Honda Malaysia has provided a status update on its replacement activities for Takata front airbag inflators in the country. As of June 29, 2017, the completion rate for driver front airbag inflators replacement stands at 80.2%, while it is 55.9% for passenger front airbag inflators
Meanwhile, stock availability as at the same date is 100% for both Takata driver front and passenger front airbag inflators. The company remains committed to increasing the completion rate in terms of replacing front airbag inflators, and will continue providing customers with numerous means for replacement activities.
Aside from replacement activates at authorised Honda service centres, customers can also head over to selected shopping malls, mobile sales roadshows and Petronas stations to have their vehicles’ airbag inflators replaced.
Those who opt for any of the last three options will be glad to know that setting up an advanced appointment will not be necessary (excluding the Civic Type R). Locations and dates of the replacement activities are provided in the table above.
You can check your Honda’s update status by calling 1-800-88-2020 or by visiting any authorised Honda dealer. You can also use the company’s online VIN checker to see if your vehicle is affected.
Kudos Honda. Keeping the public updated as to the progress. Now, THAT, is responsibility. Bravo Zulu.
PEOPLE LIFE IN STAKE, YOU CALL THIS RESPONSIBILITY?? COME ON
Exactly why they are going all out. Lives at stake. Are you stupid or what?
Meanwhile UMW airbag replacement is at ZERO percent. I have made multiple follow ups, I even had the letter from HQ on airbag ready for replacement. Called few service centers and toyota hotline: same answer part not available. You can do better UMW. Really dissappointed on this.
inb4 everyone still waiting for HM to offer 24hrs, 7 days a week standby, house to house, 1 hour free replacement with free voucher for next servis, or otherwise the rest of the pipu affect dun gip a F about their safety.
Honda Malaysia is so responsible. Thank you Honda!
Honda replaced my car’s front airbags with such speed and efficiency.
Syabas….honda…the power of dreams
Wow. Never knew EX5s comes with front airbag.
so good honda, mazda still no updates yet.. not sure still need to wait how long until they call back..
Hows Toyota progress for front passenger airbag?
They have been a bit quiet on this, isn’t?
Which Toyota model in Malaysia using Takata airbag? Almost none. Most CKD Toyotas are using autoliv hirotako. For umw Toyota, Takata is really not an issue.