2019 Proton Iriz Razer Edition up for grabs in contest

Razer Pay is celebrating its partnership with the Malaysia Tech Week 2019 conference by tying up with Proton in a new contest. The cashless mobile payment service is offering customers a chance to win a one-off customised version of the facelifted Iriz.

The Razer Edition of the B-segment hatch comes in black with Razer’s signature neon green accents usually found on the company’s gaming paraphernalia. The viridescent hue is slathered along the roof, bonnet and even the full-width grille strip that is finished in chrome on the standard Iriz.

No other custom touches have been mentioned, but wouldn’t it be cool if the LED daytime running lights lit up in RGB colours, just like the Razer Chroma lights on the company’s keyboards, mice and headphones?

Anyway, customers can participate in the contest by using the app to make purchases at Starbucks, 7-Eleven, Celcom Xpax and the Razer Gold gaming rewards service, from now until June 30. So, what do you think of the black-and-green colour scheme?

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Hapizzs on Jun 13, 2019 at 7:28 pm

(Like) Toyota Yaris Janna Nick Edition
    (Dislike) Proton Iriz Razer Edition

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 34
    • tokmoh. on Jun 14, 2019 at 11:09 am

Janna Nick drive X70 in a drama recently. Too bad, UMW Toyota.

• Asam laksa on Jun 14, 2019 at 6:26 pm

We want Iriz EV, not this Game Over Edition. Please hear us Proton, don’t keep making game over cars that we actually don’t want

• Chavez on Jun 14, 2019 at 12:36 pm

P1 Iriz Razer. One kind of its own. Ultra rare shiny. Must get.

• IamMine on Jun 13, 2019 at 8:24 pm

Did you mean peripheral? Paraphernalia is unheard of in my limited experience reading tech news

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
    • BOYRACER on Jun 14, 2019 at 10:25 am

It is paraphernalia..meaning items,goods or stuffs related to.
      Peripheral is related to vision .like your peripheral vision.

• Amran on Jun 13, 2019 at 9:18 pm

Campro or vtec engine?

• Dilbert on Jun 14, 2019 at 10:44 am

Powered by Razer engine. The engine will unlock 16million RGB colours throughout the car. Unleash your full potential with this limited Razer Iriz Ular Kapak Edition.

• Rashid Salleh on Jun 13, 2019 at 9:40 pm

Even if I am given this car also, I will not accept it. To shameful for me. I rather drive a Perodua Myvi despite having to pay for it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 37
    • Ruslan Bahari on Jun 14, 2019 at 11:30 am

Itu namanya ba wau dal wau ha. Ambik, jual lah. Kalau you jual half price pun you dapat 24k for nothing. Dulu sekolah malas ya?

• Mieee on Jun 14, 2019 at 11:34 am

its free and i’m pretty confident you will accept the car if you won it.

• Aura89 on Jun 14, 2019 at 11:46 am

An absolutely useless & pointless comment. I never understood why people who otherwise have no vested interest become so attached to corporations whose only raison d’etre is to make money for their shareholders.

• Unknown on Jun 14, 2019 at 11:51 am

Any time some random stranger (who, in this case, is known to piss people off) starts stating his irrelevant preference which doesn’t concern the news feed, it might as well go ignored.

• The game changing car is saying TIME TO GAME ON!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • “LED daytime running lights lit up in RGB colours, just like the Razer Chroma lights”
    -What, and invite any police or JPJ officers within line of sight to come and stop the car every single time? Why?

• Cooldown on Jun 13, 2019 at 10:36 pm

Wowwwww…..so so fugly.

• seancorr (Member) on Jun 13, 2019 at 10:37 pm

Now that’s one huge mouse on the road

• Where is the RGB? its not Razer if there is no RGB

• Geely snapped harder than thanos, terus proton top seller on Jun 14, 2019 at 12:10 am

Razer and Proton: this abomination
    Thanos: Reality is often dissapointing

• Vader on Jun 14, 2019 at 1:04 am

Proton. Its in the game.

• tokmoh. on Jun 14, 2019 at 1:55 am

Who would have thought the Iriz can be the envy of the world?

While the rest of the world is begging, making tattoos to get Razer toaster, we get a proper Razer car. We are truly blessed, i bet if this car is auctioned to the highest bidder, it can fetch a very handsome fortune.

And yet, we have a chance to own it for a very small price. Good job Proton and Razer, whoever came up with this collaboration, is a marketing genius, a very well done job in advancing the might of Geely Empire!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
    • Yes bro. This aint some fancy body wrap done by a Razer worshiping fansie. This is a bona fide Razer approved tie up and only one & only one Razer car in the world. Put it on eBay and you can start a fierce global bidding war for it.

• Akira on Jun 14, 2019 at 8:35 am

I’d rather not..

• David Bock on Jun 14, 2019 at 8:37 am

Ugly

• Dilbert on Jun 14, 2019 at 10:46 am

Razer products have always been more functional than looks. This Razer Iriz only reflects their company motto. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

• Lokmann on Jun 14, 2019 at 9:29 am

Lawa siot.

• 1 word, ugly!

• azrai on Jun 14, 2019 at 11:26 am

WE already have Bezza Grab edition for so long la..We have fried chicken, plastic bottle on top of the roof..waiting for P2 MD statement tomorrow.

• For Grab drivers

• Must survive on Jun 14, 2019 at 3:37 pm

Not a Proton product. It’s a promotion done by Razer.

• Razer is not a capalang brand, they must have seen something with Proton that can carry their image and brand name forward. Razer peripherals are gaming gear aimed for the youngsters, their branding is all about youngsters so tying up with Proton and using Iriz as their main promo, they must have seen Proton is in the hearts & minds of young Malaysians.

• Ariana John Grande on Jun 17, 2019 at 9:39 pm

As how Flossy Carter will say it:
    (If you’re familiar with tech, you may know this Youtuber and his style of reviews and presentation)

The Proton Iriz Razer Edition is TRASH