Perodua Tweckbot car inspection returns for Hari Raya

Perodua is offering customers free 20-point vehicle inspections for the upcoming Hari Raya balik kampung rush, with the added convenience of having it done right at their doorsteps.

Launched in July 2011, Perodua’s Tweckbot programme allows customers to make an appointment with a mobile inspection team via Twitter (@MYPerodua), Facebook (MYPerodua) or SMS to 016-6020287.

Perodua’s Tweckbot team visited Kulai, Senai and Johor Bahru last weekend and will be stopping at the following Klang Valley locations this weekend:

August 3 – Taipan USJ, Shah Alam
August 4 – Jelatek, Keramat
August 5 – Sg Buloh, Kota Damansara

The Tweckbot 20-point safety check includes inspection of the engine, transmission, cooling system, brake system, power steering system, clutch system, tyres, suspension system, electrical system, passenger compartment and doors.

If repairs are needed, the Tweckbot team will advise the customer to bring his/her car to the nearest Perodua service outlet. Discounts of 20% for selected parts and accessories are available, and Kelab Automotif Perodua Malaysia (KAPMA) members enjoy an additional 10% discount.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• yeah, perodua for balik kampung. and death toll n accident increases evry year with perodua cars evry raya. good luck!

• DriverLM on Jul 31, 2012 at 10:29 am

What kind of sick person are you? I dont own a Perodua, but I strongly feel that any company that would provide such service is a good company. Dont belittle any effort that’s useful for the customers, however little it may seem.

• ramun on Jul 31, 2012 at 1:04 pm

Bro, lets do a ratio analysis. if majority of cars on the road are p1/p2, total no of accident & death on the road most probably are them right? What if majority M’sian bought Volvo for balik kampung? I guess most death on the road are driver/ passanger of Volvo. It doesnt matter how safe the vehicle but when u talk statistic, talk real statistics.
      I expect you can only afford to buy luxury cars. Good for you. But waiter that serve you on your last night at fine dine restaurant pun nak balik kampung jugak. Toll gate staff pun nak balik juga & if national car is the only brand they can afford… shame on you lah bro. I am personally owned a 8 year old perodua kancil & proud of it. Not that i cant afford a better car, i rather own a landed property rather than cramp apartments. Cheers!

• huhu not near enough for my home :(

• Yea … with that crappy welding work & soft lower arm, you expect to be safer in that Proton?