Perodua Bezza – 6,000 deliveries, 19,000 orders so far

Perodua Bezza Launch Stage

It’s all going great guns for Perodua’s new Bezza. On July 26, the automaker said it had accomplished 500 deliveries of its compact sedan, and now, deliveries are in full swing – Perodua announced that as of today, it will have delivered nearly 6,000 Bezzas to customers nationwide.

“As of yesterday, 5,000 Perodua Bezzas has been successfully delivered since it was launched on July 21 and we expect to deliver a total of 1,000 units by end of today,” Perodua president and CEO Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh said.

As for bookings, the number currently stands at 19,000, up from the 10,115 the car had garnered on July 26. The automaker added that the breakdown of deliveries are 42% for the Bezza 1.3L Advance Version, 43% for the Bezza 1.3L Premium X and 15% for the Perodua Bezza 1.0L variants.

The Bezza is offered to Malaysians in a total of five variants, with prices (including insurance) starting at the RM37,300 mark, and going all the way up to RM50,800. Two engines are available here – 1.0 litre VVT-i and 1.3 litre Dual VVT-i – mated to either a five-speed manual or four-speed automatic.

For those who want to know more about the Bezza, do check out our comprehensive launch report and review of Perodua’s first-ever sedan model. Alternatively, we’ve also prepared a walk-around video tour of the range-topping 1.3 Advance model, here.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Poliwag on Aug 12, 2016 at 3:37 pm

19,000 orders…Proton Persona?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
    • Myvi baru baru gerenti baru, bila lagi?

• Kunta Kinte on Aug 13, 2016 at 9:18 am

So shameful Proton. 19,000 orders in 2 weeks? Proton can hardly sell 60,000 cars in 1 year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 7
        • GrabTheRakyat on Aug 13, 2016 at 6:34 pm

Persona looks like a much better buy now… will wait. Bezza back seats not comfortable.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
          • Operation Manager on Aug 14, 2016 at 1:29 am

50k for milo tin Berak, oh… 2x sohai …… Almera(64k), City(65k), Vento/Polo(69k), Vios(71k)

• Bezza butt so ugly likes wearing mini shirt until can see puxxy…..

• OMG….Good big slap on P1 face…GOod job…P1 always spyshot until now baru wanna launched ur P.persona, P2 already hot selling their Bezza, u will just always behind to smell the shit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
    • dont care on Aug 14, 2016 at 6:35 pm

where u get city for 64k?

• HELL YEAH BABY!!!! Thank u! Thank u all for the kind support! Some of these orders r my special Road to Nirvana package. Any day now these proud owners will activate the 2nd part of my special package.

Deswai Im so lansi, cuz I can. All u salesmen of other brands can cry in shame for now. At least until end of this month before new Persona launch.

Thats how glorious is my P2. We dun even need to test and can sell alredi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 20
  • kumar on Aug 12, 2016 at 3:57 pm

things to do after buying: fit body kit or lower the car, bigger rims and a nice tail pipe.

• Ricer man spotted on Aug 14, 2016 at 11:02 am

Bising tail pipe on 14sec century sprint car + bigger rim will make that car do 16 sec 0-100

• Government Poketwang on Aug 12, 2016 at 4:04 pm

At this rate, the Bezza will become a very common sighting like Zubats, Weedles and Rattatas.

• Still cannot match Proton Iriz; belum launch sudah ada 17000 order. Not sure if they have finished delivering them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
  • Albert on Aug 12, 2016 at 4:25 pm

Almost 20,000 units ordered in a month…..Congrats P2.
    That spells DOOM DOOM DOOM for Plotong.
    BLOCKBUSTER MYVI,AXIA & BEZZA.
    MUS,pls channel gomen funds to P2 so that rakyat get cheaper peroduas.
    By end 2017,Perodua,Honda,Toyota,Nissan,Mazda…will lead the pack.Prootong will be edging towards A FIRE SALE or INSOLVENCY.
    Make no mistake…A LAZY ENVIRONMENT at Protong is the main culprit at Shah Alam.
    A Jap ultra clean and hardworking environment at Serendah is the runaway success story of P2.
    P2, when are u changing your name to PERTAMA? It is overdue.

• ali baba bojang lapok on Aug 12, 2016 at 4:25 pm

where is P1? still teasing ka? amehh.. P2 oledi selling well like cup cake.. P1 u loss 6k customer oledi lohh.. at that time launching pesona & saga no many want to buy..

• Even if perodua have not launch this bezza, people also wont byy proton la.

• lkf0512 on Aug 12, 2016 at 4:34 pm

That more than 800 million in revenue!

• Phantom on Aug 12, 2016 at 4:41 pm

Means more non mature drivers on the road n ultimate more accidents.dats for sure

• Pelumba Sepi on Aug 12, 2016 at 4:57 pm

Tonggek

• Main main on Aug 12, 2016 at 5:05 pm

So far only saw one unit on the road … and it’s a test drive unit with stickers … are these data correct ?

• Ben Yap on Aug 12, 2016 at 5:07 pm

the rims for bezza is too small. it looks like an ostrich with chicken legs.

bezza should wear 16″ rims.

• pertamax on Aug 12, 2016 at 5:18 pm

pertamax !!!

• DonkeyKong on Aug 12, 2016 at 5:42 pm

Bye bye Saga and Persona bookings. DRB might as well sell off the entire Proton.

• But but but I still havent seen a single one on NS hiway woh. And I travel it to and fro 6 times a week.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • wawasan2020 on Aug 12, 2016 at 5:59 pm

imagine how pathetic malaysian is, working so hard for better life, and this is so called politician can offer to our greatest nation. CHEAP car CHEAP price CHEAP brand.

BUT surprisingly most of the malaysian happy with it.wake up saudara saudari sekalian!

• Sayonara on Aug 12, 2016 at 5:59 pm

Bye bye Proton sayonara.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • krs189 on Aug 12, 2016 at 6:41 pm

Deliveries to customer is not the same as registration.

Maybe he’s saying deliveries to dealers, dealer also customer ma….

Hardly seen any on the road.

• Andrew on Aug 12, 2016 at 7:52 pm

PLEASE test drive first…. Steering and back seat position/angle may be very uncomfortable for out of town trips

• just a waste

• good to perodua, hope proton next model can do better…lets them fight for our good….if one side control the market….then problem like b4

• See so many on road in less than a month launch.
    Iriz never see one on road after months of launch.
    Thats the difference.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 18
    • Manusia on Aug 14, 2016 at 6:59 pm

I cannot see Iriz AROUND. I just found AXIA, MYVI AND ALZA.. YESSSS. IN PERODUA SHOWROOM

• old horse on Aug 12, 2016 at 11:26 pm

after looking at the bezza on the road, i wonder will it be safe for such a small rim?

so the problem is obvious, P1 price and performance is the problem, the design, i think p1 is not bad at all..

• Fuel Cell Phone on Aug 13, 2016 at 12:07 am

Looking at how well demand on Bezza, hope the new Persona and Saga would sell well too..

• seancorr (Member) on Aug 13, 2016 at 2:49 am

The sun is shining for P2, so much so P1 had to quickly release the new Persona to attract some attention before it’s too late for them.

• Only for cottonheads

• Aunties and grandma’s car

• Bernard on Aug 13, 2016 at 5:43 pm

My kancil has served me well. Time to switch to a Bezza….

• Das Auto on Aug 13, 2016 at 7:08 pm

Yet to see one in Shah Alam.

• perotiga on Aug 13, 2016 at 11:26 pm

why not wait for new saga and new persona compare. bezza face ok, but rear shape especially above rear lamp looks weird. but if fc is main concern, then its good buy.

• camtakpro on Aug 15, 2016 at 9:41 am

Nobody can win Proton rear… in terms of awkwardness or ugliness. Recent Honda Civic sedan might able to take that away from Proton. Let’s see.

• Pikachu on Aug 14, 2016 at 2:01 am

milo tin

• some people may not following car blog like u guys.. they just buy when they think they wanna buy or it’s time for them to buy and look for the best car that fit their budget at that time..
    so for those 10,000+ people who already booked Bezza.. i bet they may have think twice by now once they see the new persona specs and headline everywhere on fb.. still not too late to cancel their booking..

• oklar on Aug 14, 2016 at 8:46 pm

its not price matters. it’s about perodua car record (parts, value for money,etc) against proton.

• Garfield on Aug 15, 2016 at 4:46 pm

I agree. Soon there will be regrets, followed by self-consoling saying that they put their bets on the better company. Malaysians’ expectations are at an all time low and won’t argue much with value that they get. P2 themselves learnt their lesson and tries very hard to fulfil the deliveries before any sales being snatched by the new P1 models i.e. they entertain the sales of lower end variants. P1’s mistake in the past was drumming up the “BMW of Asia” claim during Waja, so much so that their designs are expected to be superior to P2, even when the quality is nowhere close. Malaysians are no more forgiving and P1 simply needs to be the better designed car. Which is my way of saying, there will be silent cries from those wishing they had instead bought the P1 but succumbed to herd mentality……

• Skywalker on Aug 25, 2016 at 4:49 am

Macai Proton detected…

• Hentamajela on Aug 23, 2016 at 10:48 am

Cantiknya semut tonggek jepung ni…..nok tergelok koi tengok nya….