Honda’s HELLO! Exhibition at Tokyo 2009

Honda EV-Cub

As you probably already know from my previous coverage, Honda’s display zone at the Tokyo Motorshow will feature a special section called “HELLO!” (Honda Electric mobility Loop), which will feature electricity-based products, including products that supply electricity, vehicles that run on electricity and other electricity-related products.

Honda-EV-MONPAL
Honda EV-MONPAL

Other than the EV-N compact electric car we already covered on this blog, there’s also the EV-Cub electric motorcycle and the EV-MONPAL electric personal mobility device.

Honda-EVE-neo

There’s also an EVE-Neo electric scooter but for some reason it’s not categorised under the HELLO! display but instead will be shown at the motorcycle display.

honda-enepo-1

The HELLO! display will also include the Honda ENEPO, which is a power generator that’s fuelled by liquefied butane cartridges. The ENEPO is rated to have a power output of 900VA and can be used by appliances that consume 900W and less.

honda-enepo-2

It’s meant to be used as a back-up power supply in case of a power failure, a charger for electric power tools and a power source for gardening tools, amongst other uses. It’s quite compact and can fit in a car’s boot.

GALLERY: Honda ENEPO

[zenphotopress number=99 album=530]

GALLERY: Honda EV-MONPAL

[zenphotopress number=99 album=531]

GALLERY: Honda EV-Cub

[zenphotopress number=99 album=533]

GALLERY: Honda EVE-Neo

[zenphotopress number=99 album=532]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• CatmaN on Oct 02, 2009 at 5:05 pm

waa…the reborn of honda c50, but electric-powered =)

• fadzly on Oct 02, 2009 at 10:07 pm

nice future

• common sensor on Oct 02, 2009 at 10:11 pm

trend-setter

• obertan on Oct 02, 2009 at 10:21 pm

This should be really affordable to Malaysian since they always want cheaper EV right :D

Btw I already saw an EV that look kinda small scooter somewhere in Taiping, my uncle said at Pantai Remis that kinda Scooter-bike look alike sell at RM 1900.

Don't know that this is true fact or not.

• pulge on Oct 02, 2009 at 10:24 pm

That EV-Cub can be the new Honda C70. ^^

• painsama on Oct 02, 2009 at 10:43 pm

That honda cup is really nice. When they are going to make this one? Drooling over that one. Classical design given a new touch of modernity.

• osh_kosh on Oct 02, 2009 at 10:44 pm

pulge said,

October 2, 2009 @ 2:24 pm

That EV-Cub can be the new Honda C70. ^^

—————–

it look more like C50 not C70… :)

• lambov12 on Oct 02, 2009 at 11:01 pm

nice !!

• scoot on Oct 02, 2009 at 11:12 pm

yes, you're correct obertan,It already existed in M'sia.

When I was in China, Haikou, there's a lot of bikes (or rather bicycles) like this zig zagging all around the place. You have to learn to avoid them, as there's no sound of it. Over there, they even sell it in Carrefour.

• Retro design is always ahead of everything after slight modern touches.

I prefer it rather than those 'zoom' designs on current mopeds. They are really beginning to look boring.

• I felt in love with Honda all over again :)

• initial R on Oct 03, 2009 at 12:29 am

hahaha…. the cub remaind me to my late grandpa C50. The first honda cub in malaya market that time. Still we still keep the bike & restore like a new even have change color to metalic red. but still look awsome. So retro….. :)

• Michael Ammot on Oct 03, 2009 at 12:34 am

The main thing is it drive by electric power..no fuel required

• So where does this electric comes from? Power Station? So where does this power station gets fuel. Gas of Diesel?

• @ Man…

Power station(s) can be powered by biodisel, nuclear, ocean, dam, and in future sun… your point is?

• My point is we still need oil and gas to get electric from the majority of our power stations.

• Helmie.RnD on Oct 03, 2009 at 9:30 am

@man

aku rasa ko tak dapat tangkat apa kim cuba sampaikan.

aku banyak baca komen2 dia sebelum ni… biasa dia komen

panjang2 tapi kali ni pendek plak.

maksud dia power station tuh tak perlu bergantung kepada

gas, petrol atau disel bawah tanah sampai bila2. pasal tuh

baru2 nih gomen nak buat power station nuklear sendiri.

mende alah tuh tak perlukan minyak bang nak run.

biodisel ko bleh dapat dari kelapa sawit atau pokok jarak.

tanam minyak la kita lepas ni bang… tayah korek2 lagi.

• rexis on Oct 03, 2009 at 4:50 pm

Honda pioneered kapchais nowadays.

Honda gonna fore front electric kapchais in the future?

• superookie on Oct 03, 2009 at 9:54 pm

The design.. seems to look more and more cartoonish.. somehow simillar to dragon ball comics..

• azrai on Oct 05, 2009 at 4:01 pm

Wah, electric Honda C70.

• whoa, the EV-Cub is so classy!

• lioncub on Oct 05, 2009 at 10:10 pm

I want that EV-CUB! NOW!!

• SY0H (Member) on Oct 08, 2009 at 9:59 pm

The EV-Cub will be a total disgrace to the "Mat Rempits" in Malaysia. By riding the cute EV-Cub, the Mat Rempits will be labelled as 'Kiut Riders' and hence will remove the social stigma of Rempit from their callings. Haha.

• Yusuff531 on Dec 11, 2009 at 8:22 am

I m lo0king fwd 2 see new 'reb0rn' C70.. Ha3

• just visiting on Mar 19, 2010 at 11:03 pm

the cub. huhu remind me of father mcycles…

hua.. lama xnaik..