FIRST LOOK: Lego Technic Bugatti Chiron Malaysian unboxing plus gallery – 1:8, 3,599 pieces, RM1,999!

LINK: Lego 42083 Technic Bugatti Chiron – RM1,779.90

Just last week, Lego officially announced a new model to its highly-detailed Technic series, the Bugatti Chiron. We’ve gotten our hands on the 1:8 scale model of the world’s fastest car, and boy is it huge!

Priced at RM1,999.90, the Chiron is perhaps the most detailed Lego model you can buy today. It takes a whopping 3,599 components to form the model, upon which the completed version will measure 56 cm long, 25 cm wide and 14 cm tall. Compared to the Porsche 911 GT3 RS (which has 2,704 pieces) from before, the Chiron is certainly on another level.

The Danish toymaker has gone to great lengths to preserve many of the hypercar’s distinctive traits. It starts with the horseshoe grille, LED DRLs, the signature curved line on the side, 10-spoke wheels with low-profile tyres, disc brakes, single beam tail light and an active rear wing which, like the real thing, can be activated using a speed key.

Inside, the dashboard, instrument cluster and seats are all constructed of the same series of panel, beam, and tile elements. There’s even a Bugatti overnight bag in the bonnet! Also, the miniature W16 engine features actual working pistons, and the eight-speed transmission is fully functional too!

It’s available only in two-tone French Blue, and each model comes with its own unique serial number in the boot that unlocks special content on the official website. It arrives enclosed in an exclusive box with a “coffee table” collector’s booklet with comprehensive building instructions. There are also nine podcasts for the car online featuring Bugatti and Lego experts.

It’s on sale right now at all authorised Lego stores. If you have an undying affinity for Legos, this is definitely worth checking out – coming from a guy that’s not as big of a fan, that’s certainly saying something. Find out what it’s like to unbox this RM1,999.90 big boys’ toy, and let us know what you think! Enjoy ;)

LINK: Lego 42083 Technic Bugatti Chiron – RM1,779.90

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• Tajuddin Ohwai on Jun 07, 2018 at 9:49 pm

We should ask Lego whether it will make for Boyue also. I am sure Lego will do this for Proton and their new Boyue.

Looking forward to the new Boyue soon!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
    • John Fake News Sdn Bhd on Jun 08, 2018 at 9:43 am

Lego is so unfordable nowadays. Even the normal lego for my kids, I find it difficult to buy.

• azrai on Jun 08, 2018 at 10:14 am

Because our Ringgit has come down since 1MDB saga.

• Ringgit has come down since FM opened his mouth too many times and alwiz wrong words come out.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
      • LordLancer on Jun 28, 2018 at 12:59 pm

If you are LEGO follower, you would realize that the prices of LEGO has gone down compared to 6 years ago.

• Legoman on Jun 07, 2018 at 10:00 pm

Where did you guys buy the set?

• 14mm???

• Vroom on Jun 08, 2018 at 1:20 am

Next, do a crash test on the Lego Chiron.

• Please record a time-lapsed video of the “hand made” construction process. :)

• TonyS on Jun 08, 2018 at 6:20 am

This set is way overprice in Malaysia, as it is only USD350 in the US.

• tokmoh. on Jun 08, 2018 at 9:27 am

If it’s too expensive, just wait for China clone set. They go for waaay less.

Official Lego Porsche 911 GT3 RS costs about RM1.5k, clone sets cost about RM250+-.

But heheh, feel a bit bad to promote piracy. Support original if can afford :)

• Ben Yap on Jun 08, 2018 at 9:39 am

LOL… the guitar behind is a budget one… at least lah display Martin or Taylor.

• Hafriz Shah (Member) on Jun 08, 2018 at 9:45 am

Relax la bro, that’s just a prop ;)

• Sheesh! Even complain about the props in the background! Theres just no pleasing them! If do video with white background using white furniture pun they will complain.

• Aliexpress US$129 (but without box)!

• It isnt necessary to enlarge Hafiz’s head in every thumbnail. His head is naturally big and rotund. You’re just making him look silly.

• Hafriz Shah (Member) on Jun 08, 2018 at 12:03 pm

Got your attention though, didn’t it? Cheers buddy!

• I thought the video wud have u guys enlarged heads and bobbing about like those Hawaiian hula dolls. Remember those? I wuz disappointed. Hehehe:-)

• kerelbort on Jun 08, 2018 at 12:56 pm

camon guys…. assemble it! show us the final result…

it going to be a good walkaround video except its a crawl around video….

• TheDean on Jun 08, 2018 at 1:06 pm

Geeez, I can’t afford the Chiron even if it’s a Leggo.

• vVivi Zurianti on Jun 08, 2018 at 7:11 pm

Go buy a Diecast Chiron. Just enjoy stratightaway. No need to waste time assembling. Worst thing about it, is that halfway of assembling, one bijik lego went missing……