Perodua ‘Jom Beli’ Myvi/Alza promo, up to RM4,200 off

perodua-october-promo

One doesn’t have to look hard for good deals these days it seems. Here’s one from Perodua, with the market leader offering savings of up to RM4,200 for the Myvi and RM2,000 for the Alza.

We enquired, and here’s the list of the variants included in this ‘Jom Beli’ campaign. For the Myvi, the biggest cash rebate is RM4,200 for the Myvi SE AT (auto), followed by RM3,820 for the Myvi SE MT (manual). As for the range-topping Myvi Advance, which is auto-only, the cash rebate is RM2,200. All are 1.5L variants.

The only Alza with savings is the Alza AT S (Standard), which comes with RM2,000 off. The campaign period is for the month of October 2016.

GALLERY: Perodua Myvi Advance

GALLERY: Perodua Alza S

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• policeman on Oct 04, 2016 at 6:51 pm

I was gonna get the Persona, but now I’ll just get the MyVi instead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 51
    • Nellie on Oct 04, 2016 at 9:51 pm

What’s the point?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 5
      • karam singh on Oct 04, 2016 at 10:20 pm

Toyota strategy to clear their stocks ;p
        Well how about 4.2k for better safety
        its gonna sell well
        right guys ?

• Perodua Kaput on Oct 05, 2016 at 12:49 am

Perodua salesman detected .. trying to use Paultan to do marketing. Lets face it… the new Persona will close shop the fugly Bezza and the dated 10 year old Myvi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
          • plo tong on Oct 06, 2016 at 6:54 am

P2 just felt the pain sales droped since Tonggek car launch. Stock clearance is the only way.

• Nivea on Oct 05, 2016 at 10:00 am

This is a joke, if u got chance seeing a new persona and a myvi parking side by side. With the price budget of both car are similar, its very less chance u will choose the myvi.

• That’s a very bad choice. Drive carefully la, they risk of dying in crash is very high with these unsafe cars.

• My Bezza got power window problem. :(

• Then Q3 next year Myvi 3rd Gen launch…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • plo tong on Oct 06, 2016 at 6:59 am

P2 designers chicken already.. tonggek car investment makes bad repo.4 years dev with tonggek.. come on.. chase P1.. 4 model in a year.. got telor anymore?

• Bangsa on Oct 04, 2016 at 7:32 pm

Mana ada org nak sampah lagi…discount 4200 masih tak berpatutan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 11
  • Anything But P1, Greedy P2 on Oct 04, 2016 at 7:59 pm

Perodua, it is time to discontinue your 10 year old dinosaur 1.3 engine and 4 speed tranny

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 6
    • kzm (Member) on Oct 04, 2016 at 11:37 pm

Toyota where got new engine for 1.5L n below. Toyota oni updated the current engine but no new engine. NR engine use in bezza n vios is debut in 2008

• Why discontinue when it sells more that any of your Proton models.

• Mikey on Oct 04, 2016 at 8:34 pm

The question many are asking is “Why is P2 giving discount” in October especially after P1 Persona & Saga just launched ??!

Is it bcos P2 sales have stopped growing or bcos of the success of P1 !? Either way, its good for the consumers bcos there are ample models & car manufacturers giving discounts BIG time.

Happy shopping folks as whatever U are buying, there is no such thing as a Bad Buy but only Great Bargain. Only sore losers will say/bash/complaints. Cheers …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
    • Janji Najix akhirnya ditunaikan! Discount = Turun harga Kereta

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • Hebat on Oct 04, 2016 at 8:41 pm

Promo tak attractive pun..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
  • nabill (Member) on Oct 04, 2016 at 8:51 pm

Such an easy car to hate…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • Perodua, its time to come out a 1.5 b segment sedan. Most malaysians prefer a mid size sedan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • azhar on Oct 05, 2016 at 8:47 am

tunggu nov & december lagi byk diskaun akan diberi

• want_diy on Oct 05, 2016 at 11:49 am

many comment here didn’t like P2…for me P2 only doing their job…make an option for customer to choose an affordable car for them..P1 always have the advantage(facilities,salary,tv ads,teaser,backup by gov)in any aspect if we compare to P2 but the only difference is P2 did well in term of profit compare to P1.P1 spent money…P2 make money…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
    • plo tong on Oct 06, 2016 at 7:26 am

Yeah.. u were right. P2 makes money from selling low safety , light n unsecure tonggek car with 4 years development.. LOL

• dinah123 on Nov 24, 2016 at 7:16 pm

I think some of your comments are a bit unfair to P2. I have been driving my Kelisa for 15 years and I have to say it is a good car. I am happy with it. Of course I sent my car for repairs due to normal wear and tear as with all cars. Too bad P2 discontinue the production of Kelisa. I would most probably go back to P2 for my next car.