Next generation Honda Accord interior spyshot

New Honda Accord Interior Image

The Mags Report has images of the new 2008 Honda Accord interior and they look like they were taken from the back seat of the car, apparently leaked from a camera carried by someone on one of the product brochure shoots.

We can see that the 2008 Honda Accord’s interior is more of an evolution rather than a revolution of the current Accord’s interior which is totally fine by me as the current Accord already has a pretty fine interior. The audio and air conditioning control area has been slimmed down and moved lower to make room for a satellite navigation screen above it.

It would be cool if we can get an Accord with sat nav here in Malaysia. If it happens, it would be the first car under RM200,000 that has a built-in GPS satellite navigation system with Malaysian and Singaporean maps straight from the factory. Otherwise the Malaysian Accord will most likely get a little cubbyhole handy for storing small items like your mobile phone in place of the LCD screen, and a slightly different audio and air conditioning panel.

Check out more interior photos at The Mags Report.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• The Unicons (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 10:04 am

Hope will get more spyshots in near future. For now, no comments as it is still limited.

Cheers all and drive safe.

• kei9 (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 10:29 am

thats some lookin’ dash!….nice ;)

• ariff (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 10:31 am

civic lookalike dashboard

• hyundai (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 10:59 am

It looks good but not as good as the Civic’s dash.

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 11:04 am

Getting a NAVI system on Accord is good but I think is Not practical to be used in Malaysia. The ROADs and maps might be too old for you, because highways and roads at KL are changing everyday. Maybe 5 to 10 years later lah bro.

• LCH (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 11:05 am

so fast they can get the interior spyshot……clever…..
    so beautiful its interior…i have bosan wif the old interior design

• albagmane (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 11:37 am

gives me a feeling of the similarity of an BMW 7 series…

• demio121 (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 11:56 am

dun the Sat Nav will survive on our shore. I think BMW hv 7 series wif std SatNav but our map is pretty out dated.

The BMW can still use the display for the iDrive but Accord if no SatNav, i m not sure if the display will be of any use. Prb to big for radio, air-con and time display. if there is a big hole den dun look too nice.

Nice interior have to say.

• edwindudley2003 (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 12:20 pm

beemer 7 rip-off…

• 71VW (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 1:46 pm

Is that the rear of the new Accord out of the windscreen?

• freeze (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 2:37 pm

Too curvy looking for me.

The car in the front – Is that the Accord as well?

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 3:12 pm

Probably they will just put in a very large multifuntion display on models without Sat-nav.

An example would be Acura’s previous version MDX. Those that dont have sat-nav has a trip computer showing real time fuel consumption numbers as well as the radio display….which would probably what Honda will do (since from the pic, there is no radio display).

I still think Sat-nav in Malaysia is pointless, especially in KL where roads and contruction changes on a daily basis.

• avanza (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 5:48 pm

not as radical as the civic

• transformer (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 6:21 pm

plain as rice….

• szw (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 7:36 pm

a dashboard that looks like what happen if we call honda redesign some bmw dash like that .

• J (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 9:10 pm

I think the new Accord is going to cost like a bomb :)

• mystvearn (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 9:23 pm

One big questions is.
    WIll it have all the goodies like the camry including climate control AC, rear passenger AC vents, outside temp sensor, electric seats.

I thought naza has a car with GPS? the one where they rip off another car rebadge naza?

• Gallardo1988 (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 9:55 pm

The current Accord already has climate control ac.. and electric seats.. the seats dont have the memory thingy for different users though. It doesn’t have rear passenger AC vents though.

• prometheus (Member) on Aug 20, 2007 at 10:56 pm

mystvearn said,
    August 20, 2007 @ 9:23 pm

I thought naza has a car with GPS? the one where they rip off another car rebadge naza?
    ————————————–

ya ya… i was just looking at the Naza 206 sportivo series yesterday.. comes with GPS but a weird packard bell version. Thoses maps will be really difficult to update.

So the honda accord won’t be the cheapest car with optional GPS>. THe Naza has already taken the lead..

Contrary to popular knowledge, GPS maps are very up to date in Malaysia. Quite a lot of people using. Still a niche market but its coming up.. I’ve been using a “cheapo” set up for the past 2 years. Visit my blog and you’ll see some review on GPS softwares for Malaysia., etc..

• Paul Tan on Aug 21, 2007 at 12:58 am

the naza car with gps is not integrated – it is an aftermarket gps thats simply provided to you as part of the package

• mitlanevo (Member) on Aug 21, 2007 at 1:00 am

Practical, nice, attractive and clean, this is a good dashboard……

• mitlanevo (Member) on Aug 21, 2007 at 1:02 am

GPS? get a Nokia N95, lol….. (just kidding)

• hameed koyakuti (Member) on Aug 21, 2007 at 9:28 am

Looks like Bimmer instrument panel……..

Btw, wtf the driver is doing.??…….its a straight road, but the hand of the driver is holding the steering at 12 o’clock……….”push n pull” lerrrr……….

• loquitor (Member) on Aug 21, 2007 at 9:35 am

lol. thats paultan. driving while eating. haha!

• earthkid (Member) on Aug 21, 2007 at 12:57 pm

i was doing some research before bumping into the Honda Canada site and found out some spoilers about the new 2008 Honda Accord, it sure looks nice in the site…but i’m not sure whether will this be the one that will be launched in Malaysia

http://www.honda.ca/HondaCA2006/Splash_Default?L=E

• mzfnd (Member) on Aug 22, 2007 at 5:05 am

Ahh. The sat nav. You’ll pretend you’re lost just so that you could use it. But after a while it’ll dawn on you that you’ve paid a fortune for something that is set to be under-utilised. As for me, I have my wife telling me the directions from the rm10 Penang map I just bought… :)

• OMAID KHAN on Apr 01, 2009 at 8:53 pm

i DuN lYkE sO mUcH bCuZ i LuV BMW