Honda Factory Performance (HFP) Accord Coupe

Honda Accord HFP

The Honda Factory Performance Accord Coupe was showcased at the 2007 SEMA motor show, and showcases the HFP set of dealer-installed factory accessories developed by American Honda Motor Co.

Ride height of the Accord Coupe is reduced by 25mm with a sports suspension package, and the car rides on larger 19 inch 10 spoke alloy wheels wrapped with high performance 245/40R19 tyres.

The HFP Accord Coupe bodykit includes new front and rear bumper designs as well as side skirts. This kit including wheels and suspension carry the same 3 year/36,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty as the Honda Accord Coupe.

Three more photos after the jump.

2008 Honda Accord Coupe details and photos

Honda Accord HFP

Click to enlargeHFP

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mystvearn (Member) on Nov 11, 2007 at 5:34 am

looks nice though I don’t think it will give some Type R performance

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Nov 11, 2007 at 9:53 am

Looks nice, the back reminded me of the Peugeot. I wonder what’s under the hood……..

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Nov 11, 2007 at 10:07 am

Nice nice

• transformer (Member) on Nov 11, 2007 at 10:26 am

an upsized Integra in 07Accord skins…

• jehutyz (Member) on Nov 11, 2007 at 11:51 am

Lancer eye….
    Anywhere is a nice car.

• cyberx11 (Member) on Nov 11, 2007 at 2:30 pm

I hope there is sedan version with these design…good for family car.

• BW (Member) on Nov 11, 2007 at 3:49 pm

Hmmm.. not my taste

• albagmane (Member) on Nov 11, 2007 at 3:55 pm

ooo… this car has a big ass…

• tariq (Member) on Nov 11, 2007 at 5:22 pm

very garrang and beefy FF. from the looks, macam itu Solara from Toyota.

• eifs (Member) on Nov 11, 2007 at 6:15 pm

side view reminds me of BMW 6 series though..and front looks has styling cues from Mitsubishi Lancer but then it’s a US Honda Accord, just wonder if we could get a Japanese Accord coupe here

• kei9 (Member) on Nov 12, 2007 at 8:25 am

the best looking Accord in times.

• aesthari (Member) on Nov 12, 2007 at 9:41 am

Very nice looking car, even nicer if they’d shave a few inches off the butt :p

• BigFish (Member) on Nov 12, 2007 at 11:25 am

Why don’t call it Honda Prelude!

• BigFish (Member) on Nov 12, 2007 at 11:26 am

Who gonna to pay for more than RM 130K for 2 door car?

• BigFish (Member) on Nov 12, 2007 at 11:28 am

Anyway, it is nice looking car!

• topgunthang (Member) on Nov 12, 2007 at 10:05 pm

yea it does need to pay a visit to Marie france

• KL-ATR (Member) on Nov 13, 2007 at 1:31 pm

More Acura design cues than Honda actually. Very nice macho look!

• szw (Member) on Nov 13, 2007 at 10:02 pm

this is the kind of accord i want .

• ed0r (Member) on Nov 15, 2007 at 7:56 am

The side profile reminds me of hmmmm… Fiat Coupe.

http://www.fiat-coupe.info/pg1.php

I guess alot of Coupes have the same cue or profile eh.