Perodua launched the new Perodua ViVA Elite today, aimed at offering the market a variant with a more stylish image compared to the original ViVA. It is an aesthetic modification in the style of the Myvi SE, and at the same time they’ve revamped the model line-up a little.
The ViVA was first introduced with 660cc, 850cc, 1,000cc and 1,000cc premium variants. Now it has restructured the model lineup, offering the 660 BX MT, 660 EX MT, 850 MT, 1.0 AT, 1.0 ELITE MT, 1.0 ELITE AT, and the 1.0 ELITE EZi. That’s three different variants for the new ViVA ELITE.
Externally, the ViVA Elite has its own front bumper with integrated foglamps, front grille and its own engine hood design. On the side you’ll see chrome door handles, side skirts, and 14 inch 12-spoke alloy wheels. On the back you’ll see a new rear bumper with a honeycomb grille design, and the 1.0 ELITE EZi model (note, this is different from the ELITE AT) gets an additional rear spoiler. The windows of the ViVA Elite also feature a UV protection coating that is said to reject 91% of UV rays.
On the inside you get a new 1-DIN head unit with MP3 and WMA support, an underside tray under the passenger seat, seat backpockets, a new seat fabric design, and fabric trim on the door panels. All ViVA ELITE models will get seat height adjusters for the driver’s seat, and electrically adjustable side mirrors. On the ELITE EZi, these side mirrors are also electrically retractable and have integrated turn signals.
Only the ViVA 1.0 ELITE EZi gets a full load of safety features including dual SRS airbags for the front, ABS brakes, EBD and Brake Assist. Power steering is also only available on the ELITE models. The other non-Elite models are left with just basic features such as reverse sensors on the 850 and 1.0 model, and a CD player on the 660 EX, 850 and 1.0 model. The following are the prices for the new Perodua ViVA range including the non-Elite models:
- Perodua ViVA Elite M/T – RM37,900
- Perodua ViVA Elite A/T – RM40,900
- Perodua ViVA Elite EZi – RM44,900
- Perodua ViVA 1.0 AT – RM36,900
- Perodua ViVA 850 MT – RM32,900
- Perodua ViVA 660 EX MT – RM28,900
- Perodua ViVA 660 BX MT – RM25,300
GALLERY: Perodua Viva Elite Product Photos
[zenphotopress number=99 album=394]
GALLERY: Perodua Viva Elite Live Launch Event Photos
[zenphotopress number=99 album=395]
P2 whatever
mine 1st ler
Very nice Facelift……
what so elite? new bumper ah?
Well, got power steering too. :)
old viva got power steering oso..
front grille inspired by new Honda City? ;p
I'm no. 6.
Agree with LaPan…
This is wat P2 specialized in…
*wink*
the front look uglier le
Power steering is also only available on the ELITE models.
Read more: http://paultan.org/archives/2009/07/23/perodua-vi…
wow… power steering really luxury item for P2… hehe even cheaper car got power steering as standard now days…
+side… 44k got 2 srs airbag, ebd, abs.. good2…
nothing special ponn •Perodua ViVA Elite EZi – RM44,900 baik beli saga BLM
lau x mau beli x ya la… pegi la beli saga
ppl will laugh at you for buying a viva..especially elite..hahahaa
Proton produces 150, 000 cars in a certain period. 100, 000 of the cars were sent back for repair in the first month.
Perodua produces 50, 000 cars in the same period. Only 50 of the cars were sent back for repair in the first month. Why?
Nobody bought the other 49, 950 cars!
Kidding
Proton produces 150, 000 cars in a certain period. In the first month, 100, 000 of the cars were sent for repair.
Perodua produces 50, 000 cars in a certain period. In the first month, 50 of the cars were sent for repair. Why?
Because nobody wanted to buy the other 49, 950 cars
Front grille remide me to Nissan
the car is nice actually..but the price is the no-no part..
front grille is grand livina impul…saga 1.6 is just 39k…nice color tho, gives the elite feel
Not bad for Perodua. A real premium full spec for their lowest entry model. If only Proton Saga has a premium version with 4 power windows, dual airbags and ABS.
45k for a cheapo… i have nothing positive to say about that.
its your money… lu pikir lar sendiri.
P2 em…
Can anybody define "elite" here?
mini-Alphard?
Huh? I tot d viva 1.0 onwards have power steering? New 1 onli elite have power steer?
Elite cos paying RM45K for a small entry level 1.0L car.
45k buy a Viva??? Izzit a joke???
what so elite????
no leather seat..
just a cheap plastic…
damn perodua
Mahal. Keta kecik tapi spec paling tinggi (Kononnya) diletak harga sampai RM44 ribu. Hampir menyamai Proton Persona Base Line yg harganya dgn viva elite ni cuma beza RM4 ribu lebih jer. Persona lagi besor.
extra fog lamp,milo tin and fugly bumper=45k???
better buy saga SE, 1.3l,leather seat,nice exterior
actually p2 had released viva SE (RM45k) a few years ago, but nobody want to buy it…now they change name to viva elite???
prrrfthhhh
BMW Elite , Mercedez Elite yes ..
Viva Elite…. can wait for passenger at nikko hotel lobby ka ? hehehe
Com on bot P1 and P2 , see all peoples comments? Actually, They re support both of you but they want the quality and little bit lower price. I know you can do. 45K for this viva ? noo…
Just another cosmetic changes. Perodua are getting worse. My wife's new Viva rear window already got problem. Stuck!
premium spec based from their cheapest model.good marketing strategy
lol, no power upgrade,wat la pro2, satu lagi RnD bumper dari PRO2
"lu pikir baik-baik" quote tikus :P
At that price, better get a saga se
yeay! bought a MT elite week before launch. nvm la, im just a student la. cudnt afford to buy a better car. dont like saga, too bit. hehe
its look like the "smaller" version of TOYOTA INNOVA….hehe…nicer than P….and the Inpopular forXX
the grill is relly elite juz the grill the colour nah!!! juz give me the code i can paint all car with that colour even my grandma silvia s14 can paint that colour LOL..
Add RM5700 and i can get buy 1 free 1 the BX model.
Like pizza lah.
for me, i think the 1.0 AT ( non-elite ) is best value since it's just cost around 36k only. last time it's cost 40k. am i right??
hehe….
The front grill looks like NISSAN SLYPHY one…..
For this price better get BLM which GOT boot, 1.3L, bigger , stable when high speed, better looking than this CRAP!!!!!!
This ELITE front looks is more suitable for a sedan or bigger car…LOL
It looks weird on this mini car…the old one is more suitable and cute!!!!!!
i think the saga se still the worth buying for…
this viva elite just a nonsence makeover by p2…
front bumper remind me for those myvi owner wan M3 or M5 lookalike
let's see how far the comments can go. bet u its gonna be above a hundred.
imho, the car actually looks nice if u see it in real. anyhow, the price quite pricey.
believe it or not, try to compare the length dimension between viva and saga blm.
A mini Avanza, interior has no change so no buying lor…haizzz
maybe after this we can see elite person driving dis car… ;-). that's why they called it VIVA ELITE. I think p2 should think other name than this cos it not ELITE enough, I think. Maybe Viva Premier or Viva Primer or….. but not Viva Elite la. Its not easy to naming your car just like that….. Nama menggambarkan personaliti…. bukan apa ada pada nama….pikir2kanlah!!
whatever your coments are, this chic will sell…trust me
If it price below 30K then it is reasonable. 45K for viva will suck ur blood.
better get BLM or persona…
Perodua's going down down..
Even the most expensive Saga is more than RM3k cheaper than the Viva Elite EZi…
Not to mention top up another RM2k you can get yourself a baseline Persona.
With such premiums but no extra qualities to make up for that..
Don't blame me for having some weird perceptions on all the new Perodua's owner… hehe
stupid facelift..
rear bumper mcm myvi SE…there's nothin' new actually…juz copy n paste from other models..
the H-line for viva elite should be 1.2L… but thumbs up for having ABS,airbags,EBD and BA…agak bagus la kot….even kembara pun xde bnde2 tu sume…
yeah.. define elite? w'out leather? with that tin can? damn…
This elite, the looks they took it from Toyota Isis mpv…the front is exactly the same…on ISIS it looks awesome cos its a mpv…but on a small car like this elite…not tht nice…
actually, i have found that if people want to buy cars with a budget of 50k and below, i think better to get 2nd hand cars that have more built into them.
nevertheless, good move to intro a full spec model for their base model but the price needs revision.
BrakeFader,
If u want Saga with all those, get a persona H-line.
A Saga with all those equipments will just kill persona b-line n m-line sales.
beli manual sudah….mao book ini kereta…rasa nk trade je satria buruk aku….no injection engine….kuat makan minyak….power windows stuck sebelah driver(menyusahkn aku)…bout price…boleh la..
some1 should stop this…
nowadays perodua become like proton'ize,
and proton vice versa pulak…
wat on earth is happening?
is it the reason of perodua being number one in d market nw?
look some like little brother avanza in some angle..
Nice facelift, but not worth the price.
lols. myvi better. or maybe sage SE.
37k for this junk?? u gota be kidding me…looks like the facelifted avanza…defies logic
p2 had to stop all this nonsense…why built many design for the same car!!!
it will make ur [email protected] faster to be under value n look older coz ur car is going 2 b obsolute just b4 u can even pay half of the total loan installment!
P2 no 2 last month, gubra kot???
facelifted look like nissan livina……. well done……
what the hell is this? ViVa VIP after this?
New facelift?
same crap
too expensive
worth only RM15k
Gov protect perodua
con raykat.goog for m'sia economy
perodua really in trouble and they can feel it now
that's why they come out the same thing
viva elite– before was viva SE (nobody wanna buy)
viva 660 basic(kancil replacement)- before was viva with 27k price
next perodua MPV.. will be a myvi premium/SE killer..
they kill their own model
Not wort at all….
1.0L manual, not air bags, no spoiler? Rm39k here….
Wont consider it at all….
RM37k with air bag and spoiler, may consider it….
What i can say is that this moving metal box is ridiculously overpriced. Its door is no more then 2 inches thick, yet they sell for more than 35k. Sorry i have to say that i feel sorry for those who have bought this car. The new Saga is much much better in all aspects, except that rubber-like gearchange.Try driving the saga and viva at 120km/h and you'll know the difference.
this is not facelift.. this is bumper change with additional of fog lamp
The normal viva looks like a mini-avanza..
this viva elite looks like a mini-livina, especially the hood..haha
anyway, i think it looks good…
another 'special edition'….
patut la namanye elite…
elite tuk owg berada la kete nie
kete ni bukan tuk Rakyat Malaysia
1.0L j harga cm 1.3L
Myvi n saga blm lebey valueable for Rakyat Malaysia
kete nie klu jual kt eropah boley la kot hehehehehhe
tp P2 mane ley export sbb copy design toyota j
maklum la P2 milik toyota hahahahaa
which sucker in p2 thinks that they are building the car for the people ??
dun buy this car. a piece of good consumer advice ..
aiya….no buy this car…than buy what car?
to me OK lar this kar…
front grill nampak macam Nissan Livina Impul Version, Bumper depan looks alike avanza….another scrap….better upgrade the engine side or comfort for the car….
for this small car you have to pay nearly 45k,i wonder at what price they going to put for their new mpv. better get P1 manual MPV or 2nd hand naza ria only around 40k.one more anybody know what happen their nautica i rarely see this SUV.
waw dlm jak lawa mcm merc kali hahaah
tp law da pnya interior leather bru cool
apa lh…tu pn tra ble pkr mcm mw laku
lw interoor mc sma cm mdel sblum ney
pz 2 upgrde da pnya plyer with dvd lg
bgs lw da gps bru mngncm oi
ney hrp front grill jak bkilat..aperah hampe..
…TP TA a pa lh kta urg MALAYSIA so bli lh brg buatan malysia heheheh
support malaysa 8p
aiyak…all bashing P2 kah?
when P1 came out…then all bash P1..
hehe…thats all we can do it Paul's blog.
bgs ta ya g kuar ne elite front grill
jak lawa interior sma jak hha hahah
ta da leather ka d produa?? ta ckp bjet??
g stu 2 plyr upgrde lh oi zmn skunk jrg dha urg dgr lgu
pki cd ohoho tmbh r usb kha sd slot kha
haiya damn perodua
only stupid uneducated customer will pay 45k for this crap.
ITS SMALL compared to SAGA.
ITS OVERPRICED compared to SAGA and SAVVY
Ringgit for a Ringgit, SAGA is a better buy
Safety wise, SAGA and SAVVY is 100000000000000000 times better
Finally P1=4 P2=Zero Egg.
One thing I now appreciate abt proton, even though they made a small car , ugly one in fact, but they have the brains to make a very tough and safe car compared to p2.
Kudos to p1!!!
Hope that p2 will post a tremendous lost with this stupid sh*t!!!
kadang2 mcm kelakar baca komen kat atas. hakikatnya, keputusan membeli atau tak – 100 persen atas tangan pembeli.
aku yakin, kalau betul pembeli beli kereta hanya disebabkan harga, patutnya proton dah lama potong perodua sejak diaorang ada saga blm dan persona. hakikatnya? tidak. perodua menjadi pengeluar kereta nasional no. wahid 3 tahun berturut2. ini bukan kehebatan perodua, tapi hasil keyakinan orang ramai terhadap jenama perodua.
bukan semua orang nak beli kereta sedan yg besar macam bmw, persona dll. aku yakin, ramai kawan2 yang buat posting di atas, ada kawan, isteri, awek, adik, pak mertua yg kalau diberi keta persona, tak nak bawak.. besar sangat katanya..
so, apa pilihannya? beli la viva. kalo kaya beli la smart for two..
fikirkanlah.. jangan melemparkan tuduhan tidak berasas…
betul betul betul
sebagai ahli club perodua viva..viva ada kelebihannya
what is this ? new?…somemore cost 44,900…
yuckssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss….. what the hell is that.. P2 adoi elite ??? think lol
BrakeFader said,
yo lah tu… ader abs lah ape lah kecik lol kalau bujang pun aku tak sanggup lah bonet letak kasut futsal pun penuh, ape dah kene pikir jangka panjang beli kete abs,airbag ke ,power window ke kalau nak mati mati gak lbh lagi tak pakai tali pinggang keledar …. peace
now viva 1.0 Auto RM36900 ??, PAUL…last time viva 1.0 Auto need how much ? is it already reduce price to last time viva 1.0 manual ?
this is 4 people who already has merce s-class to go work, nissan gtr 4 weekend
better buy savvy lah. tis elite is not ugly but hideous
I like the chorme grille and the front lamps. The rest I don't like….
I just buy viva premium last month, a bit frustrated becoz the door when close sound as 'atap zink'. Its really hurt ur ears when u slam the door. I have to done threadening to minimize the atap zink sound. Hurt my wallet, hurt my ears and hurt my feeling. This viva so called elite with that kind of price tag, but if u close the door and sound like cheap…..so lu pikirla sendiri.
The car is too small even with all of the features
dangerous is still dangerous, nothing will change
Nearly vomited blood…..!
P2 is a bloody blood sucker… this is unbelievable….! People first konon…..
Almost vomited blood…..! Ridiculous price… For the people konon..
what? rm3+k? better take SAGA BLM M-Line
EricG said,
July 23, 2009 @ 7:43 pm
yeay! bought a MT elite week before launch. nvm la, im just a student la. cudnt afford to buy a better car. dont like saga, too bit. hehe
Stupid is the right word, as the price can buy a 1.3cc Myvi already.
add about 2k and u got a premium.
expensive!!! 40k for 1.0l car…can get EG and EK lah…or other big car wit turbo…
tapi 2nd lah…
and oso 40k can get 1+++cc superbike….
40k oso can go to cuti2 n get high la…
40k for 1.0l car???
mengarut!!!
I tell ya, this viva has Better handling than Saga BLM, especially when high speed enter corner, can easily do 2-wheels stunt! exit corner is another story though..
nice sarcasm..
come on, a platform play many pattern eventually bored,ppl not fool anymore
u cant play this trick forever
TRUE!!! look like avanza mini-me, lets wait for JEREMY CLARCKSON make fun of those plastic thingy, haha… 25k for 660cc BX MT? wonder which is better/stronger, 8k tata nano 660cc or viva 660cc bx mt? saw crash test done by UK auto group…
anyway, credits to the designer… they sell Malaysian DESIGN, not Malaysian car thou…
n P2 just a car assembler, not car maker, understand that… just to sell car, need MOAR style, lol… people nowaday thing they r creative, but what the heck, not all creative things are better, some may be worst!!!
hope Malaysian car maker should be more innovative, make car better, not just fancier, HUH!!!
"Only the ViVA 1.0 ELITE EZi gets a full load of safety features including dual SRS airbags for the front, ABS brakes, EBD and Brake Assist."
Finally, an entry-level car with decent safety features. I wish Saga could have these too.
Ayooooooooo another expensive crab from perodua…..good job guys!!!
small guy with high hopes…
"When I grow up, I wanna be an Alphard"
Elite as in you work like an elite only you are qualify to have this car in your garage. The requirement will be;
Job title as CEO,5 figure pay check,have a bmw in your garage in order to have this WEEWAWA ELITE.
viva always a viva, the Word Elite wont make it a 5 Star car.
peace.
Nice makeover but safety? Did they add door safety bar which went missing before? If not if motorbike crash your door also can killed because it no worth other tin milo.
Wow..where's Linda rafar, Abby Abadi, and Watie Elite? :-) So it is a mini me version of grand livina instead of Avanza before this? (Maybe for the front only.) They regroup the Viva to avoid product competition between themself. Anyway, it is overpriced. The SAGA is a better choice, RM39k for 1.6 red taxi version. Anyway, the rear bumpy looks so mismatch with the overall design. They stole Naza's Suria a.k.a. Picanto's rims didn't they?
malaysia's elite like that only? why no leather seats?
No more red and green and for Viva. Only silver, black, white and blue. Seriously, why Perodua no longer offer "cheerful colour options"?
Err… why they come out this car now? Penetrade for whom? Rather pick smaller Saga BLM. at least the size speak for money worth.
Guys..
Proton beat produa alredi..according to utusan…
and also..read this
"Beliau berkata, pihaknya berbangga kerana dapat membantu ramai usahawan tempatan turut serta di dalam membangunkan keretanya, sekali gus dapat mempelajari teknologi dan kepakaran asing bagi mengembangkan perniagaan mereka.
Ini kerana katanya, ada di antara 150 usahawan yang terlibat dalam membekalkan peralatan dan komponen kepada Perodua turut menjadi pembekal kepada Proton.<—-
"Ini adalah sebahagian usaha Perodua untuk bekerjasama dengan para vendor selain membawa teknologi serta kepakaran masuk ke negara mereka boleh mempelajari selok-belok perniagaan dengan warga asing," katanya."
—So, Produa and Proton almost same par loh… use same vendor loh.. any idea? if produa user said, meevi and viva or p2 mpv better..he is a stupidos person loh.. same vendor mean the same quality..
I just notice the rear bumper design is taken from Kelisa SE. Recycle their mould now, cost cutting measures.
Common lar u guys, new local car release only know how to bash. BLM come out bash Milo tin. Persona come out bash cheap plastic interior… Myvi come out bash big ass no power.
The most important one should be the Car Tulang. They made the body soft becos for Pedestrian Safety! u mau langgar mati orang or ur car kemek? and for the sake of ur safety as well to absorb power when collision.
from utusan also..
"Viva Elite menjanjikan kenderaan yang menjimatkan penggunaan bahan api, mampu untuk diselenggarakan dan amat selesa dalam apa cara pemanduan," tambah Syed Hafiz.
–Errr..Mr Syed Hafiz use Viva everyday meh? i drive my friends Viva..not confident went try to take every corner.. terbalik oooo..
I bought my student son a Savvy. It is a much safer and better car. Made of High Tensile Steel. The Viva's doors sound like "clang".
ask.. lah itu bos besar produa kalau nak pakai perodua car … mimpilah kalau nak pakai semua pakai keta mewah.. mane nak tau hati pengguna kan lol lah p2 nih modi sikit pas tu taruk logo kedai luar pun lagi lawa buat lol.
WoW!!!ViVa Elite!!!!New 'Design'!! NO!!!!
haiya we dont need big cars. if i have money, i would have opt form fiat 500 or better fiat abarth la. i dont like big car.
Guys,
It's a very nice car befitting its name: ELITE.
It should be used as official cars for the PM, MBs, CMs, MPs, ADUNs, directors and other government officials.
Please support your #1 national car company "selama 3 tahun berturut-turut" — as claimed by somebody; not me ;-)
Proton overtakes Perodua in total sales
PETALING JAYA: Proton Holdings Bhd has overtaken Perusahaan Otomobil Kedua Sdn Bhd (Perodua) in total sales for the first time in three years by selling more vehicles in June.
Malaysian Automotive Association (MAA) said Proton’s sales surged by 1,523 units in June over the previous month to regain market leadership as a result of more deliveries of its new Exora.
The gap between the two national carmakers in recent months had been narrow and Proton leaped over Perodua, thanks to combination of higher sales of its Exora and the stopping of the sale and production of Perodua’s Kancil in June.
For June, MAA said total sales were 45,211 units, a decline of 7.7% from 48,990 posted a year ago. Production fell 12.5% in June from a year ago.
Sales, however, rose 2.9% from May. Passenger car sales in June fell to 41,109 units from 44,637 units sold in June 2008.
On the outlook for July, MAA said sales volume was likely to improve.
It expects production of cars to increase to reduce the waiting period for buyers.
MAA added that orders for popular models had increased as the current positive environment had improved consumer confidence.
when buying a car, of course the price will be our main concern. but think about it, what's the use of buying a cheaper car but the engine or performance is so bad? i would rather spend money to buy something expensive than buy something cheaper but at the end of the day, u still have to spend more for the maintenance cost. (this explains why people send their Proton cars for services in the very 1st month -> Proton produces 150, 000 cars in a certain period. 100, 000 of the cars were sent back for repair in the first month. Perodua produces 50, 000 cars in the same period. Only 50 of the cars were sent back for repair in the first month. Why? — because P2 cars are well known for their good performance :-)
p/s I own a Myvi SE. Fantastic! Go test drive la, then baru komen!!
cantik tapi mahal sangatlah… lagipun duit banyak dapat ke Toyota/Daihatsu.. not so much for our country….
in my point of view,dis is nice, but the size just not for me.
the prize also a bit pricey, so no for me…
Year in year out we MY drivers get crap from these so called carmakers or copycats emulating to Japs marketing strategy and unfortunately we always fall for it bigger lights, bumpers ,this and that.
Please be a real carmaker and give us drivers something to pine for like those from Germany or Italy.
New model !!!!! shiiish
urmm better than ViVA 660BX.. hehe~
Spec…good, Look…acceptable, Price…sorry, 44k is too expensive for such car, better get a Myvi premium spec at 49k
to me this car is very very much overprice!!!!
how much is a std myvi now?
by paying this price just because of the mod?
worth it?
well is all depend on individual..
to me "premium" doesn't look/feel such way…
at least improve on the stability, comfort, noise suppression, low FC but more torque… tats is what the meaning of "premium" over the std..
hilangpunca said,
July 23, 2009 @ 11:51 pm
this is 4 people who already has merce s-class to go work, nissan gtr 4 weekend
—–
and this crap for what exactly? pigi pasar mlm ka?
haha!
Do you think that people who buys a Viva cares much about safety?
Is there any other reasons to install airbags other than as a marketing strategy?
Can P2 please crash test this vehicle? People need to know that for a vehicle to earn good crash test ratings, it is mainly determined by the strength of the car body and how well-designed the frame is (to absorb the forces in a well distributed manner during crash). If it's anything below 2 stars, seriously, airbags are quite useless.
See some videos for yourself:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TPYHC0hk-P4 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=amFJwdg7O1E
i'd rather buy a 10yr old civic for that price. even then… segan! work hard work hard, and gov't forces us to buy cars that are at heart… crap. no amount of embellishment will improve something that is crap. it will stink no matter what.
i always compare p1 & p2, the p2 is actually getting models which fix into its market strategy, unlike p1's juara, tiara, and even satria neo which do not bring any profit in return. worse still, p1 cant even do proper facelife such as waja look uglier than b4! p2 has done a good job for its models: this elite viva facelife is a good example. no wonder p2 become taiko now…
Car for rich chics lah, the amoi, lenglui, ah so, anak datok who got money but dad says "don't show off too much, people will know my corruption or boys will date you for money" or guys with less brain. You add few K you can get a Myvi (if you hate sedan/long car or Proton). Don't talk abt 2nd hand carwhich may lead to bad loan rates, shorter loan tenure, potential of high maintenance and unknown history that will drive people to this car. But I rather drive home the boat (Myvi) than be seen in one of these. I can stand Kelisa but not these crap. But not the aweks. They want a trouble free car, easy to drive (means can do u turn everywhre), easy to park (in the middle of 2 car park), and can be driven like a yamaha (in between lanes during jams). Tin can, no noise proof? usb connector will do by blasting Pussycat dolls or Lady Gaga. handling, what handling? This car got door handle what.
Proton, do you want to know why your car might not be considered by these aweks? because the character of the engine is suitable for long distance, not city driving. Correct that and you might get a winner. Plus, reduce the machoistic elements in the car (sword type handbrake? gimme a brake hah). Hire more lady designer who know the importance of vanity mirror or shoe tray. Take a cue from Vitz (JDM Yaris) for savvy replacement, and you'll win the next city car battle. Don't go and fight Gorgom or Godzilla again, please I beg you. Even Fiesta go the great length, and Volvo leads that in that sense as well.
Flying solo said,
bro…
where the hell on eartj that you get your statistic lah..?
out of 150k,, blah.. blah.. blah got sent to bengkel…
sembang like you know evrything…
BB… oooo like that arr?.. very clever lah you..
can P2 people produce some accessories 4 kancil(old n new model) also, tkkan buat brg baru ble, tp brg lama plak…..
rm44k topspec..?
gile hapa rege mahal utk k-car… P2 mmnglar potng kepla.
patutla belaja rege cam korea smpi skang still improving kualliti dan rege yg rendah.
How much P1 pay you all for bashing job? Good idea but stupid strategy. Is this the best you can do to help kereta jenama Proton naik??
As a consumer; tell me other name selain Proton and Perodua that bulit for Malaysian. nenek2, mak2 and your family mesti akan pakai these car. you all can talk only and make stupid comment above… but the actual fact.. you all plus Paul Tan contradicting yourself…
Shame on you…..
The easiest way to show you are good is to make other People stupid!!!!!
Please Paul…. you should be the good example to help rakyat malaysia think to support Malaysia products. Many Malaysian depending with P1 & P2… You should be the guidance to 1Malaysia as well. Bukan cara cari makan like this. make issue so people will come to your blog… if you need job or business, this is not the way you should do. Ramai Motoring commentors now buat keje coz want business. and not because they have passion on it.
All MALAYSIAN PEOPLE and PAUL TAN's WORKERS, please STOP THIS from now!!!
PAUL TAN will not have this blog if he is a clever person. He suppose to be an engineer and build a car that can fit the people expectation.
Think about it..
scottloeb… can you give me the list of successful female designer?.. handling= door handle?.. lol
@ProtonUndercover What issue are you accusing me of creating? Bashing job? Proton and Paul Tan workers? Contradicting myself? I'm getting a headache figuring out what you are accusing me of. Must be because I'm not as smart as an engineer.
expensive… elite ezi nearly same price with sayy 1.2amt hline.. dis bibah, just drive over 110km/h and u will feel like naik sampan instead of car … for 44900… rubbish!!!
Waktu P1 keluar SE, ada P2 fan cakap mahal, tak cantik, dalam buruk dll. Sekarang P2 keluar Elite. Stupid, bodoh, banggang, baghal mahal nak mampus, buta tuli, kedarah duit pembeli. Cuba kira, enjin 1.0, dalam sama cam viva lain, tak ada lether seat, tukar bumper nak ala2 alphard harga RM45k. Banggang. Sekurangnya saga kuarkan SE 1.3 tu lagi bagus dari Elite.
http://paultan.org/archives/2009/07/07/new-proton…
Sila compare dari segi saiz, enjin, spec, muatan, keselesaan, pemanduan, semua pergi ke Saga & Savvy. Viva nie bukan tin milo tapi dah jadi tin sardin.
Ada yg nak tengok teruk mana viva kalau kemalangan kan ?.
http://www.pgx.com.my/2009/07/kemalangan-jalan-ra… http://ondscene.my/2009/02/23/setiausaha-maut-viv…
nie plak Saga accident ngan impreza
http://www.ehoza.com/v4/forum/x-files-mistery-ama…
fikir le sendiri lepas tengok kabin saga & viva…. ok
to ProtonUndercover,
what's wrong with you man? You know nothing then just shut up la bro.
duhhh!
to Mr PaulTan, just continue with what you're doing sir , which is to give a first-hand, fair and balanced review on cars be it local or international makes. One disrecpectful person, but there are hundred of thousands others who are supportive of you.
.peace!
Paul and Other Bloggers,
Can you telling me what kind of car that will be the best to fit Malaysian People?
Give me a good answer. i will salute you if you could give me one. (which i doubt so you can do it).
So dont make people stupid la bro.
Hai ya people, cool lah! P2 DO NOT force u all to buy the car, so why make noise on the pricing!! If u think the Elite is expensive, so buy the cheaper & less fancy Viva, rite?? After all, the Viva range starts from RM24900, read carefully lah next time. Dont simply bash.
And to ProtonUndercover, Paul NEVER force u to read this blog!!!!!
Paul, dont be dishearteaned. I'm behind you (and I believe the other thousands of readers also behind you!!)
to ProtonUndercover
???
peace!
almost like city front , at the same time quite looks like mini nissan livina with impul front. haha good work P2 keep it up!!!!!!! but abit expensive, just add 5k you can get a premium myvi.
I'm sure the answer you are looking for is Proton and Perodua but people are entitled to their own choices if they have a budget that allows them other cars.
I simply posted a story about the Viva Elite along with photos of every important angle I thought possible. Whatever people comment is really out of my control. Please tell me which part of my story "makes people stupid" as you mentioned?
You think I don't worry all the time that if the comments get ugly it will turn other people off from visiting this site?
But you are also free to say what you want about the product as long as it is not an attack on someone else others if their opinion differs from yours.
another perodua bibah sembelit hahahaha
ProtonUndercover said,
July 24, 2009 @ 9:50 am
——————————————————————-
Salah seorang orang dalam P2 dah bersuara dengan nada marah…. hahaha… takut sales viva drop @ hilang kerja…. hahahaha… P2 cuba terima hakikat yang sales dah drop pasal jual harga mahal tak padan ngan kereta. Nak nama kereta nasional tapi cekik duit pembeli dalam diam….
To ProtonUndercover, i CANNOT tell you which car that will be best to fit the Malaysian people, coz TEPOK POKET TANYA SELERA LAH BRO!!!
BUT……I thing I can tell u though, please get out from this forum. U are making other people sick with your comments….
To PT…
just ignore this stupid brainless man….. just continue what are u doing now…
:) peace
omg paul, nice pic but, put it at separate link coz I am on 256MB RAM… X_x
Since this is just a transport with 4 wheels, I would just opt for the cheapest Auto.
So what should I get as first car? Myvi or Viva? Hmmm hmm hmm hmm hmm…
What car suit with malaysian ppl ?. tanya le poket rakyat malaysia apa yang mereka mampu bodoh…..
Hahahahhaa… see. Now people can seee who are the people that i'm talking about…..
Madimat/initial/Alfa Romeo (betul ke).
tp P2 mane ley export sbb copy design toyota j
maklum la P2 milik toyota hahahahaa
ish..kau nih..nampak sgt x rajin wat reseacrh. myvi dieksport ke indonesia menggunakan name sirion(tapi design myvi msia) dan dijual jual juge di uk(kt uk pun ade subaru justy & daihatsu sirion).
I have the IP addresses of the users you're referring to and they are all logging on from different IPs, if that is what you're referring to.
Paul, jgn layan dia lah. We all behind you. that guy is an idiot. And I can proof that I'm not under paul payroll. Because I received in USD. We whack everyone here lah. Even Honda/Toyota/Hyundai/Naza all got whack one. dont worry, all eqally deserved.
Majavaz,
check for Paul previous posting on Ford Fiesta concept. And Volvo YCC is designed b y a team of lady designer. Lots of Ikea product are form lady designer. I personally think that for interior, the car need to have some ladies touch. But the exterior can be as macho as Camaro, but practicality sometimes rule. Myself, a victim of G2 interior. And Rita, you should have done better cos I believe you can. Dugong shapes like a poo (for me lah) but its interior is reasonable. Who can find fault with 6 to 8 cupholder in a car, a cue form Vitz/Yaris? Livina shape suites uncle and makcik but its interior is pleasant to the eyes and fingers. And feminine features is a strong marketing factor as well.
elite mean extra cost for small car – SAGA is more cheaper for better spec. GO SAGA! GO SAGA!
ignore je la ape2 comment yg berbentuk provokasi ok. ni blog automotif..kite bagi komen2 yg bernas.pada siape yg marah2 tuh..cool la sket k sbb kite taw yg marah2 nih dlm blog je nampak garang..kalau btul kuat; x kn marah dlm blog jer kn…dlm internet adik aku pon bleh kerek2. so..chill~
*mmg p2 mempertaruhkan advantage enjin dvvt dlm menjual kereta p2. aku pandu myvi n saga blm dlm mase yg same..jadi ade beza baik buruk kdue2 kereta.
keta kecik tapi mahal,,,rugi la klu beli,,,
Dear PT,
Thank you for your explanation. P1 & P2 and plus all car in the world including ALFA ROMEO and INITIAL D have PROs and CON's.
mahalnye!!!
Proton Saga 1.6 baru RM38K..
ProtonUndercover said,
July 24, 2009 @ 10:20 am
—————————————————————–
I don't care what u talk about. Paul is Paul, i get my pay by my business. Don't ask how much but maybe way more than you per month. Paul do his review & for us we give comment. if u not like, u can go to hell out here.
klu nk cmpe p2 ngan proton, aQ rse bttr g p2, p2 pnye produc x byk problem…price murah.. but comng sOn..byk problem..tepuk dada tnye selare..; )
PAUL, i will always behind and support you…
To protonundercover, dude you are so rude and shut up if you know nothing pls…..
Which car suitable for all malaysian? FUNNY question….3 years old boy can answer
If i as a middle class people, sure will consider national car coz it is cheap,cheap spare parts…
BUT if got extra money, ALL also want to buy the japan,korea car lah …nicer,prestige, looks more high status, show off…..this is typical MALAYSIAn
I am really sad la Mr PaulTan,
This weblog should be a good place for auto industrialist, motoring enthusiasts and people who appreciate reliable source of information regarding motoring trends and highlights to refer and learn something, but somehow it has becoming a favorite place for some hooligans to hang around, spread false rumours and inciting hatred, mencarut , caci maki and all those kinds of stuff.
Looking at some of the comments from your users make me wonder if I should allow my young son to come to this comment page. Maybe you need to put a disclaimer like " Warning : Explicit Content" or "For Grown Up, Matured Audience Only". heh heh. Just kidding ;-)
But in reality you can't stop people from writing what they think.
Sigh. …that is the price of freedom of speech and expression.
.peace to all PaulTan readers!
Can rate 18PG hehehe…. just joking :)
Kau orang semua pergi le berduyun beli viva ni. Lepas 6 bulan berduyun pulak buat aduan:
1. Lepas satu satu lagi tingkap otomatik tak boleh guna. suis rosak. Vendor bekalkan substandard suis dan perngurusan perodua tak sampai hati nak reject.
2. Buka pintu belakang dari dalam sebab tak boleh buka dari luar bila kereta terjemur dipanas
3. Handle pintu terkangkang habis macam nak patah bila nak buka
4. Enjin bergegar macam nak mati bila buat reverse. Service advisor kata "ini memang charasteristik DVVT. Bagi malu teknologi aje.
5. Dashboard bertukat warna
6. Tray bawah tempat duduk penumapng depan terpaksa guna superman untuk tarik
7. Poket tepi boleh masuk sekeping majalah nipis sahaja. Side pocket apa namanya.
8. Bila hantar servis, dia orang kempen jual sound insulator untuk hood dan sponge murah untuk tutup sebelah dalam boot yang togel.
9. Setiap kali servis, perodua tukar bateri connector kerana berkarat. Dia orang tak cuba atasi masalah tu…entah overcharge kerana cut out tak betul ke atau bateri tak sesuai dengan output alternator ke. Dia orang apa peduli. Yang kena bayar pengguna bodoh macam kita .
Kecuali penukaran suis, yang lain servis advisor merapu bagi alasan.
Sebab tu le perodua jual model 1 lit AT bawah RM37,000 sedangkan dulu RM40,000 plus.
Dah beli baru kau orang faham apa yang aku tulis ni.
I cannot agree more on the price and the substandard quality of parts supplied by the local vendor. Malaysia boleh maaa.
The other day, my friend's viva got scratched. You know what lies underneath the sparking paint…MILO.
Another friend's car was hit by a kid's bicycle and to his suprise, his front door was dented so bad that he had to change the whole door.
The doors and panelling are so thin that whenever you close the door, you hear "peng" instead of the usual "dup" sound. No wonder Viva could brag that its car is so economical.
i always wonder why viva elite so pricey. it makes no sense for people who buying it, as in the range, blm, savvy, myvi and persona are there. wat so premium if it was a small budget car afterall and u can get bigger car from that range.
Macam nie lah.. dari segi business strategik, perodua kurang hasilkan model baru dalam tahun lepas dan juga tahun ni berbanding proton. sebagai pesaing kepada syarikat automotive, perodua juga mahu mendapatkan jualan produk mereka. maka mereka reproduce semula viva dalam versi lain bagi mendapatkan pembeli dan juga menaikkan keuntungan saham syarikat. untuk menghasilkan dan mempromosikan produk baru agak sukar dalam tahun ini memandangkan mereka terpaksa menunggu model baru dari Toyota…
Sebab tu, kebanyakan model produa perubahan tidak drastik. Kerana mereka bergantung kepada model luar dahulu untuk sampai ke Malaysia.
Ulasan saya dari segi Business je.. dari segi teknikal saya tak tau lah. Kamu semua lagi expert dari saya.. peace all..
45k is not a small sum of money seriously for this tin can car.
ape lah korang nih… grand livina la,avanza la… maner ader samer…
da tntu viva nih sama dengan daihatsu avy rs.. tak caye pegi la search .. perodua n daihatsu samer jer..
ProtonUndercover said,
How much P1 pay you all for bashing job? Good idea but stupid strategy. Is this the best you can do to help kereta jenama Proton naik??
As a consumer; tell me other name selain Proton and Perodua that bulit for Malaysian. nenek2, mak2 and your family mesti akan pakai these car. you all can talk only and make stupid comment above… but the actual fact.. you all plus Paul Tan contradicting yourself…
Shame on you…..
—-
I'm using CR-V … because i can pay for it..and also safety features that CR-V have.. but this so called ELITE, make me angry loh..why? Overpriced and no safety… yeah, it is better than motorcycle..so, between rm10,000-rm15,000 ok loh… unless this car use high tensile high steel, so i'm more confident to buy for my ehemm ehemmm..
for P2, please provide Crash test Video for use.. or your Viva will become NAUTICA..
wow..anybody who bash perol dua is getting paid by Paul tan? Mr. Paul where is my pay check? demm…Paul tan now are soo rich la…300 something comment, need to pay for each ka?
hahaha..funny la you Protonundercover,
pleaselah. We all give our comment on how cekik darah is Perol Dua nowday. I am not getting a single sen from Paul Tan but I am happy to critic perol dua for free. I drive a perodua…so what. i drive them..i bash them good. Even proton also sometime need to be bash and critic so that they will learn from their mistake.
Bibah Elite…new addition to Kumpulan Elite perhaps?
Joke car. 40k for a car-load of cheap plastic.
Paul,
I'm also clueless on what ProtonUndercover wants to say. Anyway-ignore it. Perodua still going to be a blood sucking Malaysian company which act on behalf the Jap.If the Yen is getting higher/ wait for the car to more ridicilously priced.
44K is too much for such a small car. Why should Malaysian deserve this? One of the cause of high death toll on Malaysian road is bcoz of all stupid car pricing. The middle income group are stuck with all these unsafe car. The goverment personnel is answerable to God on this.
ProtonUndercover said,
Mak ko tak ajar adab ke?
Paul post artikel lepas tu korang bagi komen, suka ker… tak suka ker.. terpulang pada individu.
Untuk pengetahuan ko dalam blog ni semua kereta boleh kena kutuk lar, Toyota/Honda/BMW pun kena komen bukan P2 ajer.
Kalo nak bukti cuba bukak artikel mazda3, kereta tu kena kutuk bagai nak gila walaupun kereta tu hebat (Mazda commercial break)… hehe
Site ni bukan untuk cari makan macam yang ko tuduh tu, bukan berat sebelah macam Utusan Malaysia bro… hahaha
Terima kenyataan lar P2 tu mcm hantu raya hisap darah rakyat malaysia… Ada ka patut kereta bodo mcm tu juai sampai 45k!! tambah lagi sikit boleh dapat Persona B-line!!! (Proton commercial break)… :)
Aku xnak cakap byk kat sini cuma satu jer aku nak nasihat… kalo ko xder apa2 yg positif untuk ditambah dalam blog ni…. get the Fuck outa here!! we don't need people like you coming here… at least the rest of P2 fans are not sore losers and accepts criticism and I salute them.
P2 fans…. peace
Just my 2 cents
lantak hang laa p2 hang nak charge berape harge kete hang. make sure profit tu pergi kat rakyat balik, jgn hang buta buta bagi kat mamat jepun bawak balik profit. aku nak abs dgn asn aku dpt dividen 20% tahun ni!
stupid p2 engineer, no idea to design ka? RnD only know smoking, hanging out, sleeping, redesign smaller part…
send those engineer for training laa, dun let their ass become bigger, thou we know that malaysian always like to change facelift because dun want to avoid warranty n no money, but at this kind of price? haiya… only for stupid elite who wanna look good eh?
very2 stubborn one, p2 shud hav their own initiative to ensure more quality bodypart n more performance but with proper price. u take a lap in this viva, then ktang! ktang! sound came from below. u close ur door n then kting! a hollow sound appear. after a while, need to adjust the door, then send for service for the shaft, then change bearing.
but spare part so cheap, come from china, then on the road always want to look good, at fast lane at 120km/h, stubborn thou after others gave a high beam. adoi!
overall, too pricey…
pasal price viva ni kite x leh nk salah p2 gak.. memang price spatutnye lebih murah..40k Or 35k kbawah tp govement control smua2..
ProtonUndercover said,
July 24, 2009 @ 10:29 am
Dear PT,
Thank you for your explanation. P1 & P2 and plus all car in the world including ALFA ROMEO and INITIAL D have PROs and CON’s.
—————————————————-
Don't tell me u r mistaking Initial D (japanese anime) as a car brand… roflmao… pls go start learning about automotive industry again…
I am hoping to see more seasonably priced small car sold in malaysia. The viva is a decent car, but it is priced the same as in Japan (mira avy) but with a lot less equipment and parts quality…
Wish to see more cars like the Renault Dacia Logan, a car similar to the Proton Saga BLM , but with a price tag of just RM20K, despite being built in Europe.
The Viva Elite EZi to me should be priced 8-10K less than perodua's selling price.
As for the Saga, most of my friends that uses the saga has problems/failures with the IAFM module. And proton still keeps quiet about it…
As for those who wants to post their comments, do give constructive ones, not bashing… We are asians who are famed as courteous right?
mahalnyer viva ni ek. da la kecik…xpadan dgn harge. patutnya keta2 buatan malaysia ni harganya dari range 20k ke 40k je. baru padan dgn taraf idup kat malaysia ni. haha..pastu leh la kerajaan lupuskan keta yg lebih 10 tahun.ikut cth cam jepun xleh ke? cam singapore ke…bisnes sentiasa ader. :p peace…
Why price the little off the reasonable amount? Well, because they need to drive big cars, big house, and shit big. Because they also want untung mah…. untung lebih-lebih… afterall malaysians are a sorry bunch who are being suppressed by AK47 suppresor all this while… to make those Elites richer. That's why call Viva Elite.
Omanjedi,
don't blame gov on this unsafe car. Blame the Perol Dua. They assemble it. They could installed passive protection for the car. (some say the side beam collision bar omitted, is that true?). They could at least be responsible by using high tensile steel (or Ultra high tensile steel) to built one such used in Proton. Then install the proper collision bar and not paip besi stick on front engine bay. Come on lah, it the life of malaysian is that cheap.They are the one who manufacturer it, why blame gomen?
aifah,
. Lepas satu satu lagi tingkap otomatik tak boleh guna. suis rosak. Vendor bekalkan substandard suis dan perngurusan perodua tak sampai hati nak reject.= sure or not? It a toyota in disguise. perol dua is high quality what…joking only aifah.
2. Buka pintu belakang dari dalam sebab tak boleh buka dari luar bila kereta terjemur dipanas= New innovation perhaps. Maybe they all pasang thermostat for this features.
3. Handle pintu terkangkang habis macam nak patah bila nak buka= Good what, Gajah, Rimau, senang nak masuk.
4. Enjin bergegar macam nak mati bila buat reverse. Service advisor kata “ini memang charasteristik DVVT. Bagi malu teknologi aje.= don't know …my kelisa also the same. Wait..mine is without DVVT. how come?
5. Dashboard bertukat warna= good what. New features. Innovation, you get new renovation into your dashboard. Takla kaler itam aje sepanjang masa.
6. Tray bawah tempat duduk penumapng depan terpaksa guna superman untuk tarik= exercise a bit la…good for your muscle.
7. Poket tepi boleh masuk sekeping majalah nipis sahaja. Side pocket apa namanya.= Side pocket buat lawak namanya.
8. Bila hantar servis, dia orang kempen jual sound insulator untuk hood dan sponge murah untuk tutup sebelah dalam boot yang togel.= mine too…anway not much differentlah if you really install one of those.
9. Setiap kali servis, perodua tukar bateri connector kerana berkarat. Dia orang tak cuba atasi masalah tu…entah overcharge kerana cut out tak betul ke atau bateri tak sesuai dengan output alternator ke. Dia orang apa peduli. Yang kena bayar pengguna bodoh macam kita .= No komen. I services my car outside. =Cheaper and faster.
wah!
nice job PERODUA!
THE QUALITY INSIDE STILL NOT CHANGE!!
My gf bought Premium one
U will feel like driving a tin on the road…all those cheap plastic inside the car
SOooooooooooooo Regret….
I wouldn't mind at all if P2 rebadge the latest Daihatsu Coure/Sirion as the Elite. I see no eliteness of this edition anyway other than some modifications that can be done by any accesories shop. If perodua is serious about their tagline of building cars people first, they would have offered much more for the price they are asking. P2 is starting to rip off consumers again…cheap plastics & overprice piece of metal
klu tgk dlm pic area dpn car 2 mcm toyota alphard la…hahaha
MyVISE said,
July 23, 2009 @ 11:08 pm
aiyak…all bashing P2 kah?
when P1 came out…then all bash P1..
hehe…thats all we can do it Paul’s blog.
———
Actually we all before this were a p2 supporter and p1 Basher. But after stupid action by p2 producing low quality car with tooo expensive car we currently supporting P1. bye2 p2. P1 is too far beyond ahead of u now.
Just went to see the ELITE at a local (Medan Gopeng, Ipoh) Perodua dealer.
Not bad, looks as good as the photos. Of course the price is … erm… subjective ;-)
Got free door gift some more. If you book today, can get hamper some more :D Not sure whether it's the same for all dealers, though. :-(
Well, Malaysia is one of the most expensive country to own a car.
Some might have no choice but to buy one with these basic quality and specs.
To those who hang out here to talk nonsense, please get your head straight. :)
nice look, but it is just a normal cosmetic change that for so many years already develop by other car maker for a short leadtime…. oem 'brothers accesories' practice….
cantik….tp mahal ket la
korang sume tau nk kutuk je.
kalau nk bagus sgt xpyah beli viva..
i used to admire perodua's strategy of offering wide arrays of small car packages but they have been rather extortionate of late… 45k for a full spec viva? now that's a bit dumb as you can get a full spec saga, basic persona and full spec non SE myvi around that price… what do they think the viva is? some sort of automotive icon like the beetle or the cooper? yet people will still buy it and those p2 directors will be laughing their asses all the way to the bank…
ProtonUndercover is WASTED and OWNED in this forum. lol….
kepada sesiape yg rase saga BLM lg murah pegi beli saga la..
bagi tempoh enam bulan je kat owner saga ni..
tau tak, proton mengunakan material paling murah dalam penghasilan saga..
so no wonder la harga saga murah..
biar mahal sikit janji puas hati..
so go viva go..!!
To MUX..sila bg detail dan bukti atas dakwaan anda..boleh kongsi di sini…
If its only hearsay, then u know la what kind of person r u…
sedihnya cuma viva elite je yang ada power steering… yg lain no power steering.. +side.. ada 2 airbag, abs, ebd.. active safety system…
passive safety system takde memandangkan viva pnye side beam, front beam kecik cenonet jer… peace…
I give this VIVA an award.
WTF car of the year.
somemore award..
GTH car of the year.
regards.
EYESORE said,
July 24, 2009 @ 12:10 pm
ProtonUndercover said,
July 24, 2009 @ 10:29 am
Dear PT,
Thank you for your explanation. P1 & P2 and plus all car in the world including ALFA ROMEO and INITIAL D have PROs and CON’s.
—————————————————-
Don’t tell me u r mistaking Initial D (japanese anime) as a car brand… roflmao… pls go start learning about automotive industry again…
————————————-
LOL! I noticed that too, he's a perodua fanboy!! :D
Patutnyer kete lagi murah…zaman ekonomi meleset niee…tlglah anak bangsa kita….ok
haha…kinda funny when i read the newspaper today…they claimed its build from 80% local parts..bla bla bla….45k elite varians…haaa?? make me want to laugh some more hahahahaha
so go viva go..!!
ye ke? aku dah setahun lebih la… saga blm pakai high tensile steel la… p la cek balik…
MUX said,
July 24, 2009 @ 3:56 pm
so go viva go..!!
—————————————————————-
To Mux… sila tengok post aku nie kalau nak kutuk saga banding ngan viva…
initial R said,
July 24, 2009 @ 10:04 am
Sila compare dari segi saiz, enjin, spec, muatan, keselesaan, pemanduan, semua pergi ke Saga & Savvy. Viva nie bukan tin milo tapi dah jadi tin sardin.
Ada yg nak tengok teruk mana viva kalau kemalangan kan ?.
http://www.pgx.com.my/2009/07/kemalangan-jalan-ra… http://ondscene.my/2009/02/23/setiausaha-maut-viv…
nie plak Saga accident ngan impreza
http://www.ehoza.com/v4/forum/x-files-mistery-ama…
fikir le sendiri lepas tengok kabin saga & viva…. ok
kalau korang nk kecik n murah, safety cikai giler, lggr lori comfirm mampus, tunggu la TATA NANO, RM8k je!!! +- cukai, mgkin RM11-12k je!!! nah amik!!! tk yah byr RM40k, membazir je…
auto UK kat youtube tu review bgs lg + leh jimat…
kalau korg kata aku tak support kreta M'sia, jgn la beli P2, duit msk CEO2 KEPARAT Daihatsu/Toyota, P2 malaysia jual skirting, bumper n spoiler je!!! DUH!!
beli la P1, size matter duh!! sokong kreta M'sia…
tapi mn2 kreta pn tak leh lwn hukum fizik n ajal maut d tgn Tuhan… Peace
Office time closing in…going back now n will try go look for P2 showroom to get a closer look at this small but expensive (relatively-speaking) Elite punya WiWa….bye!
let them la…
It just a business for them…
Just wish the best for all…
ok ape desingn die…
cme bukan buat sendiri r….
Looks like avanza in the front to me….
ProtonUndercover
GO TO HELL!
One idea for perodua…
Chop this Viva shorter and make it 2 seater…
Reduce the price and name it as Smart For P2…
Violaaa………
nazri said,
July 24, 2009 @ 5:37 pm
so go viva go..!!
Hahahahaha..
biar mahal sikit janji ati puas? Are you joking? LOL
proton used HTS (high Tensile Steel) la for the current model vehicle. I don't know what type of steel Perol dua use, i bet it milo tin. It look like milo tin, it is light as milo tin, it is a fragile as milo tin. It must be a milo tin. hahahahah.
Poor malaysia, all are looking for super efficent FC car. Viva is unfortunately one of them. Milo tin maa…less all those passive safety features, extra thin body sheet. No wonder it has demn good FC. Pitty malaysian and pitty me too. choose between FC and Safety. Safety for gor savvy or saga. Saving Fc go for moving portable koffin.
Makes no sense to me to make a baseline model upclass.Making it that expansive, then you will think why buy this? Better buy a Myvi which is bigger or saga which is even bigger.
VIVA was already a doom project when comparing to the Saga. Size does matter
Think about your life or your family life when considering buying this car!!!
If u are thinking of fuel economy, think about trading your safeness and life for fuel economy…
Go for SAGA or SAVVY if you value your life.
perodua is ripping off car buyers' money by selling new viva so-called elite for a blood-sucking price RM44,900! add rm599 more can get persona already. don't get fool with the new design people!!!
SAGA BLM better for $ engine and space..but quality, reliability…no one knows.. Yeah this thing from P2 kinda overpriced..
Go for Saga 1.6 lah !!!!! Only RM39K !!! So Hai baru buy tis kind of rubbish car !!!
Hyundai i10 much more value than tis wat perodua supporter fellow so called ViVa! Only different 4k 5 years or 300,000km warranty & oso acheive 4 star crash test than tis nothing at all very dangerous stupid car !!! Correct Me IF i WRONG !!!
Hyundai i10 more value than tis kind wat perodua supporter so called ViVa!!! Only different 4k can get 5 years or 300,000km warranty & oso can get more safer 4 star crash test than tis car nothing at all stupid very dangerous car !!!
absolutely agree with p2_permanent_basher statement.
Even everyday you drive a car, u must think money cannot buy human life.
So, keep safety first.
Thats why proton try hard to make safest car by sending the latest model like exora just for safety purpose and sanggup spending a lot of money to do that.
No, this viva si not a practical car to buy.
It's practical for whos think fuel economy is the main target.
i love my kid. I kiss them everyday before sleep..
to azuraSE …
aku cukup x setuju suruh goverment lupus kete lebih 10 thn…anda ingat rakyat kita ni sume kaye raya ke??kalau beli kete br pon kalau x reti maintainace pon x gne jugak… satria buruk aku da almost 11 yrs old..tp dulu sis aku kena tipu ngn proton…sbb tu aku masih dendam ngn proton..dlm geran tulis injection..tp dpt kete kaburetor…nk tukar x boleh…redha je lah…skrg ni aku just pkr mana kilang besi yg dpt amik kete aku nih….terlalu byk sgt rosaknyer…thats y aku percayakn perodua..aku gne kelisa..kelisa jauh lebih bgs…tingkap xpenah rosak since 8 yrs ago…engine still power…but for p2…boleh la..tp minx tlg la…kurang kn skit harga tuk EZi tuh..mahal sgt lah
so renung2 kn lah
got some one asking about the reliablity of SAGA BLM CAMPRO….
well only the owner knows it…..my campro gen 2….millage = 300 000km…
lu pikir sendiri la….NGV somemore…….sigh…pity p2 salesman….
Paul Tan,
Keep up the good work, ignore that ass protonundercover. I donno what is wrong with that undercover guy..claim to be proton undercover at his name title..maybe u should banned his ip or so on? Every human being in this world have their own perspective, some ppl might hate this car and some dont..we are juz saying out our thought about the car. U wanna talk about bashing, example TopGear that's some real shit bashing..maybe ProtonUndercover u should sue bbc for Spraying a proton neo and myvi and riot around the street of london "no cheap car" and abandon it in tunnel or maybe u should really sue bbc for booming a kelisa in the show and declaring our country as "jungle clearing country" making car based on washing machine, as a msian u should have the right to do so u dumb shit..why dont u go to their forum and teach them a lesson.
Mr Paul Tan here is giving a very fair comment on the car and bringing up updates of all the happening in msia car industries..which i salute the most and im always a fan of ur posting. Keep Up the good work Paul :) Peace
[quote]MUX said,
July 24, 2009 @ 3:56 pm
so go viva go..!![/quote]
But the main point is, Saga BLM offer a more 'honest' price tag. It stayed cheap.
Viva on the other hands have gone to the 'cekik darah' path. RM45K++ for a car of this quality? thin body, thin front collision bar, wobbly suspension system etc..You satisfied with that for RM45K++
oh well, you cash, your choice..
this is stupid, how could viva elite with airbags n ABS, only be offered in auto tranny, manual terus tak ada semua? haihh, ni lah masalah kalau malaysian car companies di"protect" govt sepenuhnya, turunkan skit tax govt, baru lah diorang ni improve sbb lagi banyak competitors
theres a lot of comment here..well..its nt fair comparing those saga n viva in term of handling or stability etc…if u compare only wit price..yeah..this viva is overprice..btw..it dpends on the ppl to choose which 1 is suit them..i agree that in term of comfort etc saga is better than viva..bt then maybe some of them still dont hv a trust on proton which referring to their bad record b4..thats y they still stick to perodua till now eventho they know that car is pricey if compare to proton..
viva..bukan saja elite tapi eligan dan mesra guna
wat makes the viva fuel economy is its light weight.when u switch on the wiper at full speed u can even fell the car goyang follow the wiper! i drove my relative BLM once balik kampung, for me it worth than buying a viva.viva side door very nipis la. it is about my 3 fingers thickness. wen u close the door,it making "TONG" sound.my father bought a viva b4 saga was launched, if not he wont 1 to buy viva. haiya, wat a regreat.
my father's viva is more than 1 yr, still no problem. but my relative's saga just around 3 months the alarm is not working anymore.
boo you perodua. yay proton!
front bumper seems like Avanza & Grill like a Grand Livina / Kembara x)
over priced…..
haiz…..
pity malaysian…
guys next facelift saga 2011 will be 1.6 and have cvvt gearbox… new head lamp, led tail light, side mirror signal with auto retractable, abs, ebd, bcm
i hope my dream will come true
mrbread
Dont u think the Grill look similar to Honda City? Anyone think so?
Wak Rempit said,
July 24, 2009 @ 11:40 am
ProtonUndercover said,
Mak ko tak ajar adab ke?
…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
sabaq wak ,hagpa dok layan dia buat apa kalau tau dia kurang ajaq .buat apa hang dok cakap f&%# dekat dia kesian kat dia. in the fist place Paul ,you should ignore his comment waste of time. better you find more article about automotive for us.ok now i'm going to merempit at PLUS highway hope i can find cucukman with his pesona CPS and cucuk him with my RXZ in superman style
dis kereta mayat viva 850cc harga macam 1300cc saga. then 1000cc elite harga macam 1600cc persona. biar betul…
you are just too greedy perodua…..serves you right, p1 already overtake you in total monthly sales and will continue to do so.
http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/articl…
JAKARTA: Terangsang dengan 600 tempahan Exora dalam tempoh seminggu memasuki pasaran Indonesia, pengeluar kereta nasional Malaysia, Proton, akan mempergiat promosi dan publisiti mengenai kualiti produknya.
Pengarah Urusan Proton Datuk Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamad Tahir, yang
gembira dengan sambutan menggalakkan dari para pembeli di Indonesia, berkata ia menunjukkan buat pertama kalinya Proton mempunyai produk yang tepat dengan
permintaan pasaran di sini.
———–
Big Momma EXORA will kill Produa sales.. hahaha…. wutever produa do, seems not enough to beat so called underpowered exora.. haha..
this Viva got nice facelift, but the chassis and weight not as comfort as sedan.. for short distance maybe ok..for long distance..sakit badan ooo…
keta-keta said,
July 24, 2009 @ 11:24 pm
wat makes the viva fuel economy is its light weight.when u switch on the wiper at full speed u can even fell the car goyang follow the wiper! i drove my relative BLM once balik kampung, for me it worth than buying a viva.viva side door very nipis la. it is about my 3 fingers thickness
——–
really? you must have thin fingers…..its about 2 fingers to me… paper thin doors that become total loss when hit by bmx bicycle.
fauzi said,
July 25, 2009 @ 12:26 am
sabaq wak ,hagpa dok layan dia buat apa kalau tau dia kurang ajaq .buat apa hang dok cakap f&%# dekat dia kesian kat dia. in the fist place Paul ,you should ignore his comment waste of time. better you find more article about automotive for us.ok now i’m going to merempit at PLUS highway hope i can find cucukman with his pesona CPS and cucuk him with my RXZ in superman style
————–
>>just wake up from nice dream…
Anybody call me?? oh Mr Pojie, RXZ outdated already bro, i owned ZZR before, so please forget to race bro… before u cucuk my rear bonnet, i will suddenly brake to give a chance to u to fly bro..hahaha..
this Viva can put turbo engine or not? maybe can see a Turbo Viva cucuk my rear soon..
Come on P2, don't imitate P1's old work.
P1 use to facelift their old wira, iswara in the past.
But, that was stone age story already.
DONT ever offer lousy car overpriced car in Malaysia anymore, Malaysian will loose their patience!
DONT think that once you succeed in Myvi, then you will sure continue to win Malaysian's heart!
Put more fund in R&D! Come out with affordable and safe car dude!
For P1, although the Saga is good. But, do you think P1 care of Malaysian's life? Why they take out the passenger's side airbag? For extra storage for your highway ticket? Touch n Go card? To put teh tarik inside? Why they "forget" about some very very very very very, extremely basic safety like ABS, EBD, BA in the Saga?
Come on Malaysian, we care about our National Car Makers! However, do they care about us? When their profit drop, Love Our Country, Support Make in Malaysia product. How about when they earn money? Will they contribute something for Malaysian by offering affordable and safe car?
So, don't support blindly to Malaysia Car Maker!
They only concern about earning money.
Support only to those who really concern about our safety. Unfortunately, none at the moment…
utuh said,
July 24, 2009 @ 11:04 am
I cannot agree more on the price and the substandard quality of parts supplied by the local vendor. Malaysia boleh maaa.
The other day, my friend’s viva got scratched. You know what lies underneath the sparking paint…MILO.
no wonder la sbb aku engineer manufacturing in auto..
tempat keje secret la…
so aku tengok je dah tau material ape saga pkai…
weh gua pnah involve dgn TUV kat german la..
ape2 pun..viva have low price in maintenance..
viva..kereta yg paling practical..
go viva go..!!
Wah, the Persona Cps guy is back..hehe
BTW, this elite Viva is very expensive laa…if you want 4star K-car, better go for Hyundai i10…
For P2, pls note that you are now loosing your potential buyer.so pls do right thing on your products..
P2, dont dream anymore.forget your winning myvi and petrol-saving viva.pikirkan baik2.
peace..
Good look.. congratulation to P2.
However it is overprice…
Please make it more reseonable…
Ignorance is bliss…
ape la korang..nk compare viva n saga…kalo sape yg fikir dri segi kualiti,perodua lagi bgus dri proton la..korang beli saga, tpi at the end,rosak mcm2,mmg la besar…tpi kualiti lgsung tarak la..talk about kualiti la beb…perodua mmg bgus…kalo 45k tu mahal bg korang,,,amik je la yg 40k or 38k je…tpi kalo pikir dri segi keluasan,amik je la saga, senang tpi kualiti tarak, viva kecik tpi kualiti bgus, in long term perodua lgi bgus dri proton…pakai lama pun x ade mcm2 prob…so kalo nk beli kereta tu..pikir la dri pelbagai segi…ok..(aku nk amik yg manual)jimat minyak n smart pun smart midnigt blue..go perodua….;)
I better buy a Proton Saga 1.5.. Bigger and power than Elite.. This car is overprice and SUCKS.. Viva always Viva..
bonet pon lain tuh…korang tengok la betol2…bukan stakat bumber jer ko nak kena tukar ..kalo nak convert..
rockett,
govt never force u to change ur 10-year-old car, it's voluntary, faham tak?
VOLUNTARY.
V-O-L-U-N-T-A-R-Y.
SUKARELA.
S-U-K-A-R-E-L-A.
Tak nak tukar, tak apa. Itu hak anda, kerajaan tak paksa, mereka cuma galakkan.
GALAKKAN.
G-A-L-A-K-K-A-N.
ENCOURAGE.
E-N-C-O-U-R-A-G-E.
======
MUX,
Are u saying Saga BLM is not using high tensile steel? Tengok je da tau? What are your eyes, Superman's eyes?
Fuck you. Go look at Initial R's post. Even Saga BLM can pwn Subaru Impreza (it even burnt).
This car is overpriced..and that is sux..period…hope they'll aware about it and reduced the price…
I think MUX is a stupid looser whining about his best…I bet he know heck about car just a form 5 student making waste of his leisure time after study for SPM…same goes to protonunderwear
I, representative for Jeremy Clarkson, hereby saying "This car is an absolute rubbish, built with no passion at all but only greed to make money"
New Perodua Moto
Buildings Cars Money First Malaysian Last!
ProtonUndercover has disappeared and SO MALU to come back and defend himself. ProtonUndercover is sooooo OWNED!
Muahahahahahaha!!!
It's so entertaining reading all these comments here.
Let's spot & count them on the road later on…
mal said
ape la korang..nk compare viva n saga…kalo sape yg fikir dri segi kualiti,perodua lagi bgus dri proton la..korang beli saga, tpi at the end,rosak mcm2,mmg la besar…tpi kualiti lgsung tarak la..talk about kualiti la beb…perodua mmg bgus…kalo 45k tu mahal bg korang,,,amik je la yg 40k or 38k je…tpi kalo pikir dri segi keluasan,amik je la saga, senang tpi kualiti tarak, viva kecik tpi kualiti bgus, in long term perodua lgi bgus dri proton…pakai lama pun x ade mcm2 prob…so kalo nk beli kereta tu..pikir la dri pelbagai segi…ok..(aku nk amik yg manual)jimat minyak n smart pun smart midnigt blue..go perodua….;)
===============
prrrfthhh viva quality is better than Saga BLM???? haha budak ni keluar dari gua ke apa…
MUX said,
July 25, 2009 @ 11:10 am
kepada saki77..
tempat keje secret la…
go viva go..!!
—
r u using viva? please explain about safety.. i know u r good since you're so called manufacturing in auto. why we bash ViVa because its safety features and Overpriced… Proved it…
Initial R post:
http://www.pgx.com.my/2009/07/kemalangan-jalan-ra…
———–
Oh Damn..the rim-sport tougher than Viva Chassis…OMG.. i wonder what happen to the driver.. sandwich alredi? i hope this will never never happen ho my relatives and friends..
I will not buy this car at all….endangering all malaysian lives….
This viva should be held under the ISA!!!!!
i will opt for the SAGA better….
keta viva nie memang lah mahal sikit kalu nak bandingkan harga dia ngan saga. tapi harus ingat viva nie minyak dia jimat bangat,(intown used)keta saga tu, minyak dia tuan tuan sendiri mau ingatlah. pada saya viva nie untuk 2nd car sahaja. maksud dia owner tersebut dah ada keta lain la. jadi harus ingat onwer tersebut berkemampuan untuk memiliki keta yang kompak tapi eksklusif (ada semua ciri ciri abs, airbags ect…
so kesimpulan dia sapa2 yang baru nak beli keta dan hanya itu lah keta yang mampu dimiliki buat lah pilihan yang bijak.
ambik lahcontoh ini vios 1.5 rm88k lawan pesona 1.6 sekitar 60k (aku agak2 je nie) kenapa lebih ramai org beli vios ???????????
jawapan bukan sebab kualiti tapi sebab org yang beli vios ada duit,,,,
dan org yang pakai pesona tu tak mampu nak beli vios (tak de duit )
saya memang setuju sesangat ngan chiklee tue!!!!
sebab saya pun pakai vios.memang pergghhh jimat minyak.rega 88k vios S tu apalah sangat,kira ok klu nak banding dgn persona.
cuma nak pesan kat semua beli la viva elite ni.(untuk org yg ada duit).
klu kokak tak de duit beli la saga or persona.
What the He**. You call that elite. Agreed with theking "Buildings Cars Money First Malaysian Last!" Sish, a waste of money for the so call elite. I thought P2 has released some kind of SE version which is quite rare on the road coz it's expensive la. This elite…better shelved it la.
Why masih ada lagi yang nak "menegakkan benang yang basah"? Safety first la. Minyak mahal boleh bayar, kalau x nak belanja byk untuk minyak, guna kete secara berhemah, yang perlu pakai kete je baru bwk kete. Kalau setakat nak gi beli rokok sekotak, naik moto or jalan kaki pun dah ok. Minyak jimat tapi bulan2 confirm dah kena bayar mahal, camno? pastu bwk tak best lak tu, ringan semacam je.
Nyawa bukan ada spare kat umah. Bukanlah maknanya org bwk saga x mati kalau accident tp risiko lebih rendah berbanding orh bwk tin milo bertayar. Kalau mati tu kira ok la tp kalau duk terlantar je kat hospital berbulan2, tak ke menyusahkan org namanya. Kalau cacat pun dah kira susah dah…INGATLAH ORANG YANG TERSAYANG. Fikir masak2 sebelum buat keputusan!!
mal said,
—————-
My wife's Viva just 1 year old, rear window got stuck, passenger window stuck, engine sounded like a motorboat and it really starts like a motorboat, rattling sound from somewhere but cannot find it where it come from,
minyak memang jimat sebab CC kecil, badan pun kecil, chasis pun ringan, tapi kalau bawak laju pun sama jugak makan minyak kuat jugak! and another thing, after gone to various tyre shop, masih bergoyang, bila pandu more than 110, tapi kualiti out! I thought this car is good enough to drive in the city and long distances and easy parked, but I was wrong, this car is just a normal car.
Nothing so special about it, I even hate it when there is no sound when U alarm the car, have to look inside twice if its locked or not, just a little 'tweet' 'tweet' is nice. The gear change is also lagging, have to push hard on the accel. just to overtake a car, oh…letih taip.
Cucukman said,
July 25, 2009 @ 2:26 am
U are not my brother and also dont want to be brother with U .for your info i only have 2 brother none of them being named as cucukman.that why la i used RXZ because an outdated one also can cucuk pesona CPS.ZZR pun already outdated now hayabusa and R1 is the best for me la.
Cucukman said,
July 25, 2009 @ 2:26 am
>>just wake up from nice dream…
just wake up or your parent don't let you get out from bed.that why la i used an outdated RXZ, with this one I also can cucuk Pesona CPS no need to used hayabusa or R1.cucukman go back to sleep,have a nice dream.be a good kid and don't kill others people ,God love that
mal said,
July 25, 2009 @ 2:40 pm
———————————————————–
apa bukti saga baru tue takde kualiti? ko dah beli ke? dah pakai ke?
kalau pasal nak compare perodua & proton ke, tengoklah dulu model bila, tahun bila… bukan semua model tue tak berkualiti..
hahaha…
aku xkisah pn ape pendapat korang..
aku ad viva sebiji..
dan aku dah ada caldina n c-rv…
hehe..
tetap suport malaysia..
go viva go…!
lol.
viva best..go viva go..
RAWANG:Rakyat Malaysia sepatutnya berbangga dengan pencapaian Pro2 , kerana dengan pelancaran Pro2 ViVa Elite ini, membuktikan kesungguhan jurutera Pro2 menghasilkan kereta buatan malaysia dengan menggunakan 80-90% komponen tempatan.Kesungguhan para jurutera ini terbukti apabila mereka dari bahagian RnD telah mencipta bumper dan juga grill yang 199% adalah idea anak tempatan.Hasil dari penciptaan bumper ini, meyakinkan pro2 untuk menghasilkan bumper yang lebih canggih di masa hadapan.Berbalik kepada ViVa Elite , ia telah dilengkapi dengan enjin paling berkuasa yang menjadi impian setiap ahbeng ia itu enjin 1.0l DvVt, sistem stering berkuasa dan juga inovasi anak tempatan bumper aerodinamik ciptaan pro2.Selain itu pro2 telah melancar kan ViVa versi kosong yang mampu dimiliki para rakyat, ia sekaligus menjadikan ViVa 660BX kereta paling murah dinegara ini yang setanding dengan TATA NANO..
waaa, so nice la the front bumper.. anything to say, is still value for money.
jimat minyakk…..kehkehkehekeh, i have viva also
p2 car is high quality , no problemm.
all technical spec from japan, interior only spec malaysia
viva..
go viva go…
kepada mereka yg nk tengok mcm mane viva VS saga..
tgk kat you tube ye…
sila2…jom tgk reramai..
taip je viva ke, saga ke..
nanti korang tengok la…
its a trend now in malaysia to have cars with that kind of grille in front.
produa now realize and try to meet the demand. city and livina impul already done it, they made it.
koranng komen2 viva mhal ye..
proton murah ye..
ok…kita same2 tgk penjelasan..
pegi bukak you tube..
taip proton saga VS perodua viva..
Viva,
Advantages
Jimat minyak
enjin power
rupa comel
engineering first class (dvvt beb)
tgk enjin bay je dah tau, mmg org yg reka kete ni power or pengalaman tinggi.
Disadvantages
Tutup pintu bunyi atap zink
Speaker walaupon 4 bunyi tenggelam…x clear langsung
Kete aku enjin bunyi agak bising n bergegar, x mcm myvi senyap je…
Kete ni takde meter temperature….bahaya ni..
radio cap ayam
Mmg aku beli kete ni sbg 2nd car. Guna tuk cilok2 dalam bandar and g pasaraya je. Kalo nak jalan jauh penat pasal tayar kecik, goyng2 bila langgar lubang. Tp org cakap savvy pon bgus jgk, cuma kat ktn ni takde showroom yg letak savvy dah, camner nak buat actual comparison.
Tapi aku tgk saga blm tu, bukan nak kutuk, engine bay dia mmg rupa mcm org baru belajr buat kete. Kasar dan menyakitkan mata. Engineering dia still ketinggalan…. Belom cite blind spot kete proton lagi.tp kualiti plastic dia mmg dah byk improve
Untuk kepuasan memandu, beli la toyota.
Untuk nak merasa gaya n power, beli la honda
untuk nak beli 2nd car yg reliable….beli la perodua
untuk kete yang mampu milik n handling superb….proton
Bende ciptaan manusia, takde yang perfect. Yg mahal pon belum tentu tak rosak.Buat kajian sendiri dulu sblm beli, jgn ikut sgt ckp org….
MUX..
I ask for facts and u said u use ur eyes…
yet u claim u r engineer in manufacturing auto….
I know a few people who also work in that area…
yet none of them claim that they have eyes like yours…
and for an engineer..who is suppose to be educated…
anything u claim or said should be supported by proofs….
and ur answer, and the way u type ur comments….i doubt that u r an engineer….
Maybe jurutera keretapi….engineer jugak….my respect to them..
If u have any proofs other than ur eyes…pls share with us here…
Its a good sharing of knowledge for everybody here….
Please do….
I think all of us here r waiting for ur proofs and facts…
Peace….
chiklee said,
July 25, 2009 @ 7:49 pm
keta viva nie memang lah mahal sikit kalu nak bandingkan harga dia ngan saga. tapi harus ingat viva nie minyak dia jimat bangat,(intown used)keta saga tu, minyak dia tuan tuan sendiri mau ingatlah. pada saya viva nie untuk 2nd car sahaja. maksud dia owner tersebut dah ada keta lain la. jadi harus ingat onwer tersebut berkemampuan untuk memiliki keta yang kompak tapi eksklusif (ada semua ciri ciri abs, airbags ect…
so kesimpulan dia sapa2 yang baru nak beli keta dan hanya itu lah keta yang mampu dimiliki buat lah pilihan yang bijak.
ambik lahcontoh ini vios 1.5 rm88k lawan pesona 1.6 sekitar 60k (aku agak2 je nie) kenapa lebih ramai org beli vios ???????????
——–
chiklee….chicklee
you are a perfect example of a p2 ignorant uneducated supporter that listen to pasar malam ah pek talk and believe everything you hear.
persona outsold dugong vios by more than 50% already year to date. so what crap are you talking about? wake up!! it is the year 2009. not 2006.
alot of ppl try to be smart alec but end up as dumb ass… thats y so many of them think 45k is worth the money for this junk toy paper car from T2 ( toy's R us 2)
Gomen cibai …kereta macam nie jual bawah 25 ribu dah la tak kira la spec macam mana pun …kasik la rakyat senang skit …tahu2 nak pau rakyat saja…ptuih!
Why Viva fuel economy?
1. Body is super thin. Power to weight ratio is high and make fuel consumption is lower. Frontal impact is just to absorb when hitting a motorcycle. Even airbag retract, you already dead due to it crumpled just like thin paper and you stuck in there.
2. Viva had to be driven at low speed all the time. Viva owner don't even dare to push their accelerator because their car start to shaking like hell and flying
3. Viva is only driven in short distance. Long distance unless you can absorb all vibration in your beloved Viva for longer time.
Actually Savvy is more fuel efficient and affordable than Viva. With good handling, tough body and quality is verify by TUV German, Savvy is a good choice rather than this tin milo…Proton, no Savvy facelift ka?? Please change Savvy engine to Campro 1.3 CPS small engine, surely it will make spare part more cheaper.
Why Viva fuel economy?
1. Body is super thin. Power to weight ratio is high and make fuel consumption is lower. Frontal impact is just to absorb when hitting a motorcycle. Even airbag retract, you already dead due to it crumpled just like thin paper and you stuck in there.
2. Viva had to be driven at low speed all the time. Viva owner don't even dare to push their accelerator hard because their car start to shaking like hell and flying
3. Viva is only driven in short distance. Long distance unless you can absorb all vibration in your beloved Viva for longer time.
Actually Savvy is more fuel efficient and affordable than Viva. With good handling, tough body and quality is verify by TUV German, Savvy is a good choice rather than this tin milo…Proton, no Savvy facelift ka?? Please change Savvy engine to Campro 1.3 CPS small engine, surely it will make spare part more cheaper.
Why Viva fuel economy?
2. Viva had to be driven at low speed all the time. Viva owner don't even dare to push their accelerator hard because their car start to shaking like hell and flying
Actually Savvy is more fuel efficient and affordable than Viva. With good handling, aerodynamic, tough body and quality is verify by TUV German, Savvy is a good choice rather than this tin milo…Proton, no Savvy facelift ka?? Please change Savvy engine to Campro 1.3 CPS small engine, surely it will make spare part more cheaper.
Viva is Toyota DNA ma …vely stlong and fuel effisen … i love p2…p1 no good
hmmh…really enjoy when read all d comments here…haha
saga is good? cave-man will say so!! haha
my frnd did bought a saga BLM…but at d end…hampeh.. baik naik kete lembu lagi bagus xdak prob…
he just drove dat thing about six mnths…suddenly d power-window is not giving its full service as it should be.. so need a backup-hand to pull d window up when to close it… damn!!
biggest malaysian problem about auto-world is tax:300% from normal price.. slogan: use malaysian products..but d main reasons is based on PROFIT and making money to the some VIP people n not really to help malaysian nationality.
continue..
I pick Savvy because it is good example how to build a small car. Perodua shud learn from Proton how to build good chassis as Savvy. Since it is the car small and compact, it must have tough body order to make sure it can absorb huge energy from big car during collision. Handling and aerodynamic also must be good, to make less weight car can drive safely and competitive on the highway. When I was a student, I have a chance to study Proton Savvy aerodynamic characteristic (Scaled model tested in wind tunnel). The result is superb and I feel proud that Malaysian can design such car (even in real, the car is ugly)
The major problem with Proton is they didn't have good engine this car segment and Perodua has it. Good by mean efficient, durable, reliable, cheaper spare part and easy to maintain. Even Perodua engine is outdated but with this good items, it will outsell.
Peace
techboy_88
"No more red and green and for Viva. Only silver, black, white and blue. Seriously, why Perodua no longer offer “cheerful colour options”?
—————————————————————–
I think our blood sucking P2 is trying to learn from the German's marque like BMW & Mercedes who offers luxurious and premium colors for their model lineup which is mostly metallic, black and white, thus making this entry level piece of crap ELITE looks high class. Having named ELITE doesn't mean it makes your car looks premium or even sound premium.
Wait until TopGear got their hands on this thing and see how they burn it with a jetcar or even destroy it like a toy car. They don't even fancy the "Mai-Vai" over there.
Come on P2, how can the rakyat support u if u comes out with this kind of product with this kind of pricing. P2 if u r reading this blog, please make an effort to count how many comments above are negative comments. Seriously im no basher, its just the rakyat and my point of view…no offense. I couldn't find myself a reason to get this car except for those rich fella who doesn't have anywhere else to spend their money.
waaa MUX u got kaya one even got caldina.. why not compare 120kmph caldina with 120kmph saga blm? not same feeling ka? for me viva is still overprice car and for the price tag better buy myvi or saga blm.
Keliwon Undertaker said,
July 26, 2009 @ 4:00 am
Viva is Toyota DNA ma …vely stlong and fuel effisen … i love p2…p1 no good
==========================
Viva has nothing to do with TOYOTA.. it is from DAIHATSU..
pity p2 salesman and p2 worker trying to convince ppl that their cars are from toyota …
pls take note.. DAIHATSU brand not doing well in INdonesia as well as malaysia
Zack said,
July 26, 2009 @ 1:34 am
Viva,
Advantages
Jimat minyak
enjin power
rupa comel
engineering first class (dvvt beb)
tgk enjin bay je dah tau, mmg org yg reka kete ni power or pengalaman tinggi.
Disadvantages
Tutup pintu bunyi atap zink
Speaker walaupon 4 bunyi tenggelam…x clear langsung
Kete aku enjin bunyi agak bising n bergegar, x mcm myvi senyap je…
Kete ni takde meter temperature….bahaya ni..
radio cap ayam
==========================
viva jimat minyak?? dah nama pon cc 660,850,1000cc.. mmg la jimat minyak.. ko nak compare dgn engine lagi besar ke??
engine power??? ni mesti bebudak yg kena auta dgn p2 salesman yg DVVT to very powderful..prrrfthhhh
bila ko kata engine bunyi biosing berbanding myvi,.. nampak sgt kebodohan ko pasal keta/.. viva engine dia 3 cylinders.. mmg la bunyo bising cam motorboat dan bergegar… kalau ada dvvt, tapi setakat3 cylinder. TATA NANO pon pakai 3 cylinder engine
P2 try to put their brand image price higher like their brother T. Think again whether this is the right time and people too fanatic about their brand.
45k seriously? better get persona got class looks like exe car hehe.. my fren bought b line persona 2009 mod it and look great wit no prob as widely said so i end up buying one too recenly very satisfied no perodua car got fine handling like persona… i used to onwed myvi…. it a good car but persona better…price for 45k its your choice persona myvi viva elite..
Dear PAUL,
I would like to suggest for you to write an article about CAR SAFETY features. For example ABS – AntiLock Brake System. Why car manufacturers in MALAYSIA should implement this technology. RAKYAT always want LOW COST car + low fuel consumption BUT disregard their own safety by having car without ABS, Air Bags, etc. It would be nice if you could put video from internet to make it more clear how ABS works.
ABS video – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xd5KDvXbE3M
i think wut some of them think about a better quality is maybe the maintenance wise..maybe perodua topple proton on this which didnt gv much headache to the user in the future…peace..i think u guyz no need to perang2la…its easy..tepuk dada tanye selera..kalau viva x bagus..blila saga..kalau saga x bagus..bli la viva..but still…u shud knw y do u want it..e.r..for cmfort or cuty purpose..i think nt even u buy proton or perodua will show ur patriotism or support malaysia…wut about ppl who dont hv either both cars??duhhh….aku boring tgk korg perang pasal proton n perodua…cheers la bro..
#
ray said,
July 25, 2009 @ 7:56 pm
sebab saya pun pakai vios.memang pergghhh jimat minyak.rega 88k vios S tu apalah sangat,kira ok klu nak banding dgn persona.
#
Auto_crat said,
July 25, 2009 @ 8:25 pm
What the He**. You call that elite. Agreed with theking “Buildings Cars Money First Malaysian Last!” Sish, a waste of money for the so call elite. I thought P2 has released some kind of SE version which is quite rare on the road coz it’s expensive la. This elite…better shelved it la.
————-
u are same person right ? my mum said 'orang yang bercakap dengan diri sendiri ialah orang gila'
i hate this Killer machine…
#
chiklee said,
July 25, 2009 @ 7:49 pm
#
ray said,
July 25, 2009 @ 7:56 pm
——–
i mean Chiklee and Ray :) hehe.. talk with yourself..ehehe.. at least wait la for half an hour before comment and berlakon other person..so nobody realize it is same person..hehe..
sorry..i will never recommend my family and relatives to buy this car.. unless we got it free..so can use it to go to pasar, instead of riding motorbike..
BMW more elite
viva got new look..
nice job perodua..
like a new bumper..
make it real nice style…
go viva go..!!
stakat 43k-45k..
apela sgt…
viva go viva..
perodua have a bit profit to make another R&D..
not only for them..but for malaysia..
go perodua go..!!
bayangkan la..
skali buat researh da telan blanje brape plak..
so perodua have a god job..
wel done..!!
suport perodua…!
stakat 43k-45k..
apela sgt…
viva go viva..
go perodua go..!!
bayangkan la..
wel done..!!
suport perodua…!
—–
MUX, from your comment you are reinforcing the concept of building cars, perodua first , people last. A concept made famous by old proton management!! Wake up MUX… U org perodua right?
Mux, put yourself into a caring father/mother, when u buy a car u obviously look for a safe car for your kid, if u dont ,i feel sorry for your kids. Do u want to out live your kids? Even if u drive the car slowly and carefully, (touch wood) accidents will happen, even its not your fault. Remember the karpal singh's case?, a big 4wd hit the taxi with him inside and now he will spend his life in a chair. So my point is, take all the precaution you can, money wont buy u life. Invest in safety… That is why safety ratings exists.!
MUX
u sound like desperate p2 salesman… so scared proton has beaten perodua in July sales figure???
prrrfthhh
huh..
la..spe nk beli perodua silekan la..
sape nk beli proton silakan la…
sape nk pkai honda silakan la…
sape nk beli toyota silakan..
sape nk pkai bugati veron pun silakan..
alahai..x brpihak mane2 pn…
yg penting duit masing2..
aku da ada toyota caldina gt4,
wife aku pkai nissan latio impul,
viva pn aku ada..
tp yg paling sedih model proton jual blik xde harge..
sape2 xpecaye,korang boleh try tnye used car ye..
peace no war..
MUX..mana ko punye crv?
[July 26, 2009 @ 2:45 pm] MUX said,
stakat 43k-45k..
apela sgt…
apela sgt…
viva go viva..
go perodua go..!!
bayangkan la..
wel done..!!
suport perodua…!
alo,
what malaysia are you taking about.
we're all Malaysian…. tak dapat apa2 pun.
Perodua never give us anything pun,
anyway….. 43-45K is still overprice.
nothing can change that.
Overprice…
MUX said,
July 26, 2009 @ 8:27 pm
huh..
la..spe nk beli perodua silekan la..
sape nk beli proton silakan la…
sape nk pkai honda silakan la…
sape nk beli toyota silakan..
sape nk pkai bugati veron pun silakan..
alahai..x brpihak mane2 pn…
yg penting duit masing2..
viva pn aku ada..
peace no war..
Tok sah la berlagak sangat….
Orang lain pun ada kereta besor..
Viva overprice and you overreacted.
Perodua car too pricey, 2nd hand also pricey.
If you want to buy Pronton car, you should buy the 2nd hand, so cheap no 2nd value.
SEBENAR ORG MALAYSIA NI LEBIH PERCAYA BARANG LUAR. KIRA BANGGALAH KLU DPT BELI BRG LUAR. SAPA KATA PROTON TAK BAGUS SMMGNYA MEREKA ITU ORANG PANDAI MENGHARGAI DAN MEMPERCAYAI KEBOLEHAN ANAK MALAYSIA SENDIRI. KEMAMPUAN ANAK TELAH DIPERAKUI ORANG LUAR TAPI ORANG KITA TAK BOLEH PERAKUI. MEMANG TAK PATRIOTIK . KLAU TAK CAYA TENGOK PELAWANAN MU VS MALAYSIA. BERAPA KERAT YANG MEMAKAI BAJU MALAYSIA BERBANDING DGN MU. LPS TU KATA. MU MAIN ALA KADAR BILA MALAYSIA DPT BOBOS GOL MU.
LU FIKIR LA SENDIRI
mux = desperate p2 salesman..
kesiannnnn……go work somewhere else la…..
scottloeb said,
July 24, 2009 @ 10:24 am
sorry for late reply.. I do agree with you but none of u said suit my taste at all.. haha.. sorry bro.. IKEA design is somewhere else.. tak macho la bro pakai kereta feminin, car is a big boys toys… so u know what I mean.. :)
[July 26, 2009 @ 8:31 pm] saki77 said,
MUX..mana ko punye crv?
Persona is for people takda duit and Vios is for people ada duit?! Don;t say like thatlah nanti cucukman persona se will cucuk your vios then you know who actually ada duit ;p Cucukman you can find one black viva turbo at MRR2 However It cannot beat cps so I guess your persona should not have a problem too. Although your car only IAFM and no CPS hehehe.
The truth is you buy vios because also takda duit to buy better car, so have to settle with overpriced ugly vios only. The only thing you care for is the T badge so other things such as looks or performance dont really matter.
What do I think about this Viva supposedly with T dna? Viva is just a city car getting from point A to B. Buying a viva and then driving it long distance is just not its purpose. My experience driving it is the driving experience is worse than even kancil. So kancil owners actually have a better car than this viva.
scottloeb said,
July 24, 2009 @ 10:24 am
Majavaz,
check for Paul previous posting on Ford Fiesta concept. And Volvo YCC is designed b y a team of lady designer. Lots of Ikea product are form lady designer. I personally think that for interior, the car need to have some ladies touch. But the exterior can be as macho as Camaro, but practicality sometimes rule. Myself, a victim of G2 interior. And Rita, you should have done better cos I believe you can. Dugong shapes like a poo (for me lah) but its interior is reasonable. Who can find fault with 6 to 8 cupholder in a car, a cue form Vitz/Yaris? Livina shape suites uncle and makcik but its interior is pleasant to the eyes and fingers. And feminine features is a strong marketing factor as well.
================
Ohh so u said all about interior lah?.. Aisey..
quite agree wuth you, but for me car is a big boys toys.. women buy 'cute' cars just to go shoping or to work only.. but some modified their ride but you can count with your finger.. so leave it to man design for a real petrolhead.. Im not saying u cant have feminin touch.. but it just not suit my interest.. I'd rather had simplest interior, sharp design and very musculine feels for cars..
as you said, volvo ycc,.. fiesta.. yaris.. i dont like them.. hehe sorry bro.. and another one..
toyota interior = superb!..
toyota exterior = hmmm…honda is waayy better.. huhuu..
peace..
Perodua is BUILDING CAR SHAREHOLDERS FIRST !!
viva elite is just nice for me!it is affordable and small enough for me to park the car but not too small for me to put my shopping's bags!the design and safety features can be said awesome for a car below 50k!isnt it? further more this car is made in malaysia and i can support the industry by buying one of the car!
peroempat said,
July 26, 2009 @ 10:05 pm
Perodua car too pricey, 2nd hand also pricey.
If you want to buy Pronton car, you should buy the 2nd hand, so cheap no 2nd value.
=============
r u trying to say viva got 2nd hand value???
wake up bro.. pls update ur knowledge… maybe u r thinking perodua sales still no.1 in Malaysia???… proton oredi beaten them laaaa
dayo,
which safety features is awesome? Active safety system which totally void in serious accident? the whole chassis collapse and the tine air bag will save you? face the reality man. Do you really believe the fragile chassis of the legendary Vivah is really going the protect you during hard accident? I think you have the answer already but denial…denial. deny it as long your can life, the the truth hurt. Viva= moving 4 wheel koffin with dvvt.
Viva go via, look great (mpv wannabe but serious lack of space), outstanding advance dvvt (bloody true, less the vibrating part of 3 cylinder), great FC (milo tin is lighter than real steel, light mean less energy to move it, FC should be demn great).
MUX,
who are you trying to convince that Pero Dua do have research? The R&D belong to Die Hard Sue lah. Come on lah, big chunk of perol dua profit already went to japan in form of royalties. body skirting and bumper need few billion kah? If perol dua do have proper R&D how much R&D grant from gov they claims? hahahhahaha..
funny perodua man. Perodua R&D= bumper and body kit design. fullstop.
MUX said,
July 26, 2009 @ 12:43 am
hahaha…
aku ad viva sebiji..
hehe..
tetap suport malaysia..
go viva go…!
MUX said,
July 26, 2009 @ 8:27 pm
viva pn aku ada..
peace no war..
—————————————————————-
Are u sure that u've all the cars that u mention all above?? at 1st u said u have Viva Caldina and CRV… and 2nd time u said u only have Caldina GT4 and Viva and ur wife driving Latio Impul.. and where goes ur CRV? care to share ur Caldina GT4, CRV, Latio Impul and viva pics with us?? bunyi ko mcm org kaya je.. tapi beli Viva utk jimat minyak… org kaya tak kisah byk mana keta dia telan minyak asalkan dia selesa dlm keta besar sepanjang perjalanan… kalo org nak jimatkan minyak, korbankan keselesaan dlm keta kecik, bukan org kaya namanya… cukup2 makan je..
Aku taklah kaya.. tapi mmg agak berada.. Setakat pakai Waja dan ada sebijik kancil850 thn 2003 yg kerap rosak.. baru je beli rumah semi detached double storey.. thn depan aku plan nak angkat Exora turbo.. pernah aku cuba drive kelisa850 2nd car mak aku.. mmg jimat minyak, tapi lebih baik aku pakai kereta yg lebih selamat dan selesa biarpun minyak dia kuat melantak.. aku ada duit lebih utk beli minyak.. aku peduli apa..tapi kalo org asyik cakap pasal jimat minyak.. tahu le aku yg duit dia cukup2 je utk beli minyak..
err… betul ke kereta perodua masih ada value? ko tolong jualkan Kancil 850 thn 2003 aku RM15k dpt? tolong jugak jualkan keta kelisa 850 thn2006 mak aku RM20k dpt? aku cuba jualkan cuma dpt RM7k utk kancil dan RM14k utk kelisa.. hmm… settle loan pun tak lepas dgn harga tu beb…
mux,
setakat RM 43K-45k is nothing for small tiny miny 4 wheel koffin with dvvt? Apa la sangat ye tak mux, murah gile tu. untuk design bumper depan yang cantik dan demi R&D bumper dan bodykit yang canggih lagi advance yang korang perodua tengah buat tu. you are truly and faithfully brainwashed by perol dua. You are demn rich and demn clever one.
43k-45k untuk viva cenonet tu murah giler. Untuk millionnaire macam hang la MUX. Accident jual scrap aje ye dak. itu pon kalo nyawa masih dikandung badan.
pd aku,
viva ni ok kalu pakai kt city je,
yg mana,
traffic perlahan & jalan bz.
nk jln jauh & selesa cket,
pakai la kete lain.
viva utk 1st car mgkn xberbaloi..
2nd car, mgkn..
sapa2 yg duk kondem kete mcm ini, kete ni mcm tu,
u all dh test drive ke?
pd aku senang je.
perodua, mana crash-test video bg Viva ni?
btw, i10 yg 4star euro ncap tu spec euro, bkn spec yg dijual di malaysia.
MUX said,
July 25, 2009 @ 11:10 am
kepada saki77..
tempat keje secret la…
go viva go..!!
———————————————————-
err… 1st time aku tgk yg seorg engineer manufacturing in auto yg pernah involve dgn TUV kat German cuma tulis dlm bahasa utk bagi komen… dlm bebyk engineer yg aku kenal, semuanya tulis english dan pakai keta besar yg tak kisah pasal penggunaan minyak keta diaorg.. seorg kwn aku yg engineer ni, pakai myvi pun dia taknak..
Caldina tu kereta bos MUX.
Latio Impul tu kereta idaman MUX, tapi tak mampu nak beli.
Dia pakai kancil je.. LOL :-)
Mari ramai2 beli Viva, boleh contact MUX since he is P2 salesman. Nanti boleh dia beli Latio Impul.
majavaz,
we can agree to disagree, not a problem at all. But to capture the growing market, ladies preference shouldnt be ignored at all. Myself, being a guy hates Yaris to the max, but the practicality cant be ignored. simplistic design is good, because it may reduce the parts and ease the assembly process, and in the end minimising the quality issue. Add in the potential of increasing the volume will in the end causing eye pleasing, easy to use and good quality end product.
And just a note, I love Camaro and Charger besided Mustang. Jazz is freakishly ladies but appeal to the guys as well (maybe a transvestites car haha). Agree with you, Toyota exterior is crap, Honda is always better generally but compare Accord to Camry (Asian), its completely different result I guess.
Viva.. the winner for..
WTF car of the year !
Nice name… Just like the name of Malaysia first mpv, Proton Juara, only champions (juara) have it.
Dont just write what you like……MUX
Dont be a LIAR, MUX………….
BTW, this VIVA not suitable for long journey…
MUX said,
..no wonder la sbb aku engineer manufacturing in auto.. <– (BULLSHIT!)
..gua pnah involve dgn TUV kat german la.. <– (IN YOUR DREAM LAH..)
..aku da ada toyota caldina gt4.. <– (BULLSHIT! Hahahaha.. just keep on dreaming..)
wife aku pkai nissan latio impul,. <– (BULLSHIT! U don’t even married)
viva pn aku ada.. <– (BULLSHIT! The only ride u have is your father’s EX5)
KID, DON'T FOOLING AROUND LAH..
Small n no value for money…
mahal!!!!!!!
July 25, 2009 @ 7:49 pm<———-
July 25, 2009 @ 7:56 pm<———–
hua3
MUX said,
July 26, 2009 @ 12:43 am
hahaha…
aku ad viva sebiji..
hehe..
tetap suport malaysia..
go viva go…!
Mamat nieh gila saleman p2 yang bodo…cukuplahh memalukan diri ko la bodo….viva elite memang suck
chiklee said,
July 25, 2009 @ 7:56 pm<———–
AVEN said,
July 27, 2009 @ 1:55 pm
MUX said,
..no wonder la sbb aku engineer manufacturing in auto.. <– (BULLSHIT!)
..gua pnah involve dgn TUV kat german la.. <– (IN YOUR DREAM LAH..)
..aku da ada toyota caldina gt4.. <– (BULLSHIT! Hahahaha.. just keep on dreaming..)
wife aku pkai nissan latio impul,. <– (BULLSHIT! U don’t even married)
viva pn aku ada.. <– (BULLSHIT! The only ride u have is your father’s EX5)
KID, DON’T FOOLING AROUND LAH..
Raven,
you forgot to add another car..
the C-RV..(it a honda i suppose)
total 4 car. No wonder MUX said 45K for 4 wheel koffin Bibah is nothing. RM45K?nothing la..like RM 45 only in our standard. Demn rich la you MUX. Rich, intelligent some more engineer in auto manufacturing.
go bibah go…
go bibah go..
There you go,
MUX….. don't make a fool out of yourself
and most importantly don't be a stupid liar
chiklee said,
—————————————————————-
Kalau berdasarkan pendangan ekonomi lah, Statement ko takleh pakai lah.. buka semua orang ada duit akan beli keta import.. kalu ada duit lebih lebih baik beli rumah dari kereta.. Harga akan sentiasa naik. Kereta pas beli je terus jatuh harga..
Kena terima hakikat harga kereta ini tak sesuai dengan spec yang diberi. Lebih baik buat deposit rumah daripada bazir duit kat viva nie..
Ada orang duit banyak pun beli proton sbb suka pada design (ikut org jgk), dan nampak performance semakin baik daripada dulu. Duit lebih tue drg belilah rumah/renovation ke..
it is over price….
mahal
expensive
emmm,oklah cantik,tpi mahalah!
Viva Elite is awesome and afffordable.Congratulation for the upgrade model and and I believe there will be more positive reviews on this model after this. Keep up the good works P2.
Mr. Mux,
Is it C-RV or CR-V? Which spec?
You're a rich engineer I suppose since you can own Toyota Caldina GT4, Honda CR-V, and a viva (?).. Wow..how much is your salary? All these car combined worth more than RM400K yet you choose Viva for err..fuel efficiency?
Since you drive these expensive and elite car, I'm a bit puzzled when you said that RM45k for a Viva is worth it? I mean, you should have notice the difference in quality between these cars and Viva.
I've met a lot of rich people. When I said a lot, I meant literally yet non of them drive Viva. The cheapest being Myvi only. You're an odd one I would say..You did proclaim explicitly that you're rich with the range of cars that you have..I dunno la kan..
But the fact that Viva is an overpriced car doesn't have anything to do with your richness..
So 100% obvious copy cat Grand Livina! n a pinch of Innova! ….
im jsut waiting or rather wait for Savvy Elite for sure it'll be way worth a buy! then this Looks on its value! & the other hand 25K without radio is totally ridiculous
1 of my friend said when viva enter the market that the car are the practical & built for malaysian ppl that average income monthly RM1200 below. Ok… fine to me.. but the question is it is still cheap if BX model with out nothing came about RM25k ?. MUX boleh jawap soalan nie sbb ko ada bibah kat umah kan ?. Ok… kalau save minyak la kan ?. Pernah ke viva nie buat long distance KL>JB non stop tanpa ada masalah atau berhenti isi minyak. The fact like this, my wife savvy…. ok. Start from KL we pam RM50 that get 5 fuel bar & before it almost empty. We start from KL non stop to JB average 90>100km/h. Terkejut yang minyak hanya turun 2 bar aje lepas sampai JB. That i call it fuel efficiance. However my friend used viva follow us to JB also pump RM30+RM20, do same speed but he have to stop coz of uncomfort with driving position & refuel, but he manage to reach JB after 1/2 hour after we arrive. The car sip 3 bar of fuel. I tak pasti plak kalau meter kami berlainan setting, tapi belum tu kawan i kata viva setting semua sama cam D. So no comment…..
no comment on viva :-) but for those who said saga made up from cheap material than viva, please do not do such assumption. there are many ways to cut the cost such as share components and make it simpler, so easier to make tooling and reduce cost. use less sound dampening material also reduce cost and ommit any unnecessary or creature comfort.
if saga include dual airbags, abs,ebd, bebd, cps engine, the price will be away than rm50k, and anyway, saga se nvh is better than previous one.
em, one tips to reduce fc is by revving not more than 2.5k rpm. it shud be around 2k and 2.5k rpm. try to feel on which rpm is allowable for u to change the gear
Flying solo said,
July 24, 2009 @ 8:43 am
when buying a car, of course the price will be our main concern. but think about it, what’s the use of buying a cheaper car but the engine or performance is so bad? i would rather spend money to buy something expensive than buy something cheaper but at the end of the day, u still have to spend more for the maintenance cost. (this explains why people send their Proton cars for services in the very 1st month -> Proton produces 150, 000 cars in a certain period. 100, 000 of the cars were sent back for repair in the first month. Perodua produces 50, 000 cars in the same period. Only 50 of the cars were sent back for repair in the first month. Why? — because P2 cars are well known for their good performance
p/s I own a Myvi SE. Fantastic! Go test drive la, then baru komen!!
I own Persona. Very stable at high speed compare to Myvi coz Myvi cannot catch me when i drove 160 km/h. ha ha ha….
i do hope when people compare cars, they compare the features that are built in the cars..
a full spec viva is expensive compared to a BARE BONE spec myvi and persona, but then these people probably don't know how airbags and abs works to save life.
its the quality not the quantity that matters, but i guess it depends on the people
but not matter, we could have 1000 people banning this Viva, but the normal people out there have no problem…
here is a riddle for you
*bila kancil/viva menjadi babi?.
. ketika anda hendak mencari tempat letak kereta, dan apabila akhirnya anda menemui tempat kosong, rupa-rupanya ade sebuah kancil/viva di situ. Babi punyer kancil/viva :D
budlee…hahaha! very funny indeed XD
pergh…..hrge mcm kete jepun 2nd tue…..lebih baik bli kete yg nmpk sporty….mazda …toyota …honda city pun nmpk cun beb….tp mnyk korang mmg jmat r …ak x nafikan …tp hrge kurang la sket…klu org keje kampung lg 10 tahun bru dpt bli kete ni sbb hrge dh trun….. den bg pndapat yo!! ak stdent mnat kete ni tp mhl dowh…klu mrah blambak org bli….dlm 20k-35k bg sume model dh….x cye cbe jual……dh laku gle babeng cri ak bg awards ke k…..xpun tggu ak jd manager…salam~
ok aku plan mmg nak BELI VIVA ..
nampak viva ELITE ni terus jatuh cinta lah..
showroom mana ada kluarkan kete nie…
aku tinggal kat bandar tasik selatan.
..he..he…viva elite untuk 'kumpulan elit' yang dah berkubur tu ciptaan kru…..ahli2nya pun skrg dah ramai bercerai-berai…..
budlee said,
July 28, 2009 @ 12:00 pm
i do hope when people compare cars, they compare the features that are built in the cars..
a full spec viva is expensive compared to a BARE BONE spec myvi and persona, but then these people probably don’t know how airbags and abs works to save life.
its the quality not the quantity that matters, but i guess it depends on the people
but not matter, we could have 1000 people banning this Viva, but the normal people out there have no problem…
here is a riddle for you
*bila kancil/viva menjadi babi?.
ketika anda hendak mencari tempat letak kereta, dan apabila akhirnya anda menemui tempat kosong, rupa-rupanya ade sebuah kancil/viva di situ. Babi punyer kancil/viva
Most people wouldn't buy a full spec Viva. That left them with non-safety features spec of Viva. Why? cause Viva is too overpriced, full spec or not. With the same price for a not-so-full spec Viva they can buy a full spec Saga..Ironically, Saga is better built than Viva (be it elite or bare bone)..
About the kancil being called babi..yeah..so true..but not Viva since it's bigger than kancil.
And no, it's not about viva vs saga…It's just that Viva IS an overpriced car.
aku dah pun beli satu viva elite,harga mahal pun tak apa,puas hati.daripada beli saga blm ,banyak masalah ,aku dah tanya staff proton dia orang kata banyak customer komen pasal iafm rosak, hidup perodua.
Walla…new design..not that new lar..but to compare proton n produa better buy produa..maybe the price is a bit expensive but maintenance..jimat..rather than proton..my savvy just done a major service.. RM 500++..Plus undetected auto indicator light problem..Haiyo….
kenak la keta kat m'sia tok mahal gilak owh???? nang kerajaan tok sik kesian ngn rakyat daknya..
totally agree with tiwasok…
overpriced….
and if you put ten air bags in a car…if the chassis if not strong…the air bag still cannot save ur life…the chassis will crush u like sardin…u can refer on youtube for chinese car safety test…terrible..although got air bags…all passengers an the driver died (simulation la…)
mahal sangatlah kete nie dahlah kecik!
Well..a lil bit comment for malaysia car and all other manufacturer..suppose to diffrentiate price, they shouldn't jeopardizing the safety features but the accessories..Air bag, ebd, abs should be a standard features for the car..Exora had made an improvement by not jeopardizing the safety features to diffrentiate price..1 day Malaysia govt should set a law to car manufacturer proton, produa, etc, safety features is a must to sell car in Malaysia..Can you imagine viva bx with abs, airbag n ebd..for sure premium can't sell :)
I agreed…Saga 1.3 is really worth buying.
Why….it compact and solid/price moderate for medium size/pick up average/design moderate….monthly average as well…compare to my 2001 iswara monhtly 590 for 6 years…
Have you all been to perodua sales or service center and you will notice that there are other model (proton pun ada) park at their center and it belong to their workers/salesman. ask la them pasai apa depa tak pakai perodua kalau depa kata kereta depa murah dan baguih sangat terutaman dia punya selasman.
I booked Viva on 19 July and the salesman told me there is going to be some facelift on my Viva 850 on 23 July.Well, on 24 July I went online to search for the information on it and discovered this Viva Elite.Without second thought I called up the salesman to change my order to this new one(manual). Although it will be taking me additional of RM 7000 on it but I feel I am willing to pay for it compare to Viva 850.
Actually my target would be Satria Neo but I really need a car for now. My opinion is that the Viva Elite of manual and auto one could be considered affordable and having a reasonable price but the full spec one is really overpriced.
perodua is expert in making expensive crap cars… their next crap car is the perodua mpv wif papan seats :D
Walla…new design..not that new lar..but to compare proton n produa better buy produa..maybe the price is a bit expensive but maintenance..jimat..rather than proton..my savvy just done a major service.. RM 500++..Plus undetected auto indicator light problem..Haiyo…
Dy BP,
Major services for perodua in SC also quite high lah but not as high as proton savvy. You should buy viva 1st than you will know langit tinggi ke rendah. With thin layer of door , once cloosed clang. And you get extra features, tong-tong sound when heavy rain. Other than you have to craw like siput when you see cornering. great features. Once involve in big accident, you will know the surprise features. (if you live lah).
VIVA… Cheap to maintain.. when the car was brand new maybe… but when the time it's need to replace the clutch set (clutch plate, cover, bearing), then u will know that the price was damn hell expensive.. try to imaging, when u need to change JUST the CLUTCH SET, the whole engine need to be take off from the engine bay and that will raise up the labour charge..
Produa Kancil/Viva good car for cilok-cilok in the city… for short distance… but for long journey, never use his car.. too danger..
viva should be cheaper, rm15,000-rm18,000 seems ok… for sure the produa sales increase again.. but for rm25,00-rm45,000… sure customer will choose saga or 2nd hand car…
with rm45,000..can get 2nd hand Honda City 2003 already… huh..
peminat perodua said,
July 28, 2009 @ 3:18 pm
aku dah pun beli satu viva elite,harga mahal pun tak apa,puas hati.daripada beli saga blm ,banyak masalah ,aku dah tanya staff proton dia orang kata banyak customer komen pasal iafm rosak, hidup perodua.
1.0 manual…. RM39k here!!!
but….
No spoiler? Walau!!! come on lah… at least give a spoiler
No ABS? Walau!!!
No EBD? Wah Walau!!
CD player don't support USB!!! Walau….
Mahal!!!
If got Discount about RM2500 + spoiler, then I will buy 1….
apa punya transfomasilah baik beli honda jazz or beli product malaysia tak salah beli proton blm saga lg murah luas blh pasang sport rim 17' inc leather sit lg tuu… biar pun skirthing dia tak sebrapa… 4 me no way i'm westhing my money to buy a such tink like this… dah la buatla yg baru yg blh kita nampak transfomasinya…
ok viva safe minyak tapi still mahal savvy pun apa kurang safe minyak ape murah lg, saga blm pun safe minyak jg bg ketegori yg sewaktu dgnya biar pun proton dikatakan bnyk masa'ela tp bg saya terpulang kpd individu itu sendiri, tiada yg perfect bg ke dua2 jenama ni sama jer… Bg saya kurangkanla beban rakyat malaysia ni da pun ekonomi skrng ni merosot. Tp viva still mahal… THINK AGAIN… peace!
Agree with some comments here. For a small car with c.c less than 1.3 selling at 40k some more, forget it. I dont need power steering for a small car. It could be dangerous too coz it's very light and with power steering to easy to steer or in this case oversteer, accident comes to my mind. Some more with power steering, less power for driving and for air con. You end up with underpower driving, less colder air con and steering that too easy to manouver. At the same price i go for second hand cars like Toyota, Honda or Nissan.
laaa.. nama je gempak.. viva elite.. radio cap ayam jugak
aku dah pun beli satu viva elite,harga mahal pun tak apa,puas hati.daripada beli saga blm ,banyak masalah ,aku dah tanya staff proton dia orang kata banyak customer komen pasal iafm rosak, hidup perodua
congratulation for your purchase,
Mahal byk skit tetapi berkualiti. Hahaha. Don't be supprise that you will find quality problem in near future. You will be amazed how high quality is the bibah. IAFM rosak will effect nothing to your car performance cuma anoying tak-tak sound. bottom line, replacement is free. do your services routine, replace it for free.
You will find lot of free features comes with your purchase of bibah. Be patient and you will surely find it. Perodua is the 'bestest' on the whole wide world. plus the highly branded stereo system courtesy of Perodua. Great value for money.
go bibah go.
dari pengguna perodua,
bodoh sangat bagi aku siapa yang dok
kecoh2 pasal jimat dia yg jimat.
dah kereta kecik,cc kecik,dah memang la sah sah
tak makan minyak lebih.
ejai perodua said,
July 23, 2009 @ 11:39 pm
kadang2 mcm kelakar baca komen kat atas. hakikatnya, keputusan membeli atau tak – 100 persen atas tangan pembeli.
aku yakin, kalau betul pembeli beli kereta hanya disebabkan harga, patutnya proton dah lama potong perodua sejak diaorang ada saga blm dan persona. hakikatnya? tidak. perodua menjadi pengeluar kereta nasional no. wahid 3 tahun berturut2. ini bukan kehebatan perodua, tapi hasil keyakinan orang ramai terhadap jenama perodua.
bukan semua orang nak beli kereta sedan yg besar macam bmw, persona dll. aku yakin, ramai kawan2 yang buat posting di atas, ada kawan, isteri, awek, adik, pak mertua yg kalau diberi keta persona, tak nak bawak.. besar sangat katanya..
so, apa pilihannya? beli la viva. kalo kaya beli la smart for two..
fikirkanlah.. jangan melemparkan tuduhan tidak berasas…
org bukan saja2 nak lemparkan komen x berasas.tp pikir2 la sama ngan harga yang ditawarkan. adakah berbaloi. dgn Cc yg rendah.pada masa yg sama blh dpt harga & size yg besar utk kegunaan harian. tol x. kalau takat nk tangkap muat ja.nk sales laku ja.tp kehendak pengguna ada pikir.
bandingkan viva elite ezi @ RM44,9000
dengan …
naza (peugeot) 206 bestari – current promo price ~RM44,000 (nett).
Perodua surely have a fat profit margin for this Elite viva.
Any good reason to buy this car instead of 49k persona, unless i'm crazy…
Good job perodua for the effort.
Customer satisfactory will be 1st priority.
Who dont buy p2 cars is not a customer…
so y bother>?
hahaha
I think this viva elite ezi end up like nautika also. Very expensive, no leather sit some more. What's the differents with standard viva with are much cheaper. Or better buy Viva basic…finish car loan…then upgrade using japan parts including engine…for 44k..better use that money to buy second hand Honda, Toyota or even Mercedez Benz….
I dont know about you guys, but i see so many used cars nowadays which are very much better condition coz most are only used few years. In fact, i also beginning to think why we so anxious to replace our cars coz Malaysia happens to be selling more cars compare to Thailand, Indonesia or Phillipine. Remember we are only 27 million in population, maybe 18 millions are working but the sells figures annually is amazing!! Maybe i should keep this 'open secret' to myself…hehehehe….
Rasanya tiada NCAP rating assessment (safety and crash worthiness) untuk kereta Viva ni..
Jadi agak – agaknya, NCAP rating untuk viva elite ni berapa ? 1 star? 2 star? no star? or 4/5 star? Wow…
Sekali pandang, amat merisaukan sebab Waja UK spec pun dapat 3 star saja untuk NCAP rating.
Exora dikhabarkan memdapat rating equivalent to 4 star tapi no official test or result is published. Macam main2 pula.
Selain harga yg mampu milik, Keselamatan harus diutamakan.
Chassis n body kalau macam aluminium foil , ada 10 airbags pun tak guna langsung.
Govt patut wajibkan semua kereta yg dijual di M'sia melalui dan publish its safety and crash rating, either ikut Europe (Euro NCAP) atau Japan system.
Malang tak berbau. Jadi siapa yg mahu bertemu malang dalam kenderaan yg tidak diketahui tahap perlindungannya atau mempunyai tahap perlindungan yang rendah?
Memang keputusan belian 100% di tangan pembeli, tapi tak salah jadi pembeli bijak. Ingatlah orang yang tersayang… Tak pun sayangilah diri anda sendiri.
Looks much better than initial offering. Love d grille. Jus wished they fited it wit d door knob u can open from top or bottom, jus like d saga. Otherwise this should be stylish enuf for ppl like me who cant afford a mini. Muahahaha…
Intermilan made a very good comment. We dont just look at the price and few add ons and all the sudden so hardcore on our own opinion about particular car, in this case Viva Elite. What's the NCAP rating for this car anyway? Any difference from Viva basic? Many death already from accidents mostly from P2 and P1 cars. Safety is so neglected in P1 and P2 that i am thinking whether our government is only interested to make huge profits from our lifes. I hope that those driving P1 and P2 not to speed above 90 km/h. You may laugh out loud but i hope you still keep you head if you meet accident at that speed. I already personally seen bodies putus2 in kancils. God Bless….
Tata Nano crash test…
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ahw7-KarkWw
PERODUA VIVA bila lagi?
jgn nk kecoh2 hal ni..lantak korang le nk beli ape,tapi mcm nabil kata la..lu pikir le sendiri..beli le barangan buatan malaysia..xkira le produa ke proton ke sama je..tapi beli le brg yg berkualiti beb..heheheh…aku pun pakai viva gak..viva extreme..lg jimat minyak dn canggih..viva maju jaya…
Perodua Kancil – The rebadged third/fourth generation of the Daihatsu Mira.
Perodua Kelisa – The rebadged fifth generation of the Daihatsu Mira.
Perodua Viva – The rebadged sixth generation of the Daihatsu Mira.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daihatsu_Mira
OMG, Viva Elite = Kelisa Elite = Kancil Elite = RM44,900
OMFG, Perodua rebadged 3 time generation of Mira to 3 new model!!!
basicly its still the same car
Nama je buatan malaysia.. tapi yg untungnya org luar… kera dihutan disusukan, anak dirumah kelaparan… hish…
wajara melaya said,
July 29, 2009 @ 8:48 pm
jgn nk kecoh2 hal ni..lantak korang le nk beli ape,tapi mcm nabil kata la..lu pikir le sendiri..beli le barangan buatan malaysia..xkira le produa ke proton ke sama je..tapi beli le brg yg berkualiti beb..heheheh…aku pun pakai viva gak..viva extreme..lg jimat minyak dn canggih..viva maju jaya…
——————————-
viva berkualiti… no la… I hate viva so much… but then my sister just bought a viva two weeks ago… damn.. like a slap on my face… but then I got chance to test the viva…
hmm can't forget the noisy engine sound (dvvt meh?), engine sound intrusion into the cabin, floating feeling @80kmph, "clang" sound when closing doors, thin door, seat too high …
now built quality… gaps & gaps horrible, ugly seat fabric, rear windscreen senget (dunno can complain n replace or not) urghh…
hidup viva