Proton R3 parts going for 20% less at Juru Autocity

R3, Proton’s race and tuning division, will be selling parts and accessories with a 20% discount at Mean Machines, Juru Autocity from 4 to 15 October. The ad says that the 20% discount is not applicable to stickers and 35% promo items, so there you go, they have stuff going for 35% less, too.

From this ad we lifted off R3’s Facebook page (hence the low resolution), we can see that things offered range from 18-inch wheels and 4-2-1 exhaust header and cat back systems to styling items like carbon fibre bonnets and splitters. There are also full R3 body kits for the Satria Neo and Inspira.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Lorat on Oct 03, 2012 at 8:04 pm

I’m gonna scream just like that lady seeing her must have Prada is on discount!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 10
    • Lying in Accounting on Oct 04, 2012 at 9:33 am

Only fools get excited with a mere 20% when you are being ripped off in paying so much for your Proton in the first place. Halo, the Proton is half price in Saudi lah, so you are already paying RM30,000 free into some crony pocket. And you get excied about 20% discount???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 35
  • Proud Malaysian on Oct 03, 2012 at 8:59 pm

even after 20% discount.. it is still overpriced. so Good luck selling those stock clearing parts R3…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 22
  • llgriver on Oct 03, 2012 at 10:44 pm

Well done proton..keep selling this accessories and performance parts for you SP4H campro, SP4H campro IAFM, SP4H CPS, SP4H CFE, SP4H ethanol-powered (coming soon??), SP4H bio-fuel (coming soon??) and SP4H hybrid (coming soon??)..erk..do i missed out any model? SP4H diesel?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 15
  • danedz on Oct 03, 2012 at 11:30 pm

anything for satria old model???

• ex staff on Oct 04, 2012 at 3:46 am

We are sick and tired of changing rims , spring
    and exhaust. What we need are better equipped and more affordable cars. This is “ah beng style and era”
    tukar rim & tayar lebih besar , potong spring and
    sportier sounding exhaust. Cukuplah!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 10
  • confused on Oct 04, 2012 at 8:10 am

Put at Sogo la. Baru abes stock cepat…

• Stupid lots. They are Malaysian out there that would buy anything, its their money. You keep your money for better things. Otherwise go migrate. Komplen saja tau.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 12
    • confused on Oct 04, 2012 at 11:52 am

If there are Malaysians out there buying these overpriced shiat, sure long time clear stock dy.

For example mate, the front spliter for Neo CPS costs around RM180++ with paint at outside shop. The material is ABS, which is durable and good enough for racer-boy aesthetic purpose. Why should these sensible buyers get this instead?

Think with your brain before calling other people stupid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
  • Waaaayyy tooo expensive!

• hafizrahim on Oct 04, 2012 at 2:34 pm

still not worth it.

• do u expect a low price for R3 products? some of these parts are equipped in the original R3 LEV cars like the satria neo R3 and they were built in limited numbers only.. that’s the reason they need to control the parts price to maintain the exclusivity.. if u cant afford it or if u think it’s not worth it then u can simply choose not to buy it.. complain and bash aje tau

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • zainal abidin on Oct 05, 2012 at 10:43 am

Need more R3 parts for SAGA FL/FLX, coil springs, absorbers (the ‘not so expensive kind’) and the nice looking 16″ rim in 15″ size. Oh and a brake discs and pad and rear brake lining replacement kit would be nice too.

• shahrul on Nov 09, 2015 at 4:44 pm

how to order sportrim satria neo 5hole,still valid or not