New Mazda 6 Video Teaser: C-Pillar and Tail Lamp

Here’s a third teaser for the upcoming new generation Mazda 6, based on the Mazda Takeri Concept. This one shows the car’s C-pillar as well as the tail lamps, which look like they have a chrome bar in between them running across the boot lid, which is something that we saw on the Takeri Concept as well.

Liking what you see so far? Check out the first and second teaser videos.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• leong on Jul 19, 2012 at 5:29 pm

Elantra?

• cruzer on Jul 19, 2012 at 5:56 pm

can you say something more relevant other than stupid comments?

• White on Jul 19, 2012 at 6:58 pm

I hope people wont say its a copy of Sonata’s rear end because Sonata clearly copies the rear design of the Takeri Concept. Takeri Concept surfaces way before the Sonata launches.

• paul wantan on Jul 19, 2012 at 7:08 pm

teaser? tease what?
    can search the full view with google, really stupid.

• kambinganas on Jul 19, 2012 at 10:33 pm

That one is the concept car la! It is not the same as production one in video.

• Lol are sure you can google the new Mazda6? I hope you’re not confused with the Mazda Takeri Concept.

• retard on Jul 19, 2012 at 7:57 pm

ooo hope the price same with the german made car so that the buyer can contribute by paying more tax to the gomen.ho ho ho.

• htc1xer on Jul 19, 2012 at 8:05 pm

why they copied the sonata design n made it into a way better design? how they accomplished that?

• Funnyjoke on Jul 20, 2012 at 1:18 am

Why would mazda copy sonata? Takeri concept already unveiled before Sonata launches or even any concept. Pls do some research.

• Again…another stupid comment.

• cruzer on Jul 19, 2012 at 8:11 pm

whether mazda copy sonata rear or not is irrelevant.
    important is they apply all the best design from various car + their new technology (new body & chasis, new engine & tranmission).

• Like the rear, but don’t like the front.

• Alan Lee on Jul 19, 2012 at 8:57 pm

are you sure? actual production or concept?

• Mario Gomez on Jul 19, 2012 at 9:19 pm

Optima K5

• cruzer on Jul 19, 2012 at 9:21 pm

this is the actual car (mazda already highlighted in their video “not takeri”) & basically should be launch in the Sept Paris Motor Show.

• Mario Gomez on Jul 19, 2012 at 10:17 pm

Mazda should use Takeri as the model name–Mazda Takeri..such nice name.

• whitny on Jul 19, 2012 at 11:16 pm

yeah please buy this car at 170k, so cheap!

• keluangman on Jul 20, 2012 at 7:44 am

Hope it’s not the dissapointment like cx-5….dont really the kodok design nowadays..

• cruzer on Jul 20, 2012 at 9:57 am

kodok design – ?????
    Can’t you write properly?

• Chow 1 on Jul 20, 2012 at 2:01 pm

The Current Mazda6 just looks like a bigger Mazda3. It’s good for a change.