2008 Honda Accord Modulo Bodykit and Accessories

Honda Accord Modulo Bodykit

For owners and soon to be owners of the recently launched 2008 Honda Accord who want to customise their car, Honda Malaysia Sdn Bhd has a few Modulo accessories for owners to pick from. Continue reading this post after the jump for a list of Honda Modulo accessories for the 2008 Honda Accord.

Honda has a Modulo package for the new 8th generation 2008 Honda Accord that you can bundle together with your hire purchase agreement when you buy your car. The package costs RM5,300 and includes a 5-piece bodykit including front and rear lips, side skirts and a bootlid spoiler.

This means the 2.0 litre Accord with the Modulo kit is priced at RM147,100.00, the Accord Modulo 2.4 at RM177,100.00 and the Accord Modulo 3.5 V6 at RM255,100.00. These items can also be purchased individually.

The Honda Accord Modulo Front Lip above goes for RM1,180.00.

This Modulo grille is not included in the 5-piece Modulo package and costs an additional RM920.00. It gives the Accord a stronger look up front, so you may want to just buy this grille while opting out for the rest of the kit, the look should work.

Pictured here is the Modulo rear lip and the Modulo duck tail bootlid spoiler. The rear lip kit for the Accord 2.0 and 2.4 looks abit unbalanced because those models only have a single tailpipe. The bootlid spoiler costs RM830.00, while the rear lip costs RM1,370.00.

These Modulo side skirts cost RM2,180.00 for a set of both sides.

These door visors are not part of the Modulo 5-piece kit package and cost RM450.00 for a set.

This side step garnish with Accord logo costs RM300.00.

A trunk tray is available for RM450.00.

Carbon trim for the interior instead of the usual silver one costs RM730.00.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• B1u3Be@m (Member) on Apr 22, 2008 at 8:23 pm

Well….can’t wait for the new Accord to be on the road!

• ncm6151 (Member) on Apr 22, 2008 at 9:17 pm

the back looks like BMW 5! the front looks like chevrolet.

• ncm6151 (Member) on Apr 22, 2008 at 9:19 pm

???

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 22, 2008 at 11:07 pm

I think I like it standard, the modulo kit looks a bit ah beng la.

• Porkbutcher (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 1:09 am

Agree…those modulo kits look really Ah Beng! They are also overpriced. Tiny pierce of plastic costs so damn much. All the kits looks overdoned except for the front grill that stands out. The door visor doesn’t fit the body line and it also hides the beautiful chrome lining. I don’t know y these days ppl like body/aero kits so much. For me, they create uneven protruding lines. Y can’t ppl just buy a proper nice bumper?

• azrai (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 6:48 am

This Accord is CKDed in Alor Gajah plant right. Why is it still overpriced?

• narrowband (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 7:48 am

The car will sell well here in Malaysia. Accords always do.

• tommy73 (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 8:57 am

A case of a middle-age guy trying too hard to be a sporty young chap. A split personality.

• theanswer (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 9:27 am

Door visor cost u rm450 & and sold separately with the package! what a price! duuh~

• agentHunt (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 9:45 am

we can always go for aftermarket accessories la, it looks like toyota crown to me. nice

• Xoomie (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 9:54 am

hmmm… donno bout u guys, but i think its a lil bit over the top… The new Accord is better off without those kits..

• Roti Naan (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 10:31 am

The front grille looks like Gundam

• bmpower (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 10:36 am

still boring.. event with bodykit.
    and the front light also look weird.
    just not right.

the rear light oso boring.

let we see later Mugen Bodykit, they always better. :D

• ys (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 10:42 am

oh dear… the accessories sure burn hole in pocket..

• Alifz (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 11:36 am

Hurgh…

I hate add on bodykits..make the car heavier….

• mitlanevo (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 1:34 pm

front lip is nice, but the rest so-so lah…..

• moonier (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 3:50 pm

nice sport rims. perfect match with new accord modulo accessories..(2nd last picture)

• raptorclans (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 4:04 pm

lol at the twin holes but single tailpipe… the inner boot emblem is nice :)

• cyberx11 (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 4:14 pm

I still love the UK Spec One…

• JejalanMknAngin (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 10:36 pm

mystvearn said,

April 22, 2008 @ 11:07 pm

I think I like it standard, the modulo kit looks a bit ah beng la.

agree!

• ahmadmckk (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 11:27 pm

wow, nice kit. worth it if we buy one

i think i had seen this kit model in the usa, but they were sold as standards

• Auto_crat (Member) on Apr 24, 2008 at 10:57 am

Like it standard. Sure the kit is a bit pricey but if you can afford the car…then it shouldn’t be a problem. With the kit, dual tailpipe will be much better.

• ravedoggie (Member) on Apr 25, 2008 at 4:47 pm

i also like it standard . but my mom likes modulo kits.. she said looks more sporty. -.-“

• hk_loo (Member) on Apr 25, 2008 at 6:16 pm

the rear is ugly …

• noactiontalkonly (Member) on Apr 25, 2008 at 7:18 pm

From outside looks too ‘busy’ for me. The original interior (which is very nice) can be ruined if you opt for interior carbon trim.

• kevler (Member) on Apr 26, 2008 at 1:20 pm

http://www.mugen-power.com/street/inspire/introduction/index.html

can’t wait to see accord with mugen bodyki equipped

• intermilan (Member) on May 08, 2008 at 10:30 pm

kinda ugly.. with the bodykit.. kinda ‘old’ korean design style.. eeeee….

• RonsHonda (Member) on Oct 05, 2008 at 9:21 am

Anyone know where/how to buy these Modulo Accessories? I am looking for the wood panels in gray color among other parts.

• Mr.faisal on Mar 12, 2009 at 2:46 am

hi…..

how can i get this item in united arab emiretes ( abu dhabi)..(u.a.e)

• Godfrey Brice on Jul 11, 2009 at 11:32 am

how can i get this kit in the us

• farrukh on Nov 09, 2010 at 8:05 pm

do any1 know frm where we can buy these kits in dubai ??

• Wow…latest model look more elegance than previous….