2020 Proton X70 CKD 7-speed wet DCT – “dry clutch reliability and smoothness issues are in the past now”

With Proton set to introduce a new seven-speed dual-clutch transmission in its locally-assembled 2020 X70, questions will no doubt be asked about the gearbox’s reliability, especially after Malaysians have been stung by the woes that plagued twin-clutch Volkswagen and Ford models.

On its part, Geely is confident that its DCT won’t be beset by those issues, which typically affect dry clutch transmissions. At a press conference during our visit to the company’s facilities in Ningbo, Zhejiang in China, its senior chief engineer Tejinder Singh said the use of an oil-cooled wet clutch design eliminates most of the problems that have tarnished the reputation of DCTs.

“A lot of the early DCTs had reliability issues when they had dry clutches, [which] typically don’t have as good a thermal capability. With wet clutches we pump roughly 12 to 15 litres of oil per minute to dissipate the heat, but dry clutches don’t have that. That was one reason why there were a lot of temperature-related issues.”

Tejinder added that dry clutch gearboxes are exposed to the elements and can be affected by weather conditions. “With the humidity changing, with the temperature changing, with a dirty environment, with a clean environment, there can be a lot of deviation. So some days you’ll feel that the shifts are good, other days, it’s drier and the shifts are not as pleasant. There were a lot of complaints because of that.

“Now, with the wet clutches the way we have at Geely, it is just like an automatic transmission – it is a controlled environment, it is oil cooled. The oil is filtered and maintained within a temperature range. So a lot of the temperature issues are [in the past] for most manufacturers, and in our case even with Volvo heavy-duty vehicles, weighing 2.3 tonnes with an almost two-tone trailer on grades with starts and stops, we have shown that we are very good [in terms of durability].”

The use of wet clutches also sidesteps much of the smoothness and refinement issues affecting dry clutches, said Tejinder. “A lot of those launch hesitations, shudders and judders, especially during parallel parking, are characteristics of dry clutch launches. With a wet clutch launch, nearly 99% of those issues go away.”

He also said that the specially formulated transmission fluid goes a long way towards smoothening out launches from a standstill and gearshifts. “You always have to pay attention to the interaction between the friction material and the type of oil you use.

“Geely has a proprietary oil that was developed after a lot of testing. It works with our clutch design, and there is a certain profile to the coefficient of friction with the slip speed which we carefully monitor and carefully control. The characteristics have been developed as such that at launch you won’t have any shudder or judder, and during shifting [as well].”

Production units of the 2020 X70 are rolling out of Tanjung Malim as we speak, so the launch will happen sooner rather than later. We had a brief test drive of a Geely Boyue Pro in China with the same engine and gearbox combination, and you will be able to read about it shortly.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Volvo use aisin gearboxes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
    • So right bro! Mazda CX-5 and Honda Crv xbest.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 32
      • Few years ago, there was a minister had said that Proton have BMW handling level and Volvo safety standards. That time I thought it was the stupidest comment and I kept critised non-stop. Today, everytime I look this headline, I will slap my own face 100 times, bang my own head to the wall.

• Azman Malek on Feb 02, 2020 at 10:44 am

Anything goes wrong with dual clutch outside warranty, expect a bill of no less than RM30k

• Done la proton this time. Adding more problem into their machine. Habislah proton.

• Fuhhh on Feb 03, 2020 at 12:15 pm

Trust u bro. Any customer x70 comes wif problem nextime, p1 will simply blame customer for faulty GB. They will say u kasi rosak drive pecut2 GB tak tahan. Customer hv to put out money for repairing.

• John Gelisah on Feb 03, 2020 at 8:31 am

I don’t trust your words, Geely.

Better give 20-years gearbox warranty to prove the quality.

Agree ??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
    • X70 will have early gearbox problem and failed.
      Habislah x70.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 36
      • BTSH, Myvi auto trasmission also have problem and failed to change gear. Habislah Myvi and Perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 22
        • Chong on Feb 01, 2020 at 11:18 pm

Knew this DCT incoming.. went to bought the last batch Cbu X70 with torque converter tranny, Premium spec diskaun 12k..

• PityP1 on Feb 02, 2020 at 12:12 am

Ya myvi always kehabisan stok. Have to wait stol so long cos too many people buy. The number of myvi too many until can sapu habis all model in proton whole year sales figure. Habislah myvi kena beli org ramai ni.

• All DCT transmission got problem especially in hot malaysia. its inevitable.

• Only for the automatic, not DCT. To those Jepunis fanboys who say X70 got no Volvo tech: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 15
      • johnny on Feb 01, 2020 at 5:45 pm

According to ur logic, Saga uses Hyundai techh because it uses their 4AT. yet some other proton fans here disagree

• Damon Lee on Feb 03, 2020 at 2:10 pm

Eh so what? Saga also has German tech via Bosch so why is that a problem?

• Hakim on Feb 03, 2020 at 9:01 am

Do you know how much is it to repair a malfunctioned DCT box?

Once you find out, you will be shocked. Go find out please

Can buyers maintain then?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
        • JOACHIM on Feb 03, 2020 at 11:11 am

So far nobody having Golf GTI (using wet clutch gb) have ever complained on malfunctioning gb. If they never failed, then how to repair?

• Real LLort on Feb 03, 2020 at 2:59 pm

Some mentality.. only thinks about repair already way early even before buying. It shows that some are just hooligans who likes to deliberately stresses a car with unexpected stupid act like changing to gear R while doing 100km/h. lol

• History of Motoring in the World on Feb 01, 2020 at 10:29 am

Do you know why companies like VW and Ford failed big time in Malaysia?

These are the two biggest car companies in the world. They spend billion on research and development and they know everything about dual clutch.

When the two companies cannot solve their own dual clutch issue, do you think a China company can be trusted?

Geely started in 1997

VW and Ford started in the 18th century!!!! They were around before 1900 la

I think I better bilip VW and Ford. They themselves cannot find a solution for their DSG/ Dual clutch.

How can young 1997 Geely know more?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 66
      • Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 01, 2020 at 3:33 pm

Geely can succeed where others failed because they are hardworking compared to VW & Ford. And the reason why is because they learnt how to be more productive from our abang-abangs in Pekan. Our DRB workers are even more productive than VW Germany, so unlike stuck up Westerners, Geely was humble to learn how to work hard from our DRB workers.

• VW was founded in 1937. but otherwise i see your point..

• 1997 vs 1900 on Feb 02, 2020 at 6:31 am

Perharps u should contact Tejinder Singh
        Senior Chief Engineer at Geely Automotive .
        Post Ownership/Service (7DC) datas since the first JV with DSI until 2019 available thru the Nets. Look for it and come back here with ur finding

• LatukBandar on Feb 02, 2020 at 3:32 pm

I guess if time is the yardstick, egypt is now the world’s most advance country, also, Japan probably has the best smartphone in the world.

• actually, this comment makes sense. even volvo of late is not renowned for reliability. i’m sorry but of course i am biased against geely. honda & toyota have both been the household names for efficiency and reliability except maybe recently people started to highlight issues which i believe are not as commonplace or bad as people say. remember back in the day when people made so much noise about proton’s power windows? all my family & friends who used proton from the 1990s never had that problem. now geely has taken over proton and brought in fancy looking cars, suddenly people stopped bashing proton and shifted their badmouthing to honda and toyota. i say give it time. cars are like human beings, after a while, they’ll show their true colours. some take longer than others, but eventually we will see.

• Joel Daniel on Feb 03, 2020 at 8:41 pm

What lol

• Joel Daniel on Feb 03, 2020 at 8:45 pm

For your information the 18th century is from 1701-1800.. no car was found in the 18th century! dry dual clutches have indeed failed in countries with hot climates like ours but wet dual clutches are much more reliable and recent vw’s with wet clutch have not been known to fail.

• Autodriver on Feb 04, 2020 at 8:05 pm

WET clutch has NO ISSUE (or very little problem), those dual clutch with problem one 99% is DRY clutch. The wet clutch reliability is on par with AT and yet more fuel efficiency, greater power delivery and smooth gear shifting. Otherwise why so stupid Geely moving from AT to DCT which actually cost higher and more sophiscated system

• Dinesh on Feb 01, 2020 at 10:51 am

Ha ha ha ha ha. That is the end of the Boyue in Malaysia

Next month sales sure collapase

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 26
      • Vader on Feb 02, 2020 at 10:40 pm

Ha ha ha ha ha. You have been telling us that all year long in 2019 but sales still inceasing. Should we still bilip you?

• Open Letter to Geely on Feb 01, 2020 at 10:54 am

If Proton is so confident, can you give us a 15 year warranty on the gearbox alone?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 22
    • Dried apricot on Feb 01, 2020 at 10:58 am

This is all thanks to Geely for increasing Proton’s CKD quality. If it isn’t for Game-Changing Geely, Proton quality today will still be the same like the past Game Over quality

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 16
      • Uturn Malaysia on Feb 01, 2020 at 3:54 pm

Aiyoo. Last time someone was so LCLY with his Jap car that he was telling us X70 will be a failure and Geely will fail but now he turns around to praise Geely. Such kemaluan yang terbesar, even your Jap lords facepalm on your uturning kemaluan terbesar.

• Third post in a row about the same thing.

I thought this was an automotive news site with variety.

• I don’t see you complaining about the umpteen multiplications of Bezza articles but that is the kind of bias we can expect from a P2 fanboy.

• Apricot on Feb 01, 2020 at 2:11 am

Finish Honda Malaysia and their arrogant attitude that gives a car with many issues on quality and aftersales services. Even upcoming City Turbo and other Honda models doesn’t have AEB, land departure warning and blind spot monitor. Nobody will touch this brand. Salesman will start crying. So called as “Power of Nightmare Cars”

As majority in Malaysia fed up of driving honda cars because too many quality issues on newer Honda models after bought for less than 1 year. When go to aftersales service, people also complaining most of the aftersales service dealer. Cannot solve. Shows that technicians are having half past six, lying, didn’t repair at all, never repair other peoples car at all.

Yet, some of them are still buying Honda cars with brainless. Also, come here hating kimchi cars with low resale value and hating mazda. Just look at safety specs, most of Honda models are really kosong spec. Compare to Mazda, Toyota and Hyundai Ioniq comes with blind spot monitor, AEB, land departure warning and others. No wonder, many mazda CX-5 and Proton X70 everywhere than looking Honda CRV is now rare.

Malaysians rather buy mazda. This comes with 5 years warranty as Honda. Bermaz service is better and they already improved their service than honda. Even CKD Mazda CX-5 looks so so but better than most Honda models. So Honda Malaysia is dead.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 105 Thumb down 47
  • Hayenadeblue on Feb 01, 2020 at 7:12 am

If the CKD’ed X70 come with Adaptive Cruise Control until stop (Stop & Go as in Mazda or Low-Speed Folllow as in Honda), the car is perfect, spec-wise. Perfect than CX-5 Malaysian model with no Mazda Radar Cruise Control (MRCC) and on-par with C-RV. I dont mind the lane feature if only warnings are given (Lane Departure Warning instead of Lane-Keep Assist; either ping-pong between lines like in Mazda or lane centering as in C-RV or Corolla Altis) since I like to control the steering myself but not the accelerator and brake pedals in highway or city speed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 3
    • MeiLi on Feb 03, 2020 at 1:17 am

Spec-wise, C-RV is perfect, BUT, there are quality issues. Steering rack, inconsistent panel gaps, gear lever etc. Of course there is warranty, but what if the owner want to keep the car for more than 5 years? Instead of depends on the SC, one might go for half-cut, in other words, pray for more ‘total lost’ accidents on C-RVs. CX-5 is better quality but the CEO is kedekut to give MRCC.

Other SUVs are all CVT except XC40 but the price though. CX-30 is too small but have MRCC (not sure got stop & go or not).

U r right, if Proton can give ACC with low-speed follow in the X70, the car will be perfect.

• But they didn’t tell you that Wet DCT requires much more maintenance than normal torque converter..
    DCT requires more oil maintenance and clutch pack change every 40k or 50k km due to wear and tear..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 9
    • Dinesh on Feb 01, 2020 at 10:53 am

cuaca di Malaysia panas teruk. Pasti kaput 100X

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
      • Aura89 on Feb 01, 2020 at 3:45 pm

“hot weather tests in Turpan, China, Alice Springs, Australia”
        Right now Aussie is burning, yes even hotter than Malaysia. Malaysia never get above 40C so if it outlast Aussie summers, it will outlast Malaysian weather easily.

• Wet Clutch OilCooled on Feb 01, 2020 at 4:40 pm

Geely’s Chief Engineer Tejinder Singh said;
        “With (Wet Clutches) we Pump roughly 12 to 15 Litres of Oil per Minute to Dissipate the Heat, but (Dry Clutches) don’t have that”
        ‘It is oil cooled.
        The oil is filtered and maintained within a temperature range.
        So a lot of the Temperature issues are
        In the Past”

• Your monthly sales at rival brand will kaput long before the X70. Better improve yourself than badmouthing others.

• The transmission fluid developed by Geely is said to be cheaper than equivalent ATF used in existing 6AT. The total cost of servicing would need to wait until launch to confirm.

• seancorr (Member) on Feb 01, 2020 at 1:53 pm

What they so didn’t tell you is how to use a DCT. How many people here know that you cannot let a DCT creep during traffic jams? Do that often and your gearbox will require more maintenance as early wear and tear will occur.

• i thought the engineer would be involved in exhaust systems not gearbox

• Normal CKD localisation aka Perodua, that is as far as they are allowed to touch. The Japanese don’t allow anything significant to be changed.

Here the Chinese are more open to cooperation and product improvements and they aren’t so stuck up in allowing Proton such a free hand. This is how Proton can grow in the technical field while continue as a viable business.

• Dry DCT problem was known for many many years since day 1 vw mass produced it on their car. Kinda disappointed that when many manufacturers in China already opted wet DCT, proton gotten the outdated dry DCT.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 42
    • Aiyoo! Bro at least read the header if you lazy read the whole article. You won’t sound so stupid.

• It's Clearly Mention "WetClutch" on Feb 01, 2020 at 4:56 pm

Geely’s Chief Engineer Tejinder Singh said;
      “We Pump roughly 12 to 15 litres of Oil Per Minute to Dissipate the Heat, but Dry Clutches don’t have that. That was one reason why there were a lot of Temperature-related Issues in the Past(Dry Clutch)”

• wkaka on Feb 01, 2020 at 11:29 pm

Again, someone forgot to read the title and the article. Please read and understand before commenting, sigh.

• Chen & His Past 'Dry" Perception on Feb 02, 2020 at 12:05 am

Pls Read the Above Written Article first before Submitting ur Pov
      Your Pov Clearly Based On your past VW/Ford 2010-2014 Events.
      FactCheck thru More Reading and Add to it accordingly

• You better don’t procreate. We have enough idiots in this world.

• Hopeless on Feb 02, 2020 at 7:58 pm

Aiyo, read the article before making fool of yourself! X70 is going to use wet clutch DCT.

• Seriously? The title literally reads “Proton X70 CKD wet DCT”. I really hope you are just trying to be funny.

• Newme on Feb 01, 2020 at 10:55 am

Those that bought it earlier must be be kicking themselves now.

• Frozen on Feb 01, 2020 at 3:51 pm

The car is affordable enough for them to trade in and get a CKD X70!

• Fordist on Feb 01, 2020 at 11:11 am

The problem with Ford worldwide cars is the fact they were designed in Europe so it comes with the usage of the problematic DCT (also designed in Europe) and the unreliability issues of a Continental car. Now that Focus & Fiesta are designed back in USA, we can expect less problems of the past.

Ford even did the right thing by compensating customers for their poor experiences and that shows the magnanimity of Ford in resolving these issues.

Moving forward, Ford should do better and as well Proton will do better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
    • Engineer on Feb 01, 2020 at 7:27 pm

If the DCT would be designed in the USA, the cars would fall from the road like 737max fall off the sky.

• MyNewToy on Feb 01, 2020 at 11:51 am

Malaysian still play around with outdated and boring technologies. Another part of the world is talking about future technology. I believe the next 3 to 5 years this technology will burden Malaysian. EV will be cheaper to own, operate and maintain like freezer and washing machine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
    • granny on Feb 02, 2020 at 11:41 am

https://paultan.org/2018/05/16/the-fashion-is-gone-with-the-dual-clutch-transmission/

• “our case even with Volvo heavy-duty vehicles, weighing 2.3 tonnes”
    Veli clear we see the symbiosis between Volvo Trucks, Volvo Cars, Geely, & P1. When they develop and use the DCT gearbox they oso collaborated with the Truck R&D team that invented iShift DCT. This is the international car development and manufacturing that will benefit P1. Better than some jaguh kampung only feeding of dinosar scraps from Jepunis overlord and endangering pipu lives with their unsafe rebadged cars. Tahniah P1, Geely, Volvo Cars, Volvo Trucks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 5
  • Kipidap on Feb 01, 2020 at 1:29 pm

I believe this should be a very good gearbox as they must have learnt the lesson from others and be cautious with the reliability before launching it

• TCU Liquid cooled Heatsink on Feb 01, 2020 at 2:47 pm

Proton developed the world first TCU Liquid cooled Heatsink with Turbo Fan increase speed performance by 15km/s

• Simon on Feb 01, 2020 at 3:07 pm

2019 X70 123k full spec will be worth 80k now. 40K + depreciation first year ouch. And then have to find a buyer.

• Msia driver on Feb 01, 2020 at 3:48 pm

No wonder proton open so many 3S…Time for cater x70 gear box issue…lolzzz
    Seem x70 will bungkus thus year…Let’s focus x50

• Myvi1.5s on Feb 01, 2020 at 6:53 pm

This X70 uses timing chain or what? Other spare parts comes from Geely or local OEM?

• BMW owner on Feb 01, 2020 at 8:57 pm

Recently saw increasing numbers of X70 aggressively tailgating me in a BMW 530i or drive slow in the fast lane and when wanna overtake them they just floor it. Maybe it is their first time driving a turbo and thought their little turbo paired with the sluggish heavy and tall body is all the world! Hey mate, I have been driving German before they even switch to turbo, and power is not only aboutturbo it is about tuning and engineering, power to weight ratio and chasis, not all are same. Please don’t be surprised when I m not in the mood of being a kind gentlemen who refused to hurt your little feeling especially in highway and B road. A tap of gas from my 530i could easily overtake you and left you in dust or become small as particles in my rear view mirror. Drive safe dude, it is a normal SUV with fairly adequate power to drive around. Not for clown actions. Tailgating in such a way is asking for trouble. A high speed bend will overturn your sluggish body not mine. Go and show off to Myvi maybe, but not BMW or Merc. Don’t even think of talking about Volvo, you thought Volvo is your big bro but hey Volvo doesn’t think so, at least their salesmen aggressively distance themselves from Proton when I visited a month ago. And low don’t compare top of the line Volvo with a normal German like comparing a heavy steroid athlete with a genuine top class natural athlete .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 57
    • Unknown on Feb 01, 2020 at 10:49 pm

Lolz! Why so perasan with yr Beemer? Because you were hogging the right lane? Mate, this is Malaysia where more commonly are Myvis cucuk bontot of invariably Beemer drivers that are commonly hogging the right lane. Is it so happen more X70s are on the road hence you encounter them? C’mon it isn’t just X70s doing it every bloody car even Beemers.

• Well said mate.

• vivizurianti on Feb 02, 2020 at 9:25 am

Relax, chill and bersabar, bro. “Cucuk” is Malaysia’s well known culture. Don’t u know that?

• Dumbass comment on Feb 02, 2020 at 11:06 am

This has got to be one of the stupidest comment I’ve ever read by a “BMW” owner. I’ve been driving BMW my whole life. Right now, my weapon of choice is an X3 F25. I can tell you, anyone worth their salt knows that Geely is now a big player in the industry. Stacking companies vertically is the way to go, and as a result, Volvo technologies will trickle down to Proton. But as someone who looks to the Germans for providing excellent value in cars, I do take notice at what the X70 delivers for the money. I believe the X50 is going to blow the local market wide open when it is released here.

• Msia driver on Feb 02, 2020 at 11:06 am

X70 rm99k, yr 520i rm330k…x70 driver will lolzz u when pull pedal…
      Franky speaking, most ppl will eye at x70 rather than yr 520i nowadays on the road….

• autodriver (Member) on Feb 04, 2020 at 9:09 am

“Most ppl will eye at x70 rather than yr 520i nowadays on the road.” This is pretty stupid syiok sendiri comment. If you afford x70 but not 520i it is totally fine coz not many afford to driver BMW. But you said people eyes on x70 more than 530i is really stupid comment. mean BMW is failure compare to Proton/Geely?

• A to B Driver on Feb 02, 2020 at 3:48 pm

An arrogant conti’s drivers is also a problem, just bcos they drive BMW or Merc doesn’t mean the right lane entitled to only them, bcos they thought even the cheapest german’s is always more powerful than non-german’s. I have always encountered this problem on Plus Highway every weeks. My Proton Wira with 4g93T has the power & handling to smoke some BMWs with letter ‘i’ behind it series name and some Merc that start wit A or C in their series name. Maybe they can go faster, but their N/A engine is sluggish. But yeahh, bcoz my 4g93T is in Proton Wira guise, these conti’s drivers don’t give a f**k. I have to slow down and follow behind them for a few kilometres until they tried to pull away from me but failed, only then they gave a way.

Another problem, they always high beam from afar when other slower drivers is in the middle of overtaking another slower vehicles. Slow down and be patient d**n it. Not all, but some and mostly conti’s drivers have a this kind of arrogant attitude.

• The most riak person of the year. Inferiority complex huh?

• Smoke Gets In My Eyes on Feb 03, 2020 at 11:14 am

Last year was toyota & perodua fanbois riak, this year is beemer fanbois riak?

• real world fc on Feb 04, 2020 at 3:31 pm

BMW ride is not that good, tried E90 , even Waja is better, both on straight and b roads

Nothing special with those contis

• Kukubebird on Feb 02, 2020 at 7:07 am

Come here first then we see if it can handle our weather. If can, props to them.

• autodriver (Member) on Feb 03, 2020 at 8:18 am

1 update in gearbox almost every automotive online media are reporting. BMW X1 which is using Aisin AT during launching and 1 or 2 years later BMW upgraded to DCT but only 1 post briefly update unlike this X70 having a novel long story.

a DCT update won’t make the X70 fun to drive like totally a new model. The chassis remain same and the engine is merely increase of 15NM. Tiguan 1.4 only 150ps 250nm but 0-100km/h is 9.2sec. This X70 with new upgrade having 181ps 300nm but sprint time is only 9.5sec.

• Brian on Feb 03, 2020 at 12:19 pm

You must be an F1 driver that can tell the difference of 0.3sec. Wait, aren’t you supposed to get ready for F1 season starting soon?

• Mr Hakim on Feb 03, 2020 at 8:27 am

Proton should give an option for 6AT on the CKD too. Not everybody cares about high torque or fast shifting but everybody will concern about reliability and maintenance fees. DCT has been known for its unreliability to this date and those from reputable automakers that have been a long time in cars making business.

• Brian on Feb 03, 2020 at 12:20 pm

You want an option? Go buy the CBU X70 now. Stop complaining.

• autodriver (Member) on Feb 04, 2020 at 9:13 am

WET clutch has NO ISSUE (or very little problem), those dual clutch with problem one 99% is DRY clutch. The wet clutch reliability is on par with AT and yet more fuel efficiency, greater power delivery and smooth gear shifting. Otherwise why so stupid Geely moving from AT to DCT which actually cost higher and more sophiscated system.

• Wet Clutch No Issue on Feb 04, 2020 at 7:58 pm

Double Fist Bro ‘AutoDriver’ PTs.Oldtimer
        The First Line Perfectly SumUp the issue

• Selvam on Feb 03, 2020 at 10:14 am

I bought a Proton Preve cvt a few years ago and i had to face a transmission and gear shift issues where it shudders n judders at launch or the transmission sensors light up while driving.Tried to bring up this issue with Proton Call Centre but either they were ignorant or not customer oriented.

• (Direct injection+turbo charger+dct+technologies) All is good and all for engineering purposes but for day to day usage – NO. If someone daily drive with these kind of technologies on stop and go traffic, confirm there will be many problems after the warranty period. Try comparing these configuration with GLA for example, after warranty period, the mountings confirm gone.

• Tse Tung on Feb 03, 2020 at 11:41 am

Stay with your EX5. Perfect for daily usage.

• He should ride a horse, as it will never suffer mechanical breakdowns.

• Later he complain the horse need to put on good horseshoe and the quality saddle for his bum to sit on too expensive. Even if he is walking, he will complain his shoe soles wearing down…

• No car makers can perfect a DCT, Mercedes, Honda, KIA/Hyundai, VW, Porsche, Audi, BMW. So Proton took an OEM DCT and says this is the BEST?

Dont be fooled by marketing!