Kancil robots for Universiti Malaysia Pahang

First glance at the title of this story and you may think students from UMP have developed transforming robots based on the Perodua Kancil, depending on what kind of vivid imagination you have. What has happened here is that Perodua has actually donated the robots used on the Kancil’s assembly line to UMP.

The Perodua Kancil was finally phased out in July this year and to replace it, Perodua introduced the cheapest Viva BX model. These 13 robots donated to UMP were used by Perodua over the 12 year period of Kancil manufacturing, and a total of around 590,000 units were churned out during that time. The robots were used as automated welders.

Perodua will also be training UMP technicians on how to operate and maintain these robots. The robots will be used in UMP’s Manufacturing Engineering Faculty and it is estimated that an average of 200 students per academic year will benefit from the utilisation of the robots.

“Students will be able to learn – first hand – the operations of these robots and they can take this knowledge and apply it in any automotive company or any other relevant industry as they see fit. Our hope is that they take this opportunity to learn as much as they can to prepare themselves in the ever demanding job environment,” said soon retiring Perodua managing director Datuk Syed Hafiz.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=706]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Good PR from Perodua :-)

• MyDear on Dec 30, 2009 at 12:53 am

at first glance when i read ur title, tot that UMP make robot from kancil body .. wohao..

• farghmee on Dec 30, 2009 at 12:54 am

i think it's a good move.

so now UMP students can learn how to program the robot to do specific task.

err…how about inter-uni car building competition.

as final year project, perhaps? ;)

mechanical+electrical+design

• Robot tu buat ape. macam tak gerak je

• Kudos perodua! book value zero already, so ok lah to give away…

• Tiadaid on Dec 30, 2009 at 1:15 am

Is the robot's technology obsolete proof? If not, then it's a waste to train the students to use the machine, since its technology would no longer be used in a car factory. But if it's obsolete proof, then good for them!

• xenogearz on Dec 30, 2009 at 1:21 am

Any idea on what happened to the robots used for the assembly of Proton models that had been phased out – e.g. old Proton Saga, Proton Satria, Proton Tiara, Proton Juara and Proton Putra?

• dejavu on Dec 30, 2009 at 1:26 am

I wonder if Proton's next move is donating d ol Saga assembly machines…..

• Robots?

• loveyourdidi on Dec 30, 2009 at 1:37 am

woh, just give like dat? plus training sumore…they must earn something there..

• mystvearn (Member) on Dec 30, 2009 at 1:41 am

Another look at it:

Way to go to Perodua. Easy way of throwing away junk no longer use. Give it to other people :P

• HI Paul…. This is out of the topic. Would like a kind request if you could do some detail write up on your BMW 5 series E39 for us to share. Would like to know how and where to source for part that has more ware and tear and a reliable mechanic for service it. Thank you

• kerelbort on Dec 30, 2009 at 2:12 am

dusting it off the book by transforming it as a charity donation for 2009 tax rest. yey! this was just in time.

warning : bashing below

good lah… teach ppl obsolete technology that you didnt want.. later on after grad.. student need to learn new technology or couldn't get job because learning on old technology and company can't afford to in-house train a new employee

bashing end.

• Vnos,i'm asking d same question too,n my E39 is coming as soon as january already,scratch head about parts n the rest of it.

On topics:i'm very agree with 'obsolete proof' discussion on these kancil robots,if it's not obsolete proof,we'll just educate a bunch of old school mechanic from it.

• erwinkarim on Dec 30, 2009 at 3:07 am

"Is the robot’s technology obsolete proof? If not, then it’s a waste to train the students to use the machine, since its technology would no longer be used in a car factory. But if it’s obsolete proof, then good for them!"

is issac netwon 3 law of motion is technology obsolete proof? it's 400years old and still being used in car and aerospace industry

the technology is not really what matters, but the gaining of knowledge by studying it.

few stuff on the market is ground-breaking anyways, mostly are improvements of the previous generations….

• The Matrix on Dec 30, 2009 at 3:11 am

Y UMP??? coze the PM is from Pahang…..perodua dah pandai bodek Najip

• Can the robots transform ka??? heheheheh…

• what can students learn with an old junk that was introduced 12 years back?…technology should have improved a lot in assembly line of cars…..donating outdated "robots"…it looks like scrap metal…..lol…no offence….

• The robots used for spot welding process at body shop in order to get consistent yet high accuracy result with shortest takt time possible. I believe PERODUA will invest high end technology to cater ever demanding customer satisfaction in Malaysia. Go QRE.

• fique D on Dec 30, 2009 at 4:32 am

obsolete ya… but the concept of mass producing cars is still the same…

tax reduction scheme maybe… but it will be win-win situation here…

• nazri on Dec 30, 2009 at 4:35 am

good move by p2, after student grad from ump can take their as worker…. be a great car manufacture and gain money for malaysia.. not 'fly' it to japan anymore..

• mamat puchong on Dec 30, 2009 at 4:40 am

obsolete or not is not a big issue here. Basic or fundamantel technology is most important….

same like learning how to drive, we can always learn from driving manual or outo Kancil… once sudah expert…. any other car such as honda, toyota or nissan can be drove.

cheer..

• deathstars on Dec 30, 2009 at 5:24 am

hahaha finaly perodua got something better to do beside change their emblem from D badge then show how stupid we are develop useless robot..for what..cuci najis politician kah

am i last???

• peYno on Dec 30, 2009 at 5:29 am

University PAHANG malaysia??? prrrfthhh

rubbish product for rubbish school

prrrfthhh

• JaCe (Member) on Dec 30, 2009 at 5:36 am

Forgive my negativity here but I can't seem to comprehend how donating 12 year old technology to university students is going to help them unless they are studying history of production/assembly lines… new skills which will help them in their new endeavors? Somehow I doubt the Kancil building process is that transferable! Or worthwhile… shouldn't these guys be thinking leading edge?!

• theanswer on Dec 30, 2009 at 6:19 am

Is the robot’s technology obsolete proof? If not, then it’s a waste to train the students to use the machine, since its technology would no longer be used in a car factory. But if it’s obsolete proof, then good for them!

to learn something doesnt mean u'v to use latest technology. it's always good to start from basic..know the old technology before u advance. did we learn to use nail gun for kemahiran hidup while in school? no, we use hammer.

• ayamyyy on Dec 30, 2009 at 6:46 am

Proud to be UMPian's..hehehe

• chap_de_x on Dec 30, 2009 at 7:18 am

heh…seems so many reader here have studied in very hi class, hi tech, popular uni but still cannot understand the fundamental meaning of university education. Every technology come from basic fundamental of science, engineering and art…at Uni the method is to educate us with fundamentals knowledge…not jump to hi tech machinery without understand the basic…and uni provide only that…the rest is earn from working experience… if oneself master the fundamentals and basic, manipulating thing using the fundamentals as a guide and base to do improvement and invent new tech can be an easy task….so for me…old robot to local uni…why not…. as long is serve the purpose to give fundamental knowledge of robot programming and robotic engineering to our young engineers…to whom that have very narrow minded by relate each issue with politics here is some fact…the reason perodua donate the robot to UMP because perodua CEO Dato' syed hafiz is the chairman of UMP board of directors…so plzz do more research before u write something that make u like an idiot…

• SaGa NGV on Dec 30, 2009 at 7:30 am

ini spot weld robot…setiap kali keluar model baru, biasanya robot pun ditukar.mana ada tech obsolete..robot style ni masih digunakan oleh mana2 car assembler..jgn fokus kat "C" gun tuh..tgk le kt robot kuning kt dlm gambar tu…tu yg mahal kalau nk beli baru, gun tu utk spotting process je, example gun yg di attachkan pada robot ni, "C" gun atau "X" gun.

• Are there any bigger picture of the so-called robot?

The robots look more like some beat-up G clamps….

Really funny the photos….all the VIP gathered around the robots, macam tak pernah tengok like that……Hello??

• wheeler on Dec 30, 2009 at 7:54 am

all ppl the comment above is a big FAG

• xptmsb07_09 (Member) on Dec 30, 2009 at 8:15 am

ERM.. nampak mcam ABB robot.. tp abb selalu guna kat painting.. kalau yaskawa moto-man lain cikit rupanye.. tak tau la robot lama mcm 2.. takpun suzuki.. yg pasti welding set dr Obara.. sema tak de beza.. elok gak bg stdn upm belajar pasal benda2 ni.. ni la sbb G nak sangat buat keta dlm negara.. so leh belajar benda yg hitech.. mana tau satu hari nanti UPM leh buat robot n p1 n p2 guna wat kereta..

—————————————————-

wava said,

what can students learn with an old junk that was introduced 12 years back?…technology should have improved a lot in assembly line of cars

robot ni sama je.. teching, programming, asasnye adalah sama.. malah model yaskawa YASNAC XRC 100 (5thun lepas) and YASNAC XRC terbaru macam line alza p2 hanya beza pada control panel n pendant je.. tp manipulator sama.. so walau pun robot 2 lama tp masih berguna untuk belajar.. good job p2.. usaha mcam ni la yg kita mahu.. p1 patut turut serta..

xenogearz said, bla22

proton sudah bnyk ambil stdn untuk bljr pasal robot.. p1 da kilang kereta paling cangih di asia tengara.. semua hitech, a to z.. skrg nk belajr robot tak yah g jepun.. kat kilang, u n politec pun boleh.. end.

• DirkTooth on Dec 30, 2009 at 8:23 am

im a X UMP student n im damn proud of this news..

been in this lab for a long time..

i wish i could have the privilege to use this robot..

damn..

telewat ckit jek..

n PeyNo..

can u shut up??

u really are a kampung boy arent u??

SEMPIT otak!!

majulah ckit otak orng Malaysia oi!!

• nudin on Dec 30, 2009 at 9:26 am

nothing wrong with this old robot unless its not funtion

it for fundemental and good for student to learn.

Ump how do you no it rubbish?

Peyno

It diff when ppl call u peyno prof than prof peyno

• peYno on Dec 30, 2009 at 2:03 pm

University Malaysia pahang (UMP)= Uitm

• common-sensor on Dec 30, 2009 at 3:33 pm

there are 2 chaps at UMP who are ex-Proton and ex-Perodua. I believe its their initiatives to serve the needs of the industry, you know for the fact that our low level of fresh graduates ..

• azrai on Dec 30, 2009 at 3:52 pm

Give away their 'sampah' after 13 years of using it.

• Kereta Juga Supersed on Dec 30, 2009 at 3:55 pm

Proton got good relationship with Research university…. because P1 also do Research and Development.

Proton give some models for some university to do a study.

But, Perodua just know how to Received and Deliver, so they just find University College to train the student how to use the robots.

• Mr Leedy on Dec 30, 2009 at 4:24 pm

Honestly saying, such a great move by P2!

("P2 Bodek PM" is one thing, but that's not the point here..)

Even though the robots might be too old for industry-purpose, we don't know how much the students (and of course, UMP Mngt) will be thanking God for having those technologies in their premise.

Hope to see more local automotive robotic specialists in near future!!

• To those people who say that no use to train with 'obselete' machinery…im really feel sad for all of you. This show the sad state of our graduate nowadays. I know that everyone have the rights to speak but please dont criticize just for the sake of it..

Only by starting to grasp the basic fundamentals of earlier and 'old' technology that we can fully understand the new ones.

You don't learn to write an essay without learning the ABC-Z first right?

• petmos on Dec 30, 2009 at 4:42 pm

adui…UMP kn dulu dikenali sebagai KOLEJ UNIVERSITI KEJURUTERAAN TEKNOLOGI MALAYSIA(KUKTEM)…U ini byk memfokuskn ttg kejuruteraan terutama automotif..sbb itu perodua sanggup bg robot diorg kat UMP….aku da pegi UMP kat sini mcm2 jenis kete ada diorg buat tuk pelajaran mereka…n suasana fakulti UMP tu mcm ala2 kilang pembuat kereta…so nape mesti nk dengki plak???ckp pasal najib org pahang….aduyai..open la skit…pahang pon nk maju jugak setanding ngn negeri lain…

• biggie on Dec 30, 2009 at 4:44 pm

UMP is one of the newer universities, where the emphasis is more towards hands on education thus making better use of the robot rather then the traditional universities. The use of lecturer engineer at this universities also means that the robot will be better cared then in traditional universities.

The suitability also due to the training principle where engineers trained at the unis are better suited to work in industry/factories as opposed to traditional unis who give more emphasis on research. Thats why some unis who implement this curriculum are not accredited with board of engineers (not UMP).

Congrats to UMP, may they produce better engineers for our industry.

• el classico (Member) on Dec 30, 2009 at 4:53 pm

Hoi PeyNo ko belajar kat Oxford ke?

Apsal komen ko macam budak bodo?

Ko rase sume rubbish sebab ko memang rubbish..

• muserella on Dec 30, 2009 at 4:54 pm

Proud to be ex-UMP student. :) before this we only have a lots of export version of proton's cars, some fords, toyota and one "mysterious" prototype that looks like a SUV fabricated by us to be studied, now we have perodua's assembly robots in the lab..good combinations. Wandering when the electric-powered savvy from our FKEE will be finish..

• kanasai on Dec 30, 2009 at 4:55 pm

peYno said,

December 29, 2009 @ 9:29 pm

prrrfthhh

——————

penyu, i. sure u must came from well known uni probably from oversea uni? do share with us the environment there?

appreciate that.

• muserella on Dec 30, 2009 at 5:04 pm

peYno said,

prrrfthhh

bro please give some respect! some of UMP n ex-UMP student are Paultan.org fans..UMP is not a rubbish school. UMP gave me the best skills n knowledge that i need to developed my self..im only 24, and I have just graduated only one year ago, and now have been promoted with income of RM125k per year just because of the skills that i gained at UMP. tell me which rubish school can do the same thing?

• ProtonSagaDriver on Dec 30, 2009 at 5:18 pm

I agree with chap_de_x. The univ is about learning the fundamentals. When you learn any knowledge, you still learn about old and sometimes obsolete knowledge and how they contributed to the current knowledge. GENERALLY SPEAKING, you cannot understand the new without understanding the old. This robot is not completely obsolete, so it's more than useful to the students of UMP.

Some ppl here are so tak puas hati with Perodua/Proton/Gov't that any post related to those three will be bashed. You ppl are barking at the wrong tree. If you ppl are so unhappy, do a demonstrasi somewhere and fight with the FRU or better yet, join politics — then can gaduh with politicians directly.

• SY0H (Member) on Dec 30, 2009 at 5:36 pm

P2 is our second national car manufacturer.

P2 is protected by the government BUT not as intensive as P1.

P2 also have a lot of quality issues with their cars; especially the power window and other accessories. BUT, their problems is way much LESSER if compared to P1.

Although P2 sales are much lower than P1 BUT they still post positive profit growth and positive returns.

P1 on the other hand is heavily subsidize and couple with higher sales than P2 but P1 awkwardly still post losses.

Conclusion:

P2 = Less Sales = Still make profit.

P1 = More Sales = Still making losses (and barely reached 20% of its Export capability to international market even after 25 years!).

Almost 99% of P1 customers return to its service center to claim for warranty repairs (especially power windows). No wonder a lot of losses here and there.

Extensive middleman/vendors making money out of thin air from lousy parts. Even for P1's car side mirror could have as much as 4 vendors to supply (for one similar parts). No wonder the quality makes of these parts couldn't be controlled at all.

Sell expensive locally and sell dirt cheap to foreigners. Use rakyat's money to empower its foreign market sales.

Give more safety features as standards such as air-bags and ABS-EBD to foreign market but as Privilege Only to local market.

Finally, P1 ultimate marketing strategy; to use Nationalism against anybody who even starts to complained about its lousy cars.

P1 should be branded in the Guinness Book of Records for being the only car manufacturer in the world that barely touched its 20% international sales after 25 years.

P1 is the only business entity in the world that went against the theory of economics; Customers are Wrong and P1 are Right all the time!

If P1 management (god prohibits) to lead our country, Malaysia will plunge into 1000 years of recession in no time!

• farghmee on Dec 30, 2009 at 6:08 pm

offtopic>>

i think some commentors here have vast experience in robot-machine.

i noticed by their nickname from another forum.

their comments (subject) are always consistent.

the robot may be obsolete, but the fundamental will always apply.

i hope the UMP will make good use of it.

btw, it's Universiti Malaysia Pahang (UMP), not Uni Pahang My.

• nothing wrong with learning using old robots. My workplace just purchase a new robotic welding arm and its very similar with the very old robots I learned to used in an Australian university. The only difference is that the teach pendants are touch screen with network capability while the old one looks like an old oversize calculator.

• infinity on Dec 30, 2009 at 6:19 pm

I don't think that those who bash this thread have ever studied in a Public University, or even any other university before (either that or they studied in a very high class + high tech university).

UMP is relatively a new University without much facilities and infrastructure. Thus, having such opportunity is a great deal for UMP and any other public universities in general.

As stated by many above, it is important to study the basic and fundamentals of robots. Without these robots donated to UMP, i am quite sure that the students can only learn such things in theory i.e. through literature only. With these robots, the students can see the technology or system in real world application.

Btw, I had visited UMP about 5 years ago, when it was still called KUKTEM. Is it still at the same location as it was 5 years ago??

• Hadi1975 on Dec 30, 2009 at 6:47 pm

Good for you p2…. it's the basic know how that's important and it will make study more interesting with hands on experience… Other companies should follow…

• mamat puchong on Dec 30, 2009 at 7:06 pm

PenYo….

don't simply regard people,thing or anything rubbish…

• farghmee on Dec 30, 2009 at 7:37 pm

@sy0h,

err..anything to do with this robot new?

• DirkTooth on Dec 30, 2009 at 7:54 pm

infinity said,

I don’t think that those who bash this thread have ever studied in a Public University, or even any other university before (either that or they studied in a very high class + high tech university).

UMP is relatively a new University without much facilities and infrastructure.

Btw, I had visited UMP about 5 years ago, when it was still called KUKTEM. Is it still at the same location as it was 5 years ago??

—————————————————————-

yes it is still in the temporary campus at Gambang..

but this Manufacturing Faculty was just born a sem ago..

it was initially under the Mechanical faculty..

The Mechanical faculty is now in the main campus at Pekan..

• muserella on Dec 30, 2009 at 7:55 pm

PeyNo, UMP=UITM? show us your prove? kalo setakat cakap semua org pon boleh. this thread is meant for to inform us that Perodua gave their robots to UMP. why u must bash UMP? do UMP ever hurts you? do UMP ever hurts your family? if u hate malaysian education so much please leave this country..and study at other places, don't ever sent you children to any malaysian schools.

• chap_de_x on Dec 30, 2009 at 8:07 pm

Just to add something…UMP student won 2nd prize in perodua eco challenge race 2009 beating more establish and senior local U … lost to poly ungku omar with fraction of second because ump are given a penalty cause by malfunction oil pump. So junior uni like ump can excel if give them a chance

• biggie on Dec 30, 2009 at 8:43 pm

SYOH

P2 receive more protection from G then P1 due to its age. The quantum available from MITI website and NAP whitepaper

• Horizon Sailor on Dec 30, 2009 at 9:17 pm

hehehe…Proud to be ex-PUO….

• Most people bashing P2 for giving old robots thinks that real life robot looks like C3P0 or Optimus Prime

• PeYn0 Fanz on Dec 30, 2009 at 10:23 pm

It just Besi Buruk.. to weld Rubbish Kancil..

give to UMP, so no need to declare as an P2 Asset anymore..this month end of 2009 right? financial planning maaa…

UMP quality? huh.. same par with polytechnic… first class student went to UTM, but the rest 'tercampak' to UMP.. dunno why they got University status.. maybe because of Politic… of coz la..our PieM from Pahang maa… bg muka maa…

• ninjai on Dec 30, 2009 at 11:02 pm

Horizon Sailor said,

December 30, 2009 @ 1:17 pm

hehehe…Proud to be ex-PUO….

—————————

Yeah….me too :D….old time ago

• Neutral on Dec 30, 2009 at 11:49 pm

Guys, PeyNo is just an asshole, we're so used to his asshole-ness n so used to ignore him automatically..Just don't get sucked into his suck-ness comment. U'll feel tired n become like one of paultan's old readers. Being smart, don't reply his endless argument..

• azrai on Dec 30, 2009 at 11:52 pm

If you need -ketuk-ketuk' body job then bring your Kancil to UPM Serdang. :-) The students ther should try the robot at their kancils.

• Hameed Koyakuti on Dec 31, 2009 at 12:58 am

Crap…

1st – the robot is supposed to be scrappp….instead of spending thousands for scrapping procedure, a cheaper way will be donating it to Uni or Poli or KTTM…..

2nd – The robot was imported from Japan….no Msian technology, no Msian knowledge, no Msian expertist……no significant to Msian….

3rd – P2 should also scrap and send DSZ ( MD P1) n RA ( CEO L1MRT) to UMP instead of menyemak in P1 and Lotus 1 Msia Racing Team.

P2, full of Japs junks……

• CicitDato' Baha on Dec 31, 2009 at 1:26 am

Thanks a million to P2 (shortname for Perodua).

Memang cun dan murah hati P2 ni.

Tak mcm company auto yang lain.

Nak tunggu Proton, naza, Inokom dan Tan chong ……jangan harap……!!!

• PeYn0 Kipas susah ma on Dec 31, 2009 at 3:25 am

after few years..this robot become a besi buruk..trust me..

because a lot of student try to 'hands on' .. then ROSAK.. it will cost u RMXXXXX.

Who willing to pay??

• peYno on Dec 31, 2009 at 3:31 am

p2 give their welding m/c.. to show that they are totally truly ASSEMBLER but pretent to be a car maker…

ASSEMBLER just an ASSEMBLER… give present oso ASSEMBLY m/c

so they give to world rank 100000 and malaysia rank 125 Rubbish University…

• Onyep on Dec 31, 2009 at 5:37 am

Ptuii … sudahlah Perodua dengan UMP. Memalukan Malaysia ajer …ptuiii

• Auto Guy on Dec 31, 2009 at 5:52 am

Obselete proof? These robots are for spot welding. The technology still been used lorr… so far welding methods used in the automotive are spot welding. If the students are able to understand the programming language, so any robot programming should be easy. Well only non technical guys talk crap here about getting obselete stuff and etc.

• zidane on Dec 31, 2009 at 8:02 am

org berbudi kita berbahasa…org memberi kita merasa…terima kasih p2

kepada peyno….kesian la kat ngkau ni…mentaliti dunia ke3

• Ilmu & pengetahuan yang kita harapkan akan dapat menjana ekonomi negara kita pada masa kini dan masa hadapan. Tanggungjawab kita galas bersama. Sumbangan P2 ini akan dapat membantu pelajar-pelajar kita mahupun pensyarah kita memahami teknologi yang sedia ada dan dapat menyumbang, mengembang, mencipta dan menginovasi kearah teknologi baru yang lebih mampan untuk keperluan industri kita secara khususnya dan dunia amnya. Dengan berbekalkan fikiran positif "Malaysia Boleh" akan membantu meningkatkan daya saing dan inisiatif yang lebih untuk kita terus maju kehadapan seiring mahupun lebih pantas dari negara-negara lain di dunia ini. We need to learn how to walk before we could run.

• Eyesore on Dec 31, 2009 at 5:18 pm

Cicit Dato' bahaman… P1 has had long time relationship with universities around malaysia… it's just they do not broadcast it to the world. A lot of research works were done with the universities… Phd Student's also have come to P1 for their research.. this year there's one Phd paper (that i know of.. maybe there's more) being published and presented in Beijing engineering conference which is a result from collaboration between P1 and local university. P1 have been donating cars to universities, teknik schools and giat mara for hands on practical for students. P1 also just recently signed MOM with universities for researches on materials etc… ouh and p1 also accepted students from giat mara and local universities for practical at their factory….

and to you SY0H… as usual keeps bringing on old issues…we are moving to new decade… yet I still wonder… are you still living in the last century? or you have reach the max of your memory capacity last century that you can't learn and comprehend new info this century???? 99% customer coming back for warranty claim?? if i'm not mistaken for new models p1 have more than 60% concern free cars (cars with no problem). where did you get that 99% from?

and… rebadging activity generally costs less than developing cars from scratch and p2 are well known for overpricing their cars, that's why even with less sales they can still get quite large profit. And for the New NAP policy… i think you have to agree that P2 is protected even more than P1…. Ouh… and P1 has never used 'Nationalism' excuse to sell their cars… maybe some supporters here use that excuse.. but not P1.. never seen that excuse in their ads or news… well TBH I've seen the Nationalism excuse being used for P2 in this Blogs quite often too…

• farghmee on Dec 31, 2009 at 7:57 pm

P1 also contribute to uni by giving them (uni) to do research on some parts of the car.

everheard of profile inside a disc brake of a car?

everknew the effect on braking capability of a car with specific profile?

nah..that was in 2007..

UMP or Poly, it doesn't matter.

once u there, don't play2.

go study & prove to them (those who underestimate u) that they are wrong!

• tokmoh on Dec 31, 2009 at 8:07 pm

Arara, peyno-san, perodua may be just an assembler, but be more merciful on the uni…

• CicitDato' Baha on Dec 31, 2009 at 9:59 pm

What ever people want to say….. the important things UMP already got 13 welding robot from P2.

Please ignore political influence in this contribution. Syed Hafiz doing the right job. I heard Proton only got 0.5 mths bonus but P2 got ……….. (smiling rate) mths bonus. I dont want to tell here. Please ask ur friend in P2. Sure they will keep smiling and smiling from last week.

Who most smarter ??? Siapa yang pandai buat bisness ?? Proton, Naza, Inokom or P2. Please follow P2 way for cost reduction plan….

Kesian…. even i yang involve in bisnes only dapat bagi 1 bulan bonus aje to my staff.

• AbZaJa on Dec 31, 2009 at 10:33 pm

Yup peYno…

I'm usually support your reasoning but this time P2 do contributing something to our automotive development doesn't matter how small it is.

I'm not ex-UM student but I do believe bashing the institution is unnecessary, yes?

• Eyesore on Jan 01, 2010 at 12:24 am

so… what is wrong with proton giving 0.5 month interim insentif to its workers? I can see a lot of proton workers smiling also….

As usual ppl who give contribution and making a big shout in the world will be praised… whilst others who make a lot of contribution without shouting about it will be condemned as a non contributor…

but well in case of proton… no matter how big their contribution is, or how loud they shout.. they will still be bashed….

• Sense on Jan 01, 2010 at 8:22 am

after reading all of these comments (mostly are useless, baseless, crappy comments), it just confirms my belief that Malaysians – i repeat, Malaysians so I'm not racist – are simply shallow and lacking in thinking. they just throw everything against anything where they see doesn't conform with their beliefs or backgrounds.

when money is spent on anything, simply criticise that it's a waste of taxpayers' money bla bla. do u really contribute that much, eh? think deeply first before saying anything. or else, your talk is just a plain crap but full of ugly hatred.

go clean up your hands and read out text books more. street smart doesn't make you smart enough.

• sang bertiga on Jan 01, 2010 at 8:53 pm

Eyesoe said;

"…………ouh and p1 also accepted students from giat mara and local universities for practical at their factory…."

———————————————————-

Dude, kilang kicap kt umah aku ni pun terima students dr giat mara @ local uni…sape tak nak maaa…cheap labor…

• ricaza (Member) on Jan 01, 2010 at 10:51 pm

peYno said,

prrrfthhh

……………….

peYno said,

December 30, 2009 @ 6:03 am

——————

peYno said,

December 30, 2009 @ 7:31 pm

p2 give their welding m/c.. to show that they are totally truly ASSEMBLER but pretent to be a car maker…

………………..

are u sure.. i am a student who pass PTS..do u know pts peyno??

and i got 5A's in UPSR, then i go to MRSM for PMR i got 8A's and SPM i got A's..

after that i just apply for matric..but of course with my result..i can go to oversea..but i didn't apply for it.. after matric..i choose UMP..

so what?? Shilakark punye orang..lu ingat lu bagus ka??

i'm now at UMP on 3rd year..

jangan ckp ikut sedap mulut ko jer…

• peYno fanz on Jan 02, 2010 at 5:41 am

ricaza said,

January 1, 2010 @ 2:51 pm

peYno said,

prrrfthhh

……………….

peYno said,

——————

peYno said,

………………..

and i got 5A’s in UPSR, then i go to MRSM for PMR i got 8A’s and SPM i got A’s..

after that i just apply for matric..but of course with my result..i can go to oversea..but i didn’t apply for it.. after matric..i choose UMP..

i’m now at UMP on 3rd year..

———————–

Overseas???? Universiti Malaysia Sabah/Sarawak u mean? haha..

i dont care about your result… because thousand student got straight A's and u are the unlucky one that got UMP.. kah kah kah…

dont show off here loh..MEMALUKAN.. u think u are the best??? there are a lot of First Class CGPA student to join Proton.. if u got less than that, just become sales person at perodua loh..haha

• ithinkso on Jan 02, 2010 at 6:51 am

good one P2.

Not all institution have the luxury of robots is their respective robotics/mech/etc lab.

Obsolete technology?I bet not many of us know what a robot manipulator looked like?or how to teach/jog/program a robot.

Heh.not to mention robots kinematics, eulers method,lagrange etc.

So there's more than meet the eyes.go figure and lets look on the bright side of things liao.

• ricaza (Member) on Jan 02, 2010 at 8:38 am

peYno fanz said,

January 1, 2010 @ 9:41 pm

ricaza said,

January 1, 2010 @ 2:51 pm

peYno said,

prrrfthhh

……………….

peYno said,

——————

peYno said,

………………..

and i got 5A’s in UPSR, then i go to MRSM for PMR i got 8A’s and SPM i got A’s..

after that i just apply for matric..but of course with my result..i can go to oversea..but i didn’t apply for it.. after matric..i choose UMP..

i’m now at UMP on 3rd year..

———————–

Overseas???? Universiti Malaysia Sabah/Sarawak u mean? haha..

i dont care about your result… because thousand student got straight A’s and u are the unlucky one that got UMP.. kah kah kah…

dont show off here loh..MEMALUKAN.. u think u are the best??? there are a lot of First Class CGPA student to join Proton.. if u got less than that, just become sales person at perodua loh..haha

————–

hahahaha..

his fanz are also talking..pengampu ka???

did i mention that im the one who not apply for it??

read my coment first la..

i'm not saying i'm the best..but please la..

ade ke UMP buat ko sakit ha??

apehal dgn ko??

xyah r kutuk2 UMP..

aku pon x kutuk mane2 U…

kalo ko hebat sgt..

tkpela..

tpi kalo hebat..tpi sombong cam anak haram..bek x yah..

xgune punye org jugak..

1st class punye student ka masuk proton??

apesal kete cm 3rd class punye kete?

• zicron21ck on Jan 02, 2010 at 9:17 am

to peYno and peYno fanz,

Atas dasar bukti atau perkara yang ko cakap begitu??? UMP bukannya 'rubbish university'. Kalau kau nak tahu umur dia baru 5 tahun(tidak termasuk kuktem dan utm-kcp) dan tak adil la kalau nak bandingkan dengan UTM atau U lain yang dah berusia berpuluh tahun di Malaysia. Kalau nak buat perbandingan pun, dengan universiti yang seusia seperti utem, unimap dan sebagainya.

apa pun jangan sesuka hati nak kutuk universiti. jangan la tunjukkan bangsa malaysia dungu sangat… tempat menimba ilmu pun nak kutuk.

ithinkso said,

January 1, 2010 @ 10:51 pm

good one P2.

Not all institution have the luxury of robots is their respective robotics/mech/etc lab.

Obsolete technology?I bet not many of us know what a robot manipulator looked like?or how to teach/jog/program a robot.

So there’s more than meet the eyes.go figure and lets look on the bright side of things liao.

——-

setuju dengan anda. biar teknologi lama tapi boleh dibuat pembelajaran, selain yang anda sebutkan, robot juga perlukan program dia, kawalan dia dan sebagainya. semua ini masih dipakai pada setiap robot. dan paling penting, kawalan automatik robot itu sendiri. Nak beli baru bukan murah. ada mesin di UMP harganya sebiji saja mencecah setengah juta malah ada yang lebih dari tu dan bukan satu je malah banyak mesin diperlukan untuk pembelajaran. dengan adanya mesin ini UMP tak perlulah membeli mesin mesin seperti ini dan seterusnya dapat menjimatkan duit kerajaan.

Apa apa pun terima kasih kepada perodua kerana memberikan bahan untuk kami pelajari. Nak harapkan orang2 yang suka kutuk ni, kalau minta tajaan apa apa, boleh ke bagi??? fikir fikirkan lah

• @peyno..

i think u are the rubbish person. pergi mampus la weyh… idup nk kutuk orang ko 2 perfect ke bahlol?

• kanasai on Jan 02, 2010 at 8:15 pm

to peYno fanz, pls think before comment. don't blindly follow what you 'idol' said. if he eat shit then u also eat shit ka?

sad and pity for you…

• alimsacred on Jan 03, 2010 at 1:37 am

bdk2 zaman ni xtau nk bersyukur tol la…1st hand experience adalah perlu, biarpn barang yg ade tu lama. yang penting basic idea je mesti dipelajari.

y brang lama? y not give ump brg baru?

-kalu brg baru…bdk2 bkn nk tau jaga pn…dpt brg baru sume tibai main guna ja…maintainance mesti lg tinggi dari mesin lama….same je uni mne2 pn…we are kids…we were meant to be curious. lgpn industri nnt ko keje nnt bkn sume pki brg baru pn…ape guna tau guna barang baru tp kilang pki brg lama…sbb model baru byk dipermudahkan process, so sure pening kpale pki mesin lama…cth : da biasa pki vista, pastu tiba2 ke pki win98…

also…jgn percaya sgt review2 top list…review top list is by people…and people can be corrupted by money….da byk sgt ak jumpa da…

• kepada peyno n peyno fans…

nk kecek pn agok2 r bos,,wat malu jah,,.rasa terkilan sgt aku ni,,mu kata ump ni rubish,,aduihhhhh..ayt ko,,,aiii,,,org bijak x kecek supo mu nih,,,

kecek=cakap,,

supo=seperti…

//kalau ko x paham dielect klantan la,,ahahha..

• Pendant on Jan 06, 2010 at 9:55 pm

ithinkso said,

January 1, 2010 @ 10:51 pm

good one P2.

So there’s more than meet the eyes.go figure and lets look on the bright side of things liao.

Saya setuju dengan mr ithinkso,

Untung student UMP dapat industrial robot for learning purpose.Hopefully student dapat exposure on robotic field.

Caya laaaa extension-4426