Proton Exora Hybrid under development in UK

Lotus EVE Hybrid

Apparently there are some Proton Exora Hybrid prototypes running around in Lotus UK and Proton’s managing director Datuk Syed Zainal Syed Mohamad Tahir confirmed in a report with Bernama that he has tried them out. The prototypes were developed in collaboration with Lotus and various hybrid-related component suppliers like battery manufacturers.

The hybrid Exoras will be shipped to Malaysia by the end of this month or at the latest by early 2010, presumably to continue R&D and testing under local climate and conditions. But they won’t be going into production that soon, first Proton will assemble some hybrid models for government fleet use. Mass production of hybrid cars will come in 2011.

In March 2007, we got a glimpse of a Proton-Lotus hybrid vehicle collaboration called the Proton GEN2 EVE Hybrid Concept. Basically the 1.6 litre Campro was combined with a 30kW (40hp) electric motor and a CVT transmission. As a result, combined output is 141 horses, enough to take the car from 0 to 100km/h in 9 seconds. The standard Campro’s torque output goes up from 148Nm to a very nice 233Nm from just 1,500rpm.

Lotus EVE Hybrid

Proton flew the car in for the Proton Technology Week in August 2008 but no media got to drive it – only our ex-PM had a go at the steering wheel.

Assuming a similiar setup is used, I can see how a Proton Exora would benefit from 233Nm of torque at such a low RPM. It would improve driveability by bucketloads, and with a CVT transmission the engine would always be in its most efficient speed band.

Lotus has also showcased a new ‘range extender’ hybrid system earlier this year. The Lotus range extender system basically uses an electric motor as the sole propulsion unit, but the battery can be charged by a 1.2 litre 3-cylinder engine that operates only as a generator – it does not drive the wheels.

Lotus EVE Hybrid at the Proton Technology Week
Lotus 1.2 litre range extender hybrid system
Proton and Lotus develop Proton GEN2 EVE Hybrid

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• not bad indeed

• common sensor on Dec 04, 2009 at 12:29 am

Is hybrid the solution for the depleting fossil fuel?

• sirimusa on Dec 04, 2009 at 12:29 am

SOUNDS like good news.

Frankly speaking, if Proton could improve its mechanics (get that CamPro spit out a lot more power), improve security options (2 airbags and ABS is a joke nowadays) and interior quality, I think they may well be serious competitors…

• eisyam on Dec 04, 2009 at 12:29 am

gud luck proton…..hope u can produce a reliable and cheap hybrid car soon

• Slayer on Dec 04, 2009 at 12:30 am

Good move by Proton..Bravo

• klakla on Dec 04, 2009 at 12:31 am

This is interesting. Good job proton!

• obertan on Dec 04, 2009 at 12:33 am

I read the news about the hybrid in Buletin Utama last night.

Good progress, hope the plan going well.

Nice info there PT. :)

• amirzaim on Dec 04, 2009 at 12:35 am

Proton can produce hybrid cars with lower price compared to the imported hybrid cars which is too expensive to buy it. Malaysia Boleh!!! keep moving foward!!!

• Wilfred on Dec 04, 2009 at 12:43 am

Ish….look clearly….

without the excise duty, proton car ain't cheaper than foreign imported model at all….

quality wise, proton still far lack behind….

but if u really wanna see true improvement…remove the protection…

only then proton will buckle up and work hard to keep up….

else is the same…duty to protect it, quality remain sucks…and forever squeeze rakyat's hard earn money only…

• dzulx on Dec 04, 2009 at 12:49 am

I still remember sometime back DSZ said proton wants to skip hybrid and jump to EV… Why suddenly back to hybrid??

Anyway kudos proton… hope mass production can be materialized…

just curios.. do they really have the financial capability to do several developments in one time… campro turbo.. persona replacement .. hybrid and who knows what not…

But nevertheless impressive…

• chyan on Dec 04, 2009 at 12:49 am

Got hybrid, got future.

• Jumbsuck on Dec 04, 2009 at 12:53 am

How about Lifetime Warranty from Proton? OK lah, 20-years warranty plus free parts labour at least.

• MADBOY on Dec 04, 2009 at 12:53 am

common sensor said,

December 3, 2009 @ 4:29 pm

Is hybrid the solution for the depleting fossil fuel?

———–

no. it is only temporary measure until a better alternative is found. For now the battery tech is not up to the expectation (the range is too short).

• initial R on Dec 04, 2009 at 12:54 am

Bukan ada dengar yang proton bashier cakap "proton lazy" ?, & bla…bla…bla…

• rexis on Dec 04, 2009 at 12:55 am

proton saga EV so fast put in muzium already?

Isn't it kinda waste to mate electric motor to such an inefficient engine?

• sirimusa on Dec 04, 2009 at 12:56 am

I can see that by 2011-2012 we might have three engines offered by Proton, maybe four:

-a 1.3 (still found on the Saga)

-1.6 Campro CPS (being on the base models of a car)

-1.6 Campro Hybrid (on the medium lines)

-finally, a 1.6 Campro Turbo on high-lines (or option to swap with hybrid)

If these three 1.6s are offered, then you have a whole range to cover different demands. If this is where Proton is going, then I say Bravo and I bow down in respect…

• i know one thing for sure. Campros has got good top end. i dont have a problems speeding more than 160-180 comfortably. Vios also tak boleh kejar that long after i hit more than 190. The Persona dont have stabilty at that speed since the back is high. I think a good set of spring and wheel would solve it.

• sirimusa on Dec 04, 2009 at 1:00 am

dzulx,

I think I'm guessing where Proton is going with all this.

I'm expecting to see three engines offered by Proton by 2011-2012:

-1.6 Campro CPS for base line models

-1.6 Campro Hybrid for medium line models

-1.6 Campro Turbo for high line models (with possibility to swap with hybrid)

If this is what Proton is trying to do, then Bravo and I bow in respect. Finally the consumer can have a choice of a cheap engine, an environmentally friendly one and of course, a "high performance" engine. I hope my speculation turns out true.

You guys agree?

• fliedlice on Dec 04, 2009 at 1:02 am

Jumbsuck said,

December 3, 2009 @ 4:53 pm

How about Lifetime Warranty from Proton? OK lah, 20-years warranty plus free parts labour at least.

——————————————-

this is really a stupid remark. name me one product, let alone car which has a 20 year warranty. even mercedes and bmw doesn't give such long warranties although their cars cost so much (not just in malaysia, but everywhere else as well). typical of people who know nuts and want everything for free.

• DOME Co.Engineering on Dec 04, 2009 at 1:03 am

Proton still sucks, period.

• kereta elektrik ape cite…

• Paul,

kindly correct your statement: our ex-PM's name is abdullah. badawi is his farther's.

• Littlefire on Dec 04, 2009 at 1:23 am

But in the end, is still 1.6L Campro… This is good improvement for hybrid. But still quality wise in the interior and other parts are still in doubt…

Besides that, a lot of manufacturer have facts to back out that hybrid or EV in the end will spend even more money on maintaining electronics or the battery itself… Have you guys check out that the battery cost how much for Civic Hybrid?!? If our cars are still priced so high, some people might even charge the battery higher for easy profit after a few years…

Hybird or EV battery are just as same as any rechargeable battery that they will deteriorate.. The best solution i can see now is using Bio-Diesel to run by Turbo base diesel engine.

As previosly, Autocar have a test report that VW Bluemotion diesel polo beat Civic hybrid FC and the cost of having a VW if not tax & long run are even cheaper than Hybrid!!!

Hybrid have more electronic to take care, while diesel u only need to take care even less compare to an petrol engine. Take an example, diesel dont have spark plug! Dont have distributer to charge the plug also! The most is glow plugs which last longer than normal plugs.

For me, i think P1 should invest in turbo Diesel engine & push G for Bio-diesel. If i not mistaken they want to get it from Renault. But until now no news at all?!? Even the Klemann Supercharger also went missing? Or went to lotus?

• HOONG on Dec 04, 2009 at 1:27 am

Huhu..MORE POWER..MORE TORQUE…. PERODUA ALZA OWNER SURELY REGRET….!!!

• meane on Dec 04, 2009 at 1:27 am

hybrid engine: good step.

H2 engine: great step.

• meane on Dec 04, 2009 at 1:28 am

oh. but, H2 when..?

• pulge on Dec 04, 2009 at 1:31 am

I believe some of the older projects such as the Kleeman supercharger somehow did not met their expectation or the engines don't really match with the added components. So they had to scrap it and opt for other ways to improve their powertrain expertise. Let's just wait what they have in store for us to see.

• old man on Dec 04, 2009 at 1:35 am

Now that deserve a clap for motivation for moving on with Hybrid.

However, with VW now moving to Brazil to setup at $3.5bil, SouthEast Asia is no longer the Auto maker's choice, and I highly doubted what international automaker collaboration we are aiming for? since..

What do we have that other manufacturers consider us?

1) Market? We all know the policies all bar other manufacturer to sell back to Msia

2) Labor force? We are competing with not only SE Asia, the South American, and the China, and I wont surprise the African 10 years later.

I really wish Proton well, but they have an uphill battle…EXCEPT for the Malaysian market.

• HOONG on Dec 04, 2009 at 1:46 am

Littlefire said,

December 3, 2009 @ 5:23 pm

But in the end, is still 1.6L Campro…

….

….

walauweh walauweh….

………

………

For me, i think P1 should invest in turbo Diesel engine & push G for Bio-diesel. If i not mistaken they want to get it from Renault. But until now no news at all?!? Even the Klemann Supercharger also went missing? Or went to lotus?

——

Ehy don't ask your beloved perodua? until 2020 they will design bumper and bonnet izzit?

• obertan on Dec 04, 2009 at 1:48 am

Is there is any 1.3 campro CPS, Turbo or Hybrid…

• teamsleepnie on Dec 04, 2009 at 1:51 am

sirimusa…your first comment,thats a really good though.

• sir s on Dec 04, 2009 at 1:56 am

Keep on the good job PROTON! :)

• I would love if Proton introduce Diesel Extended-EV/Hybrid, with electric motor to drive the wheels, and diesel powerplant to recharge the batteries.

• w_lighter (Member) on Dec 04, 2009 at 2:23 am

good idea but bad choice of car platform tho… who wants to buy a gen2 anymore?? its soo old…….

• dzulx on Dec 04, 2009 at 2:27 am

w_lighter said,

December 3, 2009 @ 6:23 pm

good idea but bad choice of car platform tho… who wants to buy a gen2 anymore?? its soo old…….

—————–

Obviously you didnt read the article properly and your mind is too bias toward proton…

• MADBOY on Dec 04, 2009 at 2:28 am

w_lighter said,

—————

Bro, read properly la before giving comment. The topic is about EXORA HYBRID

• "protection" ….

I really hate that word…

• good job. nice to hear this.

proton should focus on chassis technology and handling technology. i bet, battery technology will grow at the fast pace, power train technology, may be hard to catch up, unlike combustion engine. once everything became electronic, end products will keep on changing very fast, then any company can produce cars just like computers and hp. if proton master in chassis technology, then proton can be master supplier of car chassis. other company fit in their electric and electronic power train, etc, and walla.. become a car.

• nigel hisham on Dec 04, 2009 at 2:42 am

good job although it has been around for some time. that aside, quality can only improve under the tetulage of wolfgang (x-BMW). Look forward to see the other models under him…presure presure!!….

• w_lighter (Member) on Dec 04, 2009 at 2:47 am

er… paul was giving a hypothetical example if its in an exora. It was develope on a gen2.. weird la u guys.. dun always bash ppl ok. i drive a proton waja for pete sake.. y wan to bash proton.. duh~!

• Paul Tan on Dec 04, 2009 at 3:10 am

The Exora Hybrid prototypes will be in KL end of this month or next month. But Lotus has displayed a GEN2 hybrid before. We do not know yet if the Exora Hybrid and the GEN2 hybrid even has related systems.

• Proton in the new??

Whatever la…

• proton should put more effort in engine technology. anyone here noticed that nissan and mazda isn't really into hybrid, but they are more towards making more fuel efficient engine. we all might thing that hybrid is the future, but if u are hardworking enough to check out the prices of hybrid or the parts of it, u will be shocked.

• nudin on Dec 04, 2009 at 3:33 am

how to win with other manufacture?

even old engine still the same

• SY0H (Member) on Dec 04, 2009 at 3:33 am

Errr… excuse me…

I don't mind the new introduction of the Hybrid technology but…

Have Proton solve "other" 25-years "marvelous" engineering problem such as;

Power window (gluk-gluk-gluk…)

Squeaking steering (eiik nyiut eiik nyiut…)

Knocking/loosen suspension (tup-tuup-tup-tuup…)

Some IAFM is making a lot of knocking noise (tik-tik-tik…)

Central locking (which doesn't lock centrally)

Peel-off rubber sealant (along doorway and window)

Sluggish transmission transition pedal (manual cars)

Aircond/Radio buttons very fragile

Battery "kong" (died) in less than 3 months

Tin Milo feel of the car (don't trust me, try to 'knock-knock' the car a bit)

and above all…

"The Exorbitant Tag Price of Proton" due to P R O T E C T I O N.

Thank you.

• Tiadaid on Dec 04, 2009 at 3:41 am

w_lighter said,

————

So old? New Beetle 10 years old, but still people buy!

• mystvearn on Dec 04, 2009 at 3:46 am

Hybrids will cost a fortune… Not sure you will recoup the investment after 5 years

• Good job, Proton! Really hope that the hybrids will make the sales become more higher. I think I should start collecting money to buy the Proton's hybrid cars in 2011 as a support!

• KARIM on Dec 04, 2009 at 4:33 am

eisyam said,

December 3, 2009 @ 4:29 pm

gud luck proton…..hope u can produce a reliable and cheap hybrid car soon

——————————————————

seperti hybrid toyota n honda yg dh lme ada kt markt,harga kereta proton hybrid nih pn akan sedikit mahal dr kerta konvensional,tapi akan jd murah bila dh bnyak dipasarkan,,,tapi yg pasti proton hybrid nih akan jadi lebih murah drpd hybrid tyota n hnda kerana bateri proton nih akan dibekalkan oleh syarikat lain,so prton dapat jimat kos RnD 2 yg akan jd murah…pe2 pn kita mestilah sokong kerja proton nih,KITA TAK BOLEH KETINGGALAN=)

• hiruma kecil on Dec 04, 2009 at 4:39 am

ya haaaaaaaaaaaa………… good job proton… bring it on!!!!!!!!!!!

• Yeah, I think some non Proton car dealers are still bringing old models, older than Waja.

• gen2lama on Dec 04, 2009 at 5:27 am

when the time come, i'll swap my camtakpro gen2 with my exora cps….and new turbo/hybrid for my exora….

huuhhu….cant wait..

• Remedy (Member) on Dec 04, 2009 at 5:32 am

SY0H said,

December 3, 2009 @ 7:33 pm

I don’t mind the new introduction of the Hybrid technology but…

Have Proton solve “other” 25-years “marvelous” engineering problem such as,Blabla.. so goes on useless comment.

———————————

do u own proton? i own proton… persona.. for two years now.. and NONE what uve have mention happen to me.. do not.. highlight problem that is uncommon.. isolated cases.. u re 100% proton basher… its the same thing will happen to all manufacturer.. i own honda city too… gearbox kong 90k km.. for the price and long term usage in local situation.. i love proton for that reason..

p.s = i do not know why u put such comment here.. where other people busy discussing hybrid tech..childish..

• hazri on Dec 04, 2009 at 6:30 am

SY0H said,

Errr… excuse me…

Have Proton solve “other” 25-years “marvelous” engineering problem such as;

Central locking (which doesn’t lock centrally)

Battery “kong” (died) in less than 3 months

Tin Milo feel of the car (don’t trust me, try to ‘knock-knock’ the car a bit)

and above all…

“The Exorbitant Tag Price of Proton” due to P R O T E C T I O N.

Thank you.

—————————————————-

agreed…

i own Gen2 2006

every year have to change the inner door opener as well as door opener outside…

my rear power window had changed once…

tuk-tuk sound at the back

krek krek sound on the front left suspension

minor damage on interior part i.e cup holder broken, screws can be easily loose etc

but the best part is the handling – superb….

and the engine till now didn't give me any problem….

thus, for the conclusion,

i love certain features of Gen2…but i really hate on the minor damages..this part should be taken into areas of concern…

• bmpower on Dec 04, 2009 at 6:57 am

and i own Lexus LFA,

after few day use it.

it rattles everywhere and sound f*ck f*ck f*ck!

so what!??

• alora on Dec 04, 2009 at 7:03 am

SY0H said,

Errr… excuse me…

Have Proton solve “other” 25-years “marvelous” engineering problem such as;

Central locking (which doesn’t lock centrally)

Battery “kong” (died) in less than 3 months

Tin Milo feel of the car (don’t trust me, try to ‘knock-knock’ the car a bit)

and above all…

“The Exorbitant Tag Price of Proton” due to P R O T E C T I O N.

Thank you.

—————————————————–

haiyaaaa abangggg..still old story laaa luu..

• Math Teacher on Dec 04, 2009 at 7:32 am

Ahh.. last time I condemn my wife for her decision to buy P1 Persona.. I do own Honda Civic 1.7 2004 Model.. But somehow now, I feel her P1 Persona is not bad.. is not bad at all.. Believe it or not.. Mileage on my Wife Persona is way 74K Km compare to my civic Only clock 64K Km. Now when we going back to Kampung we always prefer the Persona rather than my Civic, because we have some bad experience regarding the Civic gear box and it cost us a Lot. Any way… I still love my Civic.. and looking forward for the latest version Civic in the near future. And I think Proton did manage to improve significantly based on my wife's Persona. Its not a shame to drive a Proton (New Model).. But,. its really a shame when my Civic gear box "meragam" in the centre of the city with full of people and crowd..Its a Honda man..!!!!. Shitttt when people laugh and say… "Honda Civic pun boleh rosak kat sini ke?????… Baik Pakai Honda EX5 jerrr…" stupid jerkkkkkkkkkkkkk…. Kudos to Proton… for the Hybrid technology..

• oldwira on Dec 04, 2009 at 7:36 am

My sister drives T vios. She always complain about "quacking" sound in the engine. Even sent to SC, the problem took months to be solved. Pity her. My brother always gets headache with hos H civic 1.8, got engine leaking. What a poor luck. Me and my oldwira, we have a great 13 wonderful years. It served me great with very low maintenance cost.

• nazri on Dec 04, 2009 at 8:02 am

p2 can brag their father and mom (toyota and daihatsu) to get toyota prius for their next rebadge after this… who knows… hehe

• Mufasa on Dec 04, 2009 at 8:16 am

hi oldwira….my Honda ex5 got alot of sound too….tik tik there and there,,i not go service already for 9month,,,rantai longgar….tyre already 4 years……break sound is really loud,,,,signal not blink blink anymore…i use my hand…… but still and pecut at LDP end-to-end test… every day…. but sometime have to use rain coat….i try to pay toll last time but security guard halau ….poor me …i winder how if use smart tag using my ex5,,,boleh kot?

• adrian on Dec 04, 2009 at 9:46 am

do u own proton? i own proton… persona.. for two years now.. and NONE what uve have mention happen to me.. do not.. highlight problem that is uncommon.. isolated cases.. u re 100% proton basher… its the same thing will happen to all manufacturer.. i own honda city too… gearbox kong 90k km.. for the price and long term usage in local situation.. i love proton for that reason..

p.s = i do not know why u put such comment here.. where other people busy discussing hybrid tech..childish..

then u must be a VERY LUCKY proton owner to have NOT experience this problems and a very UNLUCKY owner of a honda to have this experience. Where is proton standing in the world car manufacturers ranking…no where la…face it la…if proton persona/gen2 same price as toyota vios or honda city…wouldnt even think or step into proton showroom la…it scks la…

1st day when i got my car…sales man told me…'encik..lepas sign borang ini…kena pigi proton edar tukar 3 barang la…central lock, reverse sensor and power window la…after 1 yr of use..o2 sensor kong, ignition coil kong, absorber kong kong kong 3 times, power window kong, battery kong 6 mths, alarm kong…etc etc

• The Who.. on Dec 04, 2009 at 10:47 am

Seems like there r alot of proton supporters nowadays.. but, there r still some stupid proton bashers who are bashing an old gen2??!! Plizlaaa… proton alrady admit that their old car r sucks(old waja,old gen2 perdana,etc), and improve later on with their new car(exora,saga,persona,etc)..

• The Who.. on Dec 04, 2009 at 10:55 am

My uncle has a honda accord, and the glass cracked because it cant sustained the malaysia hot surroundings… The reverse sensor olso already f**k up… And the car is brand new… The honda salesman says that its a common thing on a honda… And still, there r persons that bashing proton cars??

• better buy bicycle for no fuel cost, exora is ppl mover, shld be used for travel long distance as per m'sian culture, can be taxi also for commercial use, hey better than RUSA the so-called MUV.. hikhik…. exora, i'll own u one day, dun care abt the cc, the electronics bla bla bla, it's all abt marketing only…. FTO MIVEC half cut the best choice to swap in, tiptronic gb some more ahaks…

• parek on Dec 04, 2009 at 3:50 pm

lawak la lu mufasa…..

• shooter on Dec 04, 2009 at 4:03 pm

My dad had an on going problem with the electronics in his S 280 – sold it off, my elder bro has gripes about his 2.4L S40- noise here and there and what not, but what he really misses is the handling of his previous Waja. my mom is also complaining about the noise tht her Lexus RX350 makes. I used to own a CRV and truth be told, all these imports has their own share of problems that no one here wants to admit, why? mentality…' if it's an import, its goooood…..'. Yeah well, I've lived long enuf to see otherwise – for instance, evry1 complains abt the lack of rear head room of the Gen2, but my bro's S40 and my neighbor's brand-spanking new City is no different, but no one's making noise….

• personaria on Dec 04, 2009 at 4:10 pm

kudos proton!!!

• ilhadi on Dec 04, 2009 at 4:53 pm

SY0H said,

Have Proton solve “other” 25-years “marvelous” engineering problem such as,Blabla.. so goes on useless comment.

———————————

———————————

Remedy, people are always so hard on the things they love. Let them bash lah. Hehe.

• Eyesore on Dec 04, 2009 at 6:14 pm

Ignore SYOH… he always in any PROTON's thread mention those problems which are already old story…. am not saying the problem such as power window or door handle etc do not exist anymore… they might still happen but in much much smaller numbers than it used to be…. that is imrpovement right?

SYOH still living in the 90's forgive him….

• 112bz on Dec 04, 2009 at 6:14 pm

Hybrid, good move by proton.

eeerk… But Proton should think again about putting the CVT transmission. It tooks tens of years for Nissan to have a smooth CVT..

Anyway goodluck!

• kimi_ sucks_ke on Dec 04, 2009 at 6:16 pm

initial R said,
    December 3, 2009 @ 4:54 pm

Bukan ada dengar yang proton bashier cakap “proton lazy” ?, & bla…bla…bla…

—————————————————–

ntah pape ko ni…better dun komen lar….

btw, kudos, proton

• nmfairus on Dec 04, 2009 at 6:24 pm

keep up gud work proton…

• gen2lama on Dec 04, 2009 at 6:42 pm

jin…FTO mivec?…

hmmmmm..interesting…thinking to replace my camtakpro gen 2 with my cps exora engine…..then new engine for my exora…

well FTO will be on my list for sure….how's the mounting?…need to modify the mounting ka?…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 04, 2009 at 7:11 pm

that hybrid engine was from a first gen prius…pls stop cheating us proton

• zaeidos on Dec 04, 2009 at 7:19 pm

These ppl didn't sleep aa?
    nice one proton.
    keep moving with ur R&D..1st turbocharged engine now hybrid
    Later go R&D for biodiesel la..

• xavier lert on Dec 04, 2009 at 7:43 pm

persona is gud car…..ive drove it before….but its has the worst sidemirror in the world (same as wira)..if u watch top gear season 13…when Hammond comment about satria mirror…

i donno how u all drive wit that sidemirror…….u barely see the next car…

• mr.eims @ healthawar on Dec 04, 2009 at 7:50 pm

Very nice improvement by proton.

actually I'd like to see EV tech on proton as well but maybe not so soon. its true theres a lot of preparation will be needed before EV cars can move in malaysians road. EV stations need to be up first.

on the other hands, Hybrid cars increased everyday here. with hybrid technology, the car cost should be higher but if it can make u fill ur petrol once in a month or two, who wouldn't want that. ?

MPV usually high in fuel consumption. exora with hybrid could make a realy big different.

2011 is a good year for me + family. I'll wait for exora hybrid.. heheh..

(nway.. if possible, i want to see exora turbo as well, see which one is better :p )

grand livina? avanza? alza???? hurm,.. ntah la..

• AHEAD on Dec 04, 2009 at 9:06 pm

bmpower said,

December 3, 2009 @ 10:57 pm

and i own Lexus LFA,

after few day use it.

it rattles everywhere and sound f*ck f*ck f*ck!

so what!??

———————————

ok2,lets me tell my MAYBACH pulak,

after a few hour my driver drove it,

the engine BROKEdown,and also sound *ck f*ck f*ck!

so what?!

• Benjamin on Dec 04, 2009 at 9:26 pm

OMG come on PROTON….. do some new changes or facelift please??? we already bored with the same old model looks…… please do some changes, cant you feel that MALAYSIANs are getting bored with the old looks of your car design.. if you continue like this, of course u will lose out to PERODUA!!!

• 1NZFE (Member) on Dec 04, 2009 at 9:56 pm

no use if p1 still not know how to build a car with quality n reliability.

PLS BUILD A BETTER CAR!!!!!

• initial R on Dec 04, 2009 at 10:55 pm

kimi_ sucks_ke said,

December 4, 2009 @ 10:16 am

btw, kudos, proton

———————————————————-

erk…. not me said la…… I'm proton user with 2 great proton product still used & served my family well… that phrase used by P2 supporter.

• akupung on Dec 04, 2009 at 11:05 pm

BOSTON Eletric ape cite?

• Can you imagine what will happen to the petrol price when Proton come out with the hybrid engine.

• karipap on Dec 05, 2009 at 12:25 am

akupung said,

December 4, 2009 @ 3:05 pm

BOSTON Eletric ape cite?

Bro, bukan BOSTON Electric. DETROIT Electric. Still on going lagi project tu… tapi itu fully electric car, bukan utk pasaran Malaysia. Tapi ada ke BOSTON Electric? Mana laa tau ada.. tak pernah dengar pun.

Apapun, SY0H – You SUCKS! Cerita semua problem zaman Purbakala… Its ancient laa dude! Wake up! PROTON is improving. If u or anyone here don't like PROTON, don't u ever read any PROTON's posts at this blog laa! Bengong! Boleh belah ar BASHER! Nak elok sangat buat keta sendiri laa! Kejenye kondem kondem kondem… Takde yg membina pun… Hahahaha… :p

• Eyesore on Dec 05, 2009 at 12:33 am

Akupung…. BOSTON electric i dunno…DETROIT Electric yes… project is on going…

• MADBOY on Dec 05, 2009 at 12:37 am

S17 said,

December 4, 2009 @ 3:12 pm

Can you imagine what will happen to the petrol price when Proton come out with the hybrid engine.

———

Yes, nothing. It all depend on the mood of the Goverment. If GE is just around the corner, then price will not increase.

• tokmoh on Dec 05, 2009 at 1:18 am

kimi_ sucks_ke said,

December 4, 2009 @ 10:16 am

initial R said,

December 3, 2009 @ 4:54 pm

Bukan ada dengar yang proton bashier cakap “proton lazy” ?, & bla…bla…bla…

—————————————————–

btw, kudos, proton

>>> kimi_sucks_ke : His sarcasm is directed to bashers la. This hybrid development is proof that proton is not "lazy" as bashers like to say.

Mazda 3 MPS : Are you really a girl? God, I think I'd rather french kiss pak lah than dating with a girl with your kind of manner.

Bashers, bashers, bashers… have you no shame? Look at how u guys are being ridiculed…… I think I also wanno do the same hehehe

Yesterday I bought Aston Martin, cannot even start then come out sound f*ck f*ck f*ck!

so what?!

• initial R on Dec 05, 2009 at 2:44 am

tokmoh said,

December 4, 2009 @ 5:18 pm

—————————————-

:) :) :)

• initial R on Dec 05, 2009 at 4:59 am

Mazda 3 MPS said,

December 4, 2009 @ 6:44 pm

—————————–

even if the aston martin doesn’t work, i can just place it in my garden as decoration, meanwhile, your proton, even the fags in geylang don’t want it

—————————————————

Yealah… at geylang singapore just after u report missing and wait few second police can detect already. So who want steal your car…. that the used of autocard in singapore.

• zafedz on Dec 05, 2009 at 5:46 am

Proton should concentrate on developing a new drive train after this..glad to see if they can come out something similar to 7 speed DSG…

• gundus on Dec 05, 2009 at 8:48 am

dunno why this ppl/ppl's still support proton…if not for proton…honda jazz will be priced at about rm63000, honda city = rm58000, toyota vios =rm62000 toyota altis =rm65000. if not for the extreme excise duty on other carz..proton early early bungkus d…if not for this situation…this proton supporters now will not even own a proton

• fique D on Dec 05, 2009 at 3:20 pm

come on ppl… stop lookin surgically to p1… even the milion dollars prancing horses also got issue… here we talk about hybrid … class…

any way.. nice move p1 … hope they should considered bio- d too.. since we capable to produce one…

• Remedy (Member) on Dec 05, 2009 at 6:50 pm

Mazda 3 MPS said,

December 4, 2009 @ 6:44 pm

even if the aston martin doesn’t work, i can just place it in my garden as decoration, meanwhile, your proton, even the fags in geylang don’t want it

————————-

WTF.. Are u retard? comparing aston martin to proton..

haish.. people nowadays…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 05, 2009 at 8:10 pm

gundus said,

December 5, 2009 @ 12:48 am

dunno why this ppl/ppl’s still support proton…if not for proton…honda jazz will be priced at about rm63000, honda city = rm58000, toyota vios =rm62000 toyota altis =rm65000. if not for the extreme excise duty on other carz..proton early early bungkus d…if not for this situation…this proton supporters now will not even own a proton

———–

bodoh punye olang..how about P2, if proton not available..P2 and Naza monopoly.. so, tax still there… wake up stoopid!!

• unknown on Dec 06, 2009 at 5:40 am

actually they are wasting their times on their engines

there is no use when your engine is efficient but the car design is not aerodynamics

they also should focus on the design like what other companies had done

• Elvis on Dec 07, 2009 at 4:22 am

Read Barry Wain book about Dr. M. THEN you know how Proton has bleed billions from us and how we been conned during MALAYSIA BOLEH time….

• gundus on Dec 07, 2009 at 8:15 am

Elvis said,

December 6, 2009 @ 8:22 pm

Read Barry Wain book about Dr. M. THEN you know how Proton has bleed billions from us and how we been conned during MALAYSIA BOLEH time….

yep..read about it…u r right..wonder who is the stoopid one now…

• oldwira on Dec 07, 2009 at 10:26 am

To P2 engineers,

1) Pls improve quality of chasis and metal panel of all p2 cars for the sake of people safety, and rattle sound when drive over 130 km/h

2) Pls reveal actual crash test of your cars after downgrading programs (from original versions) have been implemented to all your new models (do not extrapolate data from T and D for the respective rebadge models)

3) last and foremost, pls do not rebadge anymore, it's really shameful

To proton engineers,

1) pls put speed limiter in all your cars, coz even at over 160 km/h (even in Savvy) the car still very stable in handling even at corners, and this may exhilarate drivers to always speed up, this is not good for other road users anyhow.

2) pls do not rebadge mitsu evo as your waja replacement. Its not a decent look. Conti cars look is more preferable i.e. golf gti

3) plsss… no more 4AT gearbox in your next models, at least go for 5AT or just go for CVT.

4) pls speed up production of most awaiting turbocharged and hybrid engine

• oldwira on Dec 07, 2009 at 10:35 am

Billion thankful to Dr M for bringing up proton as a real world's player in automotive industry. Proton is not a failure!!!

• gundus said,

dunno why this ppl/ppl’s still support proton…if not for proton…honda jazz will be priced at about rm63000, honda city = rm58000, toyota vios =rm62000 toyota altis =rm65000. if not for the extreme excise duty on other carz..proton early early bungkus d…if not for this situation…this proton supporters now will not even own a proton

to Gundus, that is good, if vios rm62000, persona h-line will be around rm 45000. I still buy p1 and u must remember, p1cars also subject to tax, dont u know that??? please wake up. i love if there is no tax because exora m-line auto price will be around rm 60k, cheaper than vios and it become affordable for me to buy exora.

mazda mps, check back with lotus, they already done hybrid research way back before toyota, but they did not produced it for mass market. because lotus engineering, not only produce cars, they also do a lot of research on engine tech, chasis tech and many more. do u know that lotus was pioneering the monocque chasis. Colin chapman was named as father of modern car because he is pionering the usage of monocoque chasis on road car, just watch astro metro packed on lotus. even honda have vtec, lotus also has its own lotus camshaft profiling switching (patent) technology. they sell the tech to porsche to become vario cam& vario cam plus and also proton (CPS).

• Remedy (Member) on Dec 07, 2009 at 6:45 pm

gundus said,

________

Gundus.. please do some research even before thinking of giving comment.. kan dah kena tembak… hahahhaa..

• SY0H (Member) on Dec 07, 2009 at 9:17 pm

There's no point arguing with the Proton Gayboys and Salesman in here. They themselves might be driving import cars too. God knows maybe they're driving Perodua, haha. These culprits has some sort of "conflict of interest". It's either they're in a form of blind worshiper (like those SS Party of the Nazi's Germany) or they have some sort of affiliation to Proton itself (vendors, workers, salesman, Umno-Nazis etc.). Hence, their comments, tarak boleh pakai punya.

25-years-of-criticism that came for us are the people who actually bought the car, drive it and suffer maintaining it. We're the low-income and middle-income citizens. Being bully by some stupid-ignorant people in the government and worst of all by these ignorant gayboys. I spit on you *ptuih*.

• initial R on Dec 07, 2009 at 11:34 pm

SY0H said,

December 7, 2009 @ 1:17 pm

—————————————————

So even the Pakcik2 also a gayboys also ?. So sorry to hear that…. now I have learn that if we buy Proton will call gayboys…. however normaly gayboys drive big car even the Conti…. I buy & used Proton coz i support local product (P2 not local product but local assamble so not include)…. I buy coz my money still in Malaysia that can support our local economy…. I buy coz it used to be my family car. We buy coz we not P1 salesman (berniaga sendiri). Now i own 1 Honda Accord (still used) & 2 Proton (My wife Savvy & our new Exora). They served we well (even i can buy Conti but still prefer used local).

• shooter on Dec 08, 2009 at 12:18 am

the problem wit ppl like u, import salesman, is that you expect 40 to 50 yrs of devepolement to happen in just 25 yrs, without needing any funds for R&D, and w/out making any mistakes. u expect german quality at japanese price and live undre the illusion that the evry 1 around the world can afford (to buy, feed and maintain) a (brand new) Bimmer/Merc, for peanuts….ptui on you back you ignorant ungreatful an selfpittying lazy bum…just becoz your in a tight spot doesnt mean evry 1 else hv to suffer like you, you communist. i owned four ('4' if you cant read) P1 cars before, seeing the gradual improvement, and FYI my current Persona is parked proudly next to my Camry and CRV, and i wouldnt think twice of recomending it to anyone. what do you expect, an Iswara to drive, feel like a Merc and last forever? get real you moron…get your facts straight before saying sh*t- P1 got a raw deal with Mitsu to begin with, protectionism exist everywhere (Japan, USA, European countries), it took the Koreans 40yrs to get to where there are now etc, etc….. so before you speak your mind again, seek firts to understand, the to be understood!

• initial R on Dec 08, 2009 at 2:07 am

Elvis said,

December 6, 2009 @ 8:22 pm

—————————————————–

Off topic. Barry Wain is one of IMF agent. He ask Anwar to take the loan….. Dr.M don't want… Think if Malaysia take billout from IMF that time will u think that Malaysia can survive the economic crisis that time.. The answer is NO, and Malaysia will be under US control (same happen to Indon, Thai, Filiph & others)….. That is one of the IMF agenda coz malaysia can survive with out they bill out….

• DirkTooth on Dec 08, 2009 at 3:58 am

shooter shoot>> SYOH..

syoh3..

get out..

• oldwira on Dec 08, 2009 at 8:36 am

Initial R,

Agree with you 100%.

• shaifz1 on Dec 08, 2009 at 11:59 pm

Whatever it is, every news and development of Proton are being scrutinized by Malaysian. Love it or hate it, Proton has to move forward and with clear, business wise management they can excel. Put the hybrid in every Persona, Exora and Waja, and with economics of scale, the price lower than Civic hybrid and Prius, then it will be a good investment.

• hiruma kecil on Dec 09, 2009 at 6:12 am

good point from initial r…. and for mr SYOH… apekah??? gilakah??? jepunkah??? siamkah???? ini malaysia lah wei… you should syuh from this country…. family aku sume pakai proton la wei.. dari tok wan aku, paklong aku.. ayah aku.. sepupu aku… aku pon drive proton.. housemate aku pon… ustaz aku pon drive proton.. xkan la kami semua ni gay kot.. tok wan aku yg dah 3 kali gi mekah tu gay ka? ustaz aku gay ka? baka…… sohai tol… suke hati je nak taip… bodo bengong punya makhluk.. orang macam ni kalau kat tempat aku ni… dah kena pijak2, pastu ikat dalam guni… [astu buang dalam sungai… hidop pon xguna.. dasar tali barut.. banyak la ko punya nazi… jahat2 nazi pon, sorang rakyat malaysia pon die x bunuh.. jahat lagi ko ni..

• Good Luck Proton!!

• WHY they dont want to design a new car instead of using the Gen2 body…aiya..

• popo, it is an old pictures, where do u live nowadays, ..aiya…

• @ntiPerODua on Dec 15, 2009 at 1:45 am

gundus said,

Pls use ur brain b4 u talk la !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• antiPerODua on Dec 15, 2009 at 1:45 am

gundus said,

______________________________________________________________________________

Pls use ur brain b4 u talk la !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• antiPerODua on Dec 15, 2009 at 1:48 am

1NZFE said,

December 4, 2009 @ 1:56 pm

no use if p1 still not know how to build a car with quality n reliability.

PLS BUILD A BETTER CAR!!!!!

Sorry!!!! this happened in PERODUA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! P2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Good job Proton!but first you must to improve your service center :) some of your workers are useless :(

• teevee on Jun 27, 2010 at 11:33 pm

Owning Lotus and still can’t beat Kia, Proton really need to buck up.

Building car that need the Malaysian government help to tax other cars to be out of reach for most. Subsidizing Lotus for other to enjoy , which few Malaysian ever had the opportunity even to touch one.

If not for the tax to protect Proton, many Malaysian could drive Lotus car.