Reiterating a similar message from the ministry of finance (MoF) last year, the National Registration Department (JPN) has stated that using another person’s MyKad, including that of another family member, is prohibited, reported New Straits Times.
The MyKad is an official identification document that cannot be used, held or represented by another individual, said JPN director-general Datuk Badrul Hisham Alias. A functioning MyKad and a valid driving licence are required for the purchase of subsidised RON 95 petrol under the Budi Madani RON 95 (Budi95) programme.
“This prohibition is in line with Regulation 25 of the National Registration Regulations 1990, which stipulates that the use or possession of another person’s identity card is an offence and can lead to legal action. As such, all counter transactions, including the purchase of fuel, must be conducted personally by the actual MyKad owner,” Badrul said.
Lending or handing over one’s MyKad to others must be avoided in order to ensure its owner does not face legal repercussions, he said.
The statement followed a recent report on the arrest of a person suspected of using four identity cards to purchase more than 100 litres of RON95 petrol, according to the NST report. Following this, the JPN is investigating cases of individuals using others’ identity cards to purchase subsidised petrol at stations nationwide, according to the report.

What if i’m using my mother’s mykad to help her fuel up the car that is registered under her? this is very much the same as the petrol station assistance trying to help out old folks who don’t know how to operate the pump with IC, credit card, royalty swipes!
What a mess…
So if the driver is using his wife / family member mykad to purchase fuel and the wife / family member is sitting inside the car. So, this also violation now?
Now JPN is speaking aloud on use of MyKad. I agreed! there is law pertaining to in possession of another person’s myKad. basically that it is illegal to use someone else myKad to do any transaction. this includes mykasih
The above article has link to another article by Gerard Lye on 25th Sept last year, which mentions about a list of FAQ or soalan2 lazim that can be downloaded as a pdf document from the Budi95 website. It does mention that you can legally assist another person with his or her MyKad for a Budi95 fill-up, as long as that other person is also physically present with you. Therefore, the person who possesses 4 MyKads without any of their owners being present, is definitely in the wrong. However, it’s obvious that there are quite a number of individuals who prefer to just complain about it, because that is obviously easier to do than finding out more..
Using someone ID even family is prohibited, but according to same JPN, using fake grandparents birth cert and approve citizenship is GOOD!
Budget is a Budget
Send your army to
micro-manage
if U want
Unlimited budi95 utilisation with four wives plus 20 kids KEK
how about spouse pump their cars on the behalf of their own spouse? their spouse might be at home looking after their children and not convenient to bring their kids out.
Agree with you bro. We as husbands help out with home errands and no harm in that. Sounds absurd lah this ruling.
Why want to menyusahkan rakyat? Family member also dont allow, u think ppl want to do so if not becoz life is difficult ah.
But if my wife is in the car…? And I insert her IC into the self terminal?
Those using MyKad doesnt have smartphone e.g. elderly etc. Young person use app like Setel. I bring my wife’s phone to refuel if my balance is out
Me: hey wifey (beside me), my quota is done, i need to use yours BUDI95.
Wife: sure, take it..
Me: oh wait, i cant use that way..JPN will take legal action to me, so why dont u step out and use your ic and pay with my credit card (at least the bank doesnt care if customer didnt complaint)
Wife: well.. hold the baby for me, ill do it.
Summary – Since you have all the database of married person, please combine it from 200 > 400.. so i dont need to use other ppl ic as well.
If you wanted to catch that idiot using 4 ic’s to fill up the tank (well obviously they fill up bottle or something similar to sell it back, rather than filling up the car tank) well there is cctv.
I agree with you i too carry mrs mykad in my wallet..Mrs malas nak carry purse. We always travel together ( Snr citizen ) and me carrying her Mykad is much safer . She hold a valid driving license and the car is also in her name. JPN agak agak la…
peraturan paling bangang
Yes big deal! So now my wife drives my car and pump petrol for me.
That is a bit dumb, my father’s old and has difficulty walking, are you saying that I can’t fill his car or motorcycle with his Budi95 if my quota is done? Yeah maybe arrest my father at that time and not me, so you can drag him on his walker or wheelchair. That’s a good look for the authority when that happens, definitely (sarcastic).
This are all talk only. How they want to check? how to enforce? what is the SOP? If I pay using CC at terminal instead go inside, no one will know
buat apa pun salah
kalau x da enforcement u all kata dia orang x buat kerja
kalau buat u all kata menyusahkan
kepala bana rakyat malaysia ni
punderr jpn hidup x abis2 nyusahkn org
Carry an authorization letter signed by your partner. Simple.