Second Finance Minister Tan Sri Nor Mohamed Yakcop said the government would not be able to meet the 31st March 2007 deadline of tomorrow for naming Proton’s strategic tie-up partner, as the government was still evaluating options.
However he did not comment on reports that Volkswagen had scrapped plans for a tie-up with Proton that was reported by the Straits Times this morning.
AD: Drive the Proton model of your dreams. Submit your details and Proton PJ will get in touch with you.
Proton X90
from RM106,800
Proton S70
from RM73,800
Proton eMas 7 PHEV
from RM109,800
Proton X70
from RM106,800
Proton Saga
from RM38,990
Proton eMas 5
from RM59,800
Proton X50
from RM89,800
Proton eMas 7
from RM103,800
I think it would be Naza.
Hehehe.. As expected… the Goverment always like to bluff people.. later the G will say 'Proton will not sell to anyone..'
2moro? what are the odds…….it might be nothing!
i think we can start gamble on who is the real partner for proton..hehehe..
vw moto 'peoples car'
must be cheap,
india they go,
(portfolio: tata long survived)
no no… they will say "volkswagen wanted to control everything in proton. and they wanted to have their own ppl on top of proton"…. and then the g will say "we will not sell our pride to some foreigners!" and then the rakyat will go like "damn you volkswagen!"
boring lah….. i think that some of the P1 boss and G minister try to spread this and that to impact the share index then they can earn more pocket money..
The G always use same tactics, when ppl almost lose attention, thye will back to old track…. don`t expected G change either boss is Mr. M or Pxxx-lah. AP issues oso be the same. 2020 will be postpone to 2200…. untouchable vision…..
http://paultan.org/archives/2007/03/30/volkswagen…
latest update: talks are still on
Talk are still on ….. and on ……….. and on ………………….
malaysian gov like NATO=No Action Talk Only.