Looking for Perdana V6 front passenger seat

I know this is a long shot, but I am looking for a Perdana V6 front passenger leather seat to buy. Most half cut shops only stock fabric seats. So if you have one for sale, or you know anyone who wants to upgrade their Perdana’s front seats to semi-buckets or buckets or something, do let me know, I want your front passenger seat! Thanks.

AD: Drive the Proton model of your dreams. Submit your details and Proton PJ will get in touch with you.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• MyBoy (Member) on Dec 23, 2006 at 3:36 am

Paul,

Is that u?

• Charger (Member) on Dec 23, 2006 at 3:53 am

What DID you do ON the seat!!??!?!

• Deodorant (Member) on Dec 23, 2006 at 4:51 am

Tsk tsk Paul … doing X-Rated stuff until all the stains cannot wash out issit?

• ularsawa (Member) on Dec 23, 2006 at 5:52 am

i recall in CBT they mentioned a shop in kelana jaya area that specializes in refurbising interiors of cars. you could try looking around in that area.

• gye325 (Member) on Dec 23, 2006 at 8:05 am

when did u switch to a perdana paul?

i tot u drove a satria

• ingolstadt (Member) on Dec 23, 2006 at 12:41 pm

gye325 said,

December 23, 2006 @ 12:05 am

when did u switch to a perdana paul?

i tot u drove a satria

Maybe it fits? I for one hate small seats, whenever i switch from my Audi to my bros Vios, i just couldn't stand having both my shoulders way beyond of the seat's width…. it just dont feel comfortable.

• protonGL (Member) on Dec 23, 2006 at 1:30 pm

if i were paul ,ill get a recaro from from half cut, syooooook,,

• aesthari (Member) on Dec 23, 2006 at 4:26 pm

I think I remember Paul saying that he just paid the deposit for a Perdana when he blogged about fuel price increase a few months back. Maybe that's the one.

• Paul Tan on Dec 23, 2006 at 9:38 pm

My seat is now squeaking, apparently some stuff have worn out and metal is rubbing against metal now. Anyway leather seats easy to clean dodgy stains :P

I've switched from a 1996 Satria to a 1984 Nissan Sunny to a 2001 Perdana V6 in the past few months. Satria got too small for my usage.

• v0ices (Member) on Dec 24, 2006 at 2:09 am

Paul,

yea.. after what you did with the satria.. it DID become literally too small for you…

• J (Member) on Dec 24, 2006 at 5:28 am

Paul, how's the performance of the Perdana V6 ?

Eventhough it has been around in the market for over 7 years, but I have not driven one before.

I heard V6 power consumption if considerably high in city drive ?

• Din (Member) on Dec 24, 2006 at 5:50 am

v0ices,

LOL, I know what you mean coz I heard the same thing too.

Paul,

Why didn't you go for a second hand Honda or Toyota lah?

• Cire (Member) on Dec 24, 2006 at 4:20 pm

Tell the proton guys you are the Paul of paulorg., and I am sure they will rack up something for you…hhehee.

Anyways, why buy-lah? Send it back for warranty claims.

• sudha (Member) on Dec 28, 2006 at 2:16 am

Paul…One way to stop the queaks is remove the seat and find all the rubber lining or bushing and replace them…it works..

based on what i saw..your seats are still ok.