Perodua Myvi
LATEST UPDATE: New Perodua Myvi facelift launched in Malaysia
Here’s the next newcomer to the Malaysian automobile market - the Perodua MyVI. It’s based on a Daihatsu Boon. Rumours say that it will come with a 1.3 liter DVVT engine and 1.0 DVVT models. The 1.3 should be the same K3-VE found in the Kembara DVVT and the Toyota Avanza, and the 1.0 should be just a smaller displacement version of it. Prices will be between 42,000 ringgit to 52,000 ringgit.
This is the original Daihatsu Boon. It’s available in 1 liter 2WD and 4WD configurations and 1.3 liter 2WD configuration.
Why Myvi? I’ve heard someone say the My means Malaysia and the VI represents the sixth car that Perodua has come up with. Kancil, Rusa, Kembara, Kelisa, Kenari… yup. The Myvi is the sixth. There are also other explanations to what MyVI means, such as Malaysian Vision, My Vision and My Vehicle.
I’ll predict that Daihatsu YRV turbo halfcuts will be even more in demand now
Click (more) for more photos and click the thumbnails for a larger version.
Other related Perodua Myvi posts:
Perodua Myvi
Perodua Myvi TRD Bodykit
Perodua Myvi Logo and Test Drive
Perodua Myvi Launch
Perodua Myvi Colours - The Myvi Rainbow
Perodua Myvi Specifications and Price
Perodua Myvi Interior
Perodua Myvi Engine Bay
Perodua Myvi Technical Datasheet
Perodua Myvi Photos From The Showroom
Perodua Myvi Forum
Converting your Perodua Myvi to a turbo?

April 23, 2005 @ 11:20 pm
I can’t help it, but to me it looks exactly like the Boon.
April 24, 2005 @ 2:18 am
the back part looks weird la.the back looks like avanza?
April 24, 2005 @ 3:01 am
well, perodua has very close ties with toyota and daihatsu. they are all under toyota anyway. and the avanza is so cheap because it’s manufactured by perodua, not toyota.
April 25, 2005 @ 7:52 am
RM42k for a 1.0 and RM52k for a 1.3???? Hope the new improved features go a lot deeper than a new design.
April 25, 2005 @ 11:18 am
I think with it’s price, it is a good deal. I can’t wait to have this car. Waiting for it’s launching.
April 25, 2005 @ 5:31 pm
Duh…. can kah you all make the car a little bit bigger…..idiot bah you all perodua staff…come on lah grow up a little bit…
.. 1.0 cc for rm 42 k?!!! ceh better i buy honda jazz much more convenient…. ;P
April 25, 2005 @ 8:48 pm
I don’t understand how you can compare this car to a Honda Jazz and somehow use ‘convenience’ as a factor.
April 25, 2005 @ 9:41 pm
hahaha….how can compare perodua with honda jazz…..the prices r alrdy a big different……hahaha….stupid…but…perodua….oklah…can consider…
April 25, 2005 @ 10:01 pm
i think that chiko is insane…how can compare with honda jazz.eventhough my house got honda but i wont compare with honda.honda jazz price is double the price of my vi.actually this car is a bit small but i will consider to buy one for convience use.
April 26, 2005 @ 12:32 pm
ummm it seems to Toyota DUET or Daihatsu STORIA.
http://toyota.auto.vl.ru/duet/
April 26, 2005 @ 12:48 pm
well, what is the price for a Kenari then..? The Kenari EZ is selling at RM44+K… will Kenari price drop ??!!
April 26, 2005 @ 1:26 pm
from what i’ve seen here, this car is quite ok in the price range & looks… but who knows what under the boot of this one. i’ll bet all my saving with anyone that is car is going to have many and i mean many hitches as far as Proton & Produa reputation is concern. better buck up both of you’s, or i’m switching to japanese models for good…
April 26, 2005 @ 3:13 pm
heylo Chiko u chiseen immature kid! supportlah our malaysian’s car…i think perodua is doing a great job.. and duhh! honda jazz is like almost 100K, this myvi is half the price of jazz..are u soo dumb to compare it? wanna buy jazz go on la if u so rich..layak ker??! ;P
April 26, 2005 @ 4:07 pm
Frankly, not really nice. And the back is ugly.
April 26, 2005 @ 4:19 pm
oklah tu… but… quite pricey ahhh… comparing to jazz… memang lah jazz 2x more xpensive… but… comparing to jazz ah???… aiyohhh… come on lah… jangan buat malu perodua lah… be abit realistic ok…
April 26, 2005 @ 5:37 pm
Well, diff category, cannot comment. What I c is frm the price and the specs, it is a good deal for medium income working adult.personaly think pero2 cars aren’t reli tht bad coz most of my frens who drivin pero2 saz pero2 is better than proton…no offense…just feedbacks frm drivers. wel, compare with int’l automobile, local automobile industry is still in infant stage..thus,there’re still rooms to improve, of coz.
April 26, 2005 @ 5:41 pm
x jauh beza bentuknya dgn avanza…..??? Harganya agak tinggilah…x padan dgn rupa. tapi oklah
April 26, 2005 @ 8:22 pm
im toyota salesperson, i believe myvi will accommodate most of the people desire to buy a new car,quite elegant and economical and some technologies came from toyota especially the DVVT.worth for money.much better than proton.
April 26, 2005 @ 9:18 pm
hmm .. nice, plan to buy, 1.3cc got air-bag? ABS?
April 27, 2005 @ 12:45 am
its same like aveo,but if want to compare with honda jazz i think that stupid.
April 27, 2005 @ 1:02 am
myvi is pretty nice.. but, for the price.. i’ll rather go for a kia picanto which is RM48k. it has everything u wan in an economic car, e.g. air bags, ABS, etc.. n it’s spacious too..
April 27, 2005 @ 1:44 am
wah new perodua car… very nice… inside looks good… but the price ARGGGGHHHH(faith) 40++K to 50++K for crying out loud… you can add few buck buy a better car with shfitronic gear right i don’t want to say what car i think you all know what car. But they must do it right this time not like previous model … keuar aje dari kilang tak sampai 6 bulan or 24hr masuk kilang balik right…
April 27, 2005 @ 8:13 am
ok but don’t know how is the quality……. I plan to buy but wait and see first
April 27, 2005 @ 10:32 am
a mix-breed : Avanza(Front & Rear) + Atos (Upper Back) + Jazz (???). Give a new name , maybe JAVANTOS. Nice try pero2 !!!
April 27, 2005 @ 11:30 am
the design is good but why the price is so high ?
April 27, 2005 @ 11:55 am
model 1.0 also using DVVT engine or not?
April 27, 2005 @ 12:02 pm
Look sporty and a bit weird and 1.00 for 42k? Anyway, since kancil and kenari is hot in Msia, then why not this model? After all, we are Msian, so supportlah our product.
April 27, 2005 @ 12:35 pm
I don’t know if the 1.0 engine is gonna be using DVVT. They might just use the old Kenari/Kelisa engine.
April 27, 2005 @ 12:45 pm
nice car,but 1.0 cc for 42k,it’s crazy.Big car but small cc?.Better hyundai Getz.. same big but 1.6cc maaa..
April 27, 2005 @ 2:26 pm
I think the car looks really good, with value for money.. However, how economical is this car going to be? afterall the kembara is not very well known for fuel efficiency…I plan to buy, but will wait for second or maybe 3rd batch to allow them time to fix the initial glitches. then again yrv components would go down in price by then…
April 27, 2005 @ 2:36 pm
Finally new car from pero2 . good try , nice design compare to the previous pero2 car. But still its a small car more suitable 4 the ladies .. If they can lower the price a bit then its Ichiban !!!
April 27, 2005 @ 2:53 pm
the kembara’s fuel consumption is like that bcos of the 4wd transmission. the avanza uses the same k3-ve 1.3 dvvt engine and its fuel consumption is fine.
April 27, 2005 @ 3:17 pm
Nice looking car…bravo pero2 but i guess they should lower the price…expensive what!!
April 27, 2005 @ 3:28 pm
if only they can lower the prize then i go for it…
April 27, 2005 @ 8:12 pm
hey, how can u compare hyundai getz with pero2 myvi??? hyundai getz 1.6cc is ard 80k la.. if u can afford a car for 80k, might as well get honda city or vios for few an extra few K.. at least, it’s a complete sedan n has very good fuel consumption.. better 2nd value too…
April 27, 2005 @ 9:47 pm
eh.. will it confirm to launch on May.. coz i am planning to buy car.. but still looking.. this is nice but i cant wait liaw lor..:Þ
April 27, 2005 @ 11:22 pm
i still thick malaysia pro2 car r expensive compare to other, we have use all local material to produce car in malaysia but how come is still expensive, car producer shall sell cheaper car to malaysian citizen.
April 28, 2005 @ 1:13 am
If Perodua MYVI cost RM40 to 50, it is much more better. Kerata boleh tahanlah…no need to compare much.
April 28, 2005 @ 8:19 am
Obviously, malaysian cars are too eepensive compared to other countries. Don’t really understand why export models are cheaper that local models.Anyway, it’s a need to malaysian life and culture. So, live with it.
April 28, 2005 @ 8:42 am
40++ for myvi is reasonable,pls think abt kelisa oso 1.0cc it is now cost 42+ ok?if compare wif others,our myvi is much more cheaper than import brand.anyway,we can;t deny tat,m’sia QA is not tat professional,so we r now only facing wif quality wise.myself owning kelisa now,i feel ok wif it,due to maintain gd my car 3yrs o now is stil preform well.it doesn’t really grap me in problem…..believe of m’sia!look afther wif ur maintainance,every car oso de same.
April 28, 2005 @ 8:48 am
looks nice but expensivela for 1.0cc.good try perodua syabas!
April 28, 2005 @ 9:27 am
hoho If the back is curved down, will make it looks like volkswagen new beetle. By the way quite nice.
April 28, 2005 @ 11:00 am
Ya.. is really a stupid to compare MY VI to Jazz!! Something wrong in his mind!! The new MYVI is quite nice, it’s seems abit like chevolet in certain agle. May be price an lower a bit.
April 28, 2005 @ 11:35 am
quite nice…but i think the size inside car is something like Kancil and kelisa??? so need to make a consideration….
April 28, 2005 @ 11:47 am
Is is a nice model indeed, for a kancil.No need to compare with other company lah…..
April 28, 2005 @ 11:48 am
It is a nice model indeed for a kancil, so no need to compare with other models lah….
April 28, 2005 @ 12:04 pm
importtant the pricing.car is very nice
April 28, 2005 @ 3:00 pm
very expensive!!!
can’t afford to buy
April 28, 2005 @ 7:01 pm
1st thought it’s look like merc a class…wow
then, it’s look like the vw beetle.. fuiwit
at last, it’s still a perodua…fuhhh
what a thought!!
April 28, 2005 @ 7:10 pm
erm…kasi murah sket boleh tak? takde kete lagi ni. mcm kenari plak…sume dah ok. tp price agak tinggi. baik beli iswara kan? hmmm…still considering nih! kete mcm mini mpv ni agak trendy kan? sape yg ade duit tu. beli lah. support kete malaysia. malaysia boleh ajerr!!!
April 28, 2005 @ 7:38 pm
It is a perfect model .. even though it cannot be compare to Jazz … but guys … dont ever compare local products with overseas product … it is totally different … maybe you guys can afford Jazz but … AHEM AHEM …excuse me .. we all go for installmets … dont we? Means we all .. short of $$$ … Jazz or My Vi … all the same … for me … if talk bout just daily use .. any model will do .. for status …Euro cars are always better … they dont really need bodykits … imagine .. just park your S600L or 748i at the hotel … it just stay there to catch your eyes glimpse…. trust me ..
For Perodua .. keep up the good work …!
April 28, 2005 @ 9:07 pm
Not too bad but the price is still high .. it should be price much lower especially AFTA is just around the corner.. and i am sure that there will be a stiff competition from other players in the cars market..
April 28, 2005 @ 9:24 pm
Quite expensive, for a small car of course… pero2 n d gov should look into dis matter in order to boost our local car industry n to widen their scope of customers. RM35k-40k!! Why not, so everybody can afford it, thus will make sure dat pero2 will b d best choice for those planning to have 1 for themselve.
April 28, 2005 @ 10:37 pm
the back looks like avanza..and a bit like the getz..they should’ve put a bigger engine like 1.5 at least cuz like the jazz,aveo and getz are on 1.5 engine..anyways..it looks great..and might i say that perodua is making a better car then proton…for now la..
April 28, 2005 @ 11:34 pm
kete cantik,tapi…..harga,bleh kurang tak?
April 29, 2005 @ 12:31 am
I still prefer Perodua do something about Daihatsu YRV
April 29, 2005 @ 12:50 am
myvi should be price lower!!!
y does local cars sell cheaper when they r overseas???
y can’t msian have the privilege of buying cheap local cars???
April 29, 2005 @ 9:09 am
hey.. i saw this car on road.. nice la..better than spark chevrolet…and even better than avio.
April 29, 2005 @ 11:12 am
Why can Malaysia have their own design of car such as Gen-2 aka milo tin punya quality on its body.
If perodua wants to capture our Malaysian market, they have to have their own original design and not to mentioned its quality with an affordable price.
Last but not least, we are Malaysian, we have the right to choose, to discriminate and be proud of what we have.
April 29, 2005 @ 11:37 am
Malaysian always look for “cantik lagi murah” (in chinese say ‘peng leng jeng’)Still considering? while ppl r queueing in the booking list… yup, I booked oledi… hihi
April 29, 2005 @ 12:14 pm
Hei so mahal and the interest again very high. Hei, commonlah make the interest small like oversea car.
April 29, 2005 @ 12:16 pm
stupid interior design. Not nice.
April 29, 2005 @ 12:17 pm
y built in cd player. cannot change later on.
April 29, 2005 @ 12:18 pm
buy gen-3 coming in May also. Better car. Price at 36K
April 29, 2005 @ 12:20 pm
GEn-3 what car is that?>?
April 29, 2005 @ 12:21 pm
The interior not nice. Stupid design lo. Gen-3 better design. Price reasonable
April 29, 2005 @ 4:46 pm
the car is nice from exterior but price for 1.3 is a little bit high perodua should consider giving 1.5 to 1.6 class , AND FOR THE GUY WHO COMPARE THIS CAR WITH HONDA JAZZ , HE DON’T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT CAR LAR ,WHAT A WASTE
April 29, 2005 @ 4:48 pm
Thanks paul for the information. I’m looking for a new car. I had been working for almost three years and had been looking for a suitable car now. I think the model looks great and the pricing is within my budget. Just worrying about fuel consumption though.. Is it high as high as kembara or as low as Kelisa fuel consumption? Pls advise if possible.
April 29, 2005 @ 5:45 pm
MyVi…tested personally.cabin superb.can accomodate 5 adults.airbags,ABS,side mirror signal,key entry with immobilizer and a jaw dropiiing on the cockpit dashboard.see first then comment laa…malaysian always condemn.KASI MALU SAJE ORANG MALAYSIA.
April 29, 2005 @ 7:12 pm
WaN: i think you should benchmark it against the avanza as it’s the same engine. consumption should be higher than the kelisa for sure, but i dont think its as bad as the kembara due to not having a 4wd gearbox.
April 29, 2005 @ 9:22 pm
should be priced lower at anything below RM30k this is to be in harmony with the post AFTA prices
April 30, 2005 @ 9:25 am
Now can see at perodua showroom or not? klang?
April 30, 2005 @ 11:25 am
i think you all say right this car not nice
April 30, 2005 @ 11:48 am
Exterior design ok. But the size…and price. Perodua have to think about the price. For me, kereta ni cantik, sporty tetapi kena kaji semula mengenai harga berbanding pasaran automobil keluaran nasional seperti proton dan perlu mengambilkira harga-harga kereta jenama luar yang kini semakin mendapat tempat pengguna di Malaysia. Price antara RM 30K to 40K .Ideal bagi kereta bersaiz kecil dan bersifat”mampu milik”.
April 30, 2005 @ 12:15 pm
actually we must proud to be malaysian. we should accept product which is made in malaysia…but…price is very high lo. Make a design which is everybody like….like perdana v6
April 30, 2005 @ 12:31 pm
Is that’s a MyVi design??? hmmmm…setback!
April 30, 2005 @ 1:50 pm
AFTER GOING THE TRANING FOR THE NEW MODEL D73A, I THINK IT’S GOING TO BE A HIT IN MALAYSIA. COMPARED TO BE THE BEST AMONG DAIHATSU AND TOYOTA MODELS. THE BEST OF PERODUA MODEL. Nice!!
April 30, 2005 @ 3:12 pm
myvi…ive sat in it, quite roomy,interior is ok.quality, perodua cars r better then proton no offence.i agree u cannot compare it with honda jazz. da price should be lower. for ur info myvi is not a compact car. it is a mpv model, so dont compare it with KANCIL MAA! c first, try first, then comment laa…WHAT! for u buyers who have money to buy an expensive imported cars…da choice is yours…
April 30, 2005 @ 4:10 pm
malaysianised japan car. can’t wait to see it true
April 30, 2005 @ 10:21 pm
from the infront..VERY GOOD..the back..VERY BAD…how come?
April 30, 2005 @ 10:22 pm
apapahal pun HAPPY BIRTHDAY HONEY..i’ll buy u a SATRIA GTi 4 ur @#th Birthday..ok ka?
April 30, 2005 @ 11:41 pm
nice car n nice look…interior i dont want comment bcoz i didnt see…anyway this model can beat all import car(
April 30, 2005 @ 11:44 pm
nice car n nice look…interior i dont want comment bcoz i didnt see…anyway this model can beat all import car(
May 1, 2005 @ 1:44 am
For the 1.3 model, it will come with 2 airbags, ABS & EBD. Sound great? I heard the waiting for those who book now is 6 months.
May 1, 2005 @ 1:52 am
horse power honda jazz 1.4c.c lbh krg (85hp), kelisa (55hp), rasanya pro2 myvi mungkin 1.0c.c(60-65hp) 1.3dvvt(85hp) haaaaa………. fikirlah sendiri, malulah kalau my vi bole cucuk blakang honda jazz……..
May 1, 2005 @ 2:49 pm
wahhh new car from perodua ahh? look nice but better put lower the price larrr. imported car not so expensive anymore,so why need to pay more for local car??
May 1, 2005 @ 4:32 pm
I think this car is gonna be a hit.Real KL,KK and KCH “yuppies’ would like a more powerful car and great design to boot!A great car to take your friends out for drinks,easy to find parking space too!52k with abs,airbags and 1.3 DVVT,side mirror indicator and cd player and futuristic center console design would still be great deal.Just worried about the suspension,had my kancil for 3 years and i had 2 pairs!Anyway kudos to Perodua for car quite different from the ones we are so familiar with!
May 1, 2005 @ 11:35 pm
cool….i hope 2 hv 1
May 2, 2005 @ 12:04 am
looked better than other design loh, can’t wait to see for real, keep it up perodua!!
May 2, 2005 @ 2:21 pm
Hello, brothers and sisters. For your info, the price of the said car is far too expensive for malaysian essembled car. So….unbearable… common la…why must be obsessed with the design with such quality. Frankly, I’ve been driving the malaysian car… haiya… mana ada quality?????
Now only I realized the import car is far far better…..Sorry ya… My honest opinion. Dont be offended.
May 2, 2005 @ 2:25 pm
macam mana i nak booking kereta ni..kalau boleh boleh nak jadi first user untuk keta ni…how
May 2, 2005 @ 4:56 pm
luq: You can check out Perodua distributors.
Ai Ling: I think Perodua’s quality control is not much far off from imported cars these days. Seriously wish Perodua made a version of the VIOS or something
Anyway I don’t think the price is TOO expensive lah.
Kenneth: Do you think there’s be a sports version with a K3-VET? None of the Malaysian manufacturers have developed turbocharged models yet.
May 2, 2005 @ 6:05 pm
whoit mate! i think with wald’s skirtings, this baby is a monster!wathc out jazz! huahhaha
May 2, 2005 @ 7:10 pm
[...] 005 posted on 2/5/2005 by Paul Tan in Blogging As expected, once I posted about the Perodua Myvi, people flocked to the site looking for information on it’s specification [...]
May 3, 2005 @ 8:50 am
When is the car launching? I’m going to book…
May 3, 2005 @ 9:42 am
Alamak…a bit expensive lah… lower a bit lah the price…i was thinking to buy a car before Hari Raya kalau boleh keta besar sikit la dari kancil or kelisa..but the price tu…cc kecik harga tinggi… Why ah??? Because it’s MPV ke? Tapi ok lah ada improvement ada warna merah kan… i saw once from far la axactly mcm honda jazz cunn.. bila launch? Incik kasi murah lah, manyak mahal lah wa baru keja jugak…
May 3, 2005 @ 9:46 am
YAAA….FOR THE GUY WHO COMPARE THIS CAR WITH HONDA JAZZ…(C THE PRICE LA…), THEY DON’T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT CAR LAR, WASTING TIME MAN!!…CAN’T WAIT TO ‘TOUCH’ IT..
May 3, 2005 @ 9:50 am
Anyway…my wife is planning to buy her own car..so..thinkin’ of MyVi…come on pero2..just launch it..
May 3, 2005 @ 12:55 pm
eh eh eh kalau condition ok takde hal lah 52k pun orait furthermore bukanlah bayar cash installment maa… tapi janganlah indah kabar dari rupa..mcm keta “Tin milo ” apa cite???? Promotion sikit punya gempak tapi result teruk…kan ke meaniaya pembeli tu.. yg penting kepuasan, price no 2.. tapi kalau murah sikit alhamdulillah!!!
May 3, 2005 @ 5:39 pm
but for me la..im a fresh worker,bru blaja nk beli keta..keta malaysiani ok, cuma kdg2 finishing utk interior dia..xmemuaskn langsung..my car..xspai sminggu, dh nk msuk blik dlm kilang..kilang kt mlaysiani dh buka hmpir sedekad.. tp..come on la..show us some improvement..then we can totally support our national car 100%..sorry..honest from me..
May 4, 2005 @ 9:01 am
dah check dah ngan perodua distributor semalam, 1.0cc RM41500, 1.3cc-(A)RM48000,(M)RM46000, kalau PREMIUM (air bag + auto lock)(A)RM52500 (M)RM50000…down payment min 10%. Tapi kalau booking sekarang ni sempat ke dapat sebelum hari raya??? Hah booking 1K plak… OK ni i rasa keta ni “gerek”… but i’m afraid for the first batch punya keta takut banyak rosak lah…frust tau kalau mcm tu…
May 4, 2005 @ 10:16 am
y every 1 suke compare dgn honda jazz? tu msti yg tak tau pasal kereta. c the price la.. jazz dekat 90k myvi tak sampi only 40++k how come u all can compare?? anyway they all(RND pro2)dah kaji bende2 nie, market, price, kire ok la tu.. tp kalau sesape yg mampu nk beli jazz..go on..jgn tau cpmlain jer..
May 4, 2005 @ 11:57 am
nice wok done by u thanx
May 4, 2005 @ 11:57 am
nice wok done by u thanx
May 4, 2005 @ 12:01 pm
I have just sold my Kancil that I bought in 1998. I thought of buying Gen2 but was told by a friend about the MyVI. I searched for the photo in the internet and saw this Olive Green colour MyVI. I think the design is cool as the design is as trendy as the Chevrolet Aveo, Picanto, Getz and even the Honda Jazz.So,I booked one for me and my children as I’ve been using my Kancil for the passed years and so far that Kancil has not given me any major problems. Hope to be one of the early customers to get my MyVI.
May 4, 2005 @ 12:06 pm
I have just sold my Kancil that I bought in 1998. I thought of buying Gen2 but was told by a friend about the MyVI. I searched for the photo in the internet and saw this Olive Green colour MyVI. I think the design is cool as the design is as trendy as the Chevrolet Aveo, Picanto, Getz and even the Honda Jazz.So,I booked one for me and my children as I’ve been using my Kancil for the passed years and so far that Kancil has not given me any major problems. Hope to be one of the early customers to get my MyVI.
May 4, 2005 @ 1:07 pm
You orang tengok dulu lah..! baru tau..gambar sama betul tengok tarak sama…
May 4, 2005 @ 4:45 pm
Paul. Great news! Just book perodua-my-vi today (4th May 2005)(Wednesday) for a RM1000 booking. I book for 1.01 version car as it is more economical as the car price is ranging within RM41K ++ and it uses electric injection pump with dvvt which gives much pick up power and less fuel usage but a little bit higher fuel usage than kelisa. The salesperson noted that the price could drop as low as RM38k to RM40k when launching but not yet confirm but the salesperson noted that it could be plus minus RM3000 than the noted price; RM41K. I’m truly excited. I choose apple green as the color as is truly remarkable and looks modern and ‘hip’. My brother preferred black solid color though but I still prefer the apple green color. I applied loan with Public bank as it offers the lowest interest rates for 9 years which is 3.75% and compared to other financial institutions, it is the lowest! Downpayment is RM5000 and the monthly installment is RM464! The best thing that I learned today from the sales person is that the back seat can be rolled over to be turned into a bed! In addition, I was being told that my booking today will enable me to get the car by July/Aug 05! So guys, what are you’re waintin’ for! Book it now! And Paul thanks again for this informative site that had enable me to get the much information needed for me to make the desicion of purchasing my first car, perodua-my vi! since working for almost three years in a private limited company right after I graduated from my studies. and for Nila, don’t worry too much as I’m very confident with perodua company new car as their new car released previously like kancil, kelisa does not create any problems compared to proton company new-released car that created much problems such as the gen-2 owners. So, have faith and make the booking now as I believe that it would be the best decision for buying car especially for those who are looking for an economical and ‘hip’ car such as perodua-my vi!
May 4, 2005 @ 5:34 pm
Agree with what Wan has said. I actually booked the car last mth. Well, this car is a good opt for us who can’t afford to install imported car. I und the interest rate for imported car is lower than national car, but beside installment, v need to think for spec spa, the service, etc etc. This is a realistic question. I think, to safe guard, start with economic car first is a wise choice.
Of coz, if u can afford nice car, do go ahead. But dun 4get that car is liability. V shouldn’t over-spend on cars. If have extra money, why dun think of purchasing some assets? Investment?
Just a sharing.
May 4, 2005 @ 6:22 pm
IM INTENDED TO GET MYSELF A MYVI AT FIRST, BUT I’M STRUGGLED AFTER LOOKING AT THE “P2 BOON/SIRION”, THE RE-DESIGNED HOOD, HEAD LAMP & CENTER CONSOLE ARE SOMETHING NOT 1 WANT IT TO BE, MAY BE I’M NOT USED TO THE CURRENT MYVI DESIGN AFTER DOING RESEARCH ON BOON/SIRION(I JUZ FEEL THAT SIRION LOOKS BETTER). I UNDERSTAND THAT P2 IS DOING THEIR JOB TO SUITE LOCAL PPL’S TASTE & DIFFERENTIATE THEMSELF FORM THE SHADOW OF BOON/SIRION, BUT DON’T YOU THINK THAT IT LOOKED WORSE AFTER THE ALTERATION? IT’S JUZ LIKE DRINKING COFFEE AFTER HAVING AN ESPRESSO, U’LL UNDERSTAND IF U LOOK AT MYVI AFTER THE BOON/SIRION. I WONDER IF MYVI’S FENDER, HOOD, HEAD LAMP & BUMPER CAN BE CHANGED TO THE SIRION 1, I HOPE SO!
May 4, 2005 @ 6:31 pm
ugly back side
May 4, 2005 @ 9:38 pm
hi hi
Becos the first 10k units oledi booked. mine would be the 2nd batch. Chose black or red. Can’t wait…
I also booked the car last weekend. the premium edition. but was told the estimated delivery is around Sept/Oct
May 4, 2005 @ 11:16 pm
I saw the car already!!! its so f@@@ing nice!!
BUY BUY BUY!!
May 5, 2005 @ 12:18 am
Alooo all… what d heck ada kata our local car macam “tin milo”? Ngaku rakyat Malaysia tapi ngutuk produk Malaysia. Kalau keter luar rupa macam “cencorot” masih kata “ada kelaaasss”…
You people don’t under estimate Myvi. Jangan tengok gambar then nak comment as if like good good. And never compare with Jazz lah woiii! Kalau lu kaya punya olaannggg manyak luiittt… go for Jazz lah! Tapi kalau lu olang stakat gaji cukup2 makan nak bergaya lebih dengan Jazz… say “Hi Hi Bye Bye” lah. Nanti pakai 2-3 bulan… bank mari carik lu olanggg…
U tak suka national car like Myvi… sit quite quite. Just wait & see the car physically but don’t gigit jari if you later found out Myvi is a worth buying car.
May 5, 2005 @ 9:05 am
ok lah wan…thanks so much probably by this month i pi book la…tapi tak sure cc mana nak amik…i don’t want to think so much, i will decide later when i get there..i am so kanchong.. can’t wait…MyVi..i can’t sleep for the pass few days, haa now i can sleep peacefully!!!
May 5, 2005 @ 12:31 pm
I NOTICED THAT THERE ARE ALREADY A LOT OF BOOKING MADE. WHERE CAN I MAKE THE BOOKING?…WHAT ARE THE COLOURS THEY OFFER AAA ? EMAIL ME…BOYPJ79@YAHOO.COM….
May 5, 2005 @ 2:31 pm
mahal laaaaaa………
May 5, 2005 @ 6:53 pm
no bad !!!
May 6, 2005 @ 1:04 pm
overall of this car is guite good, but important is got many problem or not….
need to spend some time to make an investigation……!
Malaysia Boleh!!!!
May 6, 2005 @ 1:27 pm
WHO WANT’S BOOKING…CAME TO ME….SHAHRIL
BOOKING : RM 1,000
ADDRESS: MEDAN PRISMA SDN BHD (PERODUA DEALERS)
NO:6, JLN BERSATU 10,
TMN BERSATU,
48000 RAWANG,
SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN
E-MAIL : shahriln9t@yahoo.co.uk
May 6, 2005 @ 2:38 pm
Most dealers offer booking. As long is Perodua dealer. So just drop by Pero2 shop or search frm newspaper. some dealers’ booking list is very hi, some not. if wanna rush to get the car, get from those has lesser in their list. becoz according to my fren who is working in pero2 HQ, the 1st batch is only 20k, plus have to allocate to diff region.
so dun go for the dealers who have hi volume of booking list.
even they promise u to deliver the car fast to u, actually it is useless.
becoz it is bounce back to HQ’s side.
Und?
And, I wonder why a lot of u saz u saw the cars on the road? s the car not even launch yet, where did u able to catch the glimpse?
also, the picture v all have r actually crui snap from pero2 R&D yart wan.
May 6, 2005 @ 3:07 pm
pasal -susah…nak beli -beli la…tak nak beli sudah….saya…tak mampu….ehek..ehek…beli basikal je…marhain..ehek…ehek…4 kali
May 7, 2005 @ 10:33 am
sabah sarawak can book or not.. if book now..
bila can sampai?? someone help..
wht price here aaah??? 45-60k.. got ka?
low cc car now very ngaaam.. oil price next 3month also niak… somemore proton tiara
new name alphabetical dont know wht..
is it better?? and why we malaysian have to pay mahal… help us malaysian laa..very poor laa i.
and for the “JAZZ GUY” wht r u doing here..if u so kaya why intrested in local car? MOUTH SPEAK BIGGER THEN MONEY. like ur mouth la kan.
May 7, 2005 @ 10:38 am
wait lah maybe got so many problem leh.Aiyo i just buy new kenari how ar??
May 7, 2005 @ 11:26 am
Well tentatively, PROTON is planning to launch its latest model the B44B,on the 20th MAY 05.I heard that this car is competitively to the MYVI in pricing BUT MUCH BETTER in safety features…..eemm we’ll see as now PROTON is using the TUV for the quality approval standard.
May 8, 2005 @ 12:24 am
sy slh seorang yg tertunggu2 nk tgk myvi.tapi..nmpk gayanya x jadik le.tak bekenan lak nengoknye.kekadang rasa mcm indah khabar dari rupa jer.tgu dan tguuuuuuuuuuuuu….smpai bila x tau..chow!
May 8, 2005 @ 1:31 am
Hey guy, anyone have friend as a produa car dealer? can them advise of the price of MY VI? If the price is 52K or above, then I better for Conti. car eg. Fiat Panda, it is about 59K. Somethime quite sad with the local authority, why is it local assemble yet price so high??? And Somemore say malaysia boleh??? BOLEH what also don’t know???!!! MINYAK NAIK BOLEH LAH !!! Very dissapointed leh!
May 8, 2005 @ 9:17 am
If compare to honda or kia, Myvi price is very reasonable and competetive. If cheap and later on become Tiara vesion, what for? Perodua quality and relibility was proven from the previous version. Hopely this vesion is better version in term of quality and performance. (Petrol consumption actually, minyak naik bah!) New/up todate design. Don’t wait! Book now. Malayasia car! Support it. Who are going to support you later if not your own country!
Soo Ker Lee
KK, Sabah.
May 8, 2005 @ 3:43 pm
As for me, the Myvi looks great and the price selling is also reasonable…now, jst waiting for the launching and c the real one compare with the photo taken,if all ok,surely i get it one…
May 8, 2005 @ 11:15 pm
good looking, is it really the same like daihatsu boon? I ‘ve checked the japanese daihatsu webside, they given name for this model is daihatsu boon. what about daihatsu Sirion? are these 3 models same? confusing le! inside similar or not? have to book in few days time, a bit afraid le? Paul any idea? i have kanari just 4 months but like this very much le, ok to change?
May 8, 2005 @ 11:18 pm
dazi: The Boon and the Sirion is the same, just different names in different countries. Just like how the Waja is called Waja here and Impian in the UK.
May 9, 2005 @ 6:09 pm
Anyone know what colors are available for MyVi?
And 1.0cc is manual or auto??
Is it true 1.3cc come in 2 version wt or wtout airbag,autolock etc??
I am considering but my budget do not allow me to go above 50k. Prefer 1.0cc auto if available.
May 9, 2005 @ 6:19 pm
chris: well according to someone whose visited the perodua showroom, there are 7 colors and 2 of them are red and apple green.
the premium 1.3 version is the same price as the kembara aero which is about 50k. with the word ‘premium’ there, i would presume it has all the features you mentioned
1.0 auto is cheaper.
May 9, 2005 @ 6:40 pm
just need to know if there’s really a 1.0 auto.
someone said 1.0 only available manual.
May 9, 2005 @ 6:55 pm
well as the kelisa/kenari had auto on the same 1.0 dohc engine, i dont see why not. even if now dont have, they will introduce later?
May 9, 2005 @ 7:06 pm
someone commented that there’s a new Proton Gen-3 at 39k. Sedan or MPV?? I like MPV though.
If 1.0cc dohc engine, does that mean no DVVT, so no save fuel??
May 9, 2005 @ 8:00 pm
Hek eleee…..yang macam ni dah banyak dah kat m’sia. Kita mahu m’sia keluarkan kereta MPV pulak.
….pimai pi mai tang tu jugak………………!
malaslah nak puji pujian….tak ada yang bestnyer keta tuh…..
May 9, 2005 @ 8:24 pm
MPV? Currently, you have the Naza Citra and Naza Ria.
May 9, 2005 @ 9:03 pm
OK!! GUYZ~~Let me explain about this car (MyVI).
it has a 1.0/1.3 DVVT K3-VE engine.also known as vvti in toyota.It generates 87hp* whereby honda jazz with 1.5 which also generates the same horsepower. 5 litrs/100km of fuel comsumption is highest among its class.it has a wider interior width n longer length compare to any car at its class. AVEO/JAZZ/GETZ.OK!everyone might think this is the best car comparing to its competitors.but why is it only 42-52k?Perodua is a company mainly holded by UMW toyota(38%) n daihatsu japan.and a shareholders by malaysian company.so which mean Perodua is using the technology by Toyota and spare parts(engine,gearbox,suspension)everything) by daihatsu but the prices(duty) of malaysian car.
IN CONCLUSION WE ENJOY THE LOW PRICES OF MALAYSIAN CAR USING THE BEST TECHNOLOGY OUT OF TOYOTA N DAIHATSU.THATS PERODUA MYVI…it will be launched on 25th MAY!but its OPEN FOR BOOKING now…current waiting period is 3 MONTHS.a massive response is receiving day by day.Has there be a longer wait?? BOOK NOW!!! more enquiry from Hugo 012-7866866. CALL now!!!
May 9, 2005 @ 9:17 pm
u can change the cd player as u like.1.0 manual
1.3 standard n premium with manual n auto.5 models altogether.its come with built-in stabiliser on its suspension.Guyz,come on! compare it with JAZZ as u like…its not stupid at all.JAZZ cost about 30K on japan.Its just that the 200% duty makes it sold 100K in malaysia.Materials inside MYVI is all daihatsu spare parts.every cents count.Whenever u compare a toyota car with honda.toyota always edges out right.so COMPARE guyz.u will be convinced with the myVI.As for the “1st batch fear” of a new model.You guyz dont need to worry coz everything inside the car is the same as of BOON/PASSO.its just the exterior is altered abit.SAME CHASIS SAME ENGINE SAME GEAR BOX SAME SUSPENSION SAME eveverything underneath la…boon/passo is launced in japan for a year and receive no major complain as yet.FEEDBACK is excellent power n fuel comsumption.once again i give u the statss.
0-100km/h at 11.2 seconds.5 litres/100km.
May 9, 2005 @ 9:24 pm
thanks for the information hugo.
May 9, 2005 @ 10:59 pm
bolehlaa… takde le cun sangat.bonet kecik sangat klau panjang skit lagi cun.tapi klau beli tak rugi..
May 9, 2005 @ 11:55 pm
Any chance of getting the 4WD model locally? Sick of 2WD FF cars already.
May 10, 2005 @ 1:00 am
daihatsu forever anyway i have seen the real daithatsu sirion sport version (boon) in singapore and i can tell u it’s as nice as honda jazz
May 10, 2005 @ 3:33 am
harga mahal sangat tak padan ngan rupe.. tapi tak de le buruk sangat.. kalau harga bawah 40,000 ok la… lagi ramai org beli..
May 10, 2005 @ 5:44 am
y can’t they jst come out a new model with al e bodykit installed on it…looks better ma…buy now den body kit model comes out den make us regret only…i believe by making it more ‘chun’ wil boost e bookings and sales of this car.. 42k for 1.0…lau eh…kinda ex ler…better go for a proton wira aero SE…49k 1.5 somemore…got bodykit oso…not forgettin 16″sports rim
May 10, 2005 @ 10:46 am
hey guys, i’ve went to perodua recently just to get some infor on myvi:
1. it comes with 3 versions:
-1.0 (manual)price is around RM 42 K
-1.3 standard (manual) price will be around RM 46K
and (auto) price will be around RM 48K
-1.3 premium ->comes with air bag,ABS and side mirror with signal light (auto) price will be around RM 52K and (manual) around RM 50K
2. it comes with 7 colors:
mistic red, milenia gold, classic gold, grey, silver, black and light green(new color)
3. current booking is more than 4000
4. Price may go lower after launching (no confirmation on the launching date)
5. Performance: 1.3 DVVT equals to 1.5
6. The car is spacious ( boot can be filled up with 2 golf bags )
7. Special features: back seat can be fold/expand to something like sofa bed for your baby to sleep.
8. Important: Booking should only be make at perodua branch (Booking RM 1000 )for confirmation in booking list. I’ve read the memo issued by the P2 big boss that says booking fees is RM 1000. If you find an offer booking
May 10, 2005 @ 10:46 am
hey guys, i’ve went to perodua recently just to get some infor on myvi:
1. it comes with 3 versions:
-1.0 (manual)price is around RM 42 K
-1.3 standard (manual) price will be around RM 46K
and (auto) price will be around RM 48K
-1.3 premium ->comes with air bag,ABS and side mirror with signal light (auto) price will be around RM 52K and (manual) around RM 50K
2. it comes with 7 colors:
mistic red, milenia gold, classic gold, grey, silver, black and light green(new color)
3. current booking is more than 4000
4. Price may go lower after launching (no confirmation on the launching date)
5. Performance: 1.3 DVVT equals to 1.5
6. The car is spacious ( boot can be filled up with 2 golf bags )
7. Special features: back seat can be fold/expand to something like sofa bed for your baby to sleep.
8. Important: Booking should only be make at perodua branch (Booking RM 1000 )for confirmation in booking list. I’ve read the memo issued by the P2 big boss that says booking fees is RM 1000. If you find an offer booking
May 10, 2005 @ 10:48 am
booking less than 1K, is just to attract customer but your name will not be key in the waiting list….
May 10, 2005 @ 11:23 am
that’s mean 1.0cc do not have auto, as been told by a friend.
so if I m in lov wt MyVi have to go for 48k 1.3std auto. Wow, bit out of my budget.
I was so excited thinking can get a 1.0cc auto (less price not to strain my expenses).
anyway, it was good of Paul to set up this website, we got good info on MyVi. Good of you…
May 10, 2005 @ 11:43 am
anyone seen the MyVi preview in the news last night ?…give some comments
May 10, 2005 @ 4:27 pm
hi guys…i dah booking this myvi sejak bulan februari….tak sabar lagi..le
May 10, 2005 @ 9:02 pm
hey guys… watch the modified one. type toyota passo to search the modified one. look nicer if compare to jazz…
trust me. search it now
May 10, 2005 @ 10:33 pm
at last…we can buy a Toyota car at cheaper price…
Proton quality..esp…kosmetic is worst
syoiiikkkk nya pakai keta toyota
May 10, 2005 @ 10:38 pm
syiooknya …can buy toyota car at malaysian price.
bye-bye 2 proton…yr quality is getting worst..esp interior & exterior…
asyik tanggalll aje
May 10, 2005 @ 11:42 pm
Haha just booked my Perodua MyVi today…well..im super confident that this model will outsell Gen2 and Avanza when its launch…for those who wanna wait and c…better not…cause look at avanza, they raised the prices by 3k after a few weeks. Hrrm…cool car I say. Maybe add some body kit, it will look damn cool.
May 10, 2005 @ 11:47 pm
The design is cute, same as Toyota Corolla Verso in Europe… on promo now. With such a high pricetag, are quality guaranteed? Not that I’m unpatriotic but have used Iswara and Wira before. God knows how frustrating these cars are. If I’m rich wouldn’t have bought those Protons.
May 11, 2005 @ 1:44 am
i think malaysian car too expensive,japanese car good then malaysian,y buy malaysian car????expensive,,fast rosak,no quality
May 11, 2005 @ 9:01 am
MENGAPA PERODUA TIDAK MENGELUARKAN MPV YANG LUAS SEPERTI CITRA KE…
May 11, 2005 @ 9:26 am
Perodua Rusa maa… ingat ka?
May 11, 2005 @ 10:45 am
Pero2 Myvi vs Kia Picanto
Hi guys. I’m planning to buy an auto car and it will be my fisrt car. Right now, I’m thinking of either Pero2 Myvi or Kia Picanto. Seeking for advice and opinions.
May 11, 2005 @ 10:52 am
Bib: i’ve heard from a friend driving a Kia Rio that kia’s spareparts price will kill you. so i’d recommend the myvi
May 11, 2005 @ 11:04 am
To HUGO I think you had given us the wrong stats for fuel consumption and usage for perodua-my vi. It is not logical at all!
Quote from Hugo : “once again i give u the statss.
0-100km/h at 11.2 seconds.5 litres/100km…”
what? 5 litres for 100 km.. Are you saying that mean from Ipoh to KL (approximately around 100km)used only 5 litres! That’s absurd as even Kancil tooks about 20 litre tank to go for 100km from Ipoh to KL…
Kindly explain?
or Paul Tan could help out in terms of fuel consumption for perodua-my vi?
I’m kinda fanatic about fuel consumption due to the high increase of price lately. Bummer!
May 11, 2005 @ 11:25 am
Launching date is 26 May 2005 by our TPM.
May 11, 2005 @ 11:41 am
It is indeed Boon. And its under Toyota. Do you know that Perodua in under Daihatsu and Daihatsu belongs Toyota.