Thailand, all teksi is Altis. In Malaysia, Altis considered orang kaya punya kereta.

Will Malaysians get the 30% car price reduction promised to us 4 years ago by Jib?

Now ringgit is collapsing, we Malaysians got no money. Gomen must reduce car prices as currently Malaysia has the highest car prices in the world.

• Pricewatcher on Dec 31, 2016 at 3:57 am

1.6l MT altis in thai costs you 92k lor. Where got cheap altis?

• sohhai on Dec 30, 2016 at 2:16 pm

Venturer….Indonesia’s version for the GX

• No more toyota on Dec 30, 2016 at 2:51 pm

So this will be mated to a dinasour super ECT 4 speed auto recycled and reused from older toyotas? I would rather purchase a VW sharan with a turbo engine and it’s German.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 18
    • karam singh on Dec 30, 2016 at 4:36 pm

You didn’t read or you dont know how to read? New innova has 6 speed auto lah. Stupid.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Dec 30, 2016 at 3:52 pm

Consider a used Starex or Carnival. Great value for money

• But, they have a projector led headlamp and the diesel engine.

• did a test drive, the engine revving a lot when going uphill and when you press harder to get more power.
    sounds like the engine being tortured to perform more.
    otherwise on rough surface the shock absorber handles well, and sound proofing quite good.
    After seeing the real car I also think the price asked is too high for the car.

• Exora turbo going uphill is like peanut. Do i need to say it is in full load?

• idealtech on Dec 30, 2016 at 10:11 pm

What? VANturer? Inn-o-VAN? This T of Nihon is unethical. Selling a sayur van with premium pricing. Goodluck making your way to Malaysian market. Seriously, Proton Exora has lots of potential to capture the MPV segment of RM100k below. Funny how Proton hasn’t shown aggressive effort to improve the Exora.

• Keyboard warrior on Dec 31, 2016 at 9:50 am

Innova is much more spacious than exora. Which is completely different segment. You seem like comparing a jazz and axia

• idealtech on Dec 31, 2016 at 12:50 pm

Which VAN is not spacious? What sort of MPV in the mat salleh land uses ladder and frame architecture? Grow up child. This kind of fraud will encourage the youngsters to call fish balls as MEAT BALLS / A Vios as LUXURY SEDAN / or Hilux as an SUV. Clearly you haven’t sat in both cars anr made a blatant illiterate statement. The difference is minimal. Your comparison is invalid. Finish your statistics before you try to make an argument of significant difference.

• Silthice on Dec 31, 2016 at 1:49 am

Innova in India comes with 2.7L petrol ⛽ engine, 2.4L and 2.8L turbo diesel engine…