Honda offering free 32-point inspection for all marques

Honda Malaysia is offering free 32-point vehicle inspections that are open to cars from all brands. This is in conjunction with the festive season of Gawai and Ka’amatan celebrated in Sabah and Sarawak. Honda cars that are affected by the Takata airbag inflator recall can also have replacement work done at the four locations.

The Honda Road Safety Campaign will be at Kota Kinabalu (Petron Ulam South, Jalan Lintas and Petron KM25 Jalan Tuaran) and Kuching (E-Mart Matang and Giant Stutong) from today till Sunday, May 28. Opening hours are from 8am to 6pm. Inspections will take 10 to 15 minutes per car, and the points of inspection are listed below.

Every inspection also comes with a goodie bag that will have some snacks and drinks. Take this opportunity to ensure that your car is in good condition before heading back to the hometown. Drive safe.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Rayakaya on May 26, 2017 at 6:12 pm

DRB Honda & DRB P1 prihatin.

• Kunta lier on May 26, 2017 at 7:48 pm

Good initiative Honda. Well done

• Terima kasih Najib, kerajaaan prihatin

• Maria on May 27, 2017 at 1:59 pm

we♡pm

• Sama L00 on May 30, 2017 at 11:51 am

You won’t go wrong with sushi car, told you already. By the way if you got a Proton, make sure you get their 208 inspections point max check. Everyone know about Proton quality.

• YB Kunta Kinte on May 26, 2017 at 8:06 pm

I am going to bring both my Tiara and Juara for this free inspection. Tahniah DRB.

• Betul betul lier on May 27, 2017 at 11:12 am

I am sending my city for this inspection. Thank you Honda

• APguy on May 26, 2017 at 6:25 pm

Safe, reliable & RV proven Jepunis

• Mikey on May 26, 2017 at 6:44 pm

Now this is what i call CSR(Corporate Social Responsibility) GUD job Honda. Hope U will expand your CSR to West M’sia too.

• Not Toyota Fan on May 26, 2017 at 7:14 pm

Kudos Honda. CSR program that involves road safety. Good begets good.

• Why only EM?

• Yes good question,why only in EM!!!
      Why not in WM WTF!!!

• Reader on May 27, 2017 at 10:19 am

Learn to read the article.. “This is in conjunction with the festive season of Gawai and Ka’amatan celebrated in Sabah and Sarawak.” Of course EM..

• Meaning Sabahan & Sarawakians in WM no need celebrate Gawai and Ka’amatan lah? 2×5 much?

• Kunta Kinte on May 27, 2017 at 9:43 pm

German cars are far more sophisticated than Japanese. Can they check my German? It’s far more powerful than underpowered old tech Japanese.

• Dracula on May 28, 2017 at 5:40 am

Any brand? Are u sure honda has all the spare parts for other brands or is this just free inspection only

• It just mentioned free inspection. Mana ada replacement? Oh except for the takata killerbags in hondas.