Perodua obtains latest ISO 9001, 14001 certification

Perodua has announced that the company and its fully-owned subsidiary Perodua Sales have been formally certified by SIRIM to the latest 2015 versions of the ISO (International Organisation for Standardisation) 9001 and 14001 standards.

The automaker first adopted ISO standards in 1998, and ISO 9001 was extended to Perodua sales and service branches in stages from 2005, standardising the customer experience across the board. All Perodua branches are currently ISO-certified.

Altogether, Perodua has successfully undergone one ISO 14001 and three ISO 9001 version upgrades, including the latest certification, which covers a total of 39 sales and 55 service branches nationwide, plus 35 departments under Perodua headquarters.

Besides taking customer satisfaction and environmental management to new heights, ISO practices have also led to improvements for Perodua’s internal processes and communications, as well as customer deliveries. Perodua president and CEO Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh said that SIRIM’s ISO recognition reinforces the automaker’s vision of becoming a regionally competitive player.

“The demands of the market and industry never stop changing, and it is essential that we constantly update our standards and procedures to adapt and respond to those changes. Only if we remain relevant to our customers can we exceed their expectations. With this certification upgrade, we hope to further reduce the satisfaction index gap between us and other recognised international players,” he said.

He added that Perodua will also extend these standards to its business partners, be they dealers or suppliers in the near future. “We will ensure our business partners and suppliers comply with green practices as required by ISO standards, including the sourcing of materials in environmentally-friendly ways,” he said.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Mikey on Jun 29, 2018 at 4:50 pm

Congrats to P2 for obtaining the latest ISO9001/14001 certificates. P2/M’sia Boleh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 12
    • 9001 & 14001 isnt so hard to get. Quite standard nowadays. The shud aim for OHSAS 18001 & TS16949. But still this is not even newsworthy. Must be a selow day in P2.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 12
      • Awang Selamat on Jun 29, 2018 at 7:32 pm

I and many people find this news newsworthy. We are proud of Perodua.

Perodua has done well and keep up the good work. Perodua is the company that produces profit and sales are very good.

You are used to praising companies that do not make money and beg for bailouts, so you do not appreciate success and achievements.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 19
        • U wud find paint drying on P2 walls newsworthy lar. So who cares about what u think?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
          • John May 9 Nangis on Jun 30, 2018 at 12:36 am

Perodua sells 5X more cars than Proton does.

Last month alone it sold 20,000 cars. This shows, it has quality.

I trust the 200,000 buyers last year alone than some frustrated keyboard warrior

• Chandra on Jun 30, 2018 at 9:41 am

Hahaha! Good one bro! I’ve never seen such a desperate salesman as to defend even the most inane of things like getting award ISO certification. Most industries, that’s a given necessity, so why even Paultan made an article for this is pointless.

• Awang Selamat on Jun 30, 2018 at 10:17 am

dear john aka chandra, too many dupes. But sounds like you john. Pls don’t question what articles paultan publishes. He knows best

• p2macai on Jun 30, 2018 at 2:38 pm

The standards for p2?
            -thin metalsheet (tin milo) for the sake of questionable FC
            -sampan handling
            -harsh ride
            -cheap plasticky interior
            -auto detached axle

• Nazri Kemas on Jun 30, 2018 at 8:58 pm

ha ha ha, john kena kantoi again with his dupes

• Sam 'Ohwai' Loo on Jun 30, 2018 at 9:45 pm

p2macai,

The standards for p2? (extras)
            – No temperature gauge (worse, they even remove it on Myvi3 where Myvi1 and Myvi2 have it unlike Kia Picanto3 that got temp gauge where previous Kia Picanto doesn’t have)
            – Except new Myvi3, majority no VSC, some lagi hebat, no ABS (eg base Axai)
            – Notchy and long throw manual gearbox making it less fun to drive a manual cars (not really a driver’s car), but still far more responsive and better performance than crap 4-speed auto (that auto, HarkTui).

• Hahaha! This Awang Selamat dupe thought others r me. All just cuz he got caught stealing other pipu nicks and faking the rest. Enuff stories lar Albertkunta.

• Sathia on Jul 02, 2018 at 9:23 am

already kalah teruk teruk until even SPR also cannot save you, still come here and cerita dongeng

• john basher on Jun 29, 2018 at 8:11 pm

And what is the certification standard of Proton?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
        • TS 16949. Do u know what standard is that?

• And yes, P1 oso has OSHAS 18001 and ISO 17025 for its metrology lab.

• John May 9 Nangis on Jun 30, 2018 at 12:39 am

but still sales are so bad and always needing bailout

• Jong Kong on Jun 30, 2018 at 6:16 pm

ISO 9001 & 14000 v2015 is for Perodua sales la…

• U wud know that if u went for P1 open house and LEARN about them, instead of coming here and bash with fake facts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
      • TS16949 is so outdated dude, now we r going to IATF16949

• IATF16949 is an evolution of TS 16949, the only addition item of importance is the risk element and more visibility for management responsibility. Other than that its pretty much the same.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 9
          • Awang Selamat on Jun 30, 2018 at 10:24 am

Does not matter, what matters is, we have a clean country now and the clean Government is giving us cheaper cars…oh wai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
          • Jong Kong on Jun 30, 2018 at 6:14 pm

The certification awarded to Perodua sales which not related to manufacturing. IATF maybe next phase for Perodua manufacturing.

• Nazri Kemas on Jun 30, 2018 at 8:59 pm

john talks a lot but no substance. Quality is sales. Sales is quality

• “Perodua has announced that the company and its fully-owned subsidiary Perodua Sales”

• Its just ISO 9001 & 14001, nothings to brag about, how about IATF 16949 ?

• Neoh Soon Hueng on Jul 02, 2018 at 11:17 am

My company making semiconductor parts for automotive industry is going for IATF 16949:2016. I’m surprised Perodua has not obtained that.

• Peter on Jul 03, 2018 at 3:31 pm

P2 didn’t follow the standard of Automotive Industry Action Group (AIAG)

http://www.aiag.org/quality/iatf16949

• What to expect from them when they treat their customers as testing subjects and expendable resource.