Proton Exora in Pyrite Brown spotted in Tg Malim

Proton Exora Tanjung Malim
Click to view enlarged image

These shots are courtesy of reader H+Z who spotted these two Proton Exora MPVs in the new Pyrite Brown colour at the Medan Selera Tanjung Malim near the Padang MDTM parking lot, thanks man! The Exora will be built at Proton’s plant in Shah Alam but I suppose these test units went up for Tanjung Malim for some purpose or another.

There are a few shots after the jump with one that is particularly interesting – while it was hard to snap photos of the interior because of the window’s reflections, there is one clear shot of the automatic transmission gear shifter area. Looks like there’s a gate-shift but no manual override function, which isn’t really important as it’s mostly a novelty on such a car. There are actually 2 Exoras there, and according to H+Z the one with the B461A has a manual transmission while the B462A was automatic.

Look after the jump for more of H+Z’s shots!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mystiq on Mar 09, 2009 at 9:29 am

Can't wait for this baby…

• takuhai_ha_neko_dear on Mar 09, 2009 at 9:30 am

nice design….

am i first?

• atieus on Mar 09, 2009 at 9:30 am

nice!

1st btw~

=p

• Carzed (Member) on Mar 09, 2009 at 9:30 am

Hehe first,hope this car is not 1.6 campro again

• Carzed (Member) on Mar 09, 2009 at 9:31 am

shit second

• rodimus on Mar 09, 2009 at 9:35 am

I reserved my comments 4 this car first….

• bongcs on Mar 09, 2009 at 9:41 am

finally a proton…..

• Zaff1984 on Mar 09, 2009 at 9:57 am

HUGE…

• Aalloonngg (Member) on Mar 09, 2009 at 10:00 am

Macam best jer… Mmm… =)

• nice gate shiter , way more pretty than those in waja cps

• damn good looking……. this car… i admire its design very much… hopefully proton can provide 1.8 engine… i'm a bit hesitate with 1.6 engine capability install inside this huge body….

• N.Aniham on Mar 09, 2009 at 10:40 am

Can't wait for the launch. Expecting a high quality product from proton..

• go ..go.. go.. Proton… use all of ur expertise… in ur upcoming models (hopefully there are)

-hoping for good design (admiring persona, satria neo… but not waja)

-good engine performance (cps is good.. hoping for hybrid, turbocharge on the next list)

btw… proton has done a good job .. … keep up a good work…

• theanswer on Mar 09, 2009 at 10:49 am

for 1.6, the hood looks a bit long compared to grand livina. i think proton got a future plan to put a bigger engine. how about 2.0 v6 from perdana….how sweet..

• Malaysians do sleep late and proton do make a good use of people curiosity for the upcoming mpv…

posted at 1.26am and already got few comments? haha

good job proton for such attention u get for this mpv

at least the marketing strategy is right.

cheers!

• boyong on Mar 09, 2009 at 11:03 am

Honda Freed Better lah…

proton will be crushed when freed is launched in malaysia.

• Mr_Zack on Mar 09, 2009 at 11:14 am

i like it!

• ambipur on Mar 09, 2009 at 11:33 am

[quote comment="218646"]for 1.6, the hood looks a bit long compared to grand livina. i think proton got a future plan to put a bigger engine. how about 2.0 v6 from perdana….how sweet..[/quote]

that would be very good.

• Wisdom (Member) on Mar 09, 2009 at 11:48 am

The front suspension sits higher compared to rear. With artificial weight for testing maybe?

• Diablo on Mar 09, 2009 at 11:50 am

keep up the good work proton!..it is absolutely NOT a bad design…this is wat ppl call improvement interms of exterior and interior..eventhough it is not that fancy..but not bad…juz learn from the previous feedback on what ppl want and you'll do good..

-cheers-

• lewis on Mar 09, 2009 at 11:52 am

looks awsome

• aliBaPa on Mar 09, 2009 at 12:28 pm

same price with swift?

space isn't so important to me

better get suzuki

• If you guys read the Star teaser advert, then you'll know the power output for this car is the same as the Waja. So yes, it's very likely to have a small 1.6 with a body of a MPV.

Can you say "HIGH FC"?

• Van1122 on Mar 09, 2009 at 2:38 pm

Not bad.

• _xXx_ on Mar 09, 2009 at 3:35 pm

I think the last photo is not right. It's a bloody van!

• pixie_wawan on Mar 09, 2009 at 3:37 pm

I don't think its a 1.8 engine, for SURE its a 1.6 engine campro cps..

• [quote comment="218660"]same price with swift?

better get suzuki[/quote]

then, go buy swift r sucker.. stupid idiot

• _xXx_ on Mar 09, 2009 at 4:02 pm

What's wrong with buying a Swift? Is there a need[quote comment="218686"][quote comment="218660"]same price with swift?

then, go buy swift r sucker.. stupid idiot[/quote]

what's wrong with buying a Swift?

• Ariff on Mar 09, 2009 at 4:21 pm

hey,i saw exora's test unit too,on friday..near midvalley..it was in black..and the driver's speeding..haha!!

• Whoever on Mar 09, 2009 at 4:35 pm

offtopic:

My aunti 12 mth old Persona(M-MLine).Feels like car of 8 years.Then during cruising driving,the gear will jump to free position with no reason.haha.

Proton : QC,any comment,sifu,szw or whoever?

• masami ihara on Mar 09, 2009 at 4:37 pm

front view look gorgeous….but the rear? hopefully when it is finally unmask it is acceptable.

• Anti Stupidity on Mar 09, 2009 at 4:39 pm

[quote comment="218654"][quote comment="218646"]for 1.6, the hood looks a bit long compared to grand livina. i think proton got a future plan to put a bigger engine. how about 2.0 v6 from perdana….how sweet..[/quote]

that would be very good.[/quote]

Noooo!!!! Remember the gearbox that came with it?

Plus the emission of the engine..

I think that engine is nearly 15-20 years old now isn't it?

• lambov12 (Member) on Mar 09, 2009 at 4:40 pm

it is very HUGE …

more head room gua ..

• If people have no (big) problem when they bought Chinese made Alado Cherry mpv with so-called 2.4 Mitsu engine (of course they think the just bought a Mitsu with Chinese brand sports Grandis design) then even with 1.6 and sub-1400kg Proton Exora do not have a lot of problem.

Only QUALITY issue is problem not the engine if people really assume it as MPV not race machine. Even Nissan Vannette C22 sports 1.5 engine.

• supernan9 on Mar 09, 2009 at 4:58 pm

i saw a convoy of 3 exoras at r&r tapah last saturday.they are heading north.i think proton will produce high line,medium line and base line la.from what i see la..

• osh_kosh on Mar 09, 2009 at 5:07 pm

Pyrite Brown colour just not my taste…

btw, now can see the passengers air-cond vent… on top of door windows.. :)

• ckh_m on Mar 09, 2009 at 5:25 pm

finally a side mirror turn indicator from proton

• the best looking gear knob ever made by proton..

• u ppl nvr learn, huh?

still support proton?

like those clown who never/ havent test drive the car but booked the mpv oredi?

this is not cbu so 1st batch will have many QC problem..

chinese mpv / korean rondo received decent review

proton mpv blom ada review so just wait patiently

• julajuli on Mar 09, 2009 at 5:55 pm

does it has sunscreen?

• i think the butt not tat nice le… well my taste ma…

• stroller on Mar 09, 2009 at 6:22 pm

boyong & aliBaPa…

u wan na buy japs car go ahead…. u hv the money… this mpv is for Orang Kampung – Orang Malaysia like me and may b others else… ppl who dont hv so much money to support japs or others country economy… so… the choice is urs….

• White Jack on Mar 09, 2009 at 6:25 pm

nice

• peedoot on Mar 09, 2009 at 6:30 pm

mmm..nice mpv…from the look of it..hope the package is good enuf…

• Prismo on Mar 09, 2009 at 6:42 pm

[quote comment="218643"]damn good looking……. this car… i admire its design very much… hopefully proton can provide 1.8 engine… i'm a bit hesitate with 1.6 engine capability install inside this huge body….[/quote]

Exora is only 100+kg heavier than Waja cps… Saga blm 1.3 100kg heavier than myvi 1.3 and can smoke myvi easily…

[quote comment="218696"]offtopic:

My aunti 12 mth old Persona(M-MLine).Feels like car of 8 years.Then during cruising driving,the gear will jump to free position with no reason.haha.

Proton : QC,any comment,sifu,szw or whoever?[/quote]

Hahaha… did u auntie noe where is Proton service centre location? hahaha funny la dude… just because gearbox problem then the car feel like 8 years old car… then if my mum yaris got gearbox problem then, it will be 8 years old car… hahaha….

• cars-addict on Mar 09, 2009 at 6:45 pm

haha….

beautiful… looks really gorgeous!!!!

• EricG on Mar 09, 2009 at 6:45 pm

not too be pro-proton but the chrome along d gated shift gear n top of the knob synchronized with each other. im lovin it!

• fastcx on Mar 09, 2009 at 6:50 pm

the wheel may be 15inch, but dude, looks at the tyre profile! its huge! lol n the car looks huge eventho there arent any other car as reference in the picture. love the gated gear shifter

• Faizal on Mar 09, 2009 at 7:04 pm

do u guys notice at the gear lever, there's no 'R' for reverse gear….

• catdeco on Mar 09, 2009 at 7:07 pm

[quote comment="218734"][quote comment="218643"]damn good looking……. this car… i admire its design very much… hopefully proton can provide 1.8 engine… i'm a bit hesitate with 1.6 engine capability install inside this huge body….[/quote]

Exora is only 100+kg heavier than Waja cps… Saga blm 1.3 100kg heavier than myvi 1.3 and can smoke myvi easily…

[quote comment="218696"]offtopic:

Proton : QC,any comment,sifu,szw or whoever?[/quote]

Hahaha… did u auntie noe where is Proton service centre location? hahaha funny la dude… just because gearbox problem then the car feel like 8 years old car… then if my mum yaris got gearbox problem then, it will be 8 years old car… hahaha….[/quote]

hey even my toyota vios oso experienced the same thing like u lah.

but its just 3 years old.

ur auntie dunno how to go to the nearby service centre is it?

12month?i think so its still new and under warranty.

• cam manalah rupa sebenar belakang dia ye?

• ashfaque on Mar 09, 2009 at 7:17 pm

nice design……………..

• Great gate shift chrome detail like no other & i think this is d H-line model coz

d advertisement pic doesnt hv 1. Worst color & d rear looks too plain reminds

me of cherry mpv.

Just as i said there b a M/T & might even hv d B-line model which i think will

b lighter, more power & better fc. Just hope that d M/T wont b as rubbery like

d saga M/T.

• EricG on Mar 09, 2009 at 7:36 pm

rubbery..i like that term. sounds like condom. haha

• ilmondo on Mar 09, 2009 at 7:39 pm

very decent effort indeed.. it wont be easy to combine practicality, style, safety, economy, bla bla bla together.. but i think it strikes quite a good balance…

goodluck proton

happy motoring!

• bmpower on Mar 09, 2009 at 7:39 pm

from the first pic, we can expect to change into 20 inch sport rim. Choose the lighter rim such as Advanti, Volk racing etc. but must make sure those rim are lighweight rim.

(why none this test car with 19-20 inch rim hah? they should try one!)

Otherwise, use cheap but heavy 20" rim gonna result higher FC and bit underpower.

however, overall look nice. even with that price.

• tokan on Mar 09, 2009 at 7:41 pm

[quote comment="218750"]cam manalah rupa sebenar belakang dia ye?[/quote]

hey..there are latest spyshot of this mpv. front and rear view without any camouflage. i believe that paul already seen it but wont publish it here since the pics are taken inside a building. maybe inside proton's building. i don't know if i can post the link here. but try google "spyshot terbaru exora". u can find it :)

anyway, nice looking mpv! just the rear not looks so garang..

• nabill on Mar 09, 2009 at 8:01 pm

ya i jus googled 'spyshot terbaru exora' , two pics paul didnt post , for obvious reasons , bt the front looks very smooth and nice , agree the rear abit plain bt in an mpv thats a common design limitation…check out the non camouflaged pics !

• Goniothalamus on Mar 09, 2009 at 8:06 pm

[quote comment="218761"]very decent effort indeed.. it wont be easy to combine practicality, style, safety, economy, bla bla bla together.. but i think it strikes quite a good balance…

goodluck proton

happy motoring![/quote]

Good comment indeed.

Proton just struggle to create a vehicle which fulfill everyone need.

Someone has complain about 1.6. How do they know 1.6 cps + tweaking transmission is underpowered? Is it the same with normal 1.8 engine?

Exora is the example of right mpv for right needed people and with reasonable spec. So, why not?

Have more money? Buy one, and then replace the engine with 2.0 Turbo from Airtrek. Accelerate as fast as you want.

End of story.

• EricG on Mar 09, 2009 at 8:11 pm

i think the engine fitted in this mpv has light turbocharged just to increase the torque. just what sifu has mentioned in the previous post. he din mentioned proton has fitted it in but during the tech week proton have demonstrate their turbo tech rite.

• infinity on Mar 09, 2009 at 8:26 pm

i think this is not the H-line, as the side mirror is not coloured..it's jz black..and btw, as mentioned by tokan, the rear of the mpv is a bit too simple..the upper part of the rear where the water nozle is, reminds me of kenari aero sports…the rear lights looks good, but the rest is jz plain..

• nadzri m yusof on Mar 09, 2009 at 8:52 pm

nissan vanate c22 window van selling 58k without aircond n they intent to increase 2k, why nobody complain this old junk…… i hate tcm a racist company.

• hazxkh on Mar 09, 2009 at 9:03 pm

kaler emas hitam=petrol

okey gak ler…

dulu ade org minta neo 4 pintu skrang dah ade …p Exora…

exora nampak mcm neo lah….

off topic …bila leret 'tikus' nampak sume org tulis english ( kebanyakkan ).. bkn tak faham cuma … ni kete Malaysia kan ?

• ROBERT on Mar 09, 2009 at 9:08 pm

kel;uaran proton tak ada kuality

• sadin on Mar 09, 2009 at 9:12 pm

[quote comment="218790"]kaler emas hitam=petrol

okey gak ler…

off topic …bila leret 'tikus' nampak sume org tulis english ( kebanyakkan ).. bkn tak faham cuma … ni kete Malaysia kan ?[/quote]

alamak neo 4 pintu. i hope it will ride at least 70% like neo.

• hazxkh on Mar 09, 2009 at 9:23 pm

[quote comment="218793"][quote comment="218790"]kaler emas hitam=petrol

okey gak ler…

off topic …bila leret 'tikus' nampak sume org tulis english ( kebanyakkan ).. bkn tak faham cuma … ni kete Malaysia kan ?[/quote]

alamak neo 4 pintu. i hope it will ride at least 70% like neo.[/quote]

it only hope..less

• tokan on Mar 09, 2009 at 10:08 pm

[quote comment="218790"]kaler emas hitam=petrol

okey gak ler…

hehe…relax bro

website ni ditulis dalam bahasa inggeris so aku rasa kebanyakan komen akan ditulis dalam bahasa inggeris. that's all.

• autojohndoe on Mar 09, 2009 at 10:14 pm

[quote comment="218660"]same price with swift?

surely, this is not the place to compare since u dont think about space… then, why bother to comment…

• [quote comment="218792"]kel;uaran proton tak ada kuality[/quote]

heh.. proton basher.

i don't think there is light turbocharge in this MPV. CPS itself has capability to move this baby elephant. Change gear ratio, perfect shifting time for auto and DONE! But as we already know there will be campro 1.6L supercharge and Proton is looking for new 2.0L engine as for backup plan as if this supercharge engine is not suitable for this baby. Btw, anyone heard about 2.0L Petronas engine?

• KipasSusahMati on Mar 09, 2009 at 10:41 pm

Yaa.. finally… but it is not new for me..

same colour with the leaked picture few month ago..

front view
    http://images.paultan.org/2009/Leaked-Proton-MPV-…

side view
    http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm272/mudzill/…

any picture for the engine ? :) err..for the CPS, so called 125 horse power..

Si-Fu, which colour is the best one?.. i prefer white colour, but the white is just for manual transmission, is it ? why no pink colour :) for sure all women will buy this new baby, because it is so called "Keriangan Keluarga". :)

• micheal on Mar 09, 2009 at 10:51 pm

[quote comment="218762"]from the first pic, we can expect to change into 20 inch sport rim. Choose the lighter rim such as Advanti, Volk racing etc. but must make sure those rim are lighweight rim.

(why none this test car with 19-20 inch rim hah? they should try one!)

Otherwise, use cheap but heavy 20" rim gonna result higher FC and bit underpower.

however, overall look nice. even with that price.[/quote]

it wud be nice to fit those branded rims, but it will cost more to the customers. and, do you think it suits Exora like it suits alphard, elgrande and estima?

• Bebelon on Mar 09, 2009 at 10:52 pm

how about safety features for this proton model? one star only or not even send to crash test?

• micheal on Mar 09, 2009 at 10:53 pm

[quote comment="218812"][quote comment="218792"]kel;uaran proton tak ada kuality[/quote]

heh.. proton basher.

i don't think there is light turbocharge in this MPV. CPS itself has capability to move this baby elephant. Change gear ratio, perfect shifting time for auto and DONE! But as we already know there will be campro 1.6L supercharge and Proton is looking for new 2.0L engine as for backup plan as if this supercharge engine is not suitable for this baby. Btw, anyone heard about 2.0L Petronas engine?[/quote]

i've heard it, its powerful engine rite? but proton declined the first suggestion for proton to use that engine at first.

• micheal on Mar 09, 2009 at 10:54 pm

[quote comment="218812"][quote comment="218792"]kel;uaran proton tak ada kuality[/quote]

heh.. proton basher.

i don't think there is light turbocharge in this MPV. CPS itself has capability to move this baby elephant. Change gear ratio, perfect shifting time for auto and DONE! But as we already know there will be campro 1.6L supercharge and Proton is looking for new 2.0L engine as for backup plan as if this supercharge engine is not suitable for this baby. Btw, anyone heard about 2.0L Petronas engine?[/quote]

what happens ar to the petronas engine?

• Wow the kereta bercap "potong" introduce a new MPV… Later the windows got problem, never ending story. Furthermore, i think this car is not cheap, price range from 60K to 70K. If the car is tagged 70K, add around 10K i can have AVANZA. I have friend now own a car with CPS engine, he said the fuel econ is very bad. Please wait until this "potong" is sold (by VW or GM…oops..GM may be tutup gerai), then we can consider it.

• serambi (Member) on Mar 09, 2009 at 11:28 pm

Anyone know when exactly the launch date for this baby? Can't wait for the D Day.

• I wish proton could do better design for the rear… dah jumpa dah latest pic..

so ugly like an old van lah.. depan dah cun..cam jazz.. interior pun not bad at all…. sigh…

• initial R on Mar 10, 2009 at 12:11 am

[quote comment="218825"]Wow the kereta bercap "potong" introduce a new MPV… Later the windows got problem, never ending story. Furthermore, i think this car is not cheap, price range from 60K to 70K. If the car is tagged 70K, add around 10K i can have AVANZA. I have friend now own a car with CPS engine, he said the fuel econ is very bad. Please wait until this "potong" is sold (by VW or GM…oops..GM may be tutup gerai), then we can consider it.[/quote]

Hahaha… i'm sure that you & your friend also confuse with normal Campro & Campro CPS. Even your friend surely compare with his Kancil & Waja CPS. LOL. Just you wait and see la… Why all malaysian allways became malaysian that always bashing even the issue are smaller thing. So stupid. Please Shame on you. I bet that you can't design even single of car part or maybe u design side morror but turn become spoon. Please la… Think positif… be matured…

You are malaysian (except you are japanese or korean). if not buy your car that you like. I'm proud became malaysian even i'm mix malay-japan.

• [quote comment="218825"]Wow the kereta bercap "potong" introduce a new MPV… Later the windows got problem, never ending story. Furthermore, i think this car is not cheap, price range from 60K to 70K. If the car is tagged 70K, add around 10K i can have AVANZA. I have friend now own a car with CPS engine, he said the fuel econ is very bad. Please wait until this "potong" is sold (by VW or GM…oops..GM may be tutup gerai), then we can consider it.[/quote]

ur friend's CPS fuel econ is how bad? cos my waja is consider ok and i don think its bad. everyone have their driving style. u simply rev to 130-140km/hr of cos ur FC will be higher. *face palm*

and 1 more thing, u must see the spec which is offering in this new MPV, from what most of the people have read, its quite reasonable. and since Persona and new saga launched, Window problem is lesser, u can check with the people around. both my waja and persona 1 year old, havent got any power window problem yet, not even service the window yet. so u see.

• initial R on Mar 10, 2009 at 12:24 am

[quote comment="218837"][quote comment="218825"]Wow the kereta bercap "potong" introduce a new MPV… Later the windows got problem, never ending story. Furthermore, i think this car is not cheap, price range from 60K to 70K. If the car is tagged 70K, add around 10K i can have AVANZA. I have friend now own a car with CPS engine, he said the fuel econ is very bad. Please wait until this "potong" is sold (by VW or GM…oops..GM may be tutup gerai), then we can consider it.[/quote]

ur friend's CPS fuel econ is how bad? cos my waja is consider ok and i don think its bad. everyone have their driving style. u simply rev to 130-140km/hr of cos ur FC will be higher. *face palm*

and 1 more thing, u must see the spec which is offering in this new MPV, from what most of the people have read, its quite reasonable. and since Persona and new saga launched, Window problem is lesser, u can check with the people around. both my waja and persona 1 year old, havent got any power window problem yet, not even service the window yet. so u see.[/quote]

He still see new proton product like 15 years back Proton. He can't accept fact that Proton quality near same like H, N,T, & conti baged car. i think he must not drive any proton car yet. just hear what his rich kid friend basing.

• Tiadaid on Mar 10, 2009 at 12:55 am

[quote comment="218825"]Wow the kereta bercap "potong" introduce a new MPV… Later the windows got problem, never ending story. Furthermore, i think this car is not cheap, price range from 60K to 70K. If the car is tagged 70K, add around 10K i can have AVANZA. I have friend now own a car with CPS engine, he said the fuel econ is very bad. Please wait until this "potong" is sold (by VW or GM…oops..GM may be tutup gerai), then we can consider it.[/quote]

Haiya, how ur fren drive la?! If drive like madman of coursela FC is bad. Even if you drive Prius oso won't make a difference if ur right foot is heavyla! And again with the windows. Halo, got nothing else to condemn is it? I have a 2005 Gen-2 and my window is ok, no problem watsoever. My Honda City on the other hand, the driver side window motor always tersekat-sekat when rolling it back up!

• amirzaim on Mar 10, 2009 at 1:08 am

the design of the proton exora seems little bit bigger than nissan grand livina. That mpv name launch first, then the mpv model will launch later. Tak bestlah…. Proton supposed to launch the model and announcing the name of the new proton mpv in the same time.

• muryadi on Mar 10, 2009 at 1:09 am

My 2005 Gen-2 also power window is ok.

Yong maybe still in 1990s…

• pokjak on Mar 10, 2009 at 1:40 am

Tiadaid said,

March 9, 2009 @ 4:55 pm · Reply with quote

yong wrote:

Wow the kereta bercap “potong” introduce a new MPV… Later the windows got problem, never ending story. Furthermore, i think this car is not cheap, price range from 60K to 70K. If the car is tagged 70K, add around 10K i can have AVANZA. I have friend now own a car with CPS engine, he said the fuel econ is very bad. Please wait until this “potong” is sold (by VW or GM…oops..GM may be tutup gerai), then we can consider it.

Haiya, how ur fren drive la?! If drive like madman of coursela FC is bad. Even if you drive Prius oso won’t make a difference if ur right foot is heavyla! And again with the windows. Halo, got nothing else to condemn is it? I have a 2005 Gen-2 and my window is ok, no problem watsoever. My Honda City on the other hand, the driver side window motor always tersekat-sekat when rolling it back up!

Honda City also got problem what….

Can add some more from this website or not?
    http://www-odi.nhtsa.dot.gov/cars/problems/recall… http://www.theaa.com/allaboutcars/recalls/recalls

• Axelex on Mar 10, 2009 at 2:13 am

the exora is much more bigger than grand livina.

engine and gb tuned for pick up. low end power….

top speed not so much, if auto can reach 160kmh also ok.

MPV want to speed so much for what?

but i have seen 2 exoras (with camouflage) racing each other at ——- hiway (uphill)..

nice..

wait for the proton turbo engine ler if u r think it is not good.

chasis wise, superb for an MPV..

• asyraf on Mar 10, 2009 at 2:57 am

i think this car is very cool. i like this car

• bmpower on Mar 10, 2009 at 3:17 am

[quote comment="218847"]My 2005 Gen-2 also power window is ok.

Yong maybe still in 1990s…[/quote]

or he might be livin in his own world.. hahaha

Cps design to be good in low and high.

the cam itself designed:

cam 1 – for low speed. then switch to Cam 2 for high speed

is that hard to understand?

oh well… bashers had no brain.. forgot that. :D

• [quote comment="218738"]the wheel may be 15inch, but dude, looks at the tyre profile! its huge! lol n the car looks huge eventho there arent any other car as reference in the picture. love the gated gear shifter[/quote]

I can see the small Kancil beside this MPV hehe

• bloating on Mar 10, 2009 at 3:22 am

yong,

i think u own 'kereta mayat' , that's y power windows always got problem. hehehe

• middels8088 (Member) on Mar 10, 2009 at 3:30 am

[quote comment="218744"]do u guys notice at the gear lever, there's no 'R' for reverse gear….[/quote]

Actually its avalable there… its a inch below the "P" sign…. some of the cannot see it because of the color… Increase the brightness of your com then you can see it.

• 7213209 (Member) on Mar 10, 2009 at 3:35 am

as usual, hottest topic.

banyak orang eager nak tunggu Exora.

really hope Proton won't dissappoint their buyers (or potential buyers).

especially after sales service (based on comments from few friends lerr).

worst thing was the service assistant said.."ala keta proton bang, biasa aa banyak problem".

• fastcx on Mar 10, 2009 at 3:36 am

[quote comment="218871"][quote comment="218738"]the wheel may be 15inch, but dude, looks at the tyre profile! its huge! lol n the car looks huge eventho there arent any other car as reference in the picture. love the gated gear shifter[/quote]

I can see the small Kancil beside this MPV hehe[/quote]

cant c the whole kancil, so cant compare

• gattaca on Mar 10, 2009 at 3:37 am

go get sliding windows. want fuel econ?. go buy kelisa.

• gattaca on Mar 10, 2009 at 3:39 am

i'm waiting for TT session conducted by tokmoh..? any response?

• claxxion on Mar 10, 2009 at 3:46 am

I saw 2 units of the camouflaged units on the road today. And i can say that it is big, but not as big as a naza ria. Hopefully the 1.6 cps can pull it effortlessly.

• fastcx on Mar 10, 2009 at 3:50 am

[quote comment="218880"]i'm waiting for TT session conducted by tokmoh..? any response?[/quote]

haha waiting for tat too

• tokan on Mar 10, 2009 at 3:52 am

[quote comment="218879"][quote comment="218825"]Wow the kereta bercap "potong" introduce a new MPV… Later the windows got problem, never ending story. Furthermore, i think this car is not cheap, price range from 60K to 70K. If the car is tagged 70K, add around 10K i can have AVANZA. I have friend now own a car with CPS engine, he said the fuel econ is very bad. Please wait until this "potong" is sold (by VW or GM…oops..GM may be tutup gerai), then we can consider it.[/quote]

go get sliding windows. want fuel econ?. go buy kelisa.[/quote]

i think he should buy honda ex5. cheap parts, high trade in and very fuel economy. and not to forget, it's honda maaa….

• hi guys.. shifttronic punya gear ka? pasal engine proton jika die nak besar boleh sangat… lotus die punya, pengeluar sports car british. stakat 1.8?? 3.6 pon boleh cuma proton still nak developkan dier punya engine sendiri seems like it.kalau ikut logic proton can just send their workers for courses in super engine at lotus.. die punya…. kita nak kata ape kan.. mungkin si-fu leh sambung goreng..

• yong wrote:

Wow the kereta bercap “potong” introduce a new MPV… Later the windows got problem, never ending story. Furthermore, i think this car is not cheap, price range from 60K to 70K. If the car is tagged 70K, add around 10K i can have AVANZA. I have friend now own a car with CPS engine, he said the fuel econ is very bad. Please wait until this “potong” is sold (by VW or GM…oops..GM may be tutup gerai), then we can consider it.

hayaa Yong?? u ni katak di bawah tempurung ka? power window problem lagi ker??? u hidup di zaman mana masa proton down ker? sekrang proton dah nik.. power window stakat ni x valid.. aku rasa da beberapa tahun jugak kot masalah tu dah selesai.. yg pasal CPS.. ko x membaca n hnaya membabi buta ker? tu la.. yg pi cocok mata babi tu naper?? kesian dier… tgok pe dah jadi kat Ko YONG?

CPS is for performance.. dah stated ada bukti mmg dier kata akan guna lebih minyak sebab dier produce hp yg lebih tinggi dari engine normal proton..nak fuel efficient cari la kete yg 660cc memang sesuai untuk ko. xpon kalau ko x caya ape kata ko amik viva n try compare ngan savvy yg 1.2 tu leh tunjuk kebodohan ko jugak tuh.. dah cc lain memang la penggunaan minyak dier lain. amik sape yg rajin nak basuh si YONG ni. kesian dier..

• gattaca on Mar 10, 2009 at 4:22 am

[quote comment="218888"][quote comment="218879"][quote comment="218825"]Wow the kereta bercap "potong" introduce a new MPV… Later the windows got problem, never ending story. Furthermore, i think this car is not cheap, price range from 60K to 70K. If the car is tagged 70K, add around 10K i can have AVANZA. I have friend now own a car with CPS engine, he said the fuel econ is very bad. Please wait until this "potong" is sold (by VW or GM…oops..GM may be tutup gerai), then we can consider it.[/quote]

go get sliding windows. want fuel econ?. go buy kelisa.[/quote]

i think he should buy honda ex5. cheap parts, high trade in and very fuel economy. and not to forget, it's honda maaa….[/quote]

EX5- no windows summore. solve his prob totally..

• autojohndoe on Mar 10, 2009 at 4:30 am

something stupid about sales person reply… "biasa la, proton… mmg byk masalah"…

for me it just purely stupid…

• acerman on Mar 10, 2009 at 4:36 am

3 more weeks to go guys…

Waaahhh can't wait….. I really like the front look, very attractive.

Why do I figure it had the same length of a Waja?

I'm not saying it uses the chasis of a Waja, but if it is as long as a Waja, than we'll know how long it will be, but the wide, better wait for the real thing, but if it has the same wide as a waja, than I think it will be sooo spaciuos.

AGAIN:THIS CAR DOES NOT USE THE SAME CHASIS AS THE WAJA.

• fastcx on Mar 10, 2009 at 4:37 am

[quote comment="218877"]as usual, hottest topic.

worst thing was the service assistant said.."ala keta proton bang, biasa aa banyak problem".[/quote]

u can always screw the person who said that, its personal issue, tat fella should be fired! simple as that, if u dont speak, rather than just take it n come here complain, u/ur friend is quite useless for being a consumer.

• fastcx on Mar 10, 2009 at 4:40 am

[quote comment="218914"]3 more weeks to go guys…

Waaahhh can't wait….. I really like the front look, very attractive.

Why do I figure it had the same length of a Waja?

I'm not saying it uses the chasis of a Waja, but if it is as long as a Waja, than we'll know how long it will be, but the wide, better wait for the real thing, but if it has the same wide as a waja, than I think it will be sooo spaciuos.

AGAIN:THIS CAR DOES NOT USE THE SAME CHASIS AS THE WAJA.[/quote]

haha dnt worry, no 1 accuse u of anything, yet :P wish proton well tho, this exora can so much more than just an mpv. its a milestone for proton, towards improvement

• exoraownerwannabe on Mar 10, 2009 at 5:26 am

[quote comment="218877"]as usual, hottest topic.

worst thing was the service assistant said.."ala keta proton bang, biasa aa banyak problem".[/quote]

stupid service assistant who stepped on his own periuk nasik…

anyway, last year i just bought persona and then they release new persona SE. so for this exora, maybe i'll wait for Exora SE. would there be one? based on previous history of proton models, there should be Exora SE rite?

• [quote comment="218819"]how about safety features for this proton model? one star only or not even send to crash test?[/quote]

heard form p1 engineer that baby Exora passed both frontal and frontal offset crash test. Only engine room affected. as usual equipped with airbags, ABS, EBD. Safety assured. ;)

• si-fu (Member) on Mar 10, 2009 at 5:59 am

Hi guys,

Sorry for going missing, for the past few days…balik kampung da….take a break jap….hahahahahahah….

Ok, i'll try to answer as many questions as posible(even the one from other exora post)…..do bear with me…..

Regarding the crash test….

The crash test WAS NOT DONE IN EUROPE because if my geographical knowledge is right, SPAIN IS NOT IN EUROPE!!!!….hahahahahaha…..The crash test is done in IDIADA, SPAIN! EXORA HAS VERY VERY GOOD CRASH RATING, so wait for the launch to get official results!

Regarding the HorsePower,

As most of you all know by now, Edar did a mistake in the website….THE EXORA INDEED HAS 125HP!

Regarding The Chrome Emblem,

I tried my best to explain by writing, but looks like some are convinced some not…..obviously when we gave explanation to our MD, its with proof….as i said be4, our MD is very particular and nobody can bull him! In order to explain better this emblem issue, i need to draw! Then i think, u guys will get wat i mean!

Regarding TTS,

I got no problem Tokmoh, as long its arnd subang or shah alam area and after work hours, its fine with me(janji ader yg blanja…hahahahaha…just joking)….it will be nice if paul could come also….ader chance jumpa paul skali ek? No bashers allowed yeah….rule of TTS! If got genuine question, i will try my best to answer it, kalau tak tahu, saya akan mengaku tak tahu (where can know ever single thing rite, if not i become god ready)…..but i try my best to answer all Exora related question!

Cheers!

• Nutzey Wagen on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:18 am

There'll be an 'exclusive' test-drive on the Exora for motoring journalists during the week. Aren't you invited, Paul?

Chiao!

• ManBelonPunya on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:42 am

[quote comment="218847"]My 2005 Gen-2 also power window is ok.

Yong maybe still in 1990s…[/quote]

agree..i oso owned gen2 2005. never hv PW problem mah..

this baby oredy in my list to replace my wife's kancil…

well done P1 team…keep up a good work. make sure this baby comes with high quality.

ciao ciao

• Take That on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:50 am

Then go buy Avanza lah aduhai…..

• mitlanevo on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:20 am

yong, u are as sick and pathetic as Dr House….

get a life….

• minnesotan on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:40 am

Yong, are u just wake up from ur coma? berapa lama ko koma kat rumah/spital? isu power window problem dah lama setel. ko tambah la sket lagi 30K, dapatla better MPV, pastu koma lagi..lagi dan lagi. Lepas ko beli Avanza ko, ko mainla power window tu puas puas.. i also have friend now own Avanza. he said the f.c is very bad. (aku pun leh taip cam nih).. he he.. yong, yong….. gikla koma semula..

• madimat on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:52 am

..yawn…… old school bashing

zzzzzzzzzzz..

• leonardo on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:55 am

[quote comment="218744"]do u guys notice at the gear lever, there's no 'R' for reverse gear….[/quote]

The 'R' marking is in Red color..look closely…the 'N' is in green color, that's why you don't see it clearly.

• LotusLover on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:57 am

Anybody here realized that this Proton Exora is rebadged Mit. Grandis???? the wheelbase is 2830mm. check it out guys!

Paul Tan says: are u referring to that eon sarawak blog that has gone missing? The number given was 2730mm not 2830mm.

• Julian-Lee on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:58 am

stupid van

• leonardo on Mar 10, 2009 at 8:01 am

[quote comment="218819"]how about safety features for this proton model? one star only or not even send to crash test?[/quote]

Where have you been…just out from the Amazon jungles? All production cars nowadays must be crash tested with very few exceptions, like kit cars.

• edwindudley2003 on Mar 10, 2009 at 8:04 am

say what u want to say, its still a proton, and they have an uphill task to convince the people that they can manufacture good reliable cars. Obviously, in this price range and type of vehicle, ie: mpv, malaysians would rather opt for vehicles that are tested and have a proven track record, unless they dont mind being a specimen on a petri dish.And being malaysians, we are a biased lot. If they really want to sell this wannabe mpv, proton will just have to position it in such a way that it has great value for money, ie all the list creature comforts or else, it'll just be another overated piece of junk.

• Mem Aloya Kueh Lapis on Mar 10, 2009 at 8:14 am

Takde gearbox semiauto lerr…

• ali38hak on Mar 10, 2009 at 8:21 am

Si-Fu and what about DIESEL ENGINE???

we are waiting for a diesel with under 1600cc engine capacity ! ! !

because tax and other costs… So proton dont sleep,

european market needs DIESEL ! ! NO DIESEL NO SALE we love diesel…

Bast regards, europeen consumer and diesel enthusiast…

• madimat on Mar 10, 2009 at 8:22 am

[quote comment="218962"]say what u want to say, its still a proton, and they have an uphill task to convince the people that they can manufacture good reliable cars. Obviously, in this price range and type of vehicle, ie: mpv, malaysians would rather opt for vehicles that are tested and have a proven track record, unless they dont mind being a specimen on a petri dish.And being malaysians, we are a biased lot. If they really want to sell this wannabe mpv, proton will just have to position it in such a way that it has great value for money, ie all the list creature comforts or else, it'll just be another overated piece of junk.[/quote]

yep I agree with you sir.

And I also drive one of those junks. So far I feel very safe in it, never met in any accident of causing any damage to other people's car, property or life. My junks have taken me to so many places, and we travel to so many kilometers… not just me but along with my wife and children. That piece of junk has been part of our family. Unless some other junks or other types of not junks brands (I am refering to any other brands of car other than this so-called JUNK by you) hit me from behind or from the sides or from the front that will cause injuries to me or any of my family members.

Yes most of us are driving a piece of junks. But some of us also died because of some monkeys and chimpanzees put their hand on the wheels on their more expensive not junk vehicles and crashed on us, the junk drivers. (Of course Sir, the monkeys wont die thanks to all those airbags whatever) When that happened I guess you wont blame the monkey with the not-junk cars, right…??? I see it happened many times and many times again.

you will still blame us, the JUNK drivers.

you know what,

I've even seen a not junk very expensive luxury car got those stupid water in rear light syndrome. how bout that. And some are just burnt for no reason in the middle of a highway. funny expensive luxury cars, aren't they … ha ha

;)

• [quote comment="218942"][quote comment="218825"]Wow the kereta bercap "potong" introduce a new MPV… Later the windows got problem, never ending story. Furthermore, i think this car is not cheap, price range from 60K to 70K. If the car is tagged 70K, add around 10K i can have AVANZA. I have friend now own a car with CPS engine, he said the fuel econ is very bad. Please wait until this "potong" is sold (by VW or GM…oops..GM may be tutup gerai), then we can consider it.[/quote]

Then go buy Avanza lah aduhai…..[/quote]

he already did….has got 2 avanzas…haha

• Goniothalamus on Mar 10, 2009 at 11:27 am

Pity to Yong, kaw2 kena hentam! Tu la… cari pasal. Giving unconstructive comment.

Julian lee, just another example of person who want to give ancient style bashing comment as stupid as he was.

Pity to both of them, maybe have Proton-fobia disease.

Many of the patient have been cure with currently Proton models.

Friends, let wait to feel Exora by ourself next week at branches, do a test drive.

Then, comment the experience. It will so constructive and positive.

• barca on Mar 10, 2009 at 11:58 am

[quote comment="218926"]

The crash test WAS NOT DONE IN EUROPE because if my geographical knowledge is right, SPAIN IS NOT IN EUROPE!!!!….hahahahahaha…..The crash test is done in IDIADA, SPAIN! EXORA HAS VERY VERY GOOD CRASH RATING, so wait for the launch to get official results!

[/quote]

your geography is not correct.

Spain is, in fact, in Europe.

however, if you are a Barca supporter, i forgive you. :)

otherwise, need to brush up on your google searches, mate.

IDIADA, better known as Applus+ IDIADA Corp, seems to be a reputable 'test shop' for EURONCAP ratings, so i'm eager to know how safe the car would be. Find out more about IDIADA below:
    http://www.trace-project.org/partner/idiada.html http://www.icrashtech.com/news_updates.cfm

where's IDIADA location in Catalonia, Spain?

Santa Oliva, 76.3km west of Barcelona.

• barca_supporter on Mar 10, 2009 at 2:58 pm

so… the test drive for journalist is next week?… hehehe

• azrai on Mar 10, 2009 at 3:51 pm

The rear looks very familiar. Avanza?

• xenogearz on Mar 10, 2009 at 4:05 pm

niceness…it'd be even sweeter if >1.8L variant is available…

• farghmee on Mar 10, 2009 at 4:27 pm

[quote comment="218999"][quote comment="218926"]

[/quote]

your geography is not correct.

Spain is, in fact, in Europe.

however, if you are a Barca supporter, i forgive you. :)

otherwise, need to brush up on your google searches, mate.

IDIADA, better known as Applus+ IDIADA Corp, seems to be a reputable 'test shop' for EURONCAP ratings, so i'm eager to know how safe the car would be.

where's IDIADA location in Catalonia, Spain?

Santa Oliva, 76.3km west of Barcelona.[/quote]

Barca, si-fu was kidding only :P

he knows a lot regarding exora u know..

• julajuli on Mar 10, 2009 at 4:51 pm

the rear will be totally diffrent right? Sifu?

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 10, 2009 at 4:52 pm

[quote comment="218962"]If they really want to sell this wannabe mpv, [/quote]

an mpv is an mpv. there is no such thing as a 'wannabe mpv'

• CatmaN on Mar 10, 2009 at 5:01 pm

[quote comment="218959"]stupid van[/quote]

stupid van..?? who..? this exora..??

exora is a van, not a mpv meh..???

• Paul Tan on Mar 10, 2009 at 5:02 pm

These are supposed to be the Exora's dimensions according to an Eon dealer blog that was taken down recently, could be fake or real.

Kerb Weight = 1380

KG = 1906

Length(mm) = 4592

Width (mm) = 1809

Height(mm) = 1691

Wheelbase(mm)= 2730

Track Front(mm)= 1542

Rear (mm)= 1530

Ground Clearance (mm)=160

• CatmaN on Mar 10, 2009 at 5:12 pm

yong…yong. aku rase la…ko nih tak penah guna kete proton kot. semua -ve feedback tu..ko dengar dr org je rasenya.

aku dah dkt 5 tahun dah guna saga lmst..sampai skrg ni power window tak ada problem pun (except for the switch la, tu pun baru 2x je tukar).

seriously la bro..ko KETINGGALAN ZAMAN..!

p/s: entah2 si yong ni..kalo pegi check kat umah dia…dia pun ada kete proton kot. ekekekeke =P

• gattaca on Mar 10, 2009 at 5:39 pm

stupid comment

• initial R on Mar 10, 2009 at 5:47 pm

[quote comment="218962"]say what u want to say, its still a proton, and they have an uphill task to convince the people that they can manufacture good reliable cars. Obviously, in this price range and type of vehicle, ie: mpv, malaysians would rather opt for vehicles that are tested and have a proven track record, unless they dont mind being a specimen on a petri dish.And being malaysians, we are a biased lot. If they really want to sell this wannabe mpv, proton will just have to position it in such a way that it has great value for money, ie all the list creature comforts or else, it'll just be another overated piece of junk.[/quote]

Hahaha…. you must yong friend that he said before (the rich kid). Yes… we all love this piece of junk. U know what. I have see the real car crash pas year ago. The P1 car & H car crash. From the report said that H car was drive nut on the road like hell while this P fellar just average joe on the way back from working. you know what. the H car have fly from other side of the road and land directly on front P car window. Both kill, but pity of P car driver that he just get new born. So fella, please drive care full. you can get car with 250hp but still have to say please be concern.

P.S. : That P car not much affected just H car direct hit the P car Driver with H car totaly lost.

• Tengokaje.. on Mar 10, 2009 at 5:51 pm

Nice… look big.. another few weeks to launching date..

Good job P1

• [quote comment="218926"]Hi guys,

Sorry for going missing, for the past few days…balik kampung da….take a break jap….hahahahahahah….

Ok, i'll try to answer as many questions as posible(even the one from other exora post)…..do bear with me…..

Regarding the HorsePower,

As most of you all know by now, Edar did a mistake in the website….THE EXORA INDEED HAS 125HP!

Regarding The Chrome Emblem,

I tried my best to explain by writing, but looks like some are convinced some not…..obviously when we gave explanation to our MD, its with proof….as i said be4, our MD is very particular and nobody can bull him! In order to explain better this emblem issue, i need to draw! Then i think, u guys will get wat i mean!

Regarding TTS,

I got no problem Tokmoh, as long its arnd subang or shah alam area and after work hours, its fine with me(janji ader yg blanja…hahahahaha…just joking)….it will be nice if paul could come also….ader chance jumpa paul skali ek? No bashers allowed yeah….rule of TTS! If got genuine question, i will try my best to answer it, kalau tak tahu, saya akan mengaku tak tahu (where can know ever single thing rite, if not i become god ready)…..but i try my best to answer all Exora related question!

Cheers![/quote]

dude email me if your tt session around thursday-friday or saturday before 9pm. From Tganu maa

• Prismo on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:03 pm

[quote comment="218968"][quote comment="218962"]say what u want to say, its still a proton, and they have an uphill task to convince the people that they can manufacture good reliable cars. Obviously, in this price range and type of vehicle, ie: mpv, malaysians would rather opt for vehicles that are tested and have a proven track record, unless they dont mind being a specimen on a petri dish.And being malaysians, we are a biased lot. If they really want to sell this wannabe mpv, proton will just have to position it in such a way that it has great value for money, ie all the list creature comforts or else, it'll just be another overated piece of junk.[/quote]

And I also drive one of those junks. So far I feel very safe in it, never met in any accident of causing any damage to other people's car, property or life. My junks have taken me to so many places, and we travel to so many kilometers… not just me but along with my wife and children. That piece of junk has been part of our family. Unless some other junks or other types of not junks brands (I am refering to any other brands of car other than this so-called JUNK by you) hit me from behind or from the sides or from the front that will cause injuries to me or any of my family members.

Yes most of us are driving a piece of junks. But some of us also died because of some monkeys and chimpanzees put their hand on the wheels on their more expensive not junk vehicles and crashed on us, the junk drivers. (Of course Sir, the monkeys wont die thanks to all those airbags whatever) When that happened I guess you wont blame the monkey with the not-junk cars, right…??? I see it happened many times and many times again.

you know what,

I've even seen a not junk very expensive luxury car got those stupid water in rear light syndrome. how bout that. And some are just burnt for no reason in the middle of a highway. funny expensive luxury cars, aren't they … ha ha

;)[/quote]

:) my mum 4 years old, not piece of junk yaris interior NVH (noise, vibration, harshness) is similar with my 6 years old piece of junk Waja NVH… but yet it still served me well after changing a new PW switch, door handles, a few bulbs, wear and tear tyres, brake pads in the 6th year of owning..

• micheal on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:06 pm

[quote comment="219053"][quote comment="218962"]say what u want to say, its still a proton, and they have an uphill task to convince the people that they can manufacture good reliable cars. Obviously, in this price range and type of vehicle, ie: mpv, malaysians would rather opt for vehicles that are tested and have a proven track record, unless they dont mind being a specimen on a petri dish.And being malaysians, we are a biased lot. If they really want to sell this wannabe mpv, proton will just have to position it in such a way that it has great value for money, ie all the list creature comforts or else, it'll just be another overated piece of junk.[/quote]

Hahaha…. you must yong friend that he said before (the rich kid). Yes… we all love this piece of junk. U know what. I have see the real car crash pas year ago. The P1 car & H car crash. From the report said that H car was drive nut on the road like hell while this P fellar just average joe on the way back from working. you know what. the H car have fly from other side of the road and land directly on front P car window. Both kill, but pity of P car driver that he just get new born. So fella, please drive care full. you can get car with 250hp but still have to say please be concern.

P.S. : That P car not much affected just H car direct hit the P car Driver with H car totaly lost.[/quote]

yah…

same like my dad's best fren. a crazy drunken person, fly his car and lands on his car. my dad's fren were drivin perdana, and that fella drove latest civic. whassup with all abs ebd? my dad's fren so lucky, that fella lands on his the front pillar… that civic guy, said all sudden his car fly as he lose control? H? lose control?

• coolipstick, color i on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:06 pm

can't wait to hear from paul… about the test drive session…

• micheal on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:09 pm

[quote comment="219066"][quote comment="218968"][quote comment="218962"]say what u want to say, its still a proton, and they have an uphill task to convince the people that they can manufacture good reliable cars. Obviously, in this price range and type of vehicle, ie: mpv, malaysians would rather opt for vehicles that are tested and have a proven track record, unless they dont mind being a specimen on a petri dish.And being malaysians, we are a biased lot. If they really want to sell this wannabe mpv, proton will just have to position it in such a way that it has great value for money, ie all the list creature comforts or else, it'll just be another overated piece of junk.[/quote]

you know what,

;)[/quote]

:) my mum 4 years old, not piece of junk yaris interior NVH (noise, vibration, harshness) is similar with my 6 years old piece of junk Waja NVH… but yet it still served me well after changing a new PW switch, door handles, a few bulbs, wear and tear tyres, brake pads in the 6th year of owning..[/quote]

hahaha..true… there's not junk camry hit my car from the back. in the rain, when i was drivin my kenari did an emergency brake cuz of two not junk cars accident infront. lucky my kenari still good, just the rear chasis deform a lil bit because of that stupid fella. his frontal chasis expensive GOA body also deform.

• hotwheeler on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:11 pm

elgrand, alphard bapak besar macam bank negara korang x cakap van pulak…elstupido la bashers ni…

• gattaca on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:12 pm

dude, u r trying too hard to convince people…but? naaahhh…

• coolipstick, color i on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:12 pm

errr.. by the way…paul, if there is a TT session with sifu, dont forget to post the pic and story in your blog…

• coolipstick, color i on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:15 pm

[quote comment="219072"]elgrand, alphard bapak besar macam bank negara korang x cakap van pulak…elstupido la bashers ni…[/quote]

itula… nak bash juara pasal kekotakkan dia… alphard tu pun kotak gak… lagi besar kotak dia…

kalau la depa kata juara= mesin basuh… aku rasa alphard tu mesein basuh gak.. tapi mesin basuh 20 kg… saiz dobi

• micheal on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:18 pm

[quote comment="219076"][quote comment="219072"]elgrand, alphard bapak besar macam bank negara korang x cakap van pulak…elstupido la bashers ni…[/quote]

itula… nak bash juara pasal kekotakkan dia… alphard tu pun kotak gak… lagi besar kotak dia…

kalau la depa kata juara= mesin basuh… aku rasa alphard tu mesein basuh gak.. tapi mesin basuh 20 kg… saiz dobi[/quote]

Serena also! Honda stepwagon!

• initial R on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:19 pm

[quote comment="219076"][quote comment="219072"]elgrand, alphard bapak besar macam bank negara korang x cakap van pulak…elstupido la bashers ni…[/quote]

kalau la depa kata juara= mesin basuh… aku rasa alphard tu mesein basuh gak.. tapi mesin basuh 20 kg… saiz dobi[/quote]

salah tu. tu peti ais muatan tiga pintu yang besar tu. hahahaha…. erk.. mesin dobi pun bleh gak.

• fastcx on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:20 pm

:D wrong, its a fridge! too big to be washing machine ;)

• madimat on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:23 pm

[quote comment="219066"][quote comment="218968"][quote comment="218962"]say what u want to say, its still a proton, and they have an uphill task to convince the people that they can manufacture good reliable cars. Obviously, in this price range and type of vehicle, ie: mpv, malaysians would rather opt for vehicles that are tested and have a proven track record, unless they dont mind being a specimen on a petri dish.And being malaysians, we are a biased lot. If they really want to sell this wannabe mpv, proton will just have to position it in such a way that it has great value for money, ie all the list creature comforts or else, it'll just be another overated piece of junk.[/quote]

you know what,

;)[/quote]

:) my mum 4 years old, not piece of junk yaris interior NVH (noise, vibration, harshness) is similar with my 6 years old piece of junk Waja NVH… but yet it still served me well after changing a new PW switch, door handles, a few bulbs, wear and tear tyres, brake pads in the 6th year of owning..[/quote]

Prismo,

I have changed to the whole new set of engine mounting and believe me, my 6 years old junk drives like a brand new Junk :) Even my not-Junk-driver friend was very surprised that my Junk is a lot more comfortable and quieter then her 2 1/2 years old overrated non-Junk vehicle ..

Highly recommended after 5-6 years of owning a Junk. Try it yourself bro . ;)

• initial R on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:23 pm

[quote comment="219072"]elgrand, alphard bapak besar macam bank negara korang x cakap van pulak…elstupido la bashers ni…[/quote]

peti ais, mesin dobi. Hahaha… cakap cam best bwk alphard. aku bawak goyang gak kalau laju. kat selekoh lagi lah.

• raptorclans (Member) on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:29 pm

I managed to pull up next to the Exora in traffic yesterday in KL… there were 2, one in white and one in black. One seems to be auto from d way it rolls at the traffic light… :D

http://img8.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc07643.j…

• fastcx on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:30 pm

haha js tot of this, Alphard – All-in-One fridge you'll ever need, keeps your cargo chill and fresh the whole journey ;)

• fastcx on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:39 pm

[quote comment="219089"]I managed to pull up next to the Exora in traffic yesterday in KL… there were 2, one in white and one in black. One seems to be auto from d way it rolls at the traffic light… :D

tat mpv is so freaking wide for the side

• hotwheeler on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:44 pm

alphard is where a bunch of elstupido designers from toyota bumped on juara and think that the juara design can sell with big T logo…alphard, for those who wants to buy juara with big money…muahahaha

• Prismo on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:46 pm

[quote comment="219086"][quote comment="219066"][quote comment="218968"][quote comment="218962"]say what u want to say, its still a proton, and they have an uphill task to convince the people that they can manufacture good reliable cars. Obviously, in this price range and type of vehicle, ie: mpv, malaysians would rather opt for vehicles that are tested and have a proven track record, unless they dont mind being a specimen on a petri dish.And being malaysians, we are a biased lot. If they really want to sell this wannabe mpv, proton will just have to position it in such a way that it has great value for money, ie all the list creature comforts or else, it'll just be another overated piece of junk.[/quote]

you know what,

;)[/quote]

Prismo,

I have changed to the whole new set of engine mounting and believe me, my 6 years old junk drives like a brand new Junk :) Even my not-Junk-driver friend was very surprised that my Junk is a lot more comfortable and quieter then her 2 1/2 years old overrated non-Junk vehicle ..

Highly recommended after 5-6 years of owning a Junk. Try it yourself bro . ;)[/quote]

err… how much it's will costs… i mean to change all my piece of junk engine mounting?? that was my next thing need to be change for my piece of junk… thank u for ur advise bro :) … it is time my piece of junk had a new engine mounting :D

• hotwheeler on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:47 pm

I managed to pull up next to the Exora in traffic yesterday in KL… there were 2, one in white and one in black. One seems to be auto from d way it rolls at the traffic light… :D

can see the twin tailpipe…

• fastcx on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:51 pm

[quote comment="219099"]err… how much it's will costs… i mean to change all my piece of junk engine mounting?? that was my next thing need to be change for my piece of junk… thank u for ur advise bro :) … it is time my piece of junk had a new engine mounting :D[/quote]

:) i hope u can delete some of the previous quote to reduce page wastage? thx

• gattaca on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:55 pm

[quote comment="219099"][quote comment="219086"][quote comment="219066"][quote comment="218968"][quote comment="218962"]say what u want to say, its still a proton, and they have an uphill task to convince the people that they can manufacture good reliable cars. Obviously, in this price range and type of vehicle, ie: mpv, malaysians would rather opt for vehicles that are tested and have a proven track record, unless they dont mind being a specimen on a petri dish.And being malaysians, we are a biased lot. If they really want to sell this wannabe mpv, proton will just have to position it in such a way that it has great value for money, ie all the list creature comforts or else, it'll just be another overated piece of junk.[/quote]

you know what,

;)[/quote]

Prismo,

Highly recommended after 5-6 years of owning a Junk. Try it yourself bro . ;)[/quote]

err… how much it's will costs… i mean to change all my piece of junk engine mounting?? that was my next thing need to be change for my piece of junk… thank u for ur advise bro :) … it is time my piece of junk had a new engine mounting :D[/quote]

i'm announcing that now i'm officially one of the member of The Junk Car Club.. TJCC.. huhu

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 10, 2009 at 6:59 pm

[quote comment="219109"]i'm announcing that now i'm officially one of the member of The Junk Car Club.. TJCC.. huhu[/quote]

haha can i apply? im driving junk neo

• Arise on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:00 pm

Why is this mpv not built in g Malim plant ?

• Arise on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:02 pm

Why is this mpv not being built in Tg Malim plant ?

• madimat on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:02 pm

Prismo wrote:

err… how much it’s will costs… i mean to change all my piece of junk engine mounting?? that was my next thing need to be change for my piece of junk… thank u for ur advise bro :) … it is time my piece of junk had a new engine mounting :D

————-

Prismo,

Just to warn you that its not really that cheap. I got mine changed all 4 pieces for around RM450 but for 6 years of ownership i can say that it is quite reasonable. But make sure that you do it at a very good service centre. I did mine at Siang Hin Malawati just along MRR and am very satisfied. Next I'm going there to get a new set of timing belt pulak. ;)

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:04 pm

[quote comment="219113"]Why is this mpv not built in g Malim plant ?[/quote]

perhaps tg malim plant has to cater the rest of the line up in proton? like saga n persona

• Arise on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:08 pm

thought Tg Malim plant is more advance in nature to cater for this mpv ?

• Prismo on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:12 pm

[quote comment="219103"][quote comment="219099"]err… how much it's will costs… i mean to change all my piece of junk engine mounting?? that was my next thing need to be change for my piece of junk… thank u for ur advise bro :) … it is time my piece of junk had a new engine mounting :D[/quote]

:) i hope u can delete some of the previous quote to reduce page wastage? thx[/quote]

ok, no problem bro… loud and clear….

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:14 pm

[quote comment="219118"]thought Tg Malim plant is more advance in nature to cater for this mpv ?[/quote]

perhaps they installed more machines in shah alam factory for the job? tat hv to ask si-fu

• WhoaChan on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:14 pm

I cant believe someone is stupid enough to compare Proton MPV no matter how its quality will turn out with the Toyota Avanza. Toyota Avanza is nothing but a VAN in MPVs clothing. Look at the rear suspension maa… Its understandable if you compare with Nissan Livina… or Naza Citra etc. but with Avanza? Dhuuuhhhh.

• Prismo on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:20 pm

[quote comment="219116"]Prismo wrote:

err… how much it’s will costs… i mean to change all my piece of junk engine mounting?? that was my next thing need to be change for my piece of junk… thank u for ur advise bro :) … it is time my piece of junk had a new engine mounting :D

————-

Prismo,

Just to warn you that its not really that cheap. I got mine changed all 4 pieces for around RM450 but for 6 years of ownership i can say that it is quite reasonable. But make sure that you do it at a very good service centre. I did mine at Siang Hin Malawati just along MRR and am very satisfied. Next I'm going there to get a new set of timing belt pulak. ;)[/quote]

RM450? it's reasonable for every 6 years of usage… yeah.. almost forgot about my junk waja timing belt… how much it's will costs huh? also in my list for my piece of junk is a new set of clutch….

gattaca, TJCC huh? quite a good name.. haha… fastcx, u can join our Junk-vehicle-discussion lol.. :)

• Arise on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:24 pm

[quote comment="219123"][quote comment="219118"]thought Tg Malim plant is more advance in nature to cater for this mpv ?[/quote]

perhaps they installed more machines in shah alam factory for the job? tat hv to ask si-fu[/quote]

si-fu works for proton ?

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:26 pm

[quote comment="219126"]gattaca, TJCC huh? quite a good name.. haha… fastcx, u can join our Junk-vehicle-discussion lol.. :)[/quote]

:) i love my junk car

[quote comment="219129"]si-fu works for proton ?[/quote]

u hav to ask him tho :)

• Prismo on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:29 pm

[quote comment="219130"][quote comment="219126"]gattaca, TJCC huh? quite a good name.. haha… fastcx, u can join our Junk-vehicle-discussion lol.. :)[/quote]

:) i love my junk car[/quote]

me 2 hahaha :D…

• initial R on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:33 pm

[quote comment="219124"]I cant believe someone is stupid enough to compare Proton MPV no matter how its quality will turn out with the Toyota Avanza. Toyota Avanza is nothing but a VAN in MPVs clothing. Look at the rear suspension maa… Its understandable if you compare with Nissan Livina… or Naza Citra etc. but with Avanza? Dhuuuhhhh.[/quote]

Avanza actualy used Unser a.k.a kijang platform. Inova used Hiace platform. Just change the body. That T baged we talk about. The platform have been used so many time even the T supporters shame to said about it.

• initial R on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:35 pm

[quote comment="219133"][quote comment="219130"][quote comment="219126"]gattaca, TJCC huh? quite a good name.. haha… fastcx, u can join our Junk-vehicle-discussion lol.. :)[/quote]

me 2 hahaha :D…[/quote]

count me in to. Hahahaha…

• Prismo on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:35 pm

[quote comment="219133"][quote comment="219130"][quote comment="219126"]gattaca, TJCC huh? quite a good name.. haha… fastcx, u can join our Junk-vehicle-discussion lol.. :)[/quote]

me 2 hahaha :D…[/quote]

err…but i hate my non-junk 4g18 mitsu-engine-overrated-japanese-stuff… now it's making an annoying tapped sound on cold start for about 5 mins. My big bro CamPro 5 years old junk-engine sound smoother then mine 4g18… sigh…

err….

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:35 pm

wrong thread. no vans here.. only an mpv.

• Arise on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:36 pm

[quote comment="219130"][quote comment="219126"]gattaca, TJCC huh? quite a good name.. haha… fastcx, u can join our Junk-vehicle-discussion lol.. :)[/quote]

u hav to ask him tho :)[/quote]

ok, where's si-fu ? How come is he not responding ? lol

• Arise on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:39 pm

Believe Exora is a monocoque chasis but is it a new chasis or adaptation from the current chasis and perhaps streched it for mpv use ?

• Prismo on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:42 pm

TJCC (The Junk Car Club) Members

1: gattaca

2: prismo

3: fastcx

4: initial R

:D

[quote comment="219138"][quote comment="218959"]stupid van[/quote]

wrong thread. no vans here.. only an mpv.[/quote]

err… he's almost blind, "rabun" i mean… actually, his comment is belong to "Chana Era CM8" thread… but suddenly he click on this thread and throw his comment here …hahaha….

• coolipstick, color i on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:43 pm

i also have 1… 13 years of age… 2 years more can apply for classic status… hahaha

• micheal on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:47 pm

[quote comment="219140"]Believe Exora is a monocoque chasis but is it a new chasis or adaptation from the current chasis and perhaps streched it for mpv use ?[/quote]

—————————————————————-

hope it is a new chasis…

and it seems so…

• madimat on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:47 pm

[quote comment="219143"]TJCC (The Junk Car Club) Members

[quote comment="219138"][quote comment="218959"]stupid van[/quote]

wrong thread. no vans here.. only an mpv.[/quote]

err… he's almost blind, "rabun" i mean… actually, his comment is belong to "Chana Era CM8" thread… but suddenly he click on this thread and throw his comment here …hahaha….[/quote]

bro,

My Junk also want to join laar… count me in also!

• micheal on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:50 pm

am drvin junk too!

two of em without any probs!

my fren drives a not junk estima,

the latest one,

after 6 month the drive shaft patah already…

i was like what the heck?

he said that car wasnt used so often…

means…

not junk also sumtimes piece of junk…

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:50 pm

[quote comment="219139"]TJCC (The Junk Car Club) Members

[/quote]

lets have tt sometimes ;) n talks about junk :D

• micheal on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:51 pm

[quote comment="219139"][quote comment="219130"][quote comment="219126"]gattaca, TJCC huh? quite a good name.. haha… fastcx, u can join our Junk-vehicle-discussion lol.. :)[/quote]

u hav to ask him tho :)[/quote]

ok, where's si-fu ? How come is he not responding ? lol[/quote]

maybe sifu is workin on his exora…

hahaha…

will it be soft leather interior sifu?

se version perhaps?

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:51 pm

[quote comment="219144"]i also have 1… 13 years of age… 2 years more can apply for classic status… hahaha[/quote]

haha classic status + exemption on roadtax? ;)

• micheal on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:52 pm

[quote comment="219148"][quote comment="219139"]TJCC (The Junk Car Club) Members

[/quote]

lets have tt sometimes ;) n talks about junk :D[/quote]

i want to joint too!

• Prismo on Mar 10, 2009 at 7:54 pm

[quote comment="219148"][quote comment="219139"]TJCC (The Junk Car Club) Members

[/quote]

sure, why not… and how about the others?

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 10, 2009 at 8:04 pm

[quote comment="219155"][quote comment="219148"][quote comment="219139"]TJCC (The Junk Car Club) Members

[/quote]

sure, why not… and how about the others?[/quote]

any1 from puchong?

• Prismo on Mar 10, 2009 at 8:10 pm

Now official TJCC Members was increased….

5: Madimat

6: Micheal

TTS guys??…. :D

• gattaca on Mar 10, 2009 at 8:18 pm

5: micheal

6: madimat

just set the time n place…. anyway i'm from klang..

• That is money issue, ppl dont want waste their money on the stupid car “they things so”. If I have money, better I buy Potong company to built dream cars for every body. Then change the logo P to T as Totong, ppl like T we know. I still confuse what will came to be that proton mix Mitsubishi & Lotus(JAP-EUR)?

I hope P2 rebage Altis coz Daihatsu have been.
    Isnt that fun if drive MPV like Van? Working and make with MPV?

• madimat on Mar 10, 2009 at 8:31 pm

[quote comment="219165"]TJCC (The Junk Car Club) Members

just set the time n place…. anyway i'm from klang..[/quote]

We can talk to Si-Fu and get TokMoh and geng to join, then request a group test drive for Exora later ;)

• Prismo on Mar 10, 2009 at 8:33 pm

[quote comment="219147"]am drvin junk too!

the latest one,

means…

not junk also sumtimes piece of junk…[/quote]

vice versa :D

• [quote comment="219124"]I cant believe someone is stupid enough to compare Proton MPV no matter how its quality will turn out with the Toyota Avanza. Toyota Avanza is nothing but a VAN in MPVs clothing. Look at the rear suspension maa… Its understandable if you compare with Nissan Livina… or Naza Citra etc. but with Avanza? Dhuuuhhhh.[/quote]

Yes maybe for you (for me too) Avanza is 'stupid' BUT never underestimate that MP Van as many still wanna buy that MP Van. Weird? It's marketing fact.

• [quote comment="219161"]Now official TJCC Members was increased….

5: Madimat

6: Micheal

TTS guys??…. :D[/quote]

I'm from Dungun BUT during 12-14 at Sunway.

• Prismo on Mar 10, 2009 at 8:59 pm

how about tokmoh?? this is his TTS plan anyway… :) and of course we must invite si-fu oso… fastcx or tokmoh, u can conduct meeting time and place…

• micheal on Mar 10, 2009 at 9:03 pm

[quote comment="219173"][quote comment="219147"]am drvin junk too!

the latest one,

means…

vice versa :D[/quote]

hahaha..guess so..

actly those japs cars and conti cars also have lots of problems, they just dont wanna talk about it, to hide their disapoinment paying 100k+ for a junk wannabe…

• teh tarik session…..

interesting!

count me in….

RT

• micheal on Mar 10, 2009 at 9:10 pm

avanza? the one that cruises at 120 km/h and lost control and rip off its roof and kill all 7 ppl on board?

or better deal,

almost promised good body structure?

which one?

• kalendar2009 on Mar 10, 2009 at 9:13 pm

For those who beli avanza with price RM70+….

will nyesal gile la…

• kalendar2009 on Mar 10, 2009 at 9:16 pm

starting from now…

if u find avanza 1.5 driver…

lets boo them together…

• Swoosh3553 on Mar 10, 2009 at 9:21 pm

Me too wanna join the TJCC… I drive a 12year old "junk". Loved to hear sifu/tokmoh/fastcx wisdom on proton. Maybe I am starting to accept the advancement of proton in the industry. Keep up the good work. Build us the trust we (the nation) put towards Proton. Kudos to the R&D engineers! :-)

• kalendar2009 on Mar 10, 2009 at 9:24 pm

for those who want to buy avanza 1.5 .. please dont..

please la..

• madimat on Mar 10, 2009 at 9:24 pm

[quote comment="219196"]starting from now…

lets boo them together…[/quote]

Please bro, we're here not to insult anybody. Let their choice be their choice, and our choice be our choice. (That would be TJCC 3rd Commandment.)

We try to be friendly to everybody regardless of the type of car they're driving. Our Mission is more towards 'Safe and Responsible Driving'. :)

.peace!

• initial R on Mar 10, 2009 at 9:29 pm

[quote comment="219178"][quote comment="219124"]I cant believe someone is stupid enough to compare Proton MPV no matter how its quality will turn out with the Toyota Avanza. Toyota Avanza is nothing but a VAN in MPVs clothing. Look at the rear suspension maa… Its understandable if you compare with Nissan Livina… or Naza Citra etc. but with Avanza? Dhuuuhhhh.[/quote]

Yes maybe for you (for me too) Avanza is 'stupid' BUT never underestimate that MP Van as many still wanna buy that MP Van. Weird? It's marketing fact.[/quote]

Thrue story about my brother Avanza 1.3 (A). 1 day my brother came to my house with his new brand new avanza (his from penang). I ask him why he buy Avanza. He said that FC very good, engine are power full, even can seat all his kids (4) at the back. Even he said that all confort. by the way after 2 years he used he said to me when proton came out the MPV he want to change it. I ask why. You all guest what… he said FC blood sucker, engine always under power even after service, can't put more luggage & he scared when he reach 100 he feel the body shaking. That avanza. Even my friend used Avanza sport version said he waste his money for underpower sport MPV wanebe… Right now both wait for Exora test drive review before place an order…

• [quote comment="219147"]am drvin junk too!

the latest one,

means…

..todays words of wisdom ; 'not junk also sumtimes piece of junk'

nice.

• gattaca on Mar 10, 2009 at 9:43 pm

[quote comment="219199"]for those who want to buy avanza 1.5 .. please dont..

please la..[/quote]

how hard u try to persuade, malaysian people still worshipping this 'T' brand..what to do…

• initial R on Mar 10, 2009 at 9:51 pm

paul, I want to ask out of topic… it's posible that new P2 base on T Verso or D Sonica ?. normaly P2 just rebage T model or related.

Paul Tan says: the new perodua mpv will be based on the toyota passo sette <a href="http://paultan.org/archives/2008/12/26/toyota-passo-sette-7-seater-mpv-full-details/” target=”_blank”>http://paultan.org/archives/2008/12/26/toyota-passo-sette-7-seater-mpv-full-details/

• [quote comment="219118"]thought Tg Malim plant is more advance in nature to cater for this mpv ?[/quote]

painting oven in MVF plant SA bigger than Tg Malim, primarily design for baby elephant class vehicle like MPV dan Juara. I thought thats the main reason why they choose SA rather than TGM.

• Swoosh3553 on Mar 10, 2009 at 10:00 pm

[quote comment="219200"][quote comment="219196"]starting from now…

lets boo them together…[/quote]

Please bro, we're here not to insult anybody. Let their choice be their choice, and our choice be our choice. (That would be TJCC 3rd Commandment.)

We try to be friendly to everybody regardless of the type of car they're driving. Our Mission is more towards 'Safe and Responsible Driving'.

:)

.peace![/quote]

Bro… sorry to maybe I overlooked. Care to re-cap the TJCC's previous 2 commandments? Commandment #3 : No insult on ppl's choice!

[Make Love, Not War!]

• initial R on Mar 10, 2009 at 10:06 pm

1 more thing Paul… why Honda Freed not yet be lunch in malaysia. it's they wait for exora lunching and test drive ?.

• gattaca on Mar 10, 2009 at 10:16 pm

We try to be friendly to everybody regardless of the type of car they're driving. Our Mission is more towards 'Safe and Responsible Driving'.

.peace![/quote]

wah?! TJCC got commandment already eh? i'm not yet register this club to ROS..hahhaaaha

• madimat on Mar 10, 2009 at 10:24 pm

[quote comment="219232"]Please bro, we're here not to insult anybody. Let their choice be their choice, and our choice be our choice. (That would be TJCC 3rd Commandment.)

.peace![/quote]

wah?! TJCC got commandment already eh? i'm not yet register this club to ROS..hahhaaaha[/quote]

Swoosh3553/Gattaca

bro, err.. that Commandments you guys help me figure out lah how. Ha ha, I myself really dont have any idea yet. But as long as we promote peaceful interactions and relationship to all the rightful owners of all kinds of automobiles should be nice. ;)

• Fridz (Member) on Mar 10, 2009 at 10:35 pm

[quote comment="219216"][quote comment="219118"]thought Tg Malim plant is more advance in nature to cater for this mpv ?[/quote]

painting oven in MVF plant SA bigger than Tg Malim, primarily design for baby elephant class vehicle like MPV dan Juara. I thought thats the main reason why they choose SA rather than TGM.[/quote]

Yup Maz…ive visit SA plant.(lawatan kerja utk Air Polution Control System for its painting booth)..like to say,from its size,i guess we can submerge a 3 tonne lorry into it..the facility itself is similar to 3-4storey high and tired to climb it up.(bcoz there is no elevator)

manage to visit the engine assembly plant..(i cant remember one of the engineer-maybe Sifu)hahahaha

• Swoosh3553 on Mar 10, 2009 at 10:36 pm

We make one of the commandment as what sifu mentioned earlier… Commandment #1 : Love thy Proton, Banish thy Bashers! Gattaca… care to give Commandment #2 ??? hehehe

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 10, 2009 at 10:53 pm

[quote comment="219240"]We make one of the commandment as what sifu mentioned earlier… Commandment #1 : Love thy Proton, Banish thy Bashers! Gattaca… care to give Commandment #2 ??? hehehe[/quote]

er, tat is too extreme isnt it?

• Prismo on Mar 10, 2009 at 11:02 pm

1: gattaca gattaca :)

ok back to topic, ehem… i must trade in my mum non junk yaris for this… why? b'coz i really like this MPV… yummy… look so delicious… :)

• Swoosh3553 on Mar 10, 2009 at 11:04 pm

[quote comment="219247"][quote comment="219240"]We make one of the commandment as what sifu mentioned earlier… Commandment #1 : Love thy Proton, Banish thy Bashers! Gattaca… care to give Commandment #2 ??? hehehe[/quote]

er, tat is too extreme isnt it?[/quote]

Hehe… Let me re-phrase then.

Commandment-1: Praise thy effort (Proton); Bar thy Bashers!

Commandment-2: No politics??

Commandment-3 : Happy Motoring (any makes and models)!

• Fridz (Member) on Mar 10, 2009 at 11:24 pm

[quote comment="219255"][quote comment="219247"][quote comment="219240"]We make one of the commandment as what sifu mentioned earlier… Commandment #1 : Love thy Proton, Banish thy Bashers! Gattaca… care to give Commandment #2 ??? hehehe[/quote]

er, tat is too extreme isnt it?[/quote]

Hehe… Let me re-phrase then.

Commandment-1: Praise thy effort (Proton); Bar thy Bashers!

Commandment-2: No politics??

Commandment-3 : Happy Motoring (any makes and models)![/quote]

wah3,looks like Constitution..must be present,gazzet in parlimen nih…hehehe

• autobserver on Mar 10, 2009 at 11:26 pm

do you think 1.6 engine has enough power to pull this thing confidently? surely we all think like that. we all know 1.6 CPS produces 125 hp. it might sound inadequate but look at 1.8 ctvc engine used in grand livina, its horsepower is only 126 . the difference is small. of course there is bigger difference in the torque but we are talking about power right?i am not an engine expert or engineer but it seems that the CPS 1.6 might have enough power or else? to engineer or auto/engine expert out there, do you think it is practically possible to keep fuel consumption economical with this 1.6 cps at such power ? thanks for your expert opinions.

• MisterBenjo on Mar 10, 2009 at 11:31 pm

[quote comment="219165"]TJCC (The Junk Car Club) Members

i want to join too can?….where at?

• initial R on Mar 10, 2009 at 11:45 pm

[quote comment="219272"]do you think 1.6 engine has enough power to pull this thing confidently? surely we all think like that. we all know 1.6 CPS produces 125 hp. it might sound inadequate but look at 1.8 ctvc engine used in grand livina, its horsepower is only 126 . the difference is small. of course there is bigger difference in the torque but we are talking about power right?i am not an engine expert or engineer but it seems that the CPS 1.6 might have enough power or else? to engineer or auto/engine expert out there, do you think it is practically possible to keep fuel consumption economical with this 1.6 cps at such power ? thanks for your expert opinions.[/quote]

I think exora don't have any problem since Honda also have some model that almost same build. Honda Freed 1.5L vtec 4, Power 118 bhp, Torque 144 Nm, FC 16.4 kmL, Transmission Automatic non-stage transmission CVT, Drive type FWD, Dimensions (L x W x H) (4215 x 1695 x 1715)mm, Wheelbase 2,740mm Min turning radius 5,200mm, Kerb weight 1,280kg, Fuel tank capacity 42L, Brakes (Front) Disc, (Rear) Drum, Suspension (Front) MacPherson strut, (Rear) H-shaped torsion beam, Price SG$66k=RM151k

more info klik link
    http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_specs.p… http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_features.php?CarCode=10560

any comment ?.

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 10, 2009 at 11:47 pm

[quote comment="219273"][quote comment="219165"]TJCC (The Junk Car Club) Members

i want to join too can?….where at?[/quote]

any junk car drivers can join ;) TJCC says it all dy hehe the junk car club, junk cars only

• tokmoh (Member) on Mar 11, 2009 at 12:47 am

Hey everyone, sorry for being slow lately!! si-fu, thanks for the green light!! Now our TTS is on!! :D Yeah!!

Anyway, I thought about having our TTS at Darussalam SS15 in Subang Jaya this Friday (13th March) after 630pm. Anyway, please visit my blog so any discussion about it can continue there:

http://tokmoh.wordpress.com/2009/03/10/paultanian…

[quote comment="219273"][quote comment="219165"]TJCC (The Junk Car Club) Members

i want to join too can?….where at?[/quote]

I'm in too!! Yes, my 18-yr-old Proton saga junk can qualify this ahahaha!!!

• KickingDust on Mar 11, 2009 at 12:54 am

autobserver said,

March 10, 2009 @ 3:26 pm · Reply with quote

do you think 1.6 engine has enough power to pull this thing confidently? surely we all think like that. we all know 1.6 CPS produces 125 hp. it might sound inadequate but look at 1.8 ctvc engine used in grand livina, its horsepower is only 126 ( what ?)

Dear guys,

Remember the conversion of (BHP to PS earlier ? )

Grand Lavina 1.8

• DOHC 16 valve, 4 cylinder, in-line

• ECCS, electronic fuel injection control system

• Max Power (kW(ps)/rpm) 93(126)/5,200

• Max Torque (Nm(kg-m)/rpm) 174(17.8)/4,800

* Compression ratio : 9.8 :1

* Weight : (not sure)

Grand Lavina 1.6

• Max Power (kW(ps)/rpm) 77(105)/5,200

* Max Torque (Nm(kg-m)/rpm) 150(15.3)/4,400

* Compression Ratio : 9.9 :1

* Weight : 1245kg

Proton Exora

• CPS, Electronic fuel injection control system & DBW

• Max Power (kW(ps)/rpm) 93(127)/6,500 (BHP :125)

* Max Torque (Nm(kg-m)/rpm) 150 (15.3)/4,500

* Compression Ratio : 10.0 :1

* Weight : 1380kg (approx)

Please do the Power to Weight calculations first. Note the Compression Ratio. Hope it clarifies….. but best is to test the drive car yourself.

Cheers,

KickingDust

• EricG on Mar 11, 2009 at 1:52 am

Hi Si-FU, Any News regarding the 2010 waja? pls2 give us some insight. THX!

• aMoei on Mar 11, 2009 at 3:22 am

** off topic

sifu, can u help me for my final year project..

i need some information about roof thickness of proton iswara..

the dimension and section cut..

hope u can help me.. huhuhu

email me – [email protected]

support proton!!!!

from

future engineer proton xD

• t.d bear on Mar 11, 2009 at 3:44 am

Hi guys out there..

tell me any news about when P1 want to launch Exora.? early april or end of april. i can't wait to see it. pleaseeee.

and any new picture or spyshot of P1 Exora.. beside a lot of comments,.

• tokan on Mar 11, 2009 at 4:49 am

[quote comment="219361"]That is money issue, ppl dont want waste their money on the stupid car "they things so". If I have money, better I buy Potong company to built dream cars for every body. Then change the logo P to T as Totong, ppl like T we know. I still confuse what will came to be that proton mix Mitsubishi & Lotus(JAP-EUR)?

Isnt that fun if drive MPV like Van? Working and make with MPV?[/quote]

what is the big deal if proton mix with mitsu and lotus? what make you confuse?

• initial R on Mar 11, 2009 at 5:00 am

wah… really… u said this is money issue but how can you spend your money to buy this stupid car manufacturing if u said wasting. how about u buy the T baged car manufacturing with P2 baged, then you make the car that kind of your people dream of. much nicer coz not waste your money. just take any T baged model, then rebage to your logo T2 (Trodua). sure can sell like hot cake that went out of oven. then this car can sell back to T baged country. surely they like it coz have they DNA print in it.

p/s. don't mad arr. I just used junk car only (TJCC). ;).

• sadin on Mar 11, 2009 at 5:23 am

[quote comment="219361"]That is money issue, ppl dont want waste their money on the stupid car "they things so". If I have money, better I buy Potong company to built dream cars for every body. Then change the logo P to T as Totong, ppl like T we know. I still confuse what will came to be that proton mix Mitsubishi & Lotus(JAP-EUR)?

No need to wait for P2 to rebadge. U just go and buy one altis and replace the emblem with P2. Or if cannot afford, u go buy myvi and replace with T emblem, can save money issue wan

• infinity on Mar 11, 2009 at 5:37 am

talking about junk…my family owns 4 junks and 1 not so junk..haha

a 1995 wira 1.6xli (auto) <— next year 15 years d..

a 2004 kelisa 1.0 auto

a 2005 avanza 1.3 auto <—-not so junk

a 2006 gen2 1.3 auto

a 2006 myvi 1.3 auto

so..can i be in the committee of TJCC…haha!!

anyway, my dad is planning to replace the kelisa with this exora (junk replace with junk la…)coz the kelisa a bit not convineint for travelling,too small..wira might be old..but my dad only use in my hometown, taiping..so no problem..travel very little with the wira and very likely last year petrol free for the wira, thanks to the gov RM625 rebate..haha..tat shows how little the wira is used..haha..and wira is quite a big car..so, it's somewat practical..

so far, of all these 5 cars..gen2 is the best for long distance coz handling very very good..but being 1.3, got under-power a bit..for city driving, fc on the high side..but highway very good..

avanza is the most practical, due to its size and being a 7-seater..but handling at highway not so good…go up to 110km/h feel like floating d..

myvi good car, fc not bad..but no boot, not so practical..

wat my dad expect from the exora…drives like gen2, practical like avanza, fc like myvi…hahah…

• nk beli AVANZA???

sama saga BLM pun tak lepas..
    http://www.mohdfazrul.com/upload/blmakueksiden.jp…

• [quote comment="219272"]do you think 1.6 engine has enough power to pull this thing confidently? surely we all think like that. we all know 1.6 CPS produces 125 hp. it might sound inadequate but look at 1.8 ctvc engine used in grand livina, its horsepower is only 126 . the difference is small. of course there is bigger difference in the torque but we are talking about power right?i am not an engine expert or engineer but it seems that the CPS 1.6 might have enough power or else? to engineer or auto/engine expert out there, do you think it is practically possible to keep fuel consumption economical with this 1.6 cps at such power ? thanks for your expert opinions.[/quote]

Unless Proton engineers tried hard on transmission then unlikely for the MPV to achieve the level of Grand Livina (especially 1.8) in highway driving. BUT for daily commuting Exora will have no problem.

BUT with the limitations, impossible to get better MPG than CPS in Waja/Gen2 as the higher resistance as well as weight of MPV nature. I guess 8l for every 100km is possible, Si-Fu?

• [quote comment="219378"]talking about junk…my family owns 4 junks and 1 not so junk..haha

wat my dad expect from the exora…drives like gen2, practical like avanza, fc like myvi…hahah…[/quote]

Exora drive like Gen-2? By the way how many km your Kelisa has clocked?

• ago87 on Mar 11, 2009 at 6:50 am

It's about Proton's lovers and enemies comments…

• chaku on Mar 11, 2009 at 6:57 am

i oso want to join JTCC,at home got one junk,4 non-junk.can onot join JTCC?

my fam owns an alphard…and seriously i think the interior quality not as superb as hyped….the plastic seems lousy too….fit n finish also not so good…

reverse sensor always gives prob.Sometimes the reverse sensor alarm just go off in mid -driving.wth.

each of the car we own hv their own prob…not just the JUNK.

maybe those ppl so says the T bagded car hv divine, god-like quality dont even any of T car.

• infinity on Mar 11, 2009 at 7:00 am

[quote comment="219401"]

Exora drive like Gen-2? By the way how many km your Kelisa has clocked?[/quote]

according to si-fu(or was it some other ppl), exora's handling slightly better than waja…

anyway, my kelisa only done 50k++

how much is it worth ar?

• Prismo on Mar 11, 2009 at 7:31 am

wahh… i wonder hah, why so many a piece of junk car owners in here ha? but it's good news oso, we can increased the number of TJCC members hehe :D… chaku, as long u have at least 1 junk car, u are qualified to join our TJCC… TTS is on as what tokmoh said:

"Anyway, I thought about having our TTS at Darussalam SS15 in Subang Jaya this Friday (13th March) after 630pm. Anyway, please visit my blog so any discussion about it can continue there:"

time, date and place has been confirmed… so visit his websites and register ur name for TTS for TJCC members only…

p/s: any non-junk car owners is not entitle to join TJCC members discussion :)

• micheal on Mar 11, 2009 at 7:50 am

[quote comment="219393"]nk beli AVANZA???

so awesome!

hahaha..

seems like…the not junk car cant actly knw,that saga has right of way ar?

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 11, 2009 at 7:53 am

hahaha good crash test result :P but i believe both side's driver n passengers also fine rite? cz both A pillar still fine

• acerman on Mar 11, 2009 at 8:18 am

Let me clear things up.

Not all cars are perfect. Even the fatcats are lousy sometimes, yes they have defects too. No need to link to any websites, I bet some of U know.

Anyway, surely Avanza got the worse comment here. It is some like a van with a MPV look. I had never been one but mostly I saw it on the road. Two times I followed different Avanza's along the highway, One, the way it moves when connering, it wobles. I don't know why, but the driver keep braking and I was too because to keep my distance. The other one on the highway, there was a small bump, I saw the Avanza bump also but it was bouncing like a sponge bob was uder it. I'm not sure what happen, but that is the reality I saw.

I also read in a blog sometime ago, the door of the Avanza is empty. It does not have a side bar (or do U call it, I can't remember). Just like Viva, that is why when you slam on the door it feels light and when you close a Waja or any other door from Proton after the Waja model, it feels heay, because inside it has two side bar. That's why it's hard to close the door.

However, U guys outhere who like to bash Proton, make sure U own yourself at least a all-new Toyota Wish or Camry or other models that has the high class feel, than give comments. If not judge your self first,if you are worthy to critisize.

Most of us here are not rich.Buying Protons would be our own choice, I also read an articles somewhere, but I can't remember. It said, "if you are able to buy yourself a Perdana, better buy a Waja, in times of economic crisis, better save lot of money"

Thats all folks.

p/s I don't know why, but I like to drive a Savvy but already own two sedans.

• arulkay on Mar 11, 2009 at 9:05 am

ar dat avanza use aluminium cans 4 the fronth body it looks soooo horible laaaaa……look dat blm driver airbag working haaaa……very gud junk compare 2 non junk hehe

• [quote comment="219406"][quote comment="219401"]

according to si-fu(or was it some other ppl), exora's handling slightly better than waja…

how much is it worth ar?[/quote]

What manufactured year? 2004?

• [quote comment="219414"]wahh… i wonder hah, why so many a piece of junk car owners in here ha? but it's good news oso, we can increased the number of TJCC members hehe :D… chaku, as long u have at least 1 junk car, u are qualified to join our TJCC… TTS is on as what tokmoh said:

"Anyway, I thought about having our TTS at Darussalam SS15 in Subang Jaya this Friday (13th March) after 630pm. Anyway, please visit my blog so any discussion about it can continue there:"

time, date and place has been confirmed… so visit his websites and register ur name for TTS for TJCC members only…

p/s: any non-junk car owners is not entitle to join TJCC members discussion :)[/quote]

What junk car's criteria? I missed that point BUT l can make it that day.

• [quote comment="219406"][quote comment="219401"]

how much is it worth ar?[/quote]

is the model 2004?

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 11, 2009 at 9:24 am

[quote comment="219452"][quote comment="219414"]wahh… i wonder hah, why so many a piece of junk car owners in here ha? but it's good news oso, we can increased the number of TJCC members hehe :D… chaku, as long u have at least 1 junk car, u are qualified to join our TJCC… TTS is on as what tokmoh said:

p/s: any non-junk car owners is not entitle to join TJCC members discussion :)[/quote]

What junk car's criteria? I missed that point BUT l can make it that day.[/quote]

haha some1 said proton is junk car, v drives proton, but v r proud of our junk car ;) thus the junk car club :P TJCC

• EUR and JAP are two different car manufacturer. The EUR built big car, JAP start with built a small car. Lotus is a manufacturer of sports and racing cars, but Mitsubishi start with a small running car, even design was totally different. Lets see their history in wikipedia;
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lotus_Cars http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_Motors
    Mitsubishi motor running with Lotus Handling? Or some else? It make me so confuse. Hope it mix so well like some body I am so pound with him, may so kawaii i think :D

Ppl said that wasting a money if they things that is stupid car. Thats why I said "they things so”. What ever was over prices P or over rated T. T is good? Coz many ppl said that, not me arr…

If some body give me 30K, I am so happy to buy Altis and replace the emblem with P2, or buy myvi and replace with T emblem. As I had see a Kelisa replace the emblem MIRA and Wira with Lancer EVO.

I hope so P truely surely deeply will make a car that ppl in the world (not only local) really pound with it. Thats why I rather buy P company.

p/s. I never mad coz I like discuss, it lets us know the true. I am just a NCO(No Car Owner). Past 3 year ago my family have a 30 year D brand car but sudah jual kasi besi buruk :D

• ago87 on Mar 11, 2009 at 10:06 am

I think you may charge for the advertising fees,Paul…

:p

• slimershine on Mar 11, 2009 at 10:16 am

i love my junk car. it's handle like go-kart. iswara junk car. syiok..

• it looks like everyone here excited about the stylish looks of the Exora

but well

only the front of the MPV has leaked

i think after all peeps here look at the unmasked of the rear MPV

everyone will left this forum

no one will interested to know more about the MPV

since the rear look was so (*&*)^%*&%%^

im pretty sure some of the comment posters here have seen the leak image of final production of the rear MPV shots somewhere in other blog.

seriously, from where i have so excited before, then now im turned to, like tawar hati dh

:(

• ilmondo on Mar 11, 2009 at 2:43 pm

haha.. janji proton is junk?? haha..

driving a 10 yr old wira.. man n machine as one!!! power window spoil.. takpa.. remove d fuse!!! huhu.. man n machine as one… its not really junk lar.. but hey.. since u guys call it junk, haha.. i'm really proud having one!! :)

cant wait for exora launch larrrr….

happy motoring!

• azrai on Mar 11, 2009 at 4:14 pm

Check this out. is it true? http://www.chinacartimes.com/2009/03/06/new-proto…

• muryadi on Mar 11, 2009 at 5:20 pm

haha …really enjoying reading all the comments…

paultan rocks…

• upinipin on Mar 11, 2009 at 5:24 pm

How come no more Exora teaser ads in the newspapers?

Cmon… show us other parts of this baby! Those who have new spyshots, share please!

• Arise on Mar 11, 2009 at 7:14 pm

[quote comment="219446"][quote comment="219393"]nk beli AVANZA???

ar dat avanza use aluminium cans 4 the fronth body it looks soooo horible laaaaa……look dat blm driver airbag working haaaa……very gud junk compare 2 non junk hehe[/quote]

Is that crumple zone protection working ?

• Prismo on Mar 11, 2009 at 7:25 pm

[quote comment="219492"]it looks like everyone here excited about the stylish looks of the Exora

but well

im pretty sure some of the comment posters here have seen the leak image of final production of the rear MPV shots somewhere in other blog.

seriously, from where i have so excited before, then now im turned to, like tawar hati dh

:([/quote]

oh i see… since ur driving position is at the outside rear end side, that why the rear end look Exora's is bothering u… i've see the rear end leak pics… dont worry about me and the others… since our main priority is about quality, roomy and comfortable… rear end side look will never put us down… that for the advise…

p/s: since proton already correcting the quality issues problem, now rear end look is becoming a new issue..

• micheal on Mar 11, 2009 at 7:46 pm

[quote comment="219511"]Check this out. is it true? http://www.chinacartimes.com/2009/03/06/new-proto…

that's good.. actly proton has increased their selling in foreign countries. such as egypt and australia. Try to type gen2 egypt on youtube they craze about it, same like satria in australia. youngsters in australia was crazed about the Satria GTi… just that in malaysia, they keep badmouthing about proton.

but not me

TJCC for life!

hehehee

• [quote comment="219511"]Check this out. is it true? http://www.chinacartimes.com/2009/03/06/new-proto…
    Proton hantar kereta untuk testing jer kat sana. testing apa? heheheh

• muryadi on Mar 11, 2009 at 8:48 pm

[quote comment="219567"][quote comment="219511"]Check this out. is it true? http://www.chinacartimes.com/2009/03/06/new-proto…
    Proton hantar kereta untuk testing jer kat sana. testing apa? heheheh[/quote]

Ah.. suspend lagi? bagitahu lah bro..

• avanja on Mar 11, 2009 at 9:14 pm

avanza van or mpv?

any spec of van?

what is spec of mpv?

please list down

• KickingDust on Mar 11, 2009 at 9:44 pm

Karl said,

March 10, 2009 @ 10:37 pm • Reply with quote

BUT with the limitations, impossible to get better MPG than CPS in Waja/Gen2 as the higher resistance as well as weight of MPV nature. I guess 8l for every 100km is possible, Si-Fu?

Perhaps this particular MPV has a lower wind resistance (Co-efficiency Drag – Cd) than its saloon version wt. the similar CPS engine ????

With the Exora 1.6 Compression ratio 10:1 and its Ps 127 @ 6500 it’s surely going to give the Grand Livina 1.8cc a good run for the money….ha…ha

& forget about the Lavina 1.6cc as it’s not a match at ALL !!!!

ALL the Facts, Features, Figures, Price, Warranty Period and even Dimension comparison is VERY OBVIOUS….please digest it over & over again (-:

Cheers to all.

• Raul Nan on Mar 11, 2009 at 9:51 pm

muryadi said,

March 11, 2009 @ 12:48 pm · Reply with quote

man wrote:

azrai wrote:

Check this out. is it true? http://www.chinacartimes.com/2009/03/06/new-proto…

Proton hantar kereta untuk testing jer kat sana. testing apa? heheheh

Ah.. suspend lagi? bagitahu lah bro..

———————————–

menuntut ilmu biarlah sampai ke negeri cina bro!!

gud job…

• initial R on Mar 11, 2009 at 10:07 pm

[quote comment="219299"]autobserver said,

March 10, 2009 @ 3:26 pm · Reply with quote

do you think 1.6 engine has enough power to pull this thing confidently? surely we all think like that. we all know 1.6 CPS produces 125 hp. it might sound inadequate but look at 1.8 ctvc engine used in grand livina, its horsepower is only 126 ( what ?)

Dear guys,

Remember the conversion of (BHP to PS earlier ? )

Grand Lavina 1.8

• Max Power (kW(ps)/rpm) 93(126)/5,200

• Max Torque (Nm(kg-m)/rpm) 174(17.8)/4,800

* Compression ratio :

9.8 :1

Weight : (not sure)

Grand Lavina 1.6

• Max Power (kW(ps)/rpm) 77(105)/5,200

* Max Torque (Nm(kg-m)/rpm) 150(15.3)/4,400

* Compression Ratio :

9.9 :1

* Weight : 1245kg

Proton Exora

• CPS, Electronic fuel injection control system & DBW

• Max Power (kW(ps)/rpm) 93(127)/6,500

(BHP :125)

* Max Torque (Nm(kg-m)/rpm) 150 (15.3)/4,500

* Compression Ratio : 10.0 :1

* Weight : 1380kg (approx)

Please do the Power to Weight calculations first. Note the Compression Ratio. Hope it clarifies….. but best is to test the drive car yourself.

Cheers,

KickingDust[/quote]

Honda also have some model that almost same build. Honda Freed 1.5L vtec 4, Power 118 bhp, Torque 144 Nm, FC 16.4 kmL, Transmission Automatic non-stage transmission CVT, Drive type FWD, Dimensions (L x W x H) (4215 x 1695 x 1715)mm, Wheelbase 2,740mm Min turning radius 5,200mm, Kerb weight 1,280kg, Fuel tank capacity 42L, Brakes (Front) Disc, (Rear) Drum, Suspension (Front) MacPherson strut, (Rear) H-shaped torsion beam, Price SG$66k=RM151k

• rafles on Mar 11, 2009 at 10:10 pm

[quote comment="219100"]I managed to pull up next to the Exora in traffic yesterday in KL… there were 2, one in white and one in black. One seems to be auto from d way it rolls at the traffic light… :D

can see the twin tailpipe…[/quote]

Guys..if you carefully look at the picture…

Front car – didn't have rear spoiler.

Rear car – got big rear spoiler.

hmmm…

• initial R on Mar 11, 2009 at 10:12 pm

Ada sesapa nak komen Exora & Honda Freed. 1.5L vtec 4, Power 118 bhp, Torque 144 Nm, FC 16.4 kmL, Transmission Automatic non-stage transmission CVT, Drive type FWD, Dimensions (L x W x H) (4215 x 1695 x 1715)mm, Wheelbase 2,740mm Min turning radius 5,200mm, Kerb weight 1,280kg, Fuel tank capacity 42L, Brakes (Front) Disc, (Rear) Drum, Suspension (Front) MacPherson strut, (Rear) H-shaped torsion beam, Price SG$66k=RM151k

It built up same spec with Exora, just diff only engine Freed 1.5L, Exora 1.6L. Any comment ?.

• [quote comment="219089"]I managed to pull up next to the Exora in traffic yesterday in KL… there were 2, one in white and one in black. One seems to be auto from d way it rolls at the traffic light… :D

guys..look at the picture closely..look like

Front white exora – don't have rear spoiler but..

Rear black exora – got big-big rear spoiler.

hmmmm…..

• avanja on Mar 11, 2009 at 10:49 pm

[quote comment="219593"]avanza van or mpv?

any spec of van?

what is spec of mpv?

please list down[/quote]

• rafchin (Member) on Mar 11, 2009 at 11:04 pm

[quote comment="219089"]I managed to pull up next to the Exora in traffic yesterday in KL… there were 2, one in white and one in black. One seems to be auto from d way it rolls at the traffic light… :D

guys..if look at the picture closely…

Front car (white exora) – don't have rear spoiler but..

Rear car (black exora) – got big rear spoiler.

hmmm…..

• [quote comment="219561"][quote comment="219492"]it looks like everyone here excited about the stylish looks of the Exora

but well

:([/quote]

oh i see… since ur driving position is at the outside rear end side, that why the rear end look Exora's is bothering u… i've see the rear end leak pics… dont worry about me and the others… since our main priority is about quality, roomy and comfortable… rear end side look will never put us down… that for the advise…

p/s: since proton already correcting the quality issues problem, now rear end look is becoming a new issue..[/quote]

i just wish it would be as sexy as front look.

but neway its ok!

because most of the time we spending insdie the car

not outside ryte

ok ive made up my mind

give it up for miss exora

• muryadi on Mar 11, 2009 at 11:32 pm

[quote comment="219620"]Ada sesapa nak komen Exora & Honda Freed. 1.5L vtec 4, Power 118 bhp, Torque 144 Nm, FC 16.4 kmL, Transmission Automatic non-stage transmission CVT, Drive type FWD, Dimensions (L x W x H) (4215 x 1695 x 1715)mm, Wheelbase 2,740mm Min turning radius 5,200mm, Kerb weight 1,280kg, Fuel tank capacity 42L, Brakes (Front) Disc, (Rear) Drum, Suspension (Front) MacPherson strut, (Rear) H-shaped torsion beam, Price SG$66k=RM151k

It built up same spec with Exora, just diff only engine Freed 1.5L, Exora 1.6L. Any comment ?.[/quote]

For me Honda Freeds belongs to semi-luxury mpv. Even in Japan OTR for a brand new High End model could cost up to Yen 2.5 million = RM 95 K

But Honda Freeds looks awsome…

• KickingDust on Mar 11, 2009 at 11:55 pm

Honda Freed is manufactured in Indonesia. The vehicle will end up in the Mini MPV category due its small, narrow but tall dimension (just like the Avanza)

Unlike the Exora that can be categorized between a Medium size to Large size MPV key features.

The Freed is expected to have a similar fate to the new Jazz (failed to achieve its sales target)

In conclusion; the Freed is and Exora is not "an apple to apple comparison.

* Its using the similar engine from the New Jazz & All New City.

* CVT with torque converter

* The tailgate openning is narrowing down (smaller at the base)

* Couple distance to narrow at the 3rd row seat. Seating similar to Juara.

* Engine is torquee due to its power weight ratio

* Interior very plastic finishing

* Drive ability – very steering sensitive and much body roll

* Very good fuel return and excellant frontal visibility

Dimension / Specs FREED EXORA AVANZA

Length (mm) 4215 4592 4150

Width (mm) 1695 1809 1630

Height (mm) 1715 1691 1695

W/base (mm) 2740 2730 2655

Weight (mm) 1280 1380 1120

T/radius (m) 5.2 5.3 4.7

Fuel Tank (L) 55L 52L 45L

Max Power (bhp) 118 125 108

Max Torque (Nm) 144 150 141

Price RM 120k 72-76 77

Cheers,

KickingDust

• KickingDust on Mar 11, 2009 at 11:57 pm

(crampped)

Sorry, i've originally attached it as excel table…it did not work…

cheers,

• muryadi on Mar 12, 2009 at 12:28 am

Harga OTR in Malaysia utk Honda Freed RM 120K !?

• To avanja:

A minivan, multi-purpose vehicle (abbreviated MPV), people-carrier, people-mover or multi-utility vehicle (shortened MUV) is a type of automobile similar in shape to a van that is designed for personal use. Minivans are taller than a sedan, hatchback or a station wagon, and are designed for maximum interior room.

See more on,
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Minivans

• initial R on Mar 12, 2009 at 1:26 am

[quote comment="219656"](crampped)

Sorry, i've originally attached it as excel table…it did not work…

cheers,[/quote]

Ok bro, thanks… just to make clearifide to bashers for them to compare base on size, powertrain, and all spec. So after Exora luncing, they can compare nither Exora plastic or not coz some of them said under power, price very high, low quality, etc.

For muryadi, that price after convert from sing dollar.

however i still like my junk (TJCC).

peace.

• Price of Honda Freed in Japan = 1 Yen x 0.03752 Ringgit

1,690,500~2,257,500 Yen = 63,427.52~84,701.4 Ringgit

If import tax is 30%

82455.828~110111.82 Ringgit

If import tax is 100%

126855.04~169402.8 Ringgit

Freed type and price;
    http://www.honda.co.jp/FREED/lineup/index.html

Japanese Yen exchange rates;
    http://www.exchange-rates.org/currentRates/P/JPY

• atkop on Mar 12, 2009 at 1:37 am

Dear Sifu long time no see, how are you?

one question.. FF or FR?

rgds

• It cant be a FR, coz will easy to lose control with the big seize and heavy engine in front of. It dont have a place in milder place, so not a MR. I think is FF or maybe have 4WD drive?

• Hafidz Moro on Mar 12, 2009 at 3:14 am

I am proud! I am so proud..finally i saw lots of people proud of owning their national car and proud about their 'junk' rides! well done PROTON!

Its like a Merdeka Day when I saw this thread! Yeah!! haha :P

• [quote comment="219632"][quote comment="219089"]I managed to pull up next to the Exora in traffic yesterday in KL… there were 2, one in white and one in black. One seems to be auto from d way it rolls at the traffic light… :D

guys..look at the picture closely..look like

Front white exora – don't have rear spoiler but..

Rear black exora – got big-big rear spoiler.

hmmmm…..[/quote]

Hmmm….

Maybe Front white Exora – B-Line or M-Line

Rear Black Exora – H-Line

(Correct me if I'm wrong) :D

• funky monkey babys on Mar 12, 2009 at 4:39 am

whom can show me the rear view of this exora..i crave to see it..btw,i intrigued by the dsign of this car…

• micheal on Mar 12, 2009 at 4:51 am

[quote comment="219715"]I am proud! I am so proud..finally i saw lots of people proud of owning their national car and proud about their 'junk' rides! well done PROTON!

Its like a Merdeka Day when I saw this thread! Yeah!! haha :P[/quote]

We're malaysian..shud be proud of what we made…

• tokmoh (Member) on Mar 12, 2009 at 5:14 am

[quote comment="219368"]teh tarik session…..

interesting!

count me in….

RT[/quote]

Sure, everyone's welcomed, even if u're not driving a 'junk' ahaha.

I'll count u in, details here: http://tinyurl.com/d5945e

• tokmoh (Member) on Mar 12, 2009 at 5:27 am

[quote comment="219644"][quote comment="219089"]I managed to pull up next to the Exora in traffic yesterday in KL… there were 2, one in white and one in black. One seems to be auto from d way it rolls at the traffic light… :D

guys..if look at the picture closely…

Front car (white exora) – don't have rear spoiler but..

Rear car (black exora) – got big rear spoiler.

hmmm…..[/quote]

Mayb bcuz the front one is B or M-line manual :)

• micheal on Mar 12, 2009 at 5:44 am

have you seen Satria GTi? mitsubishi's car, with lotus handling?

• Prismo on Mar 12, 2009 at 6:04 am

well done XDM, finally u get what i mean.. ehem… i mean our mission (TJCC) :)

well, my rides are super junk if compared with the others junk :) because i use 1 made in china H1 halogen bulbs… (desperate to have a replacement on my long journey last month).. beli kat bengkel kecik kat pasar dikampung org… now i will count how long it's will lasts hehehe… :P

well… long live TJCC!!! :)

• infinity on Mar 12, 2009 at 7:41 am

if u noticed..in the picture, the 2 exora junks are surrounded by junks!!

a saga in front, an iswara teksi behind, a wira at the left..hhaha..perhaps it's the media review by TJCC!!hahah..jkjk…

except the front most car which could not be identified…but i got a feeling it's a citra…oh, the only not junk!!hahah

• Lawrence on Mar 12, 2009 at 7:45 am

PROUD OF PROTON today !

Keep up the good work

• tokmoh (Member) on Mar 12, 2009 at 9:39 am

[quote comment="219754"]well done XDM, finally u get what i mean.. ehem… i mean our mission (TJCC) :)

well, my rides are super junk if compared with the others junk :) because i use 1 made in china H1 halogen bulbs… (desperate to have a replacement on my long journey last month).. beli kat bengkel kecik kat pasar dikampung org… now i will count how long it's will lasts hehehe… :P

well… long live TJCC!!! :)[/quote]

My dad's 2002 waja just recently changed *drums roll*………….

power window, ahaha!!! Looks like TM's soul is still living in it, lol. Long live TJCC!!

• micheal on Mar 12, 2009 at 1:21 pm

[quote comment=”219873″]Guys,
    Please stop all this name calling, bashing, bickering thing in this blog. Don’t waste this space here. People are here to get information not listening to you guys ranting, stick to the discussion. Whether it is junk or not, let one decide for himself. No need praise or condemnation here, you won’t get discount/or award if you defend a brand to the end of your life. You people just wasted 80% of the space talking things not related here. Chill.[/quote]

they shud not bash p1 at the very first place… now we came out with wut actly japs and conti cars lacks..

• initial R on Mar 12, 2009 at 5:08 pm

[quote comment="219691"]Price of Honda Freed in Japan = 1 Yen x 0.03752 Ringgit

1,690,500~2,257,500 Yen = 63,427.52~84,701.4 Ringgit

If import tax is 30%

82455.828~110111.82 Ringgit

If import tax is 100%

126855.04~169402.8 Ringgit

Freed type and price;
    http://www.honda.co.jp/FREED/lineup/index.html

Japanese Yen exchange rates;
    http://www.exchange-rates.org/currentRates/P/JPY[…

See…. even this not junk car selling high price in own country even it's so box-sy, 1.5L, plastic & also used torso beam. This are category Mini MPV, but with baby elephant body & 1.5L engine. Underpower or not ?. Don't tell me i not get in the MPV yet. I have test drive already with my friend. Drive ok in S'pore. Compare by Dimension seem like Exora just slighly bigger. Then for sure Exora to move with 1.6L CPS don't have any problem.

However my s'porean friend used Stream RSZ. He like Racing Style. That Freed for his wife birthday. Even my friend now said base on spec he get, Exora can sell also at s'pore like pesona, Gen 2 CPS, savvy & Waja CPS.

p/s. no heart felling, Peace.

• Arise on Mar 12, 2009 at 6:21 pm

Guys,

Please stop all this name calling, bashing, bickering thing in this blog. Don't waste this space here. People are here to get information not listening to you guys ranting, stick to the discussion. Whether it is junk or not, let one decide for himself. No need praise or condemnation here, you won't get discount/or award if you defend a brand to the end of your life. You people just wasted 80% of the space talking things not related here. Chill.

• initial R on Mar 12, 2009 at 7:13 pm

Guy's…. Old car more then 10 years can sell and get discount up to RM5k when you buy national car (P1).

nice eh… :)

• Tengokaje.. on Mar 12, 2009 at 7:19 pm

Hello..just saw an ads.. err… or teaser from P1 in one of the mainstream newspaper regarding the interior view of this lady Exora. the view are from the top. Can see the leg room for the second row and third row.. quite ample for an adult from my point of view.

• Tengokaje.. on Mar 12, 2009 at 7:31 pm

May be some one can send the picture to this blog with hi-res like the previous teaser..

Thanks…

• hi…i just want to share with u some info regarding exora. i think that u people should not be worried about its fc because it is almost identical to proton persona iafm fc. someone pointing out about gear ratio before, the forth (at) and fifth (mt) is still the same as waja cps and gen2 cps. only the 1st,2nd and 3rd (at) and 1st,2nd,3rd,4th (mt) ratio are different to suit it as an mpv. if u r cruising on the highway, it is as relaxing when u r cruising in waja and gen2 cps since the overdrive ratio is the same. u should ask the owner of waja cps and gen2 cps about cps engine. if u have an opportunity, try to test drive gen2 cps and neo cps, u will notice a big difference between the two engines due to its different application, gear ratio and tuning eventhough it is the same engine. when u r tuning the engine, not only the cps and vim activation are different, also the a/f ratio, air intake, cam gear timing, the cam itself,compression ratio, crankshaft,crank pulley, gear ratio, tcu (at), even the ecu is the new one. not to forget about the exhaust system and back pressure of the muffler. it also include how the spark behave in the combustion chamber and etc. all these need to be measured and to be calculated accurately and tested thoroughly before it can be used in a car. off topic a little bit, proton start this campro cps engine on year 2000 with cost around 1 billion during that time. the duration of this project is around 7 years. to make a ready to use engine, normally it takes around 5-7 years and sometimes 10 years. it is not as easy as u think. when proton start project neo cps, it takes two years to perfect the car.proton want to make it a worthy sucessor of satria gti. even proton benchmark their own satria gti when they developed the satria neo cps. during all the test, it is said that neo cps is comparable if not better than satria gti. u can achieve 0-200 as nearly the same time as satria gti achieve and one thing that neo cps has advantage over its predesessor is on handling and aerodynamic. neo cps can beat the gti in term of handling and if in a race, neo cps may reach the finish line first :-). back to exora, maybe someone didn't like it back look, but i like to stress here is nowadays proton practise function over form. meaning that each design must meet it function. if u want a comfortable last row bench for mpv,of course u cannot make it too curvy because it will sacrifies headroom and luggage are like in gen2. what the designers can make is try to make the whole design is appeal to everyone. but as u already know, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. it is subjective.

somebody said handling is not that important, proton just like to talk loud about handling. just try to think,even jap and cont car have trc,vsc and etc, please remember, they are all electronic, if all the electronic fails, u have to depend on the original handling and only depend on the chasis of the car, if the chasis is good, u will be save, if not, u know what is the consequences. thats why proton focus on its handling and chasis. all traction and stability control are only additional gadget, it will enhance the original handling but it comes with cost. if u want to know how good is proton cars in term o handling, u can go to caradvice.au to see all their comments, even the testers state that persona can handle the road as good as vw golf GTI. even savvy easily bear renault clio,suzuki swift and pug. it is not coming out from malaysian testers, but foreigners…adios

• the only thing i can say that exora worth its value or even more. yes, for h/line, gps(portable) will be provided as one of the accessories. and i know many of malaysian praise jap car for its handling, please check back comments from professional how jap cars handle, i mean a normal standard car without any mod not sports car. if u want to compare protons with japs sports car, better for to compare with lotus car, then it will be fair. please remark my comments, i never said proton cars are the best, but it is one of the best in its class and price range. adios……….

• madimat on Mar 12, 2009 at 8:05 pm

[quote comment="219873"]Guys,

Please stop all this name calling, bashing, bickering thing in this blog. Don't waste this space here. People are here to get information not listening to you guys ranting, stick to the discussion. Whether it is junk or not, let one decide for himself. No need praise or condemnation here, you won't get discount/or award if you defend a brand to the end of your life. You people just wasted 80% of the space talking things not related here. Chill.[/quote]

Sir,

We love our JUNKs so much that we can't stop talking about it. By the way, it was not us who started to call the car we own as junks. It has been so long that some people (read: bashers ) labeled us as the Stupid Drivers Who Bought Junk Car as Their Rides,.. so be it! And of course we wont get any discount or award for defending our car, so what's the problem? Those people who keep bashing our cars also never got any discount or awards for bashing us 300 times a day, and I think that is fair enough .

;)

• Thats good news, thanks to our gov always care our needs, for junk car owner who want to join TNCC(The New Car Club) could get 5k discount with sell his over 10 years junk car to buy a brand new Exora for his lovely family. For TNSJCC(Not So Junk Car Club) members, please wait until junk :D For SJKBB(Sudah Jual Kasi Buruk), hopefully could find back his extreme junk again T_T

• bullet on Mar 12, 2009 at 8:43 pm

[quote comment="219715"]I am proud! I am so proud..finally i saw lots of people proud of owning their national car and proud about their 'junk' rides! well done PROTON!

Its like a Merdeka Day when I saw this thread! Yeah!! haha :P[/quote]

totally agree with u. feel like i'm in the other world. hope the "not junk" owners open their eyes about proton. ALL THE BEST PROTON!!!

• Next week, aku dah leh join TJCC pasal smalam aku dah tolak kelisa aku. Aku amik Proton Saga. Mula2 aku nak amik Myvi. Tapi pas aku banyak bace komen kat sini terus aku kensel and amik proton saga. Thanks guys for your comment. It's really helped me to make my choice.

• [quote comment="219750"]have you seen Satria GTi? mitsubishi's car, with lotus handling?[/quote]

Now I got the points,

Mitsubishi Mirage + Lotus handling = Proton Satria Neo and now with CPS

A Satria Neo is used as the Star in a Bog Standard Car in Top Gear Australia.

Satria GTi at wikipedia;
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Satria_GTi

• CatmaN on Mar 12, 2009 at 10:04 pm

me oso la..hehee

• CatmaN on Mar 12, 2009 at 10:05 pm

eyhh…count me in oso la. me wannabe TJCC member oso mah..

• Prismo on Mar 12, 2009 at 10:07 pm

[quote comment="219795"][quote comment="219754"]well done XDM, finally u get what i mean.. ehem… i mean our mission (TJCC) :)

well… long live TJCC!!! :)[/quote]

My dad's 2002 waja just recently changed *drums roll*………….

power window, ahaha!!! Looks like TM's soul is still living in it, lol. Long live TJCC!![/quote]

long live TJCC!!! :) … my junk waja "drum roll" still perfectly functioning…. now it's has been 6th year of owning and my junk are still tough… my mum non junk yaris shock absorber now need to be replace… it's making a wierd "guk guk" sound…

• Prismo on Mar 12, 2009 at 10:13 pm

[quote comment="219955"]eyhh…count me in oso la. me wannabe TJCC member oso mah..[/quote]

as long u drive any model of junk car, u r entitle to join TJCC….. and dont forget to join TTS (Teh Tarik Season) with the others TJCC members…. on friday (tomorrow) or click link below for more information…

• jl@ipl on Mar 12, 2009 at 10:33 pm

Hmmmph,

Regardless how hard the bashes try, they failed miserably. P1 supporters even form a club!

p/s : i owned 5 yr LMSS, can consider me for TJCC? Please, please.

• I'm still waiting for the new Perdana though…………

• Kambing on Mar 12, 2009 at 11:09 pm

[quote comment="219873"]Guys,

Please stop all this name calling, bashing, bickering thing in this blog. Don't waste this space here. People are here to get information not listening to you guys ranting, stick to the discussion. Whether it is junk or not, let one decide for himself. No need praise or condemnation here, you won't get discount/or award if you defend a brand to the end of your life. You people just wasted 80% of the space talking things not related here. Chill.[/quote]

Not wasting, not defending but we put the right information. You are wasting i think…

• osh_kosh on Mar 13, 2009 at 12:27 am

[quote comment="219964"]Hmmmph,

Regardless how hard the bashes try, they failed miserably. P1 supporters even form a club!

p/s : i owned 5 yr LMSS, can consider me for TJCC? Please, please.[/quote]

no wonder… LOL :)

• Tok wan on Mar 13, 2009 at 12:45 am

sorang pun tak tulis dalam bahasa melayu…awat..rasa hebat ke tulis dlm english.! nampak mcm berpelajaran la tu..

• gattaca on Mar 13, 2009 at 1:54 am

CaTmaN & jl@ipl,

Lets join the TTS wit Paul tomorrow!! Long Live TJCC!!

• i do really proud finally Malaysians are not blinded by imports car title anymore

otherwise, they support our local product.

who else can support other than us.

well, thank you Malaysians!~

for those looking for rear unmasked shot of the miss Exora

i cant help by posting link here, it is not eligible im not sure because admin always remove it when i put one, but anyway

u can googling by putting this keyword "spyshot terbaru exora" n click on the first result.

well

luv u all Malaysians!

• one more

quite intresting news here!

although exora not yet fully launched

but when i was googling jus now,

i bumped of with a blog known as Exorian club.

OMG!~ how fast, they already have their own logo, even accepting order for official club's t-shirt with nice Exorian club jotted on the shirt.

WOW!~

hot hot heat lah miss Exora ni

:P

• infinity on Mar 13, 2009 at 3:22 am

today's TheStar got the picture of exora's 2nd and 3rd row seat…check it out..

• gattaca on Mar 13, 2009 at 3:52 am

[quote comment="220005"]sorang pun tak tulis dalam bahasa melayu…awat..rasa hebat ke tulis dlm english.! nampak mcm berpelajaran la tu..[/quote

kalau semua melayu ade pemikiran macam ni abisla..

its all about ur 'niat'… dan niat aku hanyalah untuk improve my english..

so that we can mix around with other races easily.. ingat orang sepanyol, portugal tau cakap melayu ka?

please change your bad perception.

• infinity on Mar 13, 2009 at 4:44 am

[quote comment="220005"]sorang pun tak tulis dalam bahasa melayu…awat..rasa hebat ke tulis dlm english.! nampak mcm berpelajaran la tu..[/quote]

hey…dun bring up this issue here..we r talking about cars in which any language which readers in paultan.org understand namely english and bahasa malaysia, will do..

i c tat u feel a bit inferior when ppl speak/write english..it's not about prestige..we only use the language tat we r comfortable with..

btw, good to hear from 460 tat GPS will be included for H-line..or else need to wait for exora SE..haha..

wat about cruise control??

• acerman on Mar 13, 2009 at 5:46 am

Even Language became an issue. So…wierd…if U R comfortable to write in Malay, go ahead, and if you R comfortable to write in english it's good.

This is a car blog, not a language blog. Keep focusing on the subject okay guys.

Anyway, can anyone post the pictures of the interior of the Exora found in the star today? I forgot to buy mine today, rushing to work.

p/s : Exora got GPS? Thats great for the first batch. Maybe they'll upgrade it into the dashboard.

• Prismo on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:10 am

[quote comment="220005"]sorang pun tak tulis dalam bahasa melayu…awat..rasa hebat ke tulis dlm english.! nampak mcm berpelajaran la tu..[/quote]

ok lah tok wan… ni aku tulis dlm bahasa…kepada tokmoh, fastcx, gattaca, paul ataupun sesiapa yg berkenaan… aku nak bagi idea sikit ttg TTS esok (jumaat)… kalo dpt tulis "TJCC TTS" atas cardboard dan letak atas meja… so, sesiapa yg nak join TJCC TTS discussion, senangla nak cari korang nanti… x susah nak bertanya sana sini, calling sana, calling sini… tgk je "TJCC TTS" atas meja… terus introduce diri, duduk dan order TT… my dua puluh sen…. ni aku tulis dlm bahasa ye tok wan… hati tok wan kena jaga… org tua katakan… :)

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:21 am

[quote comment="220078"][quote comment="220005"]sorang pun tak tulis dalam bahasa melayu…awat..rasa hebat ke tulis dlm english.! nampak mcm berpelajaran la tu..[/quote]

ok lah tok wan… ni aku tulis dlm bahasa…kepada tokmoh, fastcx, gattaca, paul ataupun sesiapa yg berkenaan… aku nak bagi idea sikit ttg TTS esok (jumaat)… kalo dpt tulis "TJCC TTS" atas cardboard dan letak atas meja… so, sesiapa yg nak join TJCC TTS discussion, senangla nak cari korang nanti… x susah nak bertanya sana sini, calling sana, calling sini… tgk je "TJCC TTS" atas meja… terus introduce diri, duduk dan order TT… my dua puluh sen…. ni aku tulis dlm bahasa ye tok wan… hati tok wan kena jaga… org tua katakan… :)[/quote]

:) good idea

• tokmoh (Member) on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:42 am

Hey everyone, I was thinking, 6.30pm seemed kinda too early for some, so let's just say the TTS will OFFICIALLY begin from 7.30pm onwards. I'll always be around SS15 anyway, so feel free to call/sms me ;)

Do visit here for details on TTS: http://tinyurl.com/d5945e

• gattaca on Mar 13, 2009 at 5:07 pm

[quote comment="220078"][quote comment="220005"]sorang pun tak tulis dalam bahasa melayu…awat..rasa hebat ke tulis dlm english.! nampak mcm berpelajaran la tu..[/quote]

ok lah tok wan… ni aku tulis dlm bahasa…kepada tokmoh, fastcx, gattaca, paul ataupun sesiapa yg berkenaan… aku nak bagi idea sikit ttg TTS esok (jumaat)… kalo dpt tulis "TJCC TTS" atas cardboard dan letak atas meja… so, sesiapa yg nak join TJCC TTS discussion, senangla nak cari korang nanti… x susah nak bertanya sana sini, calling sana, calling sini… tgk je "TJCC TTS" atas meja… terus introduce diri, duduk dan order TT… my dua puluh sen…. ni aku tulis dlm bahasa ye tok wan… hati tok wan kena jaga… org tua katakan… :)[/quote]

its good one. by the way, Prismo, u still have english word there..hahha not fully bahasa melayu… kecik ati tokwan…

• initial R on Mar 13, 2009 at 5:08 pm

Back to Exora. I have seen the spy shoot the rear of exora, even look normal but for me it still nice due to funtion & practical. Even from the spyshoot, some of car assec production now can produce the assec for Exora. Even for put in the bulk item are easy base on big interior & low platform. Anyways it's MPV, not sport car. Let's say it Joyride with enough power on the road.

For some one to see the rear of the MPV check back the comment by MDX and follow the instruction.

For Si-fu and team, Good Job and Best Work. See you all at SS15.

p/s. My s'pore friend said Exora can beat Grandis & Grand Lavina. :)

• osh_kosh on Mar 13, 2009 at 5:44 pm

TJCC = The Junk Car Club? i.e Protonian? non P1 owner can't join? or u mean any 'junk' car hahahaha

btw bro 'initial R', your friend said Exora can beat G & GL in term of what?

• gattaca on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:07 pm

[quote comment="220221"]TJCC = The Junk Car Club? i.e Protonian? non P1 owner can't join? or u mean any 'junk' car hahahaha

btw bro 'initial R', your friend said Exora can beat G & GL in term of what?[/quote]

TJCC TTS – everybody is welcomed…includes non P1 owner..

• farghmee on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:11 pm

[quote comment="220221"]TJCC = The Junk Car Club? i.e Protonian? non P1 owner can't join? or u mean any 'junk' car hahahaha[/quote]

TJCC for proton & perodua

• initial R on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:15 pm

[quote comment="220221"]TJCC = The Junk Car Club? i.e Protonian? non P1 owner can't join? or u mean any 'junk' car hahahaha

btw bro 'initial R', your friend said Exora can beat G & GL in term of what?[/quote]

He said right now just evenly & fair enough for Exora compeate with G & GL. But surely in future after 1.6L sucses, maybe Proton will install 1.8L or 2L with sporty modded. It fair enough, even Proton just want to share 2-3 % of MPV world market. From my point of view, what his comment maybe base on his testdrive he has with most MPV. Even this Exora tune by lotus, mean it good enough on handling if compare with other MPV that used electronic correction tunner to stabilize the MPV. So correct me & my friend if we are wrong.

• **offtopic:

Gattaca i'm from Klang too, Bkt Tinggi area… u in which area?

any other Paultanians from klang too?

**ontopic:

hope that the TTS will be as hot as this thread!

hopefully Exora will open the eyes of p1 bashers

Commandment #1 : Love thy Proton, Banish thy Bashers!

long live TJCC~

• initial R on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:52 pm

I think want to make the stiker and stick to my car :

Love thy Proton, Banish thy Bashers!

it will look nice.

• CatmaN on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:04 pm

[quote comment="220020"]CaTmaN & jl@ipl,

Lets join the TTS wit Paul tomorrow!! Long Live TJCC!![/quote]

aku blur sket la ss15 nih…mane ngan jem lg, nak carik tempat lg..konpem sampai lmbt. huhuu

• initial R on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:17 pm

[quote comment="220258"][quote comment="220020"]CaTmaN & jl@ipl,

aku blur sket la ss15 nih…mane ngan jem lg, nak carik tempat lg..konpem sampai lmbt. huhuu[/quote]

Tokmoh dah kasik location dah http://tinyurl.com/d5945e
    masa dah tukar ke 7.30pm. Jom semua. :)

• gattaca on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:33 pm

[quote comment="220243"]**offtopic:

**ontopic:

long live TJCC~[/quote]

i'm in bandar bukit raja (jalan hj sirat)

• [quote comment="220258"][quote comment="220020"]CaTmaN & jl@ipl,

aku blur sket la ss15 nih…mane ngan jem lg, nak carik tempat lg..konpem sampai lmbt. huhuu[/quote]

senang je… dkt ngan sunway pyramid, asia cafe, taylors college…

malu bertanye sesat jalan!

hahaha~

[quote comment="220255"]I think want to make the stiker and stick to my car :

it will look nice.[/quote]

hey count me in for the sticker

make it big n bold so the not-so-junk-car driver could see it clearly

cheers!

• Swoosh3553 on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:38 pm

[quote comment="220278"][quote comment="220243"]**offtopic:

**ontopic:

long live TJCC~[/quote]

i'm in bandar bukit raja (jalan hj sirat)[/quote]

I am from Berjaya Park (Shah Alam), Jalan Kebun! Its bordering the Shah Alam-Klang district. So can consider me as half Klangite or not.. hehehe

• [quote comment="220278"][quote comment="220243"]**offtopic:

**ontopic:

long live TJCC~[/quote]

ohh bukit raja near jusco rite?

i alwez lepak pak li kopitiam overthere

come join for TTS tonite =)

• Swoosh3553 on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:40 pm

[quote comment="220282"][quote comment="220258"][quote comment="220020"]CaTmaN & jl@ipl,

senang je… dkt ngan sunway pyramid, asia cafe, taylors college…

malu bertanye sesat jalan!

hahaha~

[quote comment="220255"]I think want to make the stiker and stick to my car :

it will look nice.[/quote]

hey count me in for the sticker

make it big n bold so the not-so-junk-car driver could see it clearly

cheers![/quote]

Wow! I think I should have the honour to have the first piece of the sticker ya? hehehe… :-)

• [quote comment="220285"][quote comment="220278"][quote comment="220243"]**offtopic:

**ontopic:

long live TJCC~[/quote]

I am from Berjaya Park (Shah Alam), Jalan Kebun! Its bordering the Shah Alam-Klang district. So can consider me as half Klangite or not.. hehehe[/quote]

sure can laaa…. come join TTS tonite, dont lie, it's not far from your place through kesas highway…

• CatmaN on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:49 pm

Tokmoh dah kasik location dah http://tinyurl.com/d5945e
    masa dah tukar ke 7.30pm. Jom semua. :)[/quote]

fail tol la co aku nih…xleh nak bukak link yg Tokmoh bg tu. co aku block. siot tol.

menggagau la aku nak carik Darussalam kang. haihh..

• Swoosh3553 on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:52 pm

[quote comment="220292"][quote comment="220285"][quote comment="220278"][quote comment="220243"]**offtopic:

I am from Berjaya Park (Shah Alam), Jalan Kebun! Its bordering the Shah Alam-Klang district. So can consider me as half Klangite or not.. hehehe[/quote]

sure can laaa…. come join TTS tonite, dont lie, it's not far from your place through kesas highway…[/quote]

Aiyak!!! Susah to lepas from those who knows the way.. hehe. But bro… gua kerja in Semenyih lar. Normally finish work 8 to 9ish! See how lar… I wanna meet PT, Si-Fu and rest of u man… :-)

• CatmaN on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:55 pm

rase mcm shy2 cat la plak nak join TJCC TTS tonite.

me drive a very4x junk car la…

• [quote comment="220295"]rase mcm shy2 cat la plak nak join TJCC TTS tonite.

me drive a very4x junk car la…[/quote]

then u can be the high ranking TJCC member laa….

dont shy2…

hahaha~

• initial R on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:05 pm

[quote comment="220258"][quote comment="220020"]CaTmaN & jl@ipl,

tempat tu blakang masjid kat subang prade. alah senang lah.

• osh_kosh on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:15 pm

[quote comment="220230"][quote comment="220221"]TJCC = The Junk Car Club? i.e Protonian? non P1 owner can't join? or u mean any 'junk' car hahahaha

TJCC TTS – everybody is welcomed…includes non P1 owner..[/quote]

i own a few junk… hahaha

[quote comment="220233"][quote comment="220221"]TJCC = The Junk Car Club? i.e Protonian? non P1 owner can't join? or u mean any 'junk' car hahahaha[/quote]

TJCC for proton & perodua[/quote]

also got Kancil 850 manual… so i can loh.. LOL…

[quote comment="220234"][quote comment="220221"]TJCC = The Junk Car Club? i.e Protonian? non P1 owner can't join? or u mean any 'junk' car hahahaha

He said right now just evenly & fair enough for Exora compeate with G & GL. But surely in future after 1.6L sucses, maybe Proton will install 1.8L or 2L with sporty modded. It fair enough, even Proton just want to share 2-3 % of MPV world market. From my point of view, what his comment maybe base on his testdrive he has with most MPV. Even this Exora tune by lotus, mean it good enough on handling if compare with other MPV that used electronic correction tunner to stabilize the MPV. So correct me & my friend if we are wrong.[/quote]

ok, it's fair enuff but also think it'll be more fairer if wait after launch, afer your TD.. ;)

• madimat on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:29 pm

Ada la TokWan orang tulis dalam Bahasa MElayu… cuba TokWan check posting yang lama-lama. Apa salahnya TokWan nak bagi komen dalam Bahasa Melayu sila kan laa.. kami boleh paham.

• initial R on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:39 pm

[quote comment="220305"][quote comment="220230"][quote comment="220221"]TJCC = The Junk Car Club? i.e Protonian? non P1 owner can't join? or u mean any 'junk' car hahahaha

TJCC TTS – everybody is welcomed…includes non P1 owner..[/quote]

i own a few junk… hahaha

[quote comment="220233"][quote comment="220221"]TJCC = The Junk Car Club? i.e Protonian? non P1 owner can't join? or u mean any 'junk' car hahahaha[/quote]

TJCC for proton & perodua[/quote]

also got Kancil 850 manual… so i can loh.. LOL…

[quote comment="220234"][quote comment="220221"]TJCC = The Junk Car Club? i.e Protonian? non P1 owner can't join? or u mean any 'junk' car hahahaha

He said right now just evenly & fair enough for Exora compeate with G & GL. But surely in future after 1.6L sucses, maybe Proton will install 1.8L or 2L with sporty modded. It fair enough, even Proton just want to share 2-3 % of MPV world market. From my point of view, what his comment maybe base on his testdrive he has with most MPV. Even this Exora tune by lotus, mean it good enough on handling if compare with other MPV that used electronic correction tunner to stabilize the MPV. So correct me & my friend if we are wrong.[/quote]

ok, it's fair enuff but also think it'll be more fairer if wait after launch, afer your TD.. ;)[/quote]

Sweet… By the way you go to TTS or not. I will go if I don't have any last minit job given by my bos. see there. :)

• madimat on Mar 13, 2009 at 9:00 pm

aisehmen cant join the TJCC TTS tonite larr .. some family matters. But hope you guys can 'cilok baik punya' Mr Si-Fu (if he's attending larr..) and force him to reveal more about the latest Junk babe ;)

Kalau TokWan boleh join sekali apa salahnya.

.peace!

• infinity on Mar 13, 2009 at 9:44 pm

hey…snap some photo of the TTS, ok?

at least the readers of paultan.org will know how paultan, si-fu and the rest of u look like..

hahha

would love to join, but not in kl at the momment…too bad..

• CatmaN on Mar 14, 2009 at 12:41 am

[quote comment="220300"][quote comment="220258"][quote comment="220020"]CaTmaN & jl@ipl,

tempat tu blakang masjid kat subang prade. alah senang lah.[/quote]

dkt ngan Gazebo ke..? kalo kat area situ..aku tau la. hehee =P

• initial R on Mar 14, 2009 at 12:53 am

New info :

Dimension / Specs FREED 1.5L, EXORA 1.6L, SETTE 1.5L. (AUTO).

Length (mm) 4215 4592 4180

Width (mm) 1695 1809 1695

Height (mm) 1715 1691 1620

W/base (mm) 2740 2730 2750

Weight (mm) 1280 1380 1190

T/radius (m) 5.2 5.3 NIL

Fuel Tank (L) 55L 52L 42L

Max Power (bhp) 118 125 109

Price RM 120k 72-76 SG$62

Fuel consumption 16.4kmL NIL 15.6 kmL

All this used :

Suspension (Front) MacPherson struts, (Rear) Torsion beam

Brakes (Front) Disc, (Rear) Drum

Drive Type FWD

• initial R on Mar 14, 2009 at 12:59 am

New info :

Dimension / Specs FREED 1.5L, EXORA 1.6L, SETTE 1.5L. (AUTO).

Length (mm) 4215 4592 4180

Width (mm) 1695 1809 1695

Height (mm) 1715 1691 1620

W/base (mm) 2740 2730 2750

Weight (mm) 1280 1380 1190

T/radius (m) 5.2 5.3 NIL

Fuel Tank (L) 55L 52L 42L

Max Power (bhp) 118 125 109

Price RM 120k 72-76 SG$62

Fuel consumption 16.4kmL NIL 15.6 kmL

All this used :

Suspension (Front) MacPherson struts, (Rear) Torsion beam

Brakes (Front) Disc, (Rear) Drum

Drive Type FWD

• osh_kosh on Mar 14, 2009 at 2:46 am

bro initial R,

cannot join la bro.. still at work plus not feeling well today… maybe just go straight home after this… but would love to join u ppl next time… :)

• Alang2 lalu masjid tu

Solat Magrib la dulu bg sesiapa yg muslim hehe

• GempakX3

Test review dah kuar hehe :D

Cari guna 'proton exora impressions'

Have fun 4 the fellow Paultanians who attend the TTS. :)

• at last..proton is always proton..never learn to control their vendor…why? takut bini (vendor) kah?? or proton QC spec are too low?? maybe proton think org kampong not mean for high quality car…shame on you proton…

i already frust with proton..buy proton car with 9 years loan, but less then 2 years use (below 40k km), everywhere got rat sound…what i'm going to do next 7 years before i can dump my car?? need to use ear plug ??huhuuh how about low quality power window switch?, easy broken hi-beam switch?, easy spoil central lock?… too much frustrating…huhuuh forgot to say, now my aircond sound like mesin parut kelapa…huhuuh

• stroller on Mar 14, 2009 at 7:10 pm

off topic>>>

orang komplen p1 coz kiri kanan depan belakang kite rata2 pakai p1. so, kite rasa memang p1 problem quality. cuba pk lak kalu p1 tak da dlm dunia ni, org kite pakai keta import… u all pk orang tak komplen ker keta yg dorang pakai tu ada problem???

i’m telling u guys especially who didnt trust with p1… NOTHING IS PERFECT… so, the choice is ur’s….

• If we dont own P1 & P2, we need to spend more money to buy a import car. Car similar with Wira & Myvi will price over 70k, Exora will need 150k, even a little Kancil also need 50k. Better take Motor Kriss. Look at Singapore, a 2x income but with 2x car price, no more.

• KickingDust on Mar 15, 2009 at 5:11 am

Guys….much has been said…..

I guess… tomorrow it would be certainly a busy day at Proton showrooms collecting bookings. “siapa cepat…dia dapat dulu” and please do not complain over the long waiting period…. if bookings are not done much earlier.

Many skeptical once will be convinced of most positive comments by all the best motoring journalist in Malaysia. No product is ever prefect in this world…..even the best in Aviation like Concorde went out in flames…. but from where Proton had its humble start in 85? assembling the Saga’s (Mit Colt) to have a vehicle with its own Platform, Best in ride & Handling -Suspension, Power Terrain, Exterior Design with lowest Cd, Best In Car Entertainment, Best in Seating Comfort, Higher achievements in Safety Standards, Superb in Price & Positioning…… you can be “SURE of PROTON”

Time has changed my dear friends…and so does the people behind the real story…of Proton Exora and the future it intends to sail through.

“SYABAS PROTON”

• Good Job Proton. We Love Proton, We Love Proton, We Love Proton. Na Na Na Na, Na Na Na Na Hey Hey Hey, Proton. Long Lives Proton.

• camprodohc (Member) on Mar 18, 2009 at 7:48 pm

1stly , what happen to rear wiper ? ( it supposed to be like Gen-2's rear wiper )

2ndly , middle and back seat's head supports are 100% same like Kia Rondo's design .. Huhuhu

Front body part's design likes Kia Carens .. Huhuhu

Asians Design !!

• recaro 26 eocm 390 on Dec 14, 2011 at 8:24 am

Nice campro turbo engine….nice for rear disc .Good luck Proton…..

• fadzly @ recaro26 EOCM 390 on Dec 14, 2011 at 8:31 am

nICE turbo campro enjine.
    Like the rear disc