Perodua Aruz waiting period reduced, now fr 1 month

The waiting period for the Perodua Aruz seven-seater is now from one to 1.5 months, depending on variant. This is down from two to 2.5 months, and is the result of an increase in production.

Perodua president and CEO Datuk Zainal Abidin Ahmad said that the company was able to further improve on its production processes to arrive at the shorter waiting list. “We continue to focus on quality and delivery as our customers comes first. We thank you for your continued and strong support which has led to the Aruz being the most popular SUV in Malaysia – this is truly an important milestone for us,” he said.

The Rawang-based carmaker estimates January to July 2019 sales to be 140,900 units, which is on par with the 140,900 units from the same period last year. Of course, last year’s figures were boosted by the unprecedented three-month tax holiday, so to match it is a good result for P2. Of the 2019 year-to-date total, the Aruz contributed 17,989 units.

“In terms of comparison, the months of June, July and August last year saw a tax holiday resulting from the elimination of the GST by the government. Notwithstanding the circumstance, we are fortunate that our performance so far is comparable to the tax holiday impact,” Zainal Abidin said, adding that P2 will be keeping to its 2019 sales target of 235,000 units.

Last month, Perodua revised upwards its 2019 sales target to 235,000 units, 4,000 units higher than the original target of 231,000. The new 2019 target is also an increase of 3.4% from the record 227,234 units Perodua sold in 2018.

Meanwhile, the total production target for 2019 has been revised to 249,000 units, up 2.9% from the previous target of 242,000 units. Both Perodua’s manufacturing plants in Sg Choh are operating at 97% capacity, which Perodua says is the optimum level. Last year, plant capacity was at 96.2% for PMSB and 94.6% for the newer PGMSB factory. P2 adds that defects per unit at both plants have “recorded steady declines”.

GALLERY: Perodua Aruz 1.5 Advance

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Xpayah fikir, pening. xpayah tunggu, beli aje..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 17
    • Sotong goreng on Aug 02, 2019 at 1:57 pm

Perodua Aruz game changing SUV demand is very high. To satisfy their customers, Perodua reduce the waiting time by increasing the speed of Perodua Aruz production. Some X70 buyers who are very tired of waiting for months also buy the game changing fast delivery Aruz.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 74
      • More like demand for the Aruz is slowing down already. Do you really believe P2 only increase production six months after launch and high initial bookings?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 65
        • Heyhey on Aug 02, 2019 at 5:20 pm

Meanwhile p1 sold 17,023 x70 til July to date. P2 sold 17,989 til July. Within a year only aruz outsold x70. Lols.

• Aruz not anuz on Aug 02, 2019 at 5:27 pm

Production increased due to merdeka promo.

• Troll Hunter on Aug 03, 2019 at 8:26 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 123
          • p2 tipoo on Aug 04, 2019 at 9:13 pm

Boring car, minum fuel like lembu minum air!

• Ur words ur act on Aug 05, 2019 at 8:44 am

More sound like your own doin all the time.

• Yeah, you are right. The troll have so much free time to like his own comments and dislike others is proof that P2 sales slowed down.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
        • Harus Aruz on Aug 03, 2019 at 2:03 pm

Aruz open booking since Jan 2019 and x70 open booking since Oct 2018, but aruz sales already equal to x70, even more than x70 until July. 7 months only easily overtook x70. Well done p2. Keep it up up and away.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 8
          • X70 same price as Aruz? Aruz should sell more because it is much cheaper. The X70 is impressive to outsell Aruz despite more expensive and CBU.

• redpilled on Aug 05, 2019 at 3:51 am

Lols, comparing budget b segment minivan with a P1offering that competes with the likes of CRV, XV, Forester….
            Keep up the stupidity.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
          • Muahahaha on Aug 05, 2019 at 1:27 pm

P1 fan will say not same segment, not same price. But when come to their own x70 site and komen they will say x70 sell better than aruz. U know….typical idiot fan of x70.

• Adioz on Aug 05, 2019 at 1:34 pm

In china boyue price from 98,800-157,800 yuan (rm59,421-rm94,905)
            Mesian kena tipu p1. Even ckd x70 wouldnt be price from rm60k dude.

• Mario and Dupes halloha on Aug 02, 2019 at 3:22 pm

Wilson Khoo will not like your comment!! lolz!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 26
        • EDITOR on Aug 02, 2019 at 3:39 pm

You sure love to reply your own comments, don’t ya?

• Mariohugger on Aug 02, 2019 at 3:49 pm

He just replied me with his other game over name and spamming dislike button hahaha!

• Good to see you get out of the cave, now you can go back in.

• Edwin L on Aug 02, 2019 at 4:34 pm

You’ve got too brainwashed by perodua’s marketing thats you no longer notice that you reek of fanboyism, (maybe you’re one of them). Perodua tried to spoil X70’s party with Aruz but failed, if they could’ve released much later according to their original timeline they would’ve…
        https://paultan.org/2017/07/14/perodua-seriously-considering-compact-suv-aminar/

And this is just X70 CBU, CKD is coming real soon. Next the X50 will come so will see your claims go up in smoke ;)

Time to take off the tinted glasses and look objectively at things.

• Unknown on Aug 03, 2019 at 9:43 am

What is there to be proud about? The Aruz is an Indonesia specific car marketed by Japanese brands. only the badge is Malaysian

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
    • Norlia on Aug 02, 2019 at 2:35 pm

Tak payah tunggu lagi. Banyak yang dah cancel order Aruz.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 47
    • ali baba on Aug 02, 2019 at 3:32 pm

Masalah nya orang yang nak beli Aruz dah makin kurang. Cakap tempoh tungu dah turun ke sebulan, hakikatnya ready stock boleh dapat dah sbb tak ada orang booking.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 47
    • Celup King on Aug 02, 2019 at 3:37 pm

Proton is on fire, until Perodua is sweating this much. Good times ahead! :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 49
    • Lolwhut? on Aug 02, 2019 at 4:11 pm

I loled at the resident P2 salesman for spending all his time downvoting others and upliking his own BS. A salesman who got that much free time only tells me one thing: No Sales.

• Sama Kunta Loo on Aug 04, 2019 at 7:39 pm

Also, most Poodua SA so rude and act like they now everything, but they know NOTHING about cars. Also, people are getting sick of Poodua omitting a bloody important temperature gauge. When you ask why new Myvee doesn’t have a temperature gauge, their SA bluntly reply: “Do you really need a temperature gauge in new cars as we think it’s useless feature. Would you buy it if i put it one. New car only stupid cheap idiot light will do”.

• Perodua fan on Aug 02, 2019 at 1:03 pm

The most powerful and affordable SUV around.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 44
    • Mason on Aug 02, 2019 at 2:09 pm

Most affordable maybe yes but most powerful… 1500cc with 101hp=powerful? Dun make me laugh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 61
      • No duh! Look his nick is edy Perodua Fan. That tells you they don’t have much brain matter to begin with. So what is logic to them except some inconvenience.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 47
    • Ya, the most powerful 7 seaters suv that only able fetch 1 passenger.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 36
    • dugong (Member) on Aug 03, 2019 at 12:48 am

most powerful in drinking petrol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 23
  • Amran on Aug 02, 2019 at 2:10 pm

Go go go aruz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
    • Predict vehicle sales data in July 2019:-
      1) Perodua 18400 units
      2) Proton 8700 units
      3) Honda 7200 units
      4) Toyota 5800 units
      5) Nissan 2400 units

• Ahong on Aug 02, 2019 at 2:28 pm

Powerful? hahahahahaha..lawak Jumaat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 28
  • Mr. Octopus on Aug 02, 2019 at 2:45 pm

Game changing SUV with game changing live axle rear suspension lol… They even hide that information from the specifications in their website!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 14
    • Safety First on Aug 02, 2019 at 3:41 pm

Runway rear axles is a hidden feature in Perodua cars. You need to experience it first hand to know it.

• Predict vehicle sales data in July 2019:-
    1) Perodua 18400 units
    2) Proton 8700 units
    3) Honda 7200 units
    4) Toyota 5800 units
    5) Nissan 2400 units

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
    • Lol... on Aug 02, 2019 at 4:41 pm

Toyota and Nissan need to work harder and provides better specs at reasonable price to Malaysian buyers. If not End Game very soon in Malaysia… A Camry with Old engine and gearbox cost near RM 200k, a Rush cost RM100k with 4 speed auto, Vios & Yaris still give Halogen headlights, even Myvi gets full LED headlights at 45k????….. Nissan awarded Top worst spec car, best uncle design interior and exterior looks and no new fresh models…. Pls lah…

• Jeremy on Aug 02, 2019 at 3:56 pm

Appears to be alot of Perodua fanbois in this thread…. Competition is a good thing, be glad to see Proton moving up again. Perodua been fleecing the populace with underspecced cars for too long….

• Muhammad arshad on Aug 02, 2019 at 5:43 pm

Dont compare aruz with x70.. yes.. both are natinal cars.. it’s not weird they are leading but.. i think x70 is more to premium (and different segmen but malaysian not really care bcoz price is their priority at least to most people).. it compete with cx5 , crv, xtrail, tiguan
    and x70 eventhough chepest can get below 100k but trust me the maintainance, with huge tyres 19inchi, turbo engine.. the maintainance +/- would be almost same as imported premium C segmen SUV.. while aruz is more to budget suv..and with bonus 7 seater.. the design is also quite nice since rebadge toyota rush and the engine TOO…! But in my opinion.. new aruz still not suitable for b40… 78k a month cost almost rm1k montly payment..at least after 10% downpayment.. imagine x70.. and with bank interst to national ranging 3.4% and above.. dont forget fuel service aligment tol..

#Hidup jadi hamba kereta plk.. hmmm

• panjang on Aug 02, 2019 at 5:45 pm

From the comment above, looks like someone got lot of time clicking on the dislike button.

I wonder why….no customer to entertain maybe?

• Soon Mitsubishi Xpander which is more a looker than Aruz coming to Malaysia, wait firstlah…

• aruz_lori on Aug 05, 2019 at 4:12 pm

Perodua Aruz best lorry….. coz handling like bawak lorry