The sixth-generation Volkswagen Polo will make its debut this coming Friday, but before that, the German carmaker has released more teasers of the new compact car.
The two images provide us with a glimpse of the Polo’s front and rear ends, both of which matches up nicely to the undisguised Polo test mule caught by our spy photographers previously. The new face features slimmer profile headlamps with an integrated LED light bar, which extends into the single slat grille.
Also seen here are the prominent lines on the bonnet, which extends ever so slightly into the grille section, something also seen on the Arteon. The rear shot of the Polo reveals an additional profile line that goes through the door handles on its way to the taillights. Said taillights are also of a new design that is more angular in appearance with 3D-effect graphics within them.
Aside from the images, Volkswagen has also released more videos as part of its teaser campaign. The first two – The Technician and Greatness – reveals the new Polo to be a significantly larger car with premium technology from cars higher up from its class.
Meanwhile, in another video, viewers are taken on a passage through time as Volkswagen talks about the evolution of the Polo from its humble beginnings to being one of the best-selling cars in the world.
The new Polo will be built on the MQB A0 platform that made its debut on the new Seat Ibiza, and will likely be offered with a range of TSI and TDI engines. The new platform is said to offer an increased wheelbase from its predecessor at 2,564 mm from 2,470 mm, which should help cabin space. More details will be revealed when the Polo makes its debut soon.
GALLERY: 2018 Volkswagen Polo spyshots
- Spy-Shots of Cars This image has been optimized for a calibrated screen with a Gamma of 2.2 and a colour temperature of 6500°K
Good design. Design language that last instead of 5 second attention grabbing.
The new Polo i think got itself confused.. Am I a Polo or a Golf?? the line is even more blur than before…
Even now ppl still mistaken my Polo as a Golf.. My mechanic gave me my invoice and stated “Jenis model – VW Golf”.. lol
Pipu think polo as golf, okeylah. But if pipu think golf as polo, then no face wei!
Hopefully we get the top spec at below RM50k with paddle shifters and all the safety features….
Ha ha ha ha. This is the best joke of the day. If “your” mechanic gave U an invoice that state “Jenis model – VW Golf”, it also mean U are charged a Golf price.
The price of Polo is always cheaper than a Golf. Thank’s for the joke. I know for a fact a Golf is much more larger than a Polo even if U change the name.
Cant wait for this to be sold here..
If you think Polo and Golf are the same, or whosever said polo looks like saga flx any everything, sorry you guys are retarded.