Mazda Mega Carnival – Mazda 3 now from RM99,000

Over the next three weekends, official Mazda distributor Bermaz is holding a Mazda Mega Carnival that promises discounts on the Mazda 3 and CX-5. The former can now be had from as low as RM99,000, around RM7,000 cheaper than the original retail price of the base GL sedan model.

The company is also offering deals on its pre-owned vehicles, with prices starting from RM60,000. Selected showrooms will organise test drives, and customers will receive instant gifts when they sign up, as well as be in the running to win Mazda Bonanza Vouchers worth over RM300,000 in total.

The first Mazda Mega Carnival will take place this weekend, March 25 and 26, at the Mazda Puchong showroom in Bandar Puteri. Then, it will move to Mazda Kajang on Jalan Semenyih and Mazda Shah Alam in Padang Jawa on April 1 and 2, before ending at Mazda Ampang along Jalan Ampang and Mazda Glenmarie on April 8 and 9.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• tokmoh. on Mar 24, 2017 at 5:59 pm

Padan muka Mazda. Raise price sesuka hati, today say raise because USD go up, tomoro say JPY go up, then GBP go up, EUR go up, AUD go up, Zimbabwe money go up.

Raise summore la. Why throw discount? Didn’t you thought if raise price, sales will increase?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 286 Thumb down 4
    • Anything But P1, Greedy P2 on Mar 24, 2017 at 6:12 pm

Totally agree! Tamak sommore!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 127 Thumb down 2
      • Operation Manager on Mar 24, 2017 at 7:12 pm

Don’t get con with this Mega sales, rm99k after OTR is rm102k. Do you know 2016 Mazda3 during 2016 year-end discount 6k, now 2017 discount 7k (extra 1k only). Any SOHAI wanna buy …? Don’t get con with Honda Civic as under EEV Incentice still selling rm135k. Better buy real practice EEV incentive VW Jetta 1.4Turbo 250Nm top-speed 220km/h (kosong-spec) at 93k (cash rebate 17,500).

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 14
        • tokmoh. on Mar 24, 2017 at 8:23 pm

Even worse advice.

Good luck with DSG.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 9
          • Kelab Penyayang Kunta on Mar 26, 2017 at 12:50 am

What happened to the Mazda fanboys always come here and tell us that Mazda is a premium Japanese brand and it is higher than Toyota, Honda and Nissan.

If so called premium brand, how come cannot sell also? Ha Ha Ha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
        • Jetta 93K? on Mar 24, 2017 at 11:33 pm

Seriously jetta for 93k? Where can I buy one? U mean the recent facelifted jetta or last year stock jetta?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
        • Kunta Kinte on Mar 25, 2017 at 10:45 am

Perfectly agreed. Infact the Twincharged Jetta with a supercharger and turbocharger TSI 1.4 litre engine can smoke this Mazda 3 on the highway. Don’t trust my word for it. Look at the performance spec sheet above for the Mazda and compare it with Volkswagen twincharger engine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
          • Kelab Penyayang Kunta on Mar 25, 2017 at 7:00 pm

Yes, at traffic light can smoke. But after 5 minutes, the DSG kaput, and the tow truck must tow the VW to the SC.

So you are right. Short term can smoke a Mazda 3. But long term, the VW owner will be smoking his cigarette outside the VW SC waiting for the car to be repaired.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 7
          • Mohd Jamal Ibrahim on Mar 26, 2017 at 7:33 am

Now RM60k for pre owned Mazda 3? And this Pre Owned from direct Mazda?

This means 2nd hand Mazda 3 will collapse to RM40k. Good buy! Good buy!

• Dont just judge blindly on Mar 25, 2017 at 2:22 pm

I agree with mazda 3 is over priced… however when it comes to quality build and aftersales service.. mazda tops it all over volkswagen

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
          • nonono on Mar 25, 2017 at 8:44 pm

Melted dashboard is not a sign of good quality car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
        • karam singh on Mar 27, 2017 at 2:48 pm

Lots of DSG complains for broken , its engine World Best but not that reliable ;(
          parts very expensive yet its depreciate very fast. good luck with that.
          Want cheap power = less reliable
          220kmh on Malaysia? lol, hardly get coz lots of lane hoggers. 4 lane, left lane completely empty Like in U.S, slow car on right already.

• Operation Manager on Mar 24, 2017 at 7:41 pm

In bolehland landscape, car >100k during year-end sales will have >10k cash rebate; if selling last year old stock will have ~>20k cash rebate. Study the history will help us to understand the pass, and improve the present. The con’cheat EEV Incentive Mazda3 & Honda Civic still selling 2 decades ago price tag at 135k that is before EEV incentive tax break. Salute VW real practice EEV incentive, selling C-segment Jetta1.4T(93k) & D-segment Passat1.8T (135k).

• Kelab Penyayang Kunta on Mar 24, 2017 at 8:08 pm

Nobody is buying Mazda anymore. Cause last year, Bermaz raised prices 3 times despite knowing that Malaysians are suffering.

And it is true, one day they blame USD, then another day blame Japanese YEN.

People now very angry. Bermaz will soon go to pre CX5 days, where there were ZERO sales

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 0
        • Kelab Pembenci Kunta on Mar 25, 2017 at 9:52 pm

This Kunta fella must be banned from this forum. Should report to MCMC and get his details recorded.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 37
          • Nazri Ghani on Mar 26, 2017 at 4:58 pm

cry baby. Pampered type of people cannot take the truth.

• nosushi on Mar 26, 2017 at 11:07 pm

Yes. the truth is jepunis cars dun have quality anymore

• Why Me? on Mar 25, 2017 at 12:19 am

Dang! I just bought Mazda 3 less than a month.Why not inform me earlier? How could you bermaz? You said ringgit down,dollar up.But now i fall down hit my face again and again on the floor.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
        • Why didn’t u listen to me and get a Proton?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
        • Why you? on Apr 05, 2017 at 11:08 pm

Bro, you should refer to previous 2014 mazda 3 CBU owners. M3 sedan priced at 139K but only mid spec like the CKD hatch back. One year later major price drop with significant spec upgrade! I am a CBU owner and I am still very very pissed with bermas!

• Kelab tukar name kunta on Mar 24, 2017 at 6:14 pm

Sales ni good. Must give discount

• Anything but P1, Greedy P2 on Mar 24, 2017 at 6:46 pm

Better buy Forester. Got AWD. Can get below 110k now

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 2
    • Easilytriggered on Mar 24, 2017 at 6:57 pm

Hahah why so offended, didn’t you know that the Mazda 3 and cx5 will have new facelift launched with massive improvements , especially the cx5

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
      • Cuz while all other brands r lowering prices or same price but gip better specs, Berjaya increase price with flimsy reasons and think MY pipu will buy it & blame Gov.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
        • Gaviny on Mar 25, 2017 at 11:27 pm

What are you talking about ? This is normal stock clearing exercise before new model arrives. Why everyone getting so offended by it ? Can not afford choose something else.

• Henry on Mar 26, 2017 at 4:06 pm

Yup, they can always buy a Preve.

• “Can not afford choose something else”

Yes, thats what all other car buyers r doing. and now VT is panicking why his stellar sales went down like waterfall. Power to the consumers!

• Anything but P1, Greedy P2 on Mar 25, 2017 at 11:24 am

Subaru Forester better

• Come onn Mazda you can do better than that.. Your car not worth near 80k

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 2
  • Kunta Kinte on Mar 24, 2017 at 7:31 pm

Look at the spec sheet of Mazda 3 above. That’s a 2 litre engine. Volkswagen twincharged 1.4tsi power plant can smoke this Mazda 3 on the highway. And you pay a lower road tax too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 15
    • CivicX on Mar 25, 2017 at 5:40 pm

The only smoke I see here is coming from the VW engine. Which is why they no longer sell the twincharger. Their new 1.4 only has 150hp and is slow as hell. Don’t take my word for it, you can see plenty of 0-100 for the new 1.4 engine on youtube and it’s not that impressive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
      • Katakman kunta on Mar 26, 2017 at 10:55 am

The twincharged engine won engine of the year awards for multiple years consecutively. They no longer sell it due to the cost to manufacture it is high. Have you driven one, noticed there is no turbo lag? If not, you should just be quiet.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
        • Expert on Mar 26, 2017 at 6:00 pm

Your point? The Prince engine won multi awards too eventhough its a piece of shit. Those awards never take into account of engine reliability, and only irresponsible companies like VW would sacrifice durability for drivability. And you really believe VW a lying company when they say the engine discontinued because of high cost? An engine would never even make it to production if the cost is high in the first place.

• Matsuda Se ekor on Mar 24, 2017 at 7:55 pm

Hold out for latest CX-5.

• Well be patient, very patient, if the buying slows down, in tandem discounts will increase. Do not get hooked on these measly discounts. Go for vehicles that are value for money, spec Vs price, forget about the elusive high used car price, cause in the current economic situation, every marque is shedding value like crazy…my 2cents

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 0
  • Bernard on Mar 24, 2017 at 8:53 pm

Still too expensive! Reduce by 50%

• Middle Age on Mar 24, 2017 at 10:23 pm

Ya, having a tough market trying to sell Mazda, from RM99,000 for Mazda 3.

• seancorr (Member) on Mar 24, 2017 at 11:15 pm

They are not hitting the sales targets as seen in the monthly sales figures

• tkhengong on Mar 24, 2017 at 11:52 pm

Mega sales only in the Klang Valley? No Mazda enthusiasts in the north and south? Those buying CX-5, Subaru Forester is a better buy. Brand New CX-5 coming

• Henry on Mar 26, 2017 at 9:48 am

Given the current exchange rate the new CX5 will sell for 10k more when it arrives.

The best deal for the current Mazda was during the 2016 Merdeka Sale. I bought one.

• Elchino on Mar 27, 2017 at 7:25 pm

Bermas is accelerating d sale of old models to bring in the new CX5 early before d launch of HONDA CRV 7 seater which will take away a bigger portion of d SUV market share

• Semi-Value (Member) on Mar 25, 2017 at 12:08 am

cheap sale before new models and facelift lol

• selling 2016 model ka?

if 90k for high spec/mid spec hb..i buy

• Aryatama on Mar 25, 2017 at 12:18 pm

People say Mazda padan muka because its expensive and increase price, but they totally forgot about the RM135k+ Honda civic and RM139k+ tin kosong Toyota corolla Altis. Some more altis so little features compared to Mazda and civic. Civic got eev incentive still 135k but nobody complain :|

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 6
  • Mikey on Mar 25, 2017 at 12:20 pm

If I also join in to bash Mazda, then it is pointless bcos NO one like to read repeated news. What I do is try to see if its justifiable to buy the Mazda-3.

Mazda-3 is an older model, its due to be remodel anytime soon hence Bermaz/Mazda is giving a discount. If only U test drive the Mazda-3 without knowing that it is an older model, U will consider it simply bcos it drive better than any current top B-segment cars.

I will buy this Mazda-3 over any top spec B-segment which now cost easily 90 thousand plus. If U just add 5% more, U are buying a bigger, better handling, better build quality car FULL STOP.

Having said that, this is just my personal opinion. Hope someone can state his case better as this is a forum to exchange views & good luck to those who is shopping for a new car. Cheers …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 0
    • Henry on Mar 25, 2017 at 5:14 pm

Agree. I will buy it too if I am in the market for a new car.

• Why get a 90k Mazda when u can get a same segment Preve for 60k?

U too much money?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 23
      • Mikey on Mar 25, 2017 at 10:42 pm

U have a point there john but the topic here is Mazda3. I’m talking if it is justified to buy for that price? There is nothing wrong or be ashamed to buy/drive a Preve & save the 30k.

• Only those who have more egos or cash in hand go for Mazdas. As RBA john says, theres plenty other options. Their marketing team thinks pipu r waterfish and will swallow flimsy reasons to justify increase prices.

Other jepunis & contis r available at that price range but a smarter person wud use that 30k diff for investment. Now thats smart!

• Mikey on Mar 27, 2017 at 10:22 am

I’m really confused now john. U calling john RBA/Egoistic !? How can PT.org allow 2 john to use the same name ?!

• Henry on Mar 26, 2017 at 9:39 am

Different people different taste. Understand?

• John Doe on Mar 25, 2017 at 5:27 pm

I thought Mazda3 is in C segment?

• nothanks on Mar 25, 2017 at 8:55 pm

Crampy car even city or preve better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 9
  • cendol (Member) on Mar 25, 2017 at 4:27 pm

You know something is wrong when they sell more new Mercedes compared to new Mazdas

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • Golf MK7 Owner on Mar 25, 2017 at 4:53 pm

Went to Mazda Puchong showroom today. Was told the pre-owned vehicles are not available there. It is only at Glenmarie showroom, on top of that, the so called pre-owned units are those 2013-2015 models which are the staff cars, test drive cars and etc with considerable mileage. Not a good buy at all with that kind of pricing which is similar and possibly higher many other second hand dealer price. For the 7k rebate again is another public stunt, because it is only for 2016 cars. What the hell, one year car of course can be get at cheaper price. In fact will be more than 7k la. Those 2017 new models only given 1k rebate at max. NOT a good buy at all man…feels like another public stunt.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 0
  • I fully agree with Mikey….Makes sense to buy Mazda 3 over the any other B-segment cars. Look at Honda City…complete shit interior and people just buy for the resale value but they have no taste of enjoying the technology what Mazda has. This buyers just take any shit that Honda throws at them! Unbelievable that they don’t know how to compare to enjoy. I will go for Mazda 3 in comparison to City or Vios with a little extra for bigger C segment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 18
  • pengayuhbasikal on Mar 27, 2017 at 12:14 pm

clear stock maaa…if interested…may try to push for more discount…or just wait until more discount surface…

mazda…after 2 years sure got model facelift…after 5 years…model change and upgrade….

• vios fan on Mar 27, 2017 at 4:54 pm

I was shopping around last December for a car. Interested with Mazda 3. Told by the Mazda SA year end discount is 3k and warranty 3 years. Hence I picked a Japanese brand. If they had offered me this earlier. Too little too late Mazda.