PADU database – online registration from Jan 2, 2024

Earlier this month, it was reported that the Pangkalan Data Utama (PADU) socio-economic database was set to be rolled out in January, and that Malaysians wanting to find out if they qualify for the targeted fuel subsidy would need to register themselves online via the database’s portal.

UPDATE: PADU has been launched. Full story here.

Now, a date for the start of the process has been revealed. In an X (Twitter) post, the ministry of domestic trade and costs of living (KPDN) stated that “from January 2, 2024, all Malaysians aged 18 and above are encouraged to register and update their personal information into the PADU system,” hinting at when things will kick off.

There will of course be offline methods for updating details in the database, primarily For those in rural areas and those without internet access. In such cases, registering and updating of details can be done at district offices, village community management councils (MPKK) and with local authorities.

Last month, economy minister Rafizi Ramli said that the targeted subsidy mechanism for RON 95 petrol would be introduced in the second half of 2024, with PADU being a crucial component in allowing the government to determine and rationalise its subsidies and implement its social welfare reforms.

There are three mechanisms likely to be used to implement the targeted subsidies for petrol and diesel next year. The first will be based on individual net disposable income, which is the amount remaining after taxes.

The second mechanism will be based on net disposable household income through social protection or assistance schemes, while the third is a combination of household and individual income, which will be implemented through a subsidies card.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Nurul Izzah on Dec 21, 2023 at 2:47 pm

Anwar menang, rakyat senang

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 15
  • Makcik Kiah on Dec 21, 2023 at 2:50 pm

Pizi, nak tanya skit….makcik ni dah pencen xde income. Kalo makcik daftar pastu tolong anak cucu isi minyak bulih ke? Cian makcik tengok dorang isi minyak mahal. Dah suruh jgn beli Honda tp degil. Senang dpt menantu konon…hampeh…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
  • Nurul Izzah on Dec 21, 2023 at 3:00 pm

Anwar menang, minyak murah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
  • Pak Leman on Dec 21, 2023 at 3:01 pm

Anwar janji PH menang minyak RM1.50. Kita dah kena kelentong

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 5
  • Dah Menang Semua on Dec 21, 2023 at 4:32 pm

How?

• newme on Dec 21, 2023 at 4:33 pm

Padu apa menda? Jangan besok hari kata kena hack. Nak kena tumbukan padu Gaban kitorang.

• habis on Dec 21, 2023 at 4:34 pm

after this everything will increase ..hit the b40 and m40 again…dulu kata semua turun sebelum pilihanraya , sekarang semua naik..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
  • Roadman on Dec 21, 2023 at 4:58 pm

Subsidizing incompetence, giving B40 more excuses to remain B40 in comfort. But the main objective is the votes, innit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • X y F on Dec 21, 2023 at 6:31 pm

no matter who is the PM … the end result is still the same. its a shame being Malaysian, particularly so when we look at next door neighbour singapore with absolutely nothing but a sane mind laying the correct path for its citizen. malaysia will forever remain as it is now … no progress, malay continue being the slackers, competitiveness remain low regionally and the list goes on

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 4
    • One word says it all on Dec 21, 2023 at 11:03 pm

And it is SEMBAP

• Geng boikot on Dec 21, 2023 at 11:10 pm

Admin….tengok ni dorang mengutuk kitorang lagi…nak balik java la….

• Antoine on Dec 22, 2023 at 12:45 am

Here’s the thing, if you asked most countries in the world, they universally see Singapore as a much greater success. But most of the “heartland” see Singapore as something to avoid becoming, so that already shows a major disconnect with the values of most of the world that values hard work, economy, it means nothing to the heartland. Why? 3R.

• eric tan on Dec 21, 2023 at 11:04 pm

hopefully gov can reallocate this subsidy (OpEx) to improve our public infrastructure (CapEx) especially alternative commute mode such as public transport not excluding the accessible facility like covered walkways, bikepaths, bus lanes etc. Not only this can increase our disposable income but simultaneously encourage healther lifestyle.

• Susukotak on Dec 22, 2023 at 9:52 am

My Q is who design, operate & maintaining the database?

• WHICH Vendors got the PADU contract on Dec 22, 2023 at 11:39 am

HOW much it cost? 200 Millions?

PT can do it for 20M

• Alson P on Dec 22, 2023 at 7:53 pm

Harga minyak mentah Turun sejak September usd95 Hingga December USD75 setong gred Brent… Tapi harga kat stesen minyak tak turun pun..

• Seitha on Dec 26, 2023 at 12:00 pm

If i register and do not qualify. Can I delete my data.
    Even if i delete my data, will it still remain in the database?

• Dewiraman on Jan 02, 2024 at 1:31 am

Sy suri rumah tangga

• SUSILAH A/P SANDRA SEGAR on Jan 02, 2024 at 7:29 am

SELANGOR

• Govindasamy puapanathan on Jan 02, 2024 at 8:22 am

It’s very use for B40

• Govindasamy puapanathan on Jan 02, 2024 at 8:23 am

Very useful for me

• Thanabalan on Jan 02, 2024 at 8:50 am

Always well for rakyat

• Thanabalan on Jan 02, 2024 at 8:51 am

Do good for rakyat.. you the best

• SRIDEVI A/P GANESAN on Jan 02, 2024 at 10:09 am

Padu

• Kalai Selvan Arumugam on Jan 02, 2024 at 10:59 am

Susidi

• Ang Chee Keong on Jan 02, 2024 at 12:57 pm

PADU

• NAGESVARAN Rajamanickam on Jan 02, 2024 at 2:30 pm

Okay thanks

• NAGESVARAN Rajamanickam on Jan 02, 2024 at 2:31 pm

Anwar menang minyak murah

• Kalaiselvi on Jan 02, 2024 at 3:08 pm

Padu

• Kalaiselvi on Jan 02, 2024 at 3:08 pm

Padu data

• Harris Faisal on Jan 02, 2024 at 3:47 pm

You’re the one Anwar the one I need you makes our dreams come through O U should know I love you so n I can go on without U….!!! Keep up the good work n never looking back !