Perodua Bezza rendered with new Subaru WRX cues

Subaru unveiled the second-generation WRX last month and it came with a great many things you’d expect of a model meant to continue the legacy of a rally icon. In addition to the Subaru Global Platform, the sports sedan gets a new 2.4 litre turbocharged engine, a reworked suspension with optional adaptive dampers, a choice between a six-speed manual and CVT, as well as revamped styling.

That last bit was (and probably still is) a big talking point among car fans, as cues like the body cladding, which also seen on the Viziv Performance Concept that previewed the new WRX, attracted quite a fair bit of attention. Some of you even claimed to see hints of the Perodua Bezza, especially when it came to the design of the WRX’s taillights.

Rendering wiz Theophilus Chin took particular notice of the Bezza comments and decided to create what you see before you: a Bezza with bits and pieces from the WRX rendered on. The result is… well, just look at it.

The big changes are immediately obvious, with the WRX’s front bumper, grille and bonnet scoop grafted onto the Bezza’s face. Meanwhile, body cladding is added to the vehicle’s sides, along with a new set of wheels to add to the sportiness.

The rear gets the same WRX treatment as the front, so on goes the performance car’s quad tailpipes, diffuser-like element, rear bumper and lip spoiler. Other details include side mirrors, window frames and a roof painted black, while a “WRX” makes its way onto the boot lid. So, what do you think of Theo’s WRX-inspired Bezza? Leave your comments below.

GALLERY: 2022 Subaru WRX

GALLERY: 2020 Perodua Bezza 1.0G facelift

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• DonkeyKong on Oct 21, 2021 at 6:00 pm

OMG it’s absolutely hideous.. Really don’t understand the point of doing this..

• Ah Beng’s Brezza.

• Bezza no need this sporty stuff. Makcik use bezza to buy fish & veg at market..

• Jamies on Oct 21, 2021 at 7:29 pm

This Subaru spies up Bezza made the original Perodua Bezza 1.3AEB looks like an affordable premium car though.

• AbeZa on Oct 21, 2021 at 8:29 pm

What a joke… Hahahahaha

• Leafable on Oct 21, 2021 at 9:00 pm

Bravo P2. Sporty, powerful, reliable car

• Subaru with subaru cue is already quite absurd and now we have this.

• Afeeq on Oct 22, 2021 at 12:07 am

Even the render guy himself says it’s hideous and I agree, that is absolutely disgusting. The Bezza is already an ugly car in the first place, same with Proton Persona. Both tall and skinny – like a car that was squished from the sides.

• Perodua Bizarre

• klguy on Oct 22, 2021 at 12:39 am

so freaking ugly

• Bezza X WRX kits by TC on Oct 22, 2021 at 3:06 am

Wow it will then be the first Malaysian made vehicle that tailpipe numbers are higher than cylinder numbers! The aesthetic changes here probably also more than it’s horsepower!

Abang abang will then started to take cues and implement their versions for the bumpers and all.

• Actually X50 is the first one – 4 tail pipes for 3 cylinders. Also note that Bezza 1.0 is the one with 3 cylinders. Bezza 1.3 has 4.

• Bezza fanboi on Oct 22, 2021 at 6:25 am

Not looking good I must say

• Avenger on Oct 22, 2021 at 8:04 am

The result is… still a piece of junk.

• Justice League on Oct 24, 2021 at 12:20 pm

That means you must agree that the government had made a mistake by allowing this model to be sold to the public & be driven on public roads?

• Bumper on Oct 22, 2021 at 10:40 am

Malaysian will buy whatever cars Perodua sells. My personal view, Bezza is one of the ugliest car around.. but still better than Fiat Multipla.

• Princess syndrome Tsai english on Oct 22, 2021 at 12:03 pm

Never a WRX without her femes boxer engine

• Omir Baski on Oct 22, 2021 at 3:27 pm

Depan tu okla..belakang tu yg x ok…x sesuai dengan lebar bezza tu

• Rizal87 on Oct 22, 2021 at 6:20 pm

I think Saga Vvt have better looking and good proportion shape than bezza.. BezZa should named the hideous car nowadays in Msia… hahaha

• Where is the barf bag? I need it inside and outside the car. I am sick just thinking about it.

• carbonman on Oct 27, 2021 at 2:27 pm

We already more than enough bezza on the road to slow the traffic down. I don’t think we need more, doesn’t matter how they look.

• Parampalam on Apr 05, 2022 at 9:24 pm

All perdau car is best car