Honda NSX Singapore price confirmed – RM2.67 mil!

HONDA NSX VALENCIA RED PEARL

The price for the Honda NSX has been confirmed for our neighbours across the causeway; the hybrid, all-wheel-drive turbocharged supercar has been tagged at SGD888,999 without COE (certificate of entitlement) in Singapore, or RM2.67 million before on road costs.

Directly converted to our local ringgit, the figure puts the NSX in the same ballpark as the Ferrari 488 GTB at RM1.08 million (before taxes), and the Lamborghini Huracan at RM2.1 million including taxes.

If you needed confirmation that we don’t, in fact, have the priciest automobiles in the region, the Perodua Axia was launched across the causeway at the equivalent of RM231,827. The equivalent, range-topping 1.0 litre automatic Advance variant is priced at RM42,530 here in Malaysia.

GALLERY: Honda NSX

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• How many units I can buy with 14,000 millions?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
    • Madani on Aug 05, 2016 at 7:45 pm

Di Malaysia, kerajaan kami bagi EEV dan hybrid rebate.

Harga NSX dianggar bawah RM500K.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 18
      • Failed State Citizen on Aug 05, 2016 at 9:30 pm

hahahahahahahaha.. and the Award of the Most Ridiculous statement goes to…MADANI !!

• Why buy this junk? Buy bisa from me. No need to test and no need to wait Matt Damon to come from Mars. I give immediate delivery.

I gip everyone here first class service. Trust me and trust BN, we will gip you cheap cars…oh wai!

• Kunta Kinte on Aug 07, 2016 at 5:18 pm

Jib, with the RM2.6 bil he stole, he can buy 100 units of this car without loan! Don’t play play!

• BeemerFreak on Aug 06, 2016 at 10:36 pm

Mimpi…….terus mimpi

• mirexe on Dec 20, 2016 at 4:39 pm

betul x mungkin mahal mcm tu

• AutoFrenz (the original) on Aug 06, 2016 at 4:44 am

Singaporeans can afford this…they can even use the lifts at their hdb flats to park their cars inside their flats…sungaporeans are rich…filthy rich…they earn 50 times more than Malaysians…so what if axia costs RM240k there…they can afford it…so let them be…because being No 1 as the most expensive country is more important than anything else…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
      • AutoFrenz (the original) on Aug 07, 2016 at 11:01 am

The more expensive the better suits their kiasu attitude…here we have ultra kiasu people…

• Andas on Aug 05, 2016 at 6:50 pm

Just round up to 3mil la.. with COE..

• Enforcist on Aug 05, 2016 at 7:52 pm

no wonder so many supercars in KL with Langkawi & G1M nombor plate…

• For COE, need to times 5 the above price. So total price is Rm16 million. Cukur for LKY & LHL.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 20
      • Pls dont misleading on Aug 06, 2016 at 1:26 am

Currently, COE itself for this car(Cat E) is around S$58.2k. How come 5 times the above price??

• Cuz I take the middle between no COE and 10X COE for axia. I think this rate is quite reasonable, doncha think?

• This is what happened when stupid people tried to be smart…10xCOE your ass

• Henry on Aug 07, 2016 at 2:35 pm

That’s why a little knowledge is dangerous. It leads to john tokkok.

• Otak Udang on Aug 06, 2016 at 2:27 pm

dont bluff people here john. COE is SG56,089 for Category B cars which are 1.6 and above This is 6 July figures.

Don’t lie to people. What people earn in Singapore, you include COE also, cars are NOT as expensive as Malas Land

• Noname on Aug 05, 2016 at 6:57 pm

No lah. In Malaysia more expensive

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
  • Jomblo happy on Aug 05, 2016 at 6:58 pm

Omaaaiiigaaadddd….d priciest honda ever…..

• kzm (Member) on Aug 05, 2016 at 7:46 pm

then someone will start Singaporean earn 5X that price no hal..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 31
    • Otak Udang on Aug 06, 2016 at 2:15 pm

that is why Singaporeans can travel all over the world and have so much purchasing power? We Malaysians still susah payah cari duit. Duit pun tak ada nilai!

• Bernard on Aug 05, 2016 at 7:56 pm

No matter how high it is, they can afford it as their purchasing power is far superior. Here even if 40k, people take 9 year loans !

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 11
    • Andas on Aug 05, 2016 at 8:47 pm

Are u sure??? If true, we can expect sam loo will migrate to sg bcos next CNY, car park in hdb flat will be full of NSXs..

• kzm (Member) on Aug 05, 2016 at 11:17 pm

Yah rite…u already ask Singaporean?

• Purchasing power is of no use if spending amount is proportional to MY. Its just u gip more to Gov or gip less only.

• Nissan on Aug 06, 2016 at 1:07 pm

MO1 can easily take 10 units but sadly he and his wife favor brand Infiniti.

• Same also, go there salary RM70000 also have to pay 9 years!

• Andas on Aug 07, 2016 at 5:41 pm

Since when loan provider in sg offer 9 years loan??? Pay downpayment 50%, included with coe.. then the rest 5 years loan..

• Now I know what does NSX stands for. NSX -And super expensive

• Leafable on Aug 05, 2016 at 8:49 pm

It’s a small change for Singaporean.

• Lol..why convert to rm? U idiot a? Work in msia, buy car in sg park in sg?

• Andas on Aug 07, 2016 at 5:44 pm

Yup.. got msian working in sg.. see sg live traffic in tuas and woodland.. a lot of sg cars with msian owners..

• That’s the price – for a piece of a legendary Japanese supercar history. Plus it’s rarer than an Italian one and just as good. Plus if you got the money…. no hal. Otherwise just move along – after you’ve had enough to ogle at.

• Only hardcore NSX or Honda Performance Purists will buy one no matter how much it cost.

• Ethan on Aug 05, 2016 at 11:07 pm

This is so damn expensive la some more it’s a Honda brand so at this price I rather buy a Lamborghini Huracan l…

• Ethan on Aug 05, 2016 at 11:11 pm

This is so damn expensive la some more it’s a Honda brand so at this price I rather buy a Lamborghini Huracan la…

• thomas on Aug 05, 2016 at 11:16 pm

malaysia people complain the price of cars in the country is expensive. But in other countries, there are much more expensive. And it’s not far, just a 6-hour car ride. Makanya bersyukurlah

• Proton and Contilover on Aug 05, 2016 at 11:49 pm

Its still a Japanese Car, better Choose Porsche, Lotus.

• Proof read much?
    “If you needed confirmation that we don’t, in fact, have the priciest automobiles in the region, the Perodua Axia was launched across the causeway at the equivalent of RM231,827. The equivalent, range-topping 1.0 litre automatic Advance variant is priced at RM42,530 here in Malaysia.”

• phan thot on Aug 06, 2016 at 4:16 am

hail Lee Kuan Yew!!!

• LimAhPek on Aug 06, 2016 at 8:29 am

a pricey supercar without the supercar look…wtf…this design more like a sportcar such as gt86..

• huhahihi on Aug 06, 2016 at 9:39 am

Honda is a honda, no matter what.

better use the money to buy a Porsche, lambo, etc. Baru ada class….

• lavenderguy on Aug 06, 2016 at 10:36 am

compare for wat? this is a car blog, just enjoy car news….
    no matter where you are, if you are not capable you can’t afford to buy any car…
    we just leave the sales issue to Honda Singapore which I believe shouldn’t be a problem for that as SG has 1 millionaire (SGD) in 10 people..

• C. P. MOHAN on Aug 06, 2016 at 1:32 pm

Argue on policy not cost because cost is the result or consequences of policy.

• Please dont convert it. Unless those singaporean earn in Ringgit Malaysia. Yeah i agree their price is expensive, but they earn in SG dollar. So the price for them is slightly cheaper than us in malaysia for the same car.

• Alson P on Aug 07, 2016 at 2:14 am

Even your salary SGD 25k you still need to pay for 9 years.. But after 5 year old, your car will be scrap half cut..

• Add COE (5X) and insurance alredi cost SGD$4 million. Felali here not even cost Rm4 million. MY cukurrrr.

• Susukotak on Aug 06, 2016 at 8:17 pm

Buying hybrid supercar but only use hybrid power because road too short. Come to PLUS highway.. Ready rm300 for summon only.

• Takata on Aug 06, 2016 at 11:40 pm

This one using what brand of airbag?

• Phew… And I thought the Lexus LFA was expensive.