The facelifted Honda City is about to get its Malaysian launch tomorrow, and thanks to the power of drones employed by Honda Malaysia, we can see that more than a few owners will be set to take delivery of their new B-segment sedans shortly after tomorrow’s debut.
The City’s mid-lifecycle update brings changes to both its interior and exterior. On the outside, redesigned headlights are joined by a new chrome bar, along with a revised grille featuring a new chrome strip and honeycomb mesh. Its front and rear bumpers have also been given a new profile. For Malaysia, the City range will be streamlined to three variants – S, E, and V, omitting the S+ variant from the pre-facelift line-up.
The range-topping V variant gets LED headlamps, tail lights, foglamps, and brake light. All City variants now get keyless entry and push-button engine start, with a multi-angle reverse camera added to the top V variant. In Thailand, the cabin gains redesigned seat fabric as well as LED map/room lighting. We’ve yet to see the local spec car’s interior.
Safety-wise, all variants get Vehicle Stability Assist, hill start assist and emergency stop signal; the V gets six airbags. Motive power is provided by the 1.5 litre i-VTEC naturally aspirated inline-four, paired to an Earth Dreams CVT for the driven front wheels; prior to confirmation at tomorrow’s launch, the powerplant’s outputs stand at 120 PS and 145 Nm of torque.
GALLERY: Honda City facelift
Drones = salesmen? I knows for sure this applies to toyta pipu
Too many low cost cars meant for third world countries has indirectly jeopardised honda’s image and reputation to the extent that the brand is now associated with other below par brands like tata, lada, dacia, great wall, datsun…the list goes on…so much so that it has to launch its so called premium brand here acura just to compete with toyota…how sad
really makes me appreciate current model
Definitely will test drive it see got any improvement in terms of refinement and handling.
boring car
Cannot afford it so find 1000 excuses
Like it or not this is standard fare for this kind of money here.
UMW-Toyota’s new management team better sit up and take notice. Honda is about to rule the city! Thumbs up, Honda!
Because honda cars are for the masses…so let it be
Don’t play play … It’s earth dreams folks:)
That soundtrack gave people cancer. Wtf? How can anyone within Honda approve the music selection for this promotional video. Pathetic.
Any vacancies in Honda? I’m having a hard time selling Toyota these days. Even second hand car dealers are having too many used Camry and Altis with them. Malaysians are no longer buying Toyota due to old technology and the cars are ovrpriced. My time is over and I need to switch to a different car brand.
Honda: Sure. But leave ur kolik Albert@kunta at the gate. We dun need his negative hardsell
Jangan risau bro.
Toyota CH-R world No.1 bestseller here soon
What does H stand for? It means hate. When u buy a Honda, you will hate when the Takata airbag fails to deploy. You will Hate everyday when your CVT behaves like a rubber band gear. You will live in Hush cause you will feel shy to friend anyone due to embarrassment.
Made possible thanks to Volvo FM truck. Aww yea!
Volvo Trucks. Driving progress.
Dei….banyakla lu punya cerita……..bak kata pepatah melayu ayam bertelur sebijik riuh sekampung……kalahla…alpina,amg,and the list go on….
at least this city is not as tall as the persona and bontot tongek as the bezza. this car is way more proportionate.
But Persona feels head roomier
Facelifted Honda is a new face of expanding technology.
We all know it well sell more than rubbish Proton
And moving deathtrap Biza. So whats ur point?
Looks more like a saga now
hmmm i heard top spec is leather seat…dont look rite…hope is not beige leather like india spec
so have they fixed all the killer airbags yet? really stupid malaysians taken it lightly when it involves their own life
it will sell despite it being very light with terrible NVH!