Perodua Bezza hits 10,115 bookings, averaging 1,000 units per day; 9,000 units ready stock by end-July

Perodua Bezza Launch Stage

During Perodua’s 1H2016 review today, the national carmaker announced that its newly launched Perodua Bezza has notched up 10,115 bookings as of the morning of July 26, with 500 deliveries made since the model launched on July 21.

This averages out to about 1,000 cars per day since the Bezza was first opened for booking on July 16. Additionally, the company also said it aims to meet customer demand for the Bezza with its currently available vehicle stock.

“We began mass production of the Perodua Bezza since June and have a ready stock of 7,000 as of July 21. By July 31, we expect to have 9,000 units ready for delivery nationwide,” said Perodua president and CEO, Datuk Dr Aminar Rashid Salleh.

“We will do our best to ensure that delivery is made in a timely manner as to ensure our customers’ satisfaction. This is also in-line with our goal to further improve both our (JD Power) Sales Satisfaction Index and Customer Satisfaction Index,” he added.

The Bezza is offered to Malaysians in a total of five variants, with prices (including insurance) starting at the RM37,300 mark, and going all the way up to RM50,800. Two engines are available here – 1.0 litre VVT-i and 1.3 litre Dual VVT-i – mated to either a five-speed manual or four-speed automatic.

For those who want to know more about the Bezza, do check out our comprehensive launch report and review of Perodua’s first-ever sedan model. Alternatively, we’ve also prepared a walk-around video tour of the range-topping 1.3 Advance model, here.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• P2Lover on Jul 26, 2016 at 10:46 am

1 of the 10,115 is me.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 6
    • Kunta Kinte on Jul 26, 2016 at 12:26 pm

Good for you. You made a good choice. All Perodua owners have minimal complaints unlike Proton, looks good, spec good but within first month, everything falls apart, oil starts leaking, gearbox starts juddering etc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 19
      • Jonn Dol on Jul 26, 2016 at 12:49 pm

New Saga & New Persona : Two models from P1 ready to counter Bezzzzzzzzzzzzzza.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
      • Albert on Jul 26, 2016 at 1:25 pm

KUNTA
        From your comments,I think u are a fine Bolehland Chinese.
        Tutup kedai in cantonese is what?
        “San moon”…thats what Proton needs to do.
        No point begging the mus for another bailout,cos the mus got other mega projects to consider.
        I heard Protong salesmen in hundreds applying to Perodua for sales positions cos cannot cari makan to feed huge ‘SYIOK SENDIRI’ families.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 14
      • Sayonara on Jul 26, 2016 at 4:45 pm

Bye bye Proton sayonara.

No need to launch your Persona and Saga, sure low sales.

• p2lover2 on Jul 26, 2016 at 1:56 pm

Good choice. Bezza top spec advance is amazingly well packaged. At only a little over 50k we get so many features and technology. Some of which we can’t even get with cars that cost upwards of 120k. This is what Malaysian will get if Malaysia has no ridiculous excise duty. We have been missing out compared to the other countries.

Rest assured Perodua cars are super reliable. If I hadn’t bought the Axia a year ago I would buy the Bezza. One year on, absolutely no issues with my Axia. Maintenance is cheap and car is cheap to run. Bezza will be even better than the Axia.

At this rate, Perodua can think about exporting cars to compete globally.

• Thetruemaserati on Jul 26, 2016 at 10:50 am

Incredible. Keep up the good work! Perodua cars still have better quality compared to the junk from Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 8
    • Kunta Kinte on Jul 26, 2016 at 12:39 pm

Some China company should purchase Proton up. Proton needs the discipline of Koreans or China.

Then we can get rid of the 12,000 bloated staff who believe sleeping during work hours is their right and that going to kantin 8x one day to minum teh and makan kuih lapis and karipap is their right.

Already Perkasa and MAS has told us it is our culture to sleep during work hours and no mat salleh can understand our work culture.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • Potong Era coming to a close on Jul 26, 2016 at 10:55 am

When potong going to close shop, Can’t wait for the day it announces its closure, should be very soon ;)

• Mr Fakta on Jul 27, 2016 at 1:28 pm

The day should be set as a public holiday and celebrated for generations.

• P1 boss on Jul 26, 2016 at 10:56 am

We Proton Edar can close shops. Don’t worry, all the workers can sleep during working hours with healthy paid. Even we could not sell our cars, but we got huge financial support from the government. All staffs can rest assure that they will not lose their jobs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 8
  • old horse on Jul 26, 2016 at 10:57 am

OMG! P1 fan boys how come not buying P1 to counter la..

anyhow, 1.5B confirm to drainage already..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 5
  • contender on Jul 26, 2016 at 11:10 am

Bezza car sales sky rocketing ….. and people says economy slow down …..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
    • applegreen on Jul 26, 2016 at 1:57 pm

Actually people want to buy city, mazda2 but bank loan not approved. So what to do? buy bezza je lah

• camtakpro on Jul 26, 2016 at 4:26 pm

Yes economy slow down. However instead of forking/squeezing out money just to buy the cheapest non-Proton sedan like Vios/City/Almera, now they can buy Bezza.

• Bezzaaxiacity on Jul 26, 2016 at 11:11 am

Good job perodua,Dual vvti gonna flood the road

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
  • WellDone on Jul 26, 2016 at 11:24 am

By end of month could hit 15000 booking then.

• Wow……outsold proton la…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • Nissan on Jul 26, 2016 at 11:47 am

Game over for the new saga!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 3
    • Kunta Kinte on Jul 26, 2016 at 11:53 am

Game over for not just the Saga but for Proton as a company. Soon FBI will come and investigate Proton also

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 7
    • bujingyun on Jul 26, 2016 at 11:56 am

i dont think so..we need to see when the new saga is launched..i am one of them that wait for saga to do comparison..gudluck proton!hope you can win my heart

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 17
  • Open Letter to Proton from Kunta Kinte on Jul 26, 2016 at 11:52 am

hello Proton, you guys tak malu ke? A younger company like Perodua can sell in 1 week 10,000 cars, which is more than what you sell in 2 months? And this is despite Proton having very extensive showrooms and distribution network (all tidur in showroom)

Don’t you feel ashamed? Not only your sales are so bad, you are losing RM4 million per day. That is a lot of money for a day. You might as well close Proton down for good and maintain your 12,000 workers and pay them the RM4 million daily.

I feel very sad that to maintain a loss making company of 12,000 employees, 30 million people have to suffer. Adding to the daily losses of RM4 million per day, every year you ask billions in RM.

According to official figures, Government has given already RM20 billion of our money just to keep Proton alive. Those are official figures. Unofficial is probably 5 times that amount cause when Tun M was PM, he took any amount freely from Petronas and gave it to Proton. Any amount I mean billions each time.

Do us a favour Proton, look at Perodua. Try to be like them. Trim you staff of 12,000. Half of them are dead wood. You need about 6000 only to run your company.

Also, make sure your directors and CEO take a pay cut. You guys ask RM1.5 bil from us, but your directors and CEO still get 6 figure salary per month. They still have luxury cars and drivers and all sorts of benefits ie club membership etc, allowances etc.

In overseas, if a company is doing badly, the management will themselves offer a pay cut. In Malaysia, pandai beg for RM1.5 bil but sendiri don’t want to give up your 6 figure salary per month and all your luxuries.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 9
  • Sell number is good now. Malaysian will not be getting 6 airbags version any time soon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
  • wawasan2020 on Jul 26, 2016 at 11:56 am

Game over for the traffic …so many milo tin flood the road..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 6
  • jolly_idiot on Jul 26, 2016 at 11:58 am

Habis la proton. People 1 day is 1000 booking. Proton 1 month onli 4000 sales.

Perodua 4 day can keep proton skin.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
  • Kunta Kinte on Jul 26, 2016 at 12:08 pm

Proton can really close shop cause even if the 10,000 orders wanted to buy Proton, they have already decided to buy Perodua now.

And the funny thing is this, ask any Proton owner who has gone Perodua, he will say, “I will never return to Proton ever”

Why? Very simple. Look at the two scenarios below.

Customer Perodua: “Encik, saya punya brake pad tak makan lah, cuba check apa jadi”

Perodua SC Technician: “Jangan bimbang Encik. Kami akan check brake pad anda. Kami juga akan ganti dalam warranty kami sekiranya brake pad faulty. Jangan bimbang Encik, you car is in our hands, we will take good care of the car and you, jemput minum dan makan sambil tunggu Encik”

Proton Customer: “”Encik, saya punya brake pad tak makan lah, cuba check apa jadi”

Proton SC Technician: “Biasa lah Encik, what do you expect? Ini Proton lah. Kalau Encik nak brake pad makan lebih, beli lah Mercedes atau BMW”

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 9
    • Savvy owner on Jul 26, 2016 at 1:14 pm

Mr. KK, I can agree with this post but not the earlier one. I’ve had cars from both manufacturers and both have problems but the SC makes the difference. Your earlier posts seems to be highly exaggerated.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
    • thepolygonal on Jul 26, 2016 at 4:18 pm

Very true about the customer service on perodua’s part. I used to own and was a happy perodua owner.
      Used to eat nasi lemak everytime when I booked for early morning session…

• bezza on Jul 26, 2016 at 5:05 pm

truth is still truth.. “Budi Bahasa Budaya Kita”

• Game over Potong on Jul 27, 2016 at 12:58 am

So raw yet so so true, KK ur could not have said it any better but how true even till today, my friend just got a suprima s as they had massive discounts during raya & even after we told big mistake, when he took they car back plagued with tons of problems, nothing shocking, when for first service at potong service center, the potong SC guy can tell my friend you got too many complains, my suggestion complain one by one that way it will get fixed slowly one problem at a time, if you Kuat complain nothing will be fixed !!! Can you believe that..OMG… It’s game over for potong, quickly let foreigners but potong & tear up this turd company once & fore all !!

• lusmas on Jul 26, 2016 at 12:15 pm

Terbaik.

• Habislah highway. Sekarang dah ramai driver yang “baru balik dari Europe/USA”. Nanti lagi banyak Beza melekat di lorong kanan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
  • Buy Bisa! Buy Bisa! Buy from P2! Mari! Mari! Mari! U see! U see! Pipu have confidence in us becoz we have so much confidence in this car that we dun need to test on the road b4 we sell. Our P2 even better than Mesidis, BMW, Hyundai, Honda, and some say Rolls Royce too, cuz all of them no confidence in their new car thats why need to camo test kau kau. We have so much confidence in our jepunis overlords, thats why dun need to test kau like them.

U see us so confident, straight from prototype to showroom. Kalahkan even our big brother toyota. Right now my bos got transfer applications by toyota salesmen Albert and Sammy. U see how confident toyota salesman on our untested car. They willing to ditch their godcar for our untested car.

So I say again, have confidence. Buy Bisa from me and I will intro u my fren from Nirvana. We will gip u best package. Early afterlife adopters will get early bird package, special from me!

• Still cannot match Iriz booking of 17K during launch.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 23
  • contender on Jul 26, 2016 at 1:56 pm

Commendable bookings ….. what about the buyers loan approval or rejection rates ? At this mass market segment loan rejection is higher …. anyway. Could be taking away some sales from Myvi I think not just Proton

• Weird on Jul 26, 2016 at 2:04 pm

Guys..have u not realize?Why do u care about P1 so much?This is a post about P2..why is that if there is post about P2, all the commentator will raise issue about P1??deep in ur ego heart you all want P1 to succeed right??P1 right now is not a gov company la..even if P2 facing problem, the gov also will do the same. I’m sure right now everytime u think about P1, u’ll think about gov..and u think about najib. that’s why u hate it.sighh..

• Manual Swift Sporter on Jul 26, 2016 at 2:15 pm

In Kuching, Sarawak, Honda and Proton sales are side by side. I went to test new Honda Civic, then walked over to see Perdana. Proton salesman saw me coming (out of Honda), intercepted me at the entrance and told me straight “you shouldn’t compare Civic and Perdana, they are of different vehicle class”.

True that.

• bezza on Jul 26, 2016 at 5:10 pm

yeah correct.. different class, but still no ‘Push Start’ on new Perdana

• Pintaras on Jul 26, 2016 at 4:09 pm

Saya ingin booking tahun 2018 Proton Saga

• Kiki lala on Jul 26, 2016 at 5:08 pm

Where is sam loo? So long didn’t hear any news from u.. I think he already resigned as sales Toyota salesman & submit his job application to P2.. lol

• Mohammad on Jul 26, 2016 at 6:24 pm

One month sales volume of Axia is like more than the total annual sales volume of the entire Proton garbage fleet. Ppl launched one model and Proton still covering up their lousy persona and Saga. Cover here and there like as if ppl care about it. Shame on you Proton. Too malu to launch izzit? I can foresee the new Saga will be as ugly as the 1st generation Saga 30 years ago and sales worst than the iriz. Good luck Potong. I can’t wait to celebrate Proton funeral

• Malaysian going crazy over Bezza whereas the rest of the world is crazy over the new Honda Civic.

In other words, Malaysian are poor fags with poor income compare to rest of the world. Nothing to be proud.

• Nelliel on Jul 27, 2016 at 2:13 am

I can’t agree more. Thousands and thousands of cars sold, mostly Myvi, Alza, Axia, Saga and a few lightly made Vios and City. And most of the accidents reported involved all these models especially Myvi and Alza, if not 7 out of 10, perhaps 6. These cars are made for low mode transportation and yet, I can always see how these cars are driven at speed in access of 130 km/h, zig-zagging right and left, and taking corners with almost only 2 wheels on the ground. I have seen 1 Myvi 1.5 going pass an F10 Beemer at 180 km/h (must have been modded – and don’t ask me at what speed I was driving and in what car lol)

Why are these cars so popular? Because they are cheap, and have low cost maintenance. Showing, how bad we are at putting food on the table. And not to forget, our debts are already at 89.9% of GDP. And yet, so many are commenting proudly at how many numbers these cars are sold. Poor us, Malaysians…

I can only sighhhh…

• THONG KUANYEE on Jun 30, 2019 at 1:47 pm

In jb wait until 3month also can’t get car perodua beeza advance