Volkswagen Fest returns in 2018 – Oct 12 to 14, SCCC

The Volkswagen Fest is returning for its second instalment this weekend, October 12 to 14, and as with last year, it will be held at the Setia City Convention Centre (SCCC) in Shah Alam. Volkswagen Passenger Cars Malaysia (VPCM) will be launching an as-yet-unnamed special edition model range and a customer loyalty programme during the event, and promises to offer various deals and activities as well.

Prospective customers will be able to test drive various models over the three days and enjoy rebates and deals on new and pre-registered cars. On top of that, VPCM is offering petrol vouchers worth RM3,000 on selected pre-registered vehicles and as “Starbuy” deals, the latter including the Vento being available from as low as RM55,888 and the Golf GTI from as low as 188,888.

Buyers will also be able to take advantage of the ongoing Price Protection Scheme that maintains prices prior to the introduction of the sales and services tax (SST) for all cars registered before November 30, while a free car evaluation will be offered to those wishing to sell their current car for a new VW, together with quick loan checks by a partner bank in order to assist their hire purchase applications.

Meanwhile, a designated after-sales booth will offer a free 20-point check to existing Volkswagen owners, along with other customer care-related activities. A special after-sales membership will also be up for grabs for the first 200 owners with cars four years and older.

Capping things off is an outdoor screening of the film Herbie: Fully Loaded on October 12 at 8:30 p.m. and a mini concert the next day from 7:45 p.m. onwards, featuring local acts such as Paperplane Pursuit, Talitha Tan and Bunkface. Also on are food trucks, busker performances and Instagram-friendly art installations, plus a sunrise yoga and high-intensity interval training (HIIT) session on October 14 from 8 a.m. to 10 a.m.

Volkswagen Fest 2018 will be open from 10 a.m. till midnight on Friday and Saturday, October 12 and 13 and from 10 a.m. till 10 p.m. on Sunday, October 14.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Pilihanraya Kalah Teruk on Oct 09, 2018 at 11:20 am

I hope VPCC aka VGM don’t do their firesales again where they sell brand new Passat and Jetta and other models for half the price.

So many owners get so angry when they see this. It is heart breaking, you buy a brand new PAssat for RM180k, then in the firesales, VGM aka VPCC sells the same brand new car for RM100k.

No wonder lah 2nd hand market also collapse.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
    • John Minum Teh 8X on Oct 09, 2018 at 12:25 pm

When Principal themselves throw prices, you can expect to get bargains in Mudah. My fren bought a 3 year old Passat for RM60k

Lelong Lelong Lelong…..buy quaity German cars for a pinch.

• Dickson Por on Oct 09, 2018 at 12:28 pm

Ekceli VW is gud value Audi

PAssat = A4.
      Jetta = A3
      Tiguan = Q5
      Touareg = Cayenne.

• Cheap, you complain.
      Expensive, also you complain.

Get a life, or better yet, get a proper job that pays you to afford for things others take for granted.

• DRB-Hicom Autofest hav cheaper VW cars.

• Pilihanraya Kalah Teruk on Oct 09, 2018 at 4:31 pm

I am not complaining cheap or expensive. Learn to understand English. I am advising to buy this car either 2nd hand or during their firesales to get 50% less in price.

Try to improve your English

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
        • ‘I hope VPCC aka VGM don’t do their firesales again’.
          Who wrote this statement? If you aren’t complaining, then you should improve on your English before telling others to do so. And we don’t need your incessant rantings here. We know who paid you to come here leaving crap everywhere.

• VW MAN on Oct 09, 2018 at 11:24 am

Hope to buy a Jetta if they still have it..

• VW so underrated here. 1st step Conti motoring.

• contilover on Oct 09, 2018 at 4:03 pm

Conti means you have always spent your annual leaves at SC

• John Minum Teh 8X on Oct 09, 2018 at 12:14 pm

VW always wanted to marry Proton. If Proton was not so arrogant, today we can have great cars like Proton Tiguan, Proton Passat and Proton Vento

Pity now, we have to have rebadged China cars instead of solid German engineering

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • sam tow truck on Oct 09, 2018 at 3:12 pm

Noone wants problematic DSG, but thanks to owners i am a succcesful towing trucker

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
      • AhBengFather on Oct 10, 2018 at 7:00 am

Yeah because you have a lot of junk Vios to tow to scrap yard. Owner throw because so ugly!

• seancorr (Member) on Oct 09, 2018 at 1:32 pm

Wait for it, customers who come to buy the limited edition model will have to go home and order it online.

• Moral of the story, never buy VW at full retail price because they do fire sale every now and then… Not to say that buying full retail price gives you extra warranty or extra reliability.. My 7 year old Pre-reg model at discounted price still running fine while some others who paid full price have to make more visit to service center..

While MyVi is running out of stock, VW has plenty of stock to clear.. lol